HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Bright, Colorful & Cheery, 2 Bdr/2Bath. Free Daily Beach Service. Gorgeous Views

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Meticulously maintained 2BR/2BA unit on the sixth floor in Sterling Sands. Unit is close to the elevator & stairs, overlooks the pool and is one of the cleanest condos at Sterling Sands. This very popular, low-rise beachfront condo is located in the heart of Destin.

This unit is continually updated and maintained by the owner. New tile throughout unit. It is decorated in a tropical theme with bright, vibrant colors. There are 9' ceilings throughout for a spacious feeling. The well equipped kitchen has everything you need to assist you in preparing your meals during your stay.

Your ocean view dining and living room offers comfortable seating for six. Brand new dining table and bar stools for dining in after a long day at the beach. The sofa converts to a sleeper to accommodate everyone in your party. The living room features a 46' HD flat screen television with cable, a DVD player and stereo system. A new cable box has been added so you can enjoy even more Hi-Def channels and premium music channels. New carpet in the living room has just been added. There is also wireless, high-speed internet in the unit to help you stay in touch while you are on vacation.

The oceanfront master bedroom boasts a king bed and television with DVD. There is a whirlpool jetted tub for soaking after the end of a long day on the beach. The guest bedroom has two twin size beds. There is also a television with DVD player. There are new linens in both bedrooms and bathrooms.

Your oversize balcony is great for relaxing while you watch the shimmering gulf waters and gorgeous sunsets. From your balcony, you have a fantastic view of the pool and soft, white sand of the 380' of private beach. The balcony is furnished with a table and chairs as well as a chaise lounge for your enjoyment. Free beachside service is included ( two chairs & 1 umbrella) with your rental for each day of your stay. This is a savings for you of $182.00 for the week. Garage parking also available with this unit. Kayak/boogie board rental is also available for an additional charge.

Your luxurious condo is minutes away from many fine restaurants offering both casual and formal dining. Destin Commons, an open air shopping area with restaurants, specialty stores and a RAVE movie theater is a short drive away. Silver Sands outlet mall is nearby for the bargain shopper in your group. For the golfer in the family, there are many championship golf courses to choose from.

We look forward to sharing our home with you. We know you will fall in love with the emerald waters and white sand beaches of this spectacular vacation area. This unit is very popular with returning guests so reserve early!

Rental period is Saturday to Saturday during peak months only!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Robin Larson
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Destin in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1-Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2- Guest Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bedroom
    Sleeper Sofa- convertible bed - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2- Guest Bedroom - 2 Single Bed , 2- Twin Size beds
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleeper Sofa in Living Room (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The track is across the street from Sterling Sands. Go karts, mini golf and much more!

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Bright, Colorful & Cheery, 2 Bdr/2Bath. Free Daily Beach Service. Gorgeous Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
Germantown
5

Everything we wanted!!

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from an excellent beach trip. Our family (3 adults, 2 kids) loved the condo. Location was great (activities, shopping and booze across the street). You would have a hard time finding better views/access to the gulf. The unit had everything we needed to make our trip great...even had lots of towels, extra trash bags, extra dishwasher detergent and the washer/dryer in unit was a huge plus. We loved the vibrant colors of the condo! All around best unit we've rented from VRBO..extremely clean and much larger than expected, huge master closet and very nice pantry in kitchen (I hate it when I rent a beach condo without a pantry and have to leave all my food on the counter....so messy!!) Really loved the heated pool for night swimming!!! Another plus are the security guards who stay ON TOP of things at the pool and make sure everyone abides by the rules (no smoking, drinking in pool, glass bottles, everyone has pool bracelet etc). The grills were also great...very clean and ready to use (hooked up to natural gas...so no tank or charcoal needed)!!! This is where the party was every night..lots of friendly people sharing grills and food samples!! Also...we really liked that we only needed a door code to get in. Didn't have to keep up with keys the whole time....and the door actually worked (we've had other condo rentals where the door codes were frustrating to use)..this was EASY and convenient! Only complaint we had would be the chair service. We loved that our rental includes the chair/umbrella and the chair dudes were very nice..BUT if you don't get the front row, you have to walk around b/c the umbrellas are very close. Would recommend going to chair/umbrella stand as soon as you arrive (like before you unload and check out the room!!!) so you can get the front row. We waited till the next day and were stuck in the middle our whole trip. Not a major deal...but with kids, I would have preferred the front!!! Thank you....we hope to be back!!!! :)

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed our condo. We take great pride in keeping our condo bright,cheerful and clean as if we were staying there ourselves. We would be glad to have you stay again .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Much needed R&R: MISSION ACCOMPLISHED

  • 5 of 5

Our family was in need of some real R&R and family time, and we sure got it! We were scheduled to travel just as (hurricane) Nate was planning a visit, but were able to communicate pretty regularly with the owner about the forecast. There were no surprises when we arrived, as the property looked exactly as the pictures displayed. The view was second to none and the balcony was divine. It's a stone's throw to the beach and you pass the pool along the way. Check-in was easy and everyone was very friendly. We cooked in several evenings and had everything we needed for that (with the exception of a good, sharp cooking knife). Couple of suggestions:

- As others have encouraged, be sure to reserve your beach service as soon as you can. Once you're assigned a spot it's yours for the week and SO WORTH it!

- Bring your own beach towels and water bottles. Those were a few things we did not bring. There were plenty of bath towels.

- We decided not to rent a car and instead used Uber all week. Never had to wait more than 5 min. for a driver. Probably broke even.

Enjoy your stay! You won't be disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are Glad you enjoyed your stay. We will get another sharp knife. The knife must have walked away. Please come back again sometime to visit our beautiful Destin Beaches again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Absolutely beautiful condo. They've thought of every little thing. Our new favorite place.

  • 5 of 5

We booked this condo for two weeks to celebrate our 37th wedding anniversary. We absolutely made the right choice. It's very beautiful and clean and the view from the oversized balcony is breathtaking. We were 6 days into our stay and Hurricane Irma showed up. Although they weren't expecting her to hit Destin, we packed up and went home. I messaged The owner after we were home and let them know we were gone. The rental agreement states that you'll only receive a refund if there is a mandatory evacuation. There was not in Destin. The owners refunded us for every day we missed. This was above and beyond what they had to do. There is still goodness in this world and that was proven to me by these wonderful people. We will never stay anywhere else. Beautiful condo, beautiful view, beautiful people...

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed our condo.We hope you had a wonderful 37th anniversary and hope you do come back sometime.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Love Love Love

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this condo for the last 6 years and love it!! The space is perfect for our family!! Very clean and well maintained!!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for coming back for the last 6 years. Please come back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo. Super clean. Convenient to everything. Beach service handy. Fun decor.

  • 5 of 5

All amenities were great. Super clean. No rowdy folks, and had plenty of families and kids. Had elevator issues a few times. Might need some service. We would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed my condo.I take pride in keeping my condo clean, Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spacious, the interior made me feel happy and in the vacation mood. Loved it.

  • 5 of 5

Een fantastische plek om lekker tot rust te komen. 'S morgens wakker worden met dolfijnen en rustige golven. Vriendelijke mensen die je altijd helpen als je iets vraagt.

Kortom: we hebben genoten.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Destin, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£658
for 3 nights
From
£195
£1,233
 
 
Spring Break
18 Mar 2018 - 14 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,771
for 7 nights
£1,771
 
 
Late Spring
15 Apr 2018 - 24 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,018
for 4 nights
From
£236
£1,523
 
 
Summer
25 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,316
for 4 nights
From
£310
£2,061
 
 
July 4 week
1 Jul 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,399
for 4 nights
From
£331
£2,309
 
 
Peak Summer
8 Jul 2018 - 11 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,382
for 4 nights
From
£327
£2,268
 
 
Late Summer
12 Aug 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,018
for 4 nights
From
£236
£1,440
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£695
for 3 nights
From
£207
£1,523
£2,972
 

Additional pricing information

Housekeeping £74.57
Refundable Damage Deposit £186.42
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals