Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

* GREAT SUMMER RATES * Indoor & outdoor heated pools - GOOD BEACH VIEW *****

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 801 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Plenty of fun ON-SITE activities at this resort;

** Six Outdoor Pools, One Indoor Pool, One Outdoor Heated Pool (Mar-Nov),

Seven Lighted Tennis Courts, One Lighted Basketball Court, New Exercise Room, Beach Volleyball Court, Two Outdoor Hot Tubs, One Indoor Hot Tub, Steam Room, Sauna, Conference Room, Game Rooms, Beach Store, Movie library, ATM, Outdoor Barbecue Grills.

** This complex is located on over 4000 feet of Private, Sugar-White Beach Front

Property.

** Umbrella/Lounge Chair Rental on the Beach, along with beachfront sporting

activities (seasonally).

** 24-Hour On-site Security,

** FREE Parking,

Be careful as not all Plantation condos have access to an indoor or the outdoor heated pool and some condos charge $20 for parking. But YES, , this condo has access to both those pools and we have free parking.

** Conveniently Located Laundry Facilities on each floor.

This condo has beautiful Gulf beach view, is fully furnished and well maintained for your comfort. Kitchen is equipped with all new stainless steel appliances to include dishwasher, refrigerator with ice-maker, flat top stove, built in microwave, also blender, coffee maker, and toaster Kitchen has granite countertops. There is a desk area off updated kitchen and we have a new sleeper-sofa with memory foam mattress.

Condominium also has three TVs with cable & DVD player, docking station w/music player, Both bedrooms have a queen-size bed and the living room has a sofa sleeper. Linens, iron, and all kitchen utensils provided. Free high speed internet available in the unit.

Facility offers a coin-operated laundry on the same floor just steps away.

** Local favorite restaurant 'Sassy Bass' is located on-site. Seasonally food trucks

and Kona ice vendors

** This resort is next door to the Nationally-Ranked Kiva Dunes Golf Course and offers numerous on-site amenities. Perfectly situated, the Plantation is minutes away from the restaurants, shopping, and entertainment of Gulf Shores, yet you are away from the over-developed, crowded beaches of the strip.

Keywords: Condominium, 2 bedroom, gulf view, Gulf Shores Plantation, sleeps 6 comfortable beds,

More Details

Owner
Gary & Laura Merello
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 July, 2018

About Gary & Laura Merello

Beaches were always our passion. We couldn't wait to travel to new tropical settings. The tranquility and beauty always puts us in proper perspective of appreciation for the gifts of nature.

After the first trip to Gulf Shores Alabama, we knew it was a place we wanted to return again and again.

We've love visiting by ourselves, with our family (10 grandchildren) and friends. The beach never disappoints us. After 15 years we've continue to love our southern home, and continually meet new friends and find new activities.

Gary & Laura Merello purchased this condo in 2005

Why Gary & Laura Merello chose Gulf Shores

The first year after taking an early retirement we bought our first Gulf Shores Condo (Our other 1 bedrm listing is 25459) It's always been a peaceful beach get-away. Away from the normal tourist congestion but with numerous actives a short drive away. It seems like every trip we make, we find new Gulf Shore friends in the complex and new places to explore. We've always enjoyed our beach get-away.

What makes this condo unique

The complex has enough amenities so that you can stay at condo, relax and eat-in & find activities on-site. But the local wildlife, restaurants, actives and nightlife offers some wonderful choices worth seeking out.

We love the Buffett-sound and the southern-country rock. These musical talents are well showcased in Gulf Shores.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Kim and I have enjoyed our stay and sad we have to go home tomorrow but I guess all good things must come to an end. Just wanted to let you know that we plan on leaving around 6:00 am tomorrow. Not sure if you have someone checking in tomorrow but wanted to give you a heads up to give extra time to get the condo ready if needed.



Had a question...what kind of mattress is in the master bedroom? My wife has had issues with her back her whole life and says she's never slept better. We've been thinking of buying a new mattress for our home so we're curious.



Thanks so much for opening up your condo for us. We've had a great time and sad to leave tomorrow.



Eric
May 2014
  • 1 of 14

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Gulf Shores in Baldwin County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 801 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Reservation must have accurate number of persons party at time of booking. This number will be same number of persons allowed for entry to complex.
  • Guest must allow entrance into condo for any required maintenance that may be needed during your stay. Cable, plumbing, pest control, etc...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both bathrooms have shower and tubs.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
7 Outdoor Pools, 1 Indoor Pool, 4 Lighted Tennis Courts, a Lighted Basketball Court, Shuffleboard, Horse-shoe Pits, Hot Tubs, Steam Room, Sauna, Game Rooms , Exercise/work out room, and a Board-Walk to the beautiful beach. Movie Rentals, Connections grill, Central Air, Refrigerator with ice maker, Cooking Utensils & Linens provided, Laundry Facility in complex

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(69 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
* GREAT SUMMER RATES * Indoor & outdoor heated pools - GOOD BEACH VIEW *****
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 83 reviews
Alpharetta, GA
5

Excellent place in a beautiful area

  • 5 of 5

We loved the place, the house was clean and had everything we needed for a perfect stay

  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to hear from you in the future. Gary & Laura
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great place—highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5

Super clean place, right off the beach and steps away from the pool. Being on the peninsula, you’re away from all the noise of the main drag of Gulf Shores, but only a 12 mile drive from it. This was a wonderful experience for our family, and will no doubt be back!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stan, Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you again. Gary & Laura
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay but housekeeping needs work

  • 4 of 5

The condo is a perfect size and provided the amenities that we needed. No complaints. The indoor and outdoor pools are nice.

The only downside was that housekeeping did not do their job. There was a dead roach in the condo and dirty bed sheets. We also spent our time doing the check out duties such as taking out our own trash and taking off bed sheets. Yet, our condo was not as clean as it should have been.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lauren, I am glad you had a good time but was so sorry to hear you had a cleaning issue with the condo. I have elevated your complaint to the housekeeping department. We strive for better and prefer our guest notify us as soon as they find a problem so we can correct. Please know I will be changing some procedures to avoid this issue in the future. Gary & Laura
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5

Gary and Laura have a beautiful condo!! The condo is right on the beach!! Renting from the Merello’s was exactly as described. If we visit Gulf Shores in the future we will most definitely try and rent from them again!! Thanks for allowing us to have a wonderful family vacation!!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sharon, Thank you so much for the review and your kind words. We really appreciate. Glad you enjoyed and look forward to hearing form you again. Gary & Laura
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was exquisite! Everything we needed was right in the condo. The decor was charming and inviting, the beds were comfortable, and plenty room for 6! The resort was clean and welcoming! We had a fabulous vacation!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We're so glad you had a good time. Hope we hear from you again. Gary & Laura
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nicely done

  • 5 of 5

Stayed with my husband, daughter and 6 yr old grandson.

It was very clean and we had everything we needed except a non-stick pan😀

We loved the view and the closeness to the pools. Would definitely recommend staying at this condo!!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and we're so glad you enjoyed. Hope to hear from you again. Gary & Laura
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
61 Miles
Pensacola, FL (PNS / KPNS) Pensacola International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Villages (Beach Club)
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Dauphen Island 8 miles
Nearest Golf
Kiva Dunes (in adjacent parking lot)
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 180
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
The Beach Club or Sassy Bass
Car: necessary

On site: 6 Outdoor Pools (1 indoor pool heated year-round) (1 heated outdoor pool Mar 1-Dec 1), 7 Lighted Tennis Courts, a Lighted Basketball Court Shuffleboard, Horse-shoe Pits, Hot Tubs, Steam Room, Sauna, Game Rooms, New Exercise room Movie Rentals and 3 Board-Walks to the beautiful beach Central Air, Refrigerator with ice maker, Cooking Utensils & Linens provided, Coin operated Laundry Facility in complex

Nearby:Charter Fishing, Tanger Outlet Mall, Fort Morgan, Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge, Spa/Salons, Water Parks, Ferry to Dauphin Island.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
9 Jul 2018 - 4 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£339
for 2 nights
From
£133
From
£201
Thu
£1,214
 
 
Late Summer
5 Aug 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£297
for 2 nights
From
£112
From
£128
Fri,Sat
£778
 
 
Fall
2 Sep 2018 - 13 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
£232
for 2 nights
From
£80
From
£96
Fri,Sat
£584
 
 
Late Fall
14 Oct 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£216
for 2 nights
From
£72
From
£88
Fri,Sat
£536
 
 
December
1 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£184
for 2 nights
From
£56
From
£72
Fri,Sat
£439
£879
 
 
January
1 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
2 night minimum stay
£184
for 2 nights
From
£56
From
£80
Fri,Sat,Sun
£532
£1,081
 
 
February
1 Feb 2019 - 28 Feb 2019
2 night minimum stay
£184
for 2 nights
From
£56
From
£80
Fri,Sat,Sun
£556
£1,162
 
 
Spring break
1 Mar 2019 - 7 Apr 2019
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
£311
for 2 nights
From
£119
From
£145
Fri,Sat,Sun
£887
 
 
Spring
8 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
2 night minimum stay
£297
for 2 nights
From
£112
From
£136
Fri,Sat,Sun
£838
 
 
Early Summer
12 May 2019 - 15 Jun 2019
2 night minimum stay
£361
for 2 nights
From
£144
From
£177
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,105
 
 
Summer
16 Jun 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
2 night minimum stay
£419
for 2 nights
From
£174
From
£194
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,259
 
 
Holiday - Rates
1 Jul 2019 - 11 Jul 2019
2 night minimum stay
£474
for 2 nights
From
£201
From
£217
Fri,Sat
£1,306
 
 
Summer
12 Jul 2019 - 11 Aug 2019
2 night minimum stay
£442
for 2 nights
From
£185
From
£201
Fri,Sat
£1,201
 
 
Late Summer
12 Aug 2019 - 1 Sep 2019
2 night minimum stay
£297
for 2 nights
From
£112
From
£128
Fri,Sat
£778
 
 
Fall
2 Sep 2019 - 13 Oct 2019
2 night minimum stay
£232
for 2 nights
From
£80
From
£96
Fri,Sat
£580
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£312
for 3 nights
From
£80
£552
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning & Check-out fee £72.33
Refundable Damage Deposit £114.21

Quotes and secured booking are for designated persons as shown on reservation at time of booking. Any additional persons must be approved prior to stay and additional charges may apply. Units maximum capacity is 6.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable