Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

The Luxury Suite in Trastevere

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Enjoy the charm of an authentic Rome apartment!

Located right in the very center of Rome, in a tranquil cobblestone alley of the historic Trastevere area, this newly renovated and refurbished apartment combines the classic Roman charm of exposed original beams with the comfort and style of modern furnishings. This is an ideal typical holiday home to experience a great stay in the eternal city!

The area surrounding the apartment: The luxury suite apartment is situated in the heart of Trastevere, the picturesque medieval area located on the west bank of the Tiber. Part of the historical centre of Rome, Trastevere is the perfect place to glimpse a bit of the old world while still enjoying the lifestyle of today's Romans. From the cobblestone streets to the overhanging laundry lines, senses are pleasantly awakened with every step you take in this bohemian neighborhood.

Vicolo della Torre, where is located the apartment, represents everything mentioned above. It is the most photographed alley of Trastevere and you will feel very proud to have been chosen so popular and central location.

Equidistant from the Coliseum and the Vatican, Trastevere is an ideal place to discover the secrets of Rome on foot. Saint Peter and the Vatican city are about twenty minutes away and upon crossing the Tiber on the Garibaldi Bridge, you get to Campo dei Fiori, Piazza Navona, the Spanish Steps, the Roman Forum, and many other sights, in maximum 15 to 30 minutes walks. If you want to take public transportation, the area is extremely well served by the electric bus of Rome number 8 or many others in direction of the city. Our stop is Piazza Sonnino, the first bus stop after the brige on Viale Trastevere.

A few blocks from the apartment, you can find the outdoor market of Piazza San Cosimato, where tented booths display a bountiful array of tantalizing fruits and vegetables, or the Piazza Santa Maria in Trastevere, the most popular gathering place in the area. In this square you will find the church Santa Maria in Trastevere, one of the oldest and most beautiful churches in Rome and very much worth a visit.

The area becomes very lively at night as it is full of trendy bars and dozens of quality restaurants and pizzerias, where you can taste great Italian food at reasonable prices.

If you are looking for a very special accommodation, with all the charm and soul of old Rome yet with all the comfort and convenience of modern amenities, then the Trilussa apartment will surely delight you. Trilussa is the name of a famous Roman poet.

The apartment:

This charming apartment is located on the ground floor of a typical house of 1800 and enjoys a private entrance in additional to the secluded location that makes it not so noisy in a lively neighborhoods. This will allow you to sleep at night, advantage that few holiday rentals can offer in Trastevere.

The house is a confortable little suite, very modern and all renovated, pecfect for a couple or 3 persons of the same family because the third bed is a sofa bed in the living room free of charge.

There is a bed room with a king size bed and a living room with a sofa bed, very well equiped with Tv with a satelite to enjoy your programs all over the world, and wireless internet free and a Nespresso coffee machine with complimentary Italian coffee.

The luxury suite has just come out of a full renovation ( December 2015 ) and represents a quintessential Trastevere apartment. The rustic tile floor and the original ceiling beams bring a delightful sense of Roman history, harmoniously matched by the contemporary colors and elegant furnishings. Guests will feel completely at ease from the moment they walk in, thanks to the captivating and warm atmosphere. The living-dining area of this apartment is welcoming and inviting the guests to relax after trekking around Rome historical centre. In this area you can find a double leather sofa bedt, one single leather sofa, a coffee table and a plasma TV. The open kitchen is fully equipped with everything guests may need for daily living and it features a countertop and two stools to enjoy a breakfast or a dinner.

More Details

Owner
Romula Giannotti
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2018

About Romula Giannotti

My name is Romula and with my husband Claudio we were 32 year owners of a travel agency which was located near the Vatican. That job kept us continually in contact with people for whom we organized travels all over the world. Now we are retired. We are fluent in three languages: Italian, French and English, so we can also help you with all of your travel throughout Italy . You can ask our opinion on your stay in Rome or on your trip in Italy, how to divide the days into the differents cities, how to join the different places, how to decide if it is better to go by car or by train, or any other question !!! We just want 2 things :

1) to rent our 2 houses in Rome, the second one is located in the same lane Vicolo della Torre 12, you can visit the site homeaway #3571450

2) that you enjoy your stay in Rome and your trip in Italy !!! Dont hesitate to contact us !!!!

Romula Giannotti purchased this apartment in 2007

Why Romula Giannotti chose Trastevere

To deversify the tourism activity in a lovely city like Rome, I decided to invest in this tourism concept of vacation rental, trying to give the best of hospitality to our guests for a unforgetable holiday in the heart of the 'Eternel City' Trastevere !

We meet all our guests upon arrival to give them all the explications that they need to enjoy their stay, we offer them our avaibility for each kind of request as buy train tickets, leave their luggage in a little deposit to enjoy their last day in Rome, organize private cooking lessons, private day trips, wine tastings, transfers from and to the airport or the port of Civitavecchia where cruises depart for the Mediterranean, any service that can facilitate their stay in Rome.

What makes this apartment unique

The suite apartment is situated in the heart of Trastevere, very lively at night as it is full of trendy bars and quality restaurants frequented by tourists and Italians too. It is a typical house of the 1800, all renovated inside, located in the most beautifull alley of Trastevere, constantly photographed for its uniqueness. The bedroom is overlooking the courtyard of San Gallicano hospital, today is an historical monument, so my guests can sleep very well without being disturbed by noise that lasts all night in this very special neighbourhour of Rome, especially in summer.

An other benefit is that I have 2 houses in the same lane Vicolo della Torre (www.homeaway.com/228988 and www.homeaway.com/3571450) where 2 couples of friends travelling together can stay in their complete independence while being together.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I am use to come every year for one month and more in this little gem that I found in Trastevere, where I fill home and where the owner of the apartment consider me a friend. I hope to come back next year. Every year I through a coin in the fountain. It works !!!!!!
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Trastevere in Rione XIII Trastevere

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: 09:30
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Dialup Access
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
  • The beautiful en-suite bathroom comes with a shower cabinet with hydro-massage system to enhance your moments of relaxation. Bed linens and clean towels and robes are all provided. Features: toilet, combination tub/shower, shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , air condition and fan
  • The bedroom features a comfortable and stylish handmade iron double bed, king size. Ample clothes storage is provided by the fitted cupboard placed in the small hallway. The beautiful en-suite bathroom comes with a shower cabinet with hydro-massage system to enhance your moments of relaxation. Bed linens and clean towels and robes are all provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Notes:
I am happy to inform you that from the 1st of June I will organize with my partners an "Italian Experience" The description is on the site http://www.italiantastinginrome.com/ that you can visit for more informations. If you are interestd to partecipate, dont hesitate to book through the site, you will give me your definitly confirmation once in Rome. I am sure that you will appreciate my new initiative

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(280 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Luxury Suite in Trastevere
average rating of 4.9 based on 283 reviews
Bel air, MD
3

Central location

  • 3 of 5

The location of the apartment is in the heart of Trastevere. The street is photographed all day long. I can’t give 5 stars because the owner had a major issue with ants in the apartament. She tried to solve it and also offered us dinner but the fix was only temporary. The ants returned the next day and the smell from the chemicals gave me headaches.I asked to be moved to another location but there was nothing available. I personally didn’t like the layout of the place and the bathroom being next to the bed. There is no air conditioning in the bathroom . The air filter for the main ac unit hasn’t been replaced for a long time and it was very dirty. While the location was very good I would not stay at this apartment again.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry for that especially because you didn't want to understand my efforts to solve a problem ( the ants!!!) that has never happened in 11 years of rent. The ants came from a parcel left by previous guests ( when ????) in a corner inside the closet not easily reachable, that you also noticed. I sent you several whatsapp to be sure that the problem was solved and it seemed by your answers that all was ok. My efforts and apologies have been demonstrated in offering you a dinner ( amounting to Euro 140) amount of the balance that was not paid to me. But I understand the inconvenience and the discomfort that is not dependent on me or attributable to the very particular apartment that the guests usually appreciate in the many 5 stars reviews (280) that you can read below. We are in ancient Rome, in a very typical house that can not be appreciate and understood by everyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
canada
5

lovely, quiet, central for our needs

  • 5 of 5

we were grateful to come back to this quiet place in trastevere every evening after the busyness of the day's sightseeing.

hosts were wonderful.

thanks for a lovely stay,

  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy that you had a pleasant stay thank you for coming. Our best regards to you and your friends that gave you our address
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location and Wonderful Host!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is on a picturesque street in Trastevere, close to many restaurants and bakeries. Lively and fun area but apartment is very quiet at night when trying to sleep. Romula welcomes you when you arrive and is very helpful in explaining the city, how to get around and has great recommendations. There were plenty of nice towels available as well as robes and slippers. The kitchen also has everything you could need to make a meal! This is the second time we have stayed with her and I hope this place is available every time we return to Rome!

  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you to coming back and coming back This is a great satisfaction for us
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murrieta California
5

Beautiful little home , in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

The host was very helpful, the house was perfect. I miss it already !!! Can't wait to come back!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Waiting for you!!! Thank you for coming
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Quincy, Massachusetts
5

The property was just what we wanted on our first trip to Italy we loved the location and the owner

  • 5 of 5

The time spent at this property was fantastic

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for coming
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orange County, CA
5

Wonderful location. Very nice hostess. Made us feel at home.

  • 5 of 5

This is a tremendous apartment near all of the great nightlife in Trastevere. Will stay here next time in Rome.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Waiting for you!!!! Many thanks for coming
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Colosseum
Trevi Fountain
dont forget to through a coin in the fountain to come back in Rome !
Pantheon
Piazza Navona
Roman Forum
Jewish Ghetto
Arch of Constantine
Piazza Venezia
Villa Borghese
Sant' Eustachio Il Caffè
Borghese Gallery
Campo de' Fiori
Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore
Via dei Fori Imperiali
Via dei Condotti
Palatine Hill
Tiberina Island
Chiesa di Santa Maria in Aracoeli
Forno Campo de' Fiori
Gianicolo
Porta Portese
San Luigi dei Francesi
Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Fiumicino Leonardo da Vinci
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
so many bars round the corner
Nearest Ferry
75 Kilometres
Civitavecchia
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Stazione Trastevere or Stazione Termini
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
Raccordo anulare
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
so many restaurants round the corner
Nearest Beach
20 Kilometres
Fregene or Ostia
Car: not necessary

Next to the Luxury Suite I have an other property The amazing Little suite that you can find on Homeaway/3571450, please have a look!!!!

Close by there is a brand new fitness center with a personal trainer & sauna. 10 euro per day !!!!

A very good supermarket on Viale Trastevere where you will find everything you need with very good prices and a local open market in Piazza San Cosimato, every morning.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Trastevere, Rome Province

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Special offer June 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
1 night minimum stay
£113
for 1 night
From
£87
 
 
very high season
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
£193
for 2 nights
From
£83
 
 
Rome in August 2018 !!!!
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£250
for 3 nights
From
£74
 
 
Very High Season 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
£210
for 2 nights
From
£92
 
 
Autumn in Rome
4 Nov 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£263
for 3 nights
From
£79
 
 
December 2018
1 Dec 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£250
for 3 nights
From
£74
 
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2018 - 27 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£263
for 3 nights
From
£79
 
 
New Eve 2019 in Rome
28 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£342
for 3 nights
From
£105
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£193
for 2 nights
From
£83
 

Additional pricing information

Final cleaning £26.29

The prices are FLEXIBLE and depends from the avaibility. Usually check out and check in is around 10 am.
I ask the balance at check in but in case of sudden cancellation I will be forced to ask for it anyway or to find a common agreement.
After check in no refund is due unless the problem cannot be solved.
Fee for late arrival after 11.00 pm euro 30

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals