Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beachfront Condo, Seabrook Island, near Charleston and Kiawah

Bedrooms 1
Space 900 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-4)

Beautiful, first-floor, beachfront condominium.. Master bedroom king bed, pull out couch in living room. Panoramic view over miles of beach and water from the deck. Pelicans plunge, dolphins frolic, and shrimp boats and sail boats glide by.

Thirty steps from the beach. Twenty-five miles to historic Charleston with fascinating tours, superb dining, cultural events, museums, children's activities... sightseeing to plantations and nature centers.

Seabrook is a quiet, residential island with tropical vegetation and abundant wildlife including herons and egrets. Twenty-four-hour security gate. Lake House Pool, fitness center, fishing, and boating nearby. Wifi. No pets. No smoking.

I made a number of upgrades this winter: TV (smart one), VCR, lamps in living room, rug in living room, porch furniture, dining room table and chairs, bar stools, lamps in bedroom, recessed lighting in bathroom and kitchen, artwork and mirrors, paint.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Peter Hanson
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018

About Peter Hanson

Lovingly furnished by owner who occupies condo from November - May and asks renters to treat her condo gently.

Peter Hanson purchased this condo in 2011


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Seabrook Island in Charleston County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
27% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront Condo, Seabrook Island, near Charleston and Kiawah
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 22 reviews

Beautiful area

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very clean and well maintained. We loved being so close to the beach although we didn’t get to spend time using it since we only stayed 4 nights and the weather was on the cool side. I would say that it is farther from Charleston than I realized. It’s about 45 minutes to an hour depending on traffic. There’s no direct route. The kitchen was very well equipped except for dish towels. I was not able to find any. There’s a smart tv with Roku but we couldn’t use it because there’s no subscription for any streaming apps that we could find. There’s an antenna so we could get about handful of local channels, which was fine. We weren’t here to watch tv anyway! I would suggest to the owners to have a manual in the condo explaining how to use roku tv and listing things like passwords and local recommendations for restaurants. The area is beautiful and we did enjoy our time here.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The TV has local network stations through cable and is a smart TV so renters can access their own services like Netfix and Amazon. I agree that I need a manual describing the remotes. There are also a number of DVD's in the condo to enjoy. There should have been at least 1 dish towel in the kitchen. I'll check with cleaners. I also included a link to local restaurants in my welcome email. I hope you got that. Charleston should be about 35 minutes away if you use something likes Waze. Except at busy times. Lots of local restaurants close by. Thank you again. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Peter I just had the property manager check the TV and it was set to the wrong source. The antenna should not be needed. Please call the property manager or me in the future if you are having trouble with anything large or small. We want to make your stay as perfect as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greer, SC

Great beachfront condo!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived on Thursday night to a clean condo and a beautiful view of the sunset just before a storm came in. Weather was perfect on Friday to walk on the beach and then relax while watching the dolphins, same on Saturday. Lots of wildlife on Seabrook makes driving into and out of the community exciting. Ate at Bohicket Marina all three nights but used a few items in the well-stocked kitchen for lunch. Only suggestions would be to bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper because the people above are extremely loud and (this is from my husband) to get ESPN/more cable selections for football. Overall a great place!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. I checked with the owners upstairs about the noise. The last time I was there it was not bad. Last year someone rolled the rugs up and put them in the closet. I think it happened again. Not sure why someone would do this. He was going to check. Once I find out I will post an update. I'll be down at the condo in a couple of weeks to start some improvements, which I will list on the site. One of them will be the TV. (smart one) Thank you again. Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Renters of condo upstairs will affect your stay downstairs

  • 3 of 5

We arrived before the 4:00 check-in and the condo had not been cleaned. We then called the property manager who assured us that she would contact her cleaning crew of 6 to put us at the top of the list. We hit the beach and came back at 3:45 with 2 ladies at work and the piles of dirty sheets and towels remaining where they had been at 1:30. They were done at 4:15 and ready to go home for the night. Apparently we were not put at the "top of the list". The condo was clean and the beach view was amazing, so this was not a deal breaker. But hearing every footfall from the upstairs renters did get a bit tedious, and when they started packing up at 6 AM Sat. morning the noise was unbelievable! Roller luggage across the wood floors, back and forth. People hurrying to leave, back and forth... The worst part was the heavy suitcases bumping down each step, all the way down to the walk! It took 2 hours until they finally left. Unfortunately, THAT was the dealbreaker. We could never rent a first floor unit there again, in spite of the lovely condo & beautiful view.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathleen, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Check in time is 4:00 so the condo should have been cleaned by then. As far as the renters upstairs go, that was extremely rude of them. I have been in contact with the owners upstairs and they have assured me that they will put some extra padding under the runner in the hallway. I am going to ask them to put a note in their condo to ask the renters to be more considerate of people below them. Bumping the suitcases down the stairs at any hour is very inconsiderate. I appreciate your feedback. It is the only way I can make improvements for future renters. Thank you, Peter It turns out that someone had rolled the carpet up in the hallway upstairs. I have asked the owners upstairs to please keep the runner down in the hall.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Getaway Stay

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful place to stay with a boardwalk to the water every morning and night. We loved visiting Seabrook Island, it was an adventurous getaway and these accommodations were just right for us.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lacked maintenance

  • 3 of 5

We loved the location, however the condo lacked in maintenance. The screen door on the back porch was broken, the sliding glass door was impossible to see out of in the mornings, the light & ceiling fan above the dining room table would not work, other lamps were without working light bulbs, the kitchen exhaust fan would not turn off so my husband had to disconnect the power. Each time we used it. The condo was outdated, but comfortable. A bit disappointed, but enjoyed ourselves in spite of it all.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Luanne, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I wish you had reached out to my property manager or me during your stay. The ceiling fan and light over dining room table has a tricky switch on the wall where a little slide needs to be in the up position. Sometimes it gets pushed down. I think I'm going to put a different switch in. Light bulbs would have been something my property manager could have brought over and corrected the fan in the kitchen. I plan on making some updates to the condo this fall. I am always looking for suggestions. Probably a new rug in living room and arm chairs, TV and some artwork. I'll update photos after changes have been made. I'll have the screen door looked at. Thank you again for the review. Peter I am in the process of making some updates to the condo. I'll post new photos around the beginning of February. Ceiling fan has been replaced, new TV and DVD player, new rug in living room, new dinning room table and chairs, lamps and more.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was great! Clean, furnished well and walking distance to the beach.

I would recommend if you have small children/kids to bring DVD's. The cable is very limited & there is no smart DVD player/TV so we couldn't turn on Netflix for them.

We had one small issue and the owner & property manager were both very quick to respond and remedy the situation!

We loved the condo and Seabrook and can't wait to return!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. This fall I will be making some improvements to the condo and one of the items high on the priority list is replacing the TV and DVD player so guest can use their Netflix or Amazon accounts.Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Car: necessary

Golf, tennis, equestrian center,fishing,birding,beach walking,biking

Watch deer browsing in the dunes as you relax on the deck.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

$500 deposit to hold reservation
Balance due 30 days before arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar holiday rentals