HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

UPDATED 3BR 3Bath with a POOL

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,585 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom/ 3 Bath Ocean Views from all 4 decks

Monthly Rates:

Sept,Oct & Nov ($2,300 per month) Dec, Jan & Feb ($2,100 per month)

1 King and 2 Queens plus Queen sleeper sofa.

FREE Linens FREE Long Distance (US & Canada) FREE High-Speed Wireless Internet

This townhome is located on the secluded east end of St. George Island and adjacent to the St. George Island State Park. It is elegantly furnished, has great views from 4 decks, and includes ceiling fans throughout. Overlook of the beach and large pool are beautiful and soothing.

This vacation getaway also includes a DVD players in every bedroom, large plasma TV's in both upstairs bedroms and the living room and a well stocked library of books for reading on the beach. Community grills are located just steps away by the pool.

Three Levels:

* First level - Entrance level.

* Second level - Open living area with queen sleeper sofa bed, full bedroom, full kitchen, dining, full bath, entertainment center, and deck with pool and beach view. Stairs from deck to boardwalks leading to pool and beach.

* Third level - Huge master bedroom with four post canopy king bed, sitting area, entertainment center, upper deck overseeing beach and pool, master bath with shower/tub and washer/dryer laundry facilities. Second bedroom with queen bed balcony and full bath.

Discounts.....Discounts.....Discounts.....Discounts.....Discounts.....Discounts

Book 9 Months in Advance - Mid Season

Stay 7 nights in Mid Season and take 15% off the advertised rate when you book at least 9 months in advance.

Book 6 Months in Advance - Mid Season

When you book at least 6 months in advance for a 7 night stay in Mid Season, take 10% off the advertised rate.

Book 9 Months in Advance - Low Season

Stay 7 nights in Low Season and take 15% off the advertised rate when you book at least 9 months in advance.

Book 6 Months in Advance - Low Season

When you book at least 6 months in advance for a 7 night stay in Low Season, take 10% off the advertised rate.

Book 6 Months in Advance - Monthly Rental

Book a 28 day stay at least 6 months in advance, and take 5% off the advertised rate for reservations during September, October, November, December, January or February.

Repeat Guests

If you stayed with us last year, take an additional 5% off when you reserve your next St. George Island vacation. The discount will be added on top of any other discount you may receive. This discount applies to new reservations made for 2015 and 2016.

Restrictions Apply

Seven night stays are required and it is not valid when the advertised rate is $1500 or less.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details

Owner
Jeff Carlisle
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 April, 2017

About Jeff Carlisle

We are in the transportation business and deal with both domestic and international customers. We bought this home in 2008 and spend A LOT of time there. We love to fish off the beach and bridge and take our boat offshore to hook one of the abundant grouper, snapper, amber jack & tuna. Sometimes we wonder who caught who.

Jeff Carlisle purchased this townhome in 2008

Why Jeff Carlisle chose Florida

St. George Island is a 22-mile barrier island with some of the most beautiful and serene beaches on the Gulf Coast. It is one of the last inhabited, yet unspoiled, barrier islands of Florida, with miles of uncrowded beaches for sunning and shelling, clear Gulf waters for swimming and excellent fishing, pristine marshes for wildlife viewing. The Island is also very pet friendly. Well-behaved dogs are always welcome on our beaches and pets are allowed in our home with permission.

The newly erected 79 foot St George Island Lighthouse stands proudly in the center of the island.

St. George Island State Park occupies the far eastern end of the island where you will find nine miles of pristine shoreline, majestic dunes, bay forest, sandy coves and salt marshes. The park has a series of hiking trails, boardwalks and observation platforms. Bird watching is a popular activity here. You might encounter one of the many migratory birds that use the island as a stopover on their way south or north.

Sail or powerboats are available for rent, or rent a kayak and explore the remote bays and inlets where you might catch a glimpse of a bald eagle over head or a dolphin swimming in the surf. Rent a bike and ride the paved bike trail or head down to the state park for off road trails.

If you like to fish you'll be in heaven on St. George Island where even a novice fisherman can bring home a fanciful treat for the evening meal. If you’ve made up your mind that you are truly on vacation and cooking is not on the agenda, St. George has a variety of eateries that serve only the freshest local seafood. Enjoy oysters surfside or dine on the bay watching the sunset. After dark the Island nightclubs offer live music, billiards, darts and other games.

Take a break from the beach and visit the great shops on St. George Island that carry everything from beach gear, clothing, gifts and books to gourmet treats, original artwork and jewelry.

What makes this townhome unique

We have everything we need and more here. Unlimited sun and fun with just the right amount of food choices so that the girls don't need to cook. Also, the beach is so close you can stay as long as you like and still be seconds from the room. If you've got pets that are members of the family, they can come too.

Guestbook comments from the owner

-"A place for families and friends to relax and play."



we have tried to stay at different homes on saint george. this is a condo we would love to stay in again. the experience was 100%. Jimbo
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in East End in Franklin County

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1585 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Sleeper Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

UPDATED 3BR 3Bath with a POOL
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 28 reviews
St. Louis, Missouri
5

Just FABULOUS!

  • 5 of 5

This home is beautifully decorated. We felt as if we had truly walked into someone's home as their guests. They have the most comfortable beds in all the bedrooms. Kitchen is very nicely stocked with kitchen tools and Keurig coffee maker. We were very pleased with the quality of all the furniture, the floors and overall appearance. We highly recommend staying in this townhouse. We loved the balcony's. We spent a lot of time out there. The pool was great! Plenty of tables and chairs out by the pool adn on the decks, we loved it! We definitely hope to stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Kentucky
5

Fantastic Place

  • 5 of 5

The place was wonderful. All the amenities you could ask for and the owners were quite helpful in pointing us in the right direction on activities and places to dine. The weather was great and we loved the beach (not crowded at all) and all the exploring. The condo was really spacious and all of us had plenty of room to stretch out. The pool was a big hit with my girls and they spent a lot of time out there and on the beach. The kitchen had all the cooking utensils, pots and pans we could have asked for and the new ceramic tile wood floor was really cool. All the furniture was solid wood and definitely top shelf. All in all the place was wonderful and we had a great time. I would recommend it to everyone and the owners are good people to rent from.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice updated condo

  • 4 of 5

When we arrived everything looked neat but when we started looking around the condo had not been cleaned. I called Jeff to let him know and he was very apologetic and said that he would have them come out the next day to clean again. Long story short, the caretaker ended up cleaning the showers and I vacuumed the floors. The tv in the master was also broken. The caretaker said he would bring out a smaller tv so we would have one but never came back; not a big deal but would have been nice to have one. Now on to the good. The condo has been updated including all of the bathrooms. The master suite is HUGE and has a very large walk in closet that we used as a room for our twins, easily fit 2 pack-n-plays. All of the furniture was very nice and upscale. The 2 queen bedrooms only had nightstands for storage but the upstairs one did have a dresser in the closet which was nice. The kitchen was updated and had plenty of cookware and dishes, not alot of storage for groceries though. The microwave door handle was broken off so it was a little tricky to open. The complex is an older complex but very well maintained. The boardwalks were very nice and an easy, quick walk to the beach. We pretty much had the pool to ourselves most of the time. The umbrellas and chairs were all nice and well maintained. Overall we had a great time and would definitely stay here again they just need to find someone who can do a deep cleaning every once in a while to maintain everything that has been updated.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had such a great time! Hopefully, you'll be back very soon. St George is a wonderful place and seems you got to experience a great deal of it. We try to be responsive to the needs of our guests and the cleaning issue is always challenging with people arriving in such close proximity to each other time wise. We are implementing some procedures to do better and glad, with a call back, we were able to correct the issue to your satisfaction.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

the property was more welcome, maintained and serviced when it was still under Vacation's management

  • 3 of 5

Doesn't really justify the high price anymore :(

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry that you feel that way and obviously we feel differently. I know you had an issue with the overall cleanliness of the unit. That is always a priority with us and within a day had a crew back out and went through the place with someone from your party in tow pointing out all the deficiencies. Of course. we were pleased to address and corrected them all to you satisfaction. Cleanliness is always a PRIORITY with us but that is very different from per son to person and its difficult to meet everyone's expectation's. As you may not know, the management firm you were referencing went out of business. They call it a merger but that's misleading. It wasn't because they were doing a great job either. We have invested upwards of $75000 in the unit and it shows. Just last month replaced the couch and chairs (sunbrella - the best) at a cost of over $3,000. Replaced all the main level flooring and changed to wood look alike ceramic tile at a cost of over $4000. Upgraded fixtures, hardwood furfure, TV's and appliances. Sorry, but our place, which is our second home is a GREAT value.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kingsport, TN
5

Awesome Townhouse!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in the middle of August and the weather and accommodations it couldn't have been better! The kitchen a dream, with all the cooking utensils I needed or wanted. The accommodations were superb and well appointed. Absolutely no "cheapo" beach furniture in this townhouse! The owners were wonderful to deal with and the whole process (renting, checking in & checking out was a breeze). I would HIGHLY recommend this home and will definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time and look forward to having you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgia
5

What a GREAT place!!

  • 5 of 5

I am a little delayed writing this review but I have to say that for my wife and myself it was an absolutely wonderful place to stay. Everything was just as describe and the pics were just as what you see on the website. It was nice being able to walk a very short distance to the beach to see the sunrise and sunset. The pool was also a nice place to relax if you didn't want to be in the ocean. I would definitely recommend staying there. 5 stars!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad that you had a great time! Please come back and stay with us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Point of Interest
Saint George Island Lighthouse

Beautiful St George Island is a Natural Playground Located About 60 Miles East of Panama City, the Beaches Are Rarely Crowded, There Are Many Activities Including Swimming, Watersports, World Class Fishing, and Biking, There Are Bicycle Paths Running Throughout the Island that Offer a Safe Place for Bicycling, Skating, Running or Just Walking, Award Winning St, George Island State Park Takes up the Entire Eastern End of the Island and Offers Hiking, Kayaking and Sunbathing in a Pristine, Undisturbed Beach Setting, the Island and Nearby Apalachicola Offer Old Town Charm, Excellent Restaurants Serving World Famous Apalachicola Oysters and Fresh Seafood, and Plenty of Shops to Explore.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in East End, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Mid Season
10 Apr 2017 - 24 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,043
for 3 nights
From
£276
£1,701
 
 
High Season
25 May 2017 - 6 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,232
for 7 nights
£2,232
 
 
Mid Season
7 Aug 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,043
for 3 nights
From
£276
£1,701
£2,253
 
 
Low Season
27 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£890
for 3 nights
From
£225
£1,361
£2,083
 
 
Mid Season
16 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,043
for 3 nights
From
£276
£1,701
£2,083
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£852
for 3 nights
From
£212
£1,310
£1,998
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Waiver £58.43
Tax £0.78
Amentity & Cleaning Fee £155.81
Pet Fee £58.43
Tax Rate 9.0%

Nightly rate is for minimum 3 night stay.

2016 Monthly Rates are as follows:
September thru November & March - $2,300.00 + fees
December thru February - $2,100.00 + fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals