HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Stunning 3 BR/ 3BA overlooking famous Forsyth Park

People14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 14

SVR-00158 Comprising of three bedrooms and three full bathrooms, six to ten people can be accommodated in luxurious comfort. The fully equipped kitchen is ideal for southern home away from home! Entertain yourselves in front of the 50” flat screen TV, relax in the beautiful Zen Garden, or watch the world go by in famous Forsyth Park from the front porch or upper front balcony.

Within easy walking distance to all of Savannah's attractions, this beautiful home is available on its own, or in addition to our George Hummel House, Forsyth Park Chateau or Romantic Park Side Carriage House for larger parties such as weddings, family reunions, girlfriend getaways, etc.

Savannah Dream Vacations would like to thank Mrs. Alice Jepson and Mrs. Libba Anderson for the opportunity to present this Historic 1891 Home. Mrs. Anderson and Mrs. Jepson support a myriad of Savannah causes, events and institutions, including the Anderson Cancer Institute and the Telfair Jepson Center for the Arts.

Amenities include FREE high-speed WIFI, extended cable with CNBC; ESPN; ESPN2, CNN, FOX; premium linens, towels, washcloth, soap, shampoo and conditioner, (This line is here for your protection only since people copy and paste our descriptions and create false advertisements for vacation rentals. If this home is offered to you via payment by cash, check or wire transfer it`s a scam; we only accept Credit Cards. Our correct phone number is Nine one two, seven one three, seven two seven eight) body lotion, paper-products; hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee, tea, creamer, sugar, pots and pans, electric kettle, silverware and dishes. We also offer for an additional fee: BBQ grill, mattress with extra linens ... inquire for details. The Jepson Estate is Located at 1006 Drayton Street, Savannah GA 31401.

This home is a 3 BR/3 BA with 1 King Size Bed and 4 Queen Size Beds. If you need additional sleeping space/bedding, an airbed with linens can be requested for an additional charge. All requests need to be made in writing.

We advertise our homes on many sites. Some of them only display the minimum rate, others only the maximum rate. Unfortunately, none, but our own website, displays the rates correctly for specific dates.

Renting homes from Savannah Dream Vacations is fast and easy. We take all major credit cards and require a deposit to confirm the booking which is applied towards the remaining balance. Thirty days prior to your arrival our booking software will charge the balance automatically. We also sell Traveler's Insurance for those emergency cancellations.

Upon making a reservation with us, you will receive email confirmations instantly and be able to go directly to the property with no need to check in at our office as all of our homes have electronic locks. No fumbling around with old fashioned lockboxes that get stuck or keys where there never seem to be enough. Everyone has their code so you can come and go as you please.

SVR-00158

More Details

Property Manager
Manderly Arnold
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
13 December, 2017

About Manderly Arnold

We live close by and we take pride in our properties and are responsive to any of our renters needs. We`re not a big rental agency so you can always get hold of us. We own them and fixed them up ourself!! and since we are local, we deal with our guests directly – from key exchanges, to cleaning, to repairs, and anything in between. All of our properties are fully furnished and have all the amenities of home!

Why Manderly Arnold chose Victorian District

This home was owned by Mrs. Jepson, yes the Mrs. Jepson that also built and donated the Jepson Art Center to the city. It was actually she, who approached us, wondering whether we`d like to buy it from her and Mrs. Anderson, since they both loved what did did to the home next door. How could we say no, especially since they offered a hard to refuse deal? The only condition was that we had to bring the home back to it`s former glory.

Well, we`re glad to report Mrs. Jepson & Mrs. Anderson were very pleased when we presented them with the finished product.

In the process we were also able to take the ugly fence down that used to separate our home from theirs, so we each only had a small useless strip of land besides our homes, and turn it into a beautiful zen garden that`s enjoyed and loved by our guests.

What makes this house unique

In the historic downtown with 2 private off street parking spaces.

2 of the rooms have 2 queen beds each

location right on Forsyth Park

Free High Speed Wifi

50' Flat Panel TV

gorgeous zen garden to have breakfast in or just relax

linens, towels, soap, shampoo,,,, provided

local owners

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Victorian District in Midtown

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 4 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
50' Plasma TV , Coffee, Sugar, Tea, laundry soap....

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(50 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning 3 BR/ 3BA overlooking famous Forsyth Park
average rating of 4.74 based on 50 reviews
Georgetown, KY
4

The Wedding Trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, it was an enjoyable stay. The location was ideal for the wedding ceremony in the park. The house was OK. My only complaint would be that the bathroom plumbing was loose and the downstairs shower was small. The door to the shower would not close completely and the shower head was positioned in an odd place. We mainly only slept at the house. We enjoyed the front porch. However the railings were quite dirty. We did not use the courtyard because the seats and tables were covered in dirt and green growth. A good overall cleaning would really benefit this area.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patty,we are glad you enjoyed it overall! We had our maintenance man clean the lawn furniture, as it gets dirty in just a couple of days in rainy season. We also had him check the plumbing. We hope you return and take advantage of your return customer discount. Next time give us a call and we will rectify any issues that arise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
4

Nice House - Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My girlfriends and I had a reunion in Savannah and booked the Jepson Estate since there were 9 of us. I would recommend this house to groups but there are some cons here are the PROS: 1) GREAT LOCATION - 10-15 min walk from all the shops and places to eat. 2) Great space with good sleeping arrangements for 9 women. 3) Loved that there were 3 full bathrooms 4) Very clean and and tidy CONS: 1) The wifi did not work at all. I called the management company and they said Apple products always have a hard time connecting (iPhones, iPads, Macbooks). We had 1 women with non-apple phone and even she could not connect. They told us to turn all of our devices completely off and then once we restart them they will connect. That didn't work for any one. 2) The downstairs shower was not good at all and the girls staying down there used one of the upstairs ones. 3) It is loud outside. The house is right on the main street for most traffic to get downtown so it is always busy with people and cars. Also the properties on either side of this rental are also rentals so we had an extremely loud bachlorette party next to us and had a hard time sleeping two of the nights.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Claire, glad you enjoyed the home and you found it clean and comfy for your party. We did look into the wifi issue and installed an extender, so now there is coverage thru the whole home. We also got the apple issue resolved, Safari 10.3 required a firmware update for the router, so now you can even connect with apple products. Sorry about the busy weekend, but halloween is a very big deal down here and most people do stay up late. Come back in the spring, when the flwoers are blooking and it`s queiter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ALPHARETTA, GA
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The stay at teh Jepson Estate was great! It was clean, had a lot of character and Savannah Southern Charm. The kitchen was great, the beds were very comfortable, and the many soap bottles were clutch for a large group of girls. The location was also ideal, although it was slightly father away from the downtown area than we were expecting (not quite walking distance, but only a 5 minute uber). Would definitely recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: WE are delighted you enjoyed it, Hannah! We look forward to your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tallahassee, FL
5

Perfect House!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is in a perfect location. We had 11 girls stay for a Bachelorette party. It was such a delight! I would stay here again anytime!!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary, we`ll hope you`ll be back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Campobello, SC
5

GREAT PLACE

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice place, the only thing i could think of that could change is putting locks on the bathroom door, but it fit all 10 of us in there perfectly and comfortably. Not to far away from anything...enjoyable experience!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed it , Kevin. Sorry about the locks on the bathrooms, the Skeleton keys were lost long ago.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at our house. The House was very accommodating to our large group. Fun times and a little barbecue in the garden between houses. Couldn't ask for much more than the amenities and location. A short walk or cheap Uber ride to everything. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are delighted you enjoyed it, Bret! Come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

This home is located in the historic downtown, right across Forsyth Park. There are 2 private off street parking spaces and there is a trolley stop right around the corner, if you don`t fee like walking.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • from $279/night
  • USD
  • starting at $279/night for midweek off season
  • weekends are never less than $349/night
  • in season weekend start at $599/night
  • St. Patricks and events at $1299/night
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals