HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

FREE ACTIVITIES! GOLF CART & TRAM ! Book your deserved Vacation Today!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 90 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

**ONLINE BOOKING** GOLF CART,TRAM and Wifi INCLUDED!

Please take time to visit & explore Platinum Vacation's Recently Updated Website!

MARGARITAS'S R US - is the villa to make your next vacation memories at Sandestin!

Beautifully furnished two bedroom, two and a half bath lake front villa!

Upgrades to this remarkable unit include tile floors, wood floors, granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, updated cabinets, custom lighting, neutral paint colors, and designer decor!

From the moment you walk in to this wonderful villa, you will start to plan when you will be back again.

Lushly landscaped and situated on the wide point of one of the Villa lakes, this Villa offers great views! Sit with your morning coffee, watching the ducks take their morning swim. You will be inspired to walk the 30 seconds to the Villa pool to do some swimming of your own!!

You'll tell your friends about the memories that you've brought home with you, or will you want to keep this vacation retreat all to yourself?!

More Details

Property Manager
Platinum Services of Destin
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sandestin in Miramar Beach

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
FREE ACTIVITIES! GOLF CART & TRAM ! Book your deserved Vacation Today!
average rating of 4.5 based on 28 reviews
Lenexa, Ks
5

Wonderful Stay at Beachwalk Villa!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely villa. The unit was very clean, well-maintained, comfortable, and tastefully decorated in a "Tommy Bahama" theme. The villa reflects pride of ownership. The huge HDTV in LR is a home run. Sofa was new and comfortable; loved the big brown recliner!!! Beds were extremely comfortable and the BR's boast large closets for ample storage. All bathrooms have been updated with granite countertops/tile. Great washer/dryer. Nice patio furniture, plus a Weber grill. Villa has terrific view of the lake and it's close proximity to the pool is a bonus. Furniture throughout the unit is beautiful and high quality. The updated kitchen was well stocked with everything you could possibly need. Enjoyed maneuvering Sandestin in the golf cart; a great convenience. Sandestin is an amazingly huge resort. Access to Baytowne via the tunnel was awesome. We walked and rode bikes throughout the Sandestin property almost daily, meeting so many nice people along the way. The beach is simply the best. Platinum provided good customer service. Check-in/check-out was a breeze. We highly recommend this villa to others and most definitely would rent it again. Honestly, we feel lucky to have scored this unit for our first "snowbird" trip to Destin area. Thank you so much.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super Time at the Beach in the Fall

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Place was clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, and super fun! Location was excellent, and the golf cart was a super bonus.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for sharing your memorable experience at this lovely villa at Beachwalk. The New Owners have really outdone themselves with decor and the purchase of the golf cart. We would like to remind you that all returning guest for Platinum Vacations of Destin will get a 10% returning guest discount when staying in any of our vacation rentals. Pleas like us on TWITTER and INSTAGRAM and share on FACEBOOK to qualify for our monthly give away. Just Google PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN and it will lead you to these social media sites. This month the giveaway is a INSTA MINI CAMERA! Again, we thank you for choosing Platinum Vacations of Destin and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Platinum Vacations of Destin Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
2

No Attention to detail

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our visit but were surprised at the lack of attention to details that you would think would be important. The housekeeping we poor. so many lights were burned that that we had to go right out and buy bulbs for lamps and fixtures. Two packs did not cover all that were needed. Used rolls of toilet paper with no extras, no hand soap in the bathrooms seems a detail overlooked The tile floors were dirty, the master bath tub was extremely slow to drain. The carpet on the stairs was loose and the front and back patios were not swept of dirt or spider webs & bugs. Some of the bedding was stained. Other structural issues with the upstairs floor and ceiling fans on dimmer switches were surprising to me. I would not rent this unit again

  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Hi Steve, I am so surprised to hear of the unpleasant experience you had in this villa. It is quite shocking since We normally have fabulous reviews of the property. I do appreciate you sharing this information with me and I will address it with housekeeping and maintenance. I am not sure how but it appears this was not inspected which we require in all of our arrivals. Please in the future if you have issues with anything, just give us a call. We could have sent maintenance over to replace the light bulbs at the very least. I again, appreciate your feed back and will make sure that this does not happen again. Regards, Platinum Services Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Covington, LA
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great for our family of 4 plus small dog! Convenient to beach and right off highway. Clean and well decorated. Comfy master King sized bed. Beautiful view in backyard.

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Wendy, Yes that master is quite comfy. Thats what guest love to know so they can picture themselves relaxing on vacation. Beachwalk villas provide the perfect setting for families with their pets and yet you are just a minute away from the sugar white sand of the Emerald Coast. We hope you plan another getaway soon. Remember all returning guest get 10% off their next stay. Regards, Elizabeth Love, Vacation Rental Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
madison, wi
3

beachwalk

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

just ok

  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Tallahassee, Florida
2

A lot of potential

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of this place was great, typically we stay on the Bay side of Sandestin Resort. If your objective is to hang at the beach, pool, and condo this location is perfect. If you prefer Baytowne Wharf then you may benefit from staying on the other side. About the condo.. It was in need of maintenance and TLC. Flower bushes out back were very overgrown and you cannot walk through them or see lake (when sitting)as photo depicts. Back patio needed pressure washing. Our first night we encountered a huge roach in the master bath. During the stay we discovered a few more. Front courtyard needs pressure washing and removal of dead bugs. Second floor has a very warped sub-floor and squeaks like crazy (bad for sleeping babies), living room furniture could use new cushions (warn out, not cushy). Positives: charcoal grill (I am a grill master), back porch with view (although dirty), a stones throw from pool, quiet/family orientated. Although property management company was responsive, the property needs to be maintained much better. Thank you for coming to spray Raid but in reality we shouldn't have had to experience that if proper pest control countermeasures are utilized. I hope suggests are taken into consideration so we may try this condo again.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Add'l fees & taxes applied.

    A deposit in the amount of 1/2 the total rate is due at the time the reservation is made. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival. If the reservation is made within 30 days of the arrival date, the full payment is due at the time of booking.

    PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN , LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals