HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Relaxing Penthouse Direct Gulf Front

Bedrooms 1
Separate WC's1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

For your vacation rental on Florida's Emerald Coast, select this piece of paradise on the quiet, western end of Panama City beach close to all attractions and Carillon Beach, Rosemary Beach, Seagrove, and Seaside.

Our well decorated townhouse in Pinnacle Port is on two levels, sleeps four (living room has a sleeper sofa), is a non-smoking unit, and has beautiful views of the beach, the Gulf Coast, and Lake Powell. It has a living room (overlooking the beach), dining room, queen-sized bedroom (both overlooking Lake Powell), plenty of closet space, a fully-equipped kitchen, bathroom, half bath, washer/dryer, two cable TVs, one with DVD, radio/CD/tape player, and a balcony overlooking the Gulf and Beach.

Pinnacle Port is one of the premier resorts in this area. For your enjoyment, there are two heated, swimming pools (one partially indoors), four lighted tennis courts, exercise room, shuffleboard, saunas, barbecue facilities, children's playground, fishing and boat dock, and a secure entrance shared with Carillon Beach.

On the beautiful beach, you can rent chairs, umbrellas, and jet skis or go parasailing. There are several good golf courses close by and Pier Park and all the attractions of Panama City Beach are just minutes away.

For reservations please contact the number below. Please specify you want 'PH38 at Pinnacle Port'.

Keywords: Gulf front luxury condo

More Details

Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 March, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Laguna Beach in Panama City Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Relaxing Penthouse Direct Gulf Front
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews


  • 5 of 5

This is our second time staying at this condo, and we love it! Great amenities, lovely beach and the fishing is awesome. Clean and neat, had everything we needed for a great vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2014
  • Date of Stay: October 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved Pinnacle Port. The condo was beautiful and met all our needs and the beach was gorgeous. Can't wait to go back!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at Pinnacle Port off and on now for almost 30 years and this condo is one of the nicest we've stayed in. Unlike another reviewer, we liked the layout of the bedroom on the first level and the kitchen/living area above.

The view from the balcony is great; especially for the spectacular sunsets (and there were many during our stay!).

Also, despite what another reviewer claims, there is Internet access available through the Pinnacle Port Wi-Fi connection. Granted, it is a little slow at times, but if you have plenty of data on your phone plan you can simply set up a Personal Hotspot for your iPad or laptop.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Looking forward to having you come back! Best Regards, Dave and Hannah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntsville, AL

Relaxing Getaway

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this condo 4 nights. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony early in the morning & late in the evenings. The unit was clean and had most things you would need. Condo is located on a quiet end of PCB, which for us, was ideal. There are several grocery stores & restaurants nearby. It's a quick trip down to the "strip" where you can find shopping and tourist attractions. The owners were very pleasant & accomdating. We would say here again.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! So happy you enjoyed your stay! Hope you can come again! Best Regards, Hannah and Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bradenton, FL


  • 5 of 5

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Unit PH38 at Pinnacle Port. Our stay was absolutely awesome. The owners are courteous and fair and the unit decor is well above average. The view from the penthouse balcony is spectacular, especially at sunset. We can't wait to return.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Feb-2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, so glad you liked it. We are looking forward to your return visit! Best Regards, Hannah and Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Bossier City


  • 1 of 5

Condo itself was clean, though much less supplied than other condos I have stayed at in the area. Things like soap, dish soap, spices, beach toys were not provided. When you enter the building the bedroom is to the right and you must go up a steep flight of stairs for the main floor, kitchen and living room. Not the best configuration. The building has that 1980's vibe. It was somewhat shabby with dry fountains, closed sauna, no wifi in condo. When we stayed it was a construction site. Jackhammers started every morning. We were not warned. When I informed the owner they were apologetic and said they'd never been told, which is odd, since condo owners usually have to approve and pay for any improvements. They offered us no refund but a week stay free of charge. Would've rather had refund but when we tried to take them up on the free week they backed out. Very disappointing. Can't recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jan-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: From Erika Barbieri, Rental Manager, Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals The rental office was just recently made aware that you were displeased with the construction during your stay. If you had just contacted the office, we would have moved you immediately. We are not made aware of the schedule of the contracted construction company and neither are the owners. The owner did offer you a free return but you refused. Writing a bad review was not the way to handle this. Erika Barbiera
Did you find this review helpful?
7 8



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Laguna Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Mar, April, and May
10 Mar 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
June and July
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Sept and Oct
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Nov and Dec
1 Nov 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £72.21 + Tax
Insurance Waiver £35.38 + Tax
Resort Fee £36.1 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Holidays are extra.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar holiday rentals