HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Apartment Rome City Center just steps from the TREVI FOUNTAIN COLOSSEUM VATICAN

People5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, spacious living room, kitchen, 1 bathroom, sleeps 5

Stylish 500 sf apartment 20 steps away from the Trevi Fountain. On the 4th floor of an upscale building with 2 elevators this quiet Rome vacation apartment provides the perfect home base for your time in Rome. Despite the central location you will be amazed at how quiet the apartment is. The entrance opens onto a sunny and spacious lounge with a double sofa bed that sleeps two persons, a single pull out bed can be accommodated as well and a large extending dinner table sits up to 6 people. The fully equipped kitchen includes all the needed amenities. The quiet and bright bedroom (double bed) has two windows facing a quiet inner courtyard with a charming view of Rome's rooftops. The newly renewed bathroom has a large walk in shower and washing machine for longer stays.

This fully equipped apartment and beautifully decorated with quality furnishings is perfect for a couple, family or a small group of friends that are looking for an amazing location in the Eternal City of Rome!

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, French, Italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Rione II Trevi in Municipio I

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Monument View ...
  • town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
  • Crib available. Large pull out single bed available in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
Notes:
English speaking guide available Food and wine shopping Tour in Rome can be arranged: Taking a food tour is certainly a great way to learn more about Roman culture through the eyes of a resident expert. Stroll through open-air markets, visit food stores and old bakeries. as well as local artisan cheeses and salami. These are accompanied by samples of red wine and prosecco, an Italian sparkling white wine. Those of you with a sweet tooth will not be disappointed either, as all of this is followed up by a gelato and a coffee to give you the extra boost you need after all that eating.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(71 traveller reviews)

Apartment Rome City Center just steps from the TREVI FOUNTAIN COLOSSEUM VATICAN
average rating of 4.5774646 based on 71 reviews
1

Great location but the apartment felt like a dorm room.

  • 1 of 5

I don't recommend this property but let me give you the pros and cons.

Pros: Literally steps from the Trevi Fountain, easy communication with the host, safe and secured with an inside & outside locked door, lots to do around the area, has a small safe, elevators for 4th floor, air conditioner, quiet on the backside of building

Cons: Exposed pipes in the bathroom where the plaster is missing (chipped away) near water heater on ceiling, must wait 20 mins between showers for hot water (per host), some sticky looking brown stuff over the bathroom door, dirty white walls with handprints & dirt all over most walls in the apt, very thin & cheap linens & pillows , washer so small you can only wash 1 pair of jeans, missing shower door panel replaced with a very dirty curtain, must turn off air or anything plugged in if you want to plug anything else in the whole apt, broken clothes drying rack in bathroom, both mattresses are very uncomfortable, this apt accommodates 3 at best without being cramped. I cannot imagine more people in this space.

To be fair, I didn't call the host and complain while there because there was nothing she could do about these things during our stay. These are things that need to be done while vacant. If you only want to be in this location, it's probably worth the money. If you would also like to be comfortable, I would not recommend this apartment. I also never met the host, she sent a nice friend to let us in and show us around. Hope this review is helpful.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input and the feedback from all of our guest is highly valuable to us as this will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Before your check in we had a problem with the water heater we have replaced in a hurry to be able to provide you the hot water and did not have the time to fix the walls. The walls in the bathroom near the water heater has been fixed right after you had left the apartment. Bed linen and towels are pure cotton provided by a professional laundry that wash and sanitize them each change of guests. Same for the shower curtain we replace it each guest change. Washing machine size is 5 kg or 11lb, actually fits more than one regular size pair of jeans and is big enough for short stays. With mattresses and pillows guests opinion are always different. Some guests prefer them firm and other guest wants them soft. The house mattresses are orthopedic and firm supporting well your back especially after long walks. As for the reduced spaces, I understand in your country you are used to bigger sizes and you probably don't pay attention to energy and water consumptions. Unfortunately while traveling you may not find same. Especially in our old Europe spaces are limited, we save energy and water and respect the planet. Sorry you didn't mention you would like to meet me during our few chats over the phone, I would love to meet you in person too.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Classic Condo in Prime Trevi Fountain Locale!

  • 5 of 5

We could not have picked a better apartment to spend our week in Rome. It is conveniently located a half block to Trevi Fountain and easy access to the Colosseum, walk to the Vatican and all the other major sites Rome has to offer. Great restaurants and fabulous cafes right outside your door. The unit is well designed and was a great fit for my wife and I and our 13 year old daughter who had her own queen sized fold out in the living area. Highly recommend this suite to anyone looking for convenience and a comfortable stay in Rome!

Marty

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Comfortable apartment in a wonderful location

  • 4 of 5

We spent 4 very comfortable nights in this apartment and would be very happy to use it again on a future visit. Its location is wonderful and we were able to walk to all points of interest - we only used the underground when we were in a hurry to be somewhere. The apartment has everything needed to be a home away from home. The building is very secure and having 2 elevators made getting luggage up to the apartment very convenient. The area around the apartment had a great choice of restaurants and bars. It was a pity that both the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps were closed for renovations but you can't have everything. Just a couple of things meant that we only rated the apartment as 4 stars instead of 5. The TV, which is a very old box type did not work at all during our stay (flat screen TVs are not expensive these days) and one panel in the curved shower screen had been broken and had been replaced with a plastic shower curtain which was a bit of a cheap fix. But apart from those items we were very happy there during our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Salona, TX
4

Nice location

  • 4 of 5

Our transfers to & from airport (arranged through this property) were so smooth. Our first driver even gave a little tour on our way in which was a nice treat. The apt was perfectly located and within our 3 days we were able to explore so much! Check in was incredibly smooth and we were given so much info from our check in angel. Many restaurants & markets right outside your door.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely apartment next to Trevi Fountain

  • 5 of 5

Paola made our stay very comfortable. The apartment was well appointed, clean, lots of ambiance and perfect for me and my two grand daughters. The arranged pick up from the airport was wonderful and reasonably priced. The location is central and within walking distance to all the major sites and shopping and also easy to catch a taxi. In all, a perfectly lovely and memorable place to stay in Rome. I would happily stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
3

Great location, great AC, better for 2 people

  • 3 of 5

Paola was very easy to work with. It was very hot in Rome when we were there so the great AC was a lifesaver! The bathroom is very small so it was hard to have 4 of us using it. 2 people would be better. The shower is small too so my husband was very cramped. The apartment is very quiet and secure very close to shops and restaurants. We were sad the Trevi fountain was under construction. Great location to walk to all sites.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Leonardo da Vinci Airport (FCO)
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Civitavecchia
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Termini train station
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
A24 Highway
Nearest Beach
18 Miles
Fregene, Ostia
Car: not necessary

The apartment is located in the most convenient and amazing area of the city, surrounded by beautiful churches and historical monuments. The magnificent Colosseum and the unique Forum's stroll, Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Piazza del Popolo, Campo de’ Fiori, Trastevere and all of the main sights to visit are within walking distance. Nice outdoor restaurants and bar, delis and groceries are just off the building. Enjoy the most exclusive shopping to the Italian and European fashion boutiques such as Gucci, Prada, Fendi, Cartier. You'll be excited to reach them at a minutes walk.

Limousine Service: Pick up from/to FCO and CIA airport and from/to Termini and Tiburtina Station can be pre-arranged.

We can prearrange your pick up from both FCO and CIA Rome's airports by a reliable licensed limousine service at a fixed price even if the driver has to wait due to your flight delays or there's traffic on your way. You will pay directly the driver.

However if you prefer using public transportation here following please find the directions from the two airports and Termini railroad station.

From Leonardo Da Vinci airport: Take “Leonardo Express” train to the Termini Station. Trains to Termini Station start at 6:35 in the morning, with trains running at 5 and 35 minutes after the hour. The last train of the day departs at 23.35 (11:37pm). It costs 11 Euro per person. From Piazzale dei Cinquecento just off Termini railroad Station, take the bus n. 175 direction PARTIGIANI and get off TRITONE/FONTANA DI TREVI stop (7 stops).

From Ciampino Airport: Take the Shuttle to Termini Station, then from Piazzale dei Cinquecento just off Termini railroad Station, take the bus n. 175 direction PARTIGIANI and get off TRITONE/FONTANA DI TREVI stop (7 stops).

From Termini railroad Station: From Piazzale dei Cinquecento just off Termini railroad Station, take the bus n. 175 direction PARTIGIANI and get off at the TRITONE/FONTANA DI TREVI stop (7 stops).

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Rione II Trevi, Rome Province

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
PEAK
1 Jun 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£413
for 3 nights
From
£118
£733
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
PEAK
1 Sep 2017 - 2 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£413
for 3 nights
From
£118
£733
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
CHRISTMAS
22 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£514
for 3 nights
From
£152
£901
£1,996
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£337
for 3 nights
From
£93
£606
£1,996
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Housekeeping Fees £58.95

Check-in after 20.00 (before 00.00) costs Euro 45.

Change of plans forcing you to delay or cut short your stay do not provide the refund of the number of days rental you will be missing. Upon the notice of the new arrival or departure date, I will attempt to find another guest to rent during the same period. If I can re-rent I will refund your money. If not I must treat these as if you stayed for the full period which was reserved

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals