Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Treasure Island 2 BR+Bunks ***king size beds in both bedrooms***

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8


This condo has KING SIZE beds in both bedrooms.

Come enjoy our beautifully redecorated 2 bedroom condo located right on the Gulf on Thomas Drive. We can sleep up to 8 with 2 bedrooms, a queen sleeper sofa and built-in bunk beds that are recessed into a hallway alcove.

The condo also features 2 bathrooms, a fully stocked kitchen with brand new appliances, a brand new washer/dryer combo, and a balcony that overlooks the Gulf. The condo is open and airy and features ceramic tile throughout. This condo is very spacious at almost 1,400 square feet, not including the balcony!

The master bedroom has a king bed and the guest has a king also and the master has a newly installed 55 inch LCD TV on the wall with cable. The Master bedroom has it's own full bath.

The Treasure Isalnd front office charges a $20 one time fee per condo upon arrival for parking passes and pool bands.

Treasure Island has implemented a new parking policy that affects extra vehicle parking. If you bring more than 2 vehicles, the resort now charges a $100 parking fee per extra vehicle where space is available. If you have questions about parking availability or this fee, please contact the resort directly.


Only 1 dog less than 30 lbs per condo will be allowed. The front office will charge a non refundable $250 pet fee upon arrival. NO EXCEPTIONS TO THIS RULE WILL BE MADE, PLEASE DO NOT ASK.

These charges are their charges and are not ours and are not included in our fees.

More Details

Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 19
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 09:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Treasure Island 2 BR+Bunks ***king size beds in both bedrooms***
average rating of 4.2380953 based on 21 reviews
Athens, AL

Big Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Big and open with lots of extra space! You could easily bring in a blow up mattress if you had extra kiddos! Worked great for a getaway! Would recommend that the owner change the blinds in the bedrooms. They are see through and one of our girls was changing in her room daily before we realized you could see straight in from the walkway. Also master shower had some issues. But none of this stopped us from having a good time! The store by the pool is a HUGE bonus! Kept us from having to go back and forth upstairs for food and drinks throughout the day! Schooners & Scampy's being so close is great too! Never had to get back in the car the whole trip!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing! It was a great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

Everything was great! The view and the rooms were nice. We were able to have a lot of fun for a week and that was what we were here for!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great time and hope you can come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 3 of 5

The weather was great & the view from the balcony was beautiful. We had plenty room in the condo; however the furnishings need to be replaced. The couch & chairs are worn & extremely dirty. The mattresses are not the best. The sheets were worn & rough. Not enough hand towels, wash clothes & no dish towels at all. Most condos we’ve rented had a few supplies like coffee filters, etc but this one had nothing.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Never again

  • 1 of 5

All I can say is WOW. The only thing going for this unit is the views. I have been using VRBO/HOMEAWAY for about 15 years and never walked into a unit in this shape. The unit had not been cleaned from the previous guest. Dirty linen in the laundry room, food in the sink which later found out the garbage disposal was not working due to clogged up grease, beds had no sheets or blankets, bathrooms had not been cleaned. Called the office and spoke with Paula and she informed me that I was the 2nd renter that had called and she would get someone right out. Also told me to take my family out for pizza and she would personally deliver me a check Monday morning for 50.00, the check arrived on Friday and not by Paula. I do have to say that all the complaints that were made Paula did get them taken care of but my issue is for the money spent, no one should have to walk into these types of problems. There were no dishes or glasses no blanket for the pull out sofa sleeper, had to request more towels.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Unimpressed, ZERO privacy.

  • 2 of 5

The unit has a beautiful view and is decorated nicely... BUT outside of that, we were unimpressed. We had serious issues with pest control and HVAC employees coming in unannounced. The locking mechanism on the patio door does not lock; families with small children should be wary of this safety hazard! The only places in the unit you can connect to Wi-Fi are in the laundry room or the bunk closet. The ground fault circuit interrupter in the master bathroom shuts off the electrical power several times daily. The fire alarm goes off randomly but is most annoying while trying to sleep (3:30 AM). We had no cable for the first 4 days we were there, which was frustrating at night and during rainy spells. Finally, at 8:30 am on our departure day (mind you, check-out is at 9:00 am), I hear someone making noise at the door. I open it to find that a female has opened the key lock-box, removed the keys, and is about to come in on us. She said she was there "early" and was trying to get in ("Um .... Check-in is 4:00 PM, Ma'am). Overall, we were unimpressed and felt we had ZERO privacy in the unit.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do appreciate your review. I wish to clarify a few things and address your concerns. I apologize for any intrusion with service workers, but the pest control company and HVAC company are contracted to maintain the systems and property there to help ensure guests continue to have a nice stay. These scheduled services contracted through the resort and are well announced in all the common areas. Maintaining these systems is essential to keeping the property in good order and enjoyable. Otherwise we instead would be receiving a review of "AC broke down and cockroaches everywhere!!!" These service companies must have access and make good effort to notify the guests in advance. The outlet was replaced and is a common occurrence with GFCI outlets. The patio lock was addressed, The fire alarm needed a new battery and that was addressed. Once you notified us of the cable issue we immediately sent maintenance to resolve that issue. And the internet is run by the resort. Once you left this review and was aware of the internet issue I had the resort resolve any signal issues in the condo. I wish I would have known about these things right away so that we could have resolved them right away and let your stay be more enjoyable. Should you come again, please let us know of any issues or concerns immediately and we will see that they are addressed in a quick and efficient manner. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Loved the location and only liked the condo

  • 3 of 5

This was our third year coming to Panama city Beach. The first 2 times I raved about our condo. Unfortunately, I really can't rave about this one. I was on the fence booking this condo because of the review. But because of the location and also that we had stayed in a different condo at Treasure Island, we took our chances. It was a pretty condo with a wonderful view. There were so many little things that didn't seem right that it became a little joke between us about the condo. Let's start with the floor. I hate wearing shoes inside. I couldn't hardly go to the restroom without them. The floors had black stuff come off instantly when walking around. The bathroom towels were almost see through. We ended up using a beach towel. No hair dryer, which may be normal. Had one in the last 2 condos. The top oven light was out to cook. When we used the oven, the smoke alarms kept going off because of the grease in the bottom of oven. We would have to open the 2 doors to get the detectors to go off. Ice maker didn't work. My in-laws slept in the 2nd bedroom and there wasn't a dresser to put their clothes in. ODD. They ended up laying their clothes out on the bunk beds in dining area. Just lots of stuff that made this condo not what the pictures seemed to show. We had problems with the key box and I tried calling the number they gave us and no answer. I would have left a msg but her mail box was full. So what do you do?? I called a day later and the same thing. Just happy it wasn't an emergency. We just carried the key with us. Overall we had a wonderful time. But I cannot say that I would tell others to stay here. I just think the owner needs to take some money and update all the little issues. And buy some real towels...just saying. The resort is great! Awesome pool and little snack area that makes fun girlie drinks. Beach access is perfect. And Schooners is a block away. The location is close to the marinas. We loved that. I would book at Treasure Island Condos in a minute, but unfortunately I can't book this one for the money it costs. In a cheaper resort, this condo would probably do well.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest review. I do apologize for any maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately the week you stayed we had a staff transition that didn't go so the phones didn't receive the attention they should have. This is not normal and was quickly resolved. I wish I had known of the issues and I would have had someone out ASAP. Again, thank you for your honest review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar holiday rentals