HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Late Summer/Fall Discounts! -Extra Large 2 Bedroom Sleeps 8 Updated 2017

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,385 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Barbecue
  • Shared Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

***Owners of Condo 606 !!***Gulf Front, Upgraded Unit.

Special Owner Incentive Late Summer and Fall - email here

* Taking Summer and Fall 2017 Reservations NOW

* Freshly Painted January 2017

* New Living Room Sofa Sleeper 2016

* New Pictures in Bedrooms and Living Room/Kitchen 2017

* New Refrigerator/Freezer Winter 2014.

* All New Carpeting in Bedrooms Winter 2014

* New Mexican Travertine Floors

* New Remodeled Kitchen/Baths

* New Granite Kitchen Counter tops & backsplash

* New LG Front Load Large Washer Dryer

* 3 New Panasonic Flat Screen TVs Two 50' (Including top of the line P850) and 42' Flat Screen

* ALL TVS have Cable Television and some High Definition Channels (1080i and 720i)

* New Sofa Sleeper in LR with Queen Bed

* New Patio Doors and Resurfaced Private Balcony

* New Updated Kitchen, Granite Counters

* New Raised Ceilings with Wooden Beams

* New warm colors, vibrant paintings

* New linens, bedding, comforters, King Size Pillows/Toppers for all beds

* New Bar Height Patio Furniture model St Moritz by Hanamint

* New Tommy Bahama Barefoot Tiki Bar for outdoor patio entertaining

* Patio Toy chest filled with sand toys, flippers, extra beach chairs

* New Mobile Cooler on wheels for beach use, crock pot, blenders, etc

Unit 606 is one of the largest 2 BR units in Edgewater at 1385 sq.ft. It is designated as a 2 Bedroom Extra Large Condo. Fantastic view of the Gulf of Mexico and Destin. The Emerald Coast is the perfect getaway. The sugary white sands and emerald water will make you feel like you are in paradise. Step out onto your over sized balcony (accessible from the living room and the master bedroom) and embrace the warm gulf breezes.

Upgraded unit has new cabinets and granite counter tops are accented by stainless steel appliances. Over sized furniture will make you feel right at home. 1 King & 2 Queen sized beds in this unit are sure to make your stay very comfortable. New Sofa Sleeper with Queen mattress.

The amenities feature 3 pools, a fitness center, hot tub, shuffle board, community room, children's playground, and underground parking.

Taking Bookings - Call for details!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Ken and Jean Owners - Edgewater Beach 606
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 May, 2017

About Ken and Jean Owners - Edgewater Beach 606

Owners are from Texas and love Destin. It gets abit hot in Texas and we just love coming to Destin, especially to Edgewater Beach. Please come and enjoy the condo. Its large and comfortable for all.

Ken and Jean Owners - Edgewater Beach 606 purchased this condo in 2010

Why Ken and Jean Owners - Edgewater Beach 606 chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Destin has the best white sand beaches and is in the center of fun and relaxation!

What makes this condo unique

We choose to purchase this condo because it has amenities few other condos can replicate - like space. This condo is a 2 bedroom extra large... This translates to a bigger 2nd bedroom, bigger master bedroom, and bigger bathrooms for each. A larger condo means good phyiscal separation with large bedrooms and bathrooms and translates into a luxury resort experience.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Its been a GREAT week! Your condo is very comfortable and the amenities are great. The staff in the check-in were great. Steve was a hoot! We sat out on the patio every night and just enjoyed the view and the sound of the Gulf. Thank you for sharing your place with us.
May 2016
  • 1 of 6

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1385 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Walk-in Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • King size beds (1) King Size Bed has plenty of room! Brand New 50' Panasonic to help with the mood., Queen size Beds (3) 2 Queen size beds in Bedroom #2. Lots of room. Brand new Panasonic 42' Flat Screen LCD TV. 3rd Queen size bed in Brand New Sofa Sleeper.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
3 shared pools, gated community with security onsite, pool area is fenced with child resistant gates.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

Late Summer/Fall Discounts! -Extra Large 2 Bedroom Sleeps 8 Updated 2017
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to Destin/Miramar Beach and the Edgewater. This is a great condo. The unit is located approximately in the middle of the building with a fantastic view of both the beach and the pool area. The condo is appropriately stocked with very comfortable beds and furniture; very tastefully decorated. The main area is tiled with carpets in the bedrooms, which I personally like. The terrace has bar height table and chairs which are great although a lounge chair for outside reading would have also been nice. The building itself is located within walking distance to many stores, restaurants and shops. The only downside was that the lower pool was unable during our entire stay. This was no fault of the condo owners, Ken & Jean who were very nice and informative. We are already booked for next year.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kathy and Tom. Can't wait to have ya'll back next year. We can chat again before your arrival. We are grateful and glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Edgewater Destin Condo 606.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, MN
5

Very nice condo in great location!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo with great updates! It was clean and as pictured. The balcony is large and a great place to have your morning coffee. We saw dolphins every day! My only complaint is that there are no stock condiments/supplies (salt, pepper, hand soap, dish soap, laundry detergent, cleaning supplies, paper towels) like other VRBO condos I've rented. The pool and beach area are clean and well maintained. The building is older and could use a bit of TLC bit still nice and safe. My kids made friends with other seasonal renters in the building and we loved the fitness center. We will definitely be back.

  • Review Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Condo! Will be back......

  • 5 of 5

This is a great condo.....very clean, comfortable, great beds, updated features, fully equipped, and a terrific view from the large balcony. Its right on the beach, and beach chairs and umbrella were included with the rental. Its also very convenient (short walk to grocery store as well as numerous restaurants). The owner Ken was very nice and more than accommodating. The place is just as pictured in the ad. We went at the low season (November) so we had the place to ourselves and the beach was wide open. Super easy to check in and out, electronic access with a door code, great indoor parking, luggage carts in the garage for transferring luggage and supplies to the unit, etc. We plan to return.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please come again. We look forward to helping you enjoy some down time with loved ones. Ken
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great experience - very nice condo in a very convenient location

  • 5 of 5

For the last 11 years my family has vacationed every fall in Destin. We have always stayed exclusively at Destin West on Okaloosa Island. Well, this year we decided to try something new and found this unit at Edgewater. The condo was awesome! Very nicely appointed and updated. I was a little surprised as Edgewater is clearly not a new complex. The pluses: Updated kitchen and appliances - marble counters and floors. Really nice washer dryer (most units have terrible ones). Bathroom in the master was very nice as was the other one. Nice linens on all the beds, plenty of towels. Good view of the gulf from the balcony. Great beach access.

The minuses: Not many... Biggest issues for me were that one of the queen beds in the second bedroom has a really cupped mattress. I made my kids sleep on it as my back surely wouldn't have liked it. The bathtub in the main bath is clearly out dated. It was also very slow draining. No big deal really as most places I have rented on the gulf have this feature. Probably the biggest gripe was the very low ceilings and lack of light - nothing the owner can really do about the ceilings - its just how they made condos back in the day.

What can I say? I'm splitting hairs here. This is a FINE condo and among the better ones I have stayed in. We all really enjoyed the property and we are likely to stay here again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks. We will work on the tub drain - and future upgrades of the tub as well. Would love to see you again next year!! Condo 606 Edgewater. Ken
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous !!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was very nice! The beds were very comfy! That was real important to us because we all have some kind of ailment. The view was awesome! The pools and hot tub was great! We will definitely book here again!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love great reviews. We can't wait to make you comfy next year too!! Be safe and do come back to Condo 606!! Ken & Jean
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jennings, LA
5

Business traveler (w/family in tow)

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at many units along the coast and this unit is, by far, the best unit I have rented. This is my 3rd time staying here for my Summer Conference and I hope to rent it again for next year.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Destin Commons
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
"Features stores such as Michael Kors, Coach, Nike, Saks 5th Ave."
Pompano Joe's
The Village of Baytowne Wharf
Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar
Crab Trap
Ocean Club Restaurant
Crab Trap
Bad Ass Coffee
Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza
Buster's Oyster Bar & Grill
Tops Hamburgers
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Fort Walton (Northwest Regional Airport) VPS
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Buster's Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Regatta Bay
Nearest Motorway
0.03 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Buster's Bar & Grill
Nearest Beach
Miramar Beach
Car: recommended

San Destin Outlet Mall located 1 block away. Grocery store within walking distance. Beverage stores located nearby too.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
28 May 2017 - 28 Jul 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,965
for 5 nights
From
£376
£2,154
 
 
Mid Summer
29 Jul 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,759
for 5 nights
From
£335
£1,910
 
 
Late Summer
12 Aug 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,442
for 5 nights
From
£271
£1,579
 
 
Fall Value
26 Aug 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£786
for 3 nights
From
£233
£1,267
 

Additional pricing information

Administration Fee £77.3 + Tax
Travel InsuranceOptional £0
Tax Rate 11.0%

Edgewater Beach is a "Non Smoking" facility.
You have to be at least 25 yrs of age in order to book a reservation with us.
No Pets are allowed on the premises at Edgewater.

A Deposit is required at time of booking a Reservation. The deposit is applied to the balance and the rest is due 30 days upon
Cancellation Policy: Refunds are only through CSA Travel Insurance Company. Guests may purchase a travel insurance policy up to 30 days prior to check in. Here is the link to their page:
http://www.edgewaterbeach.com/docs/csatravelinsurance.pdf

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals