HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Space Available For Some Tournament Dates, Booking Up Fast Call For Best Date

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,980 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Bay John is a Condominium Building with a feeling of being away from it all.

The sunsets, dolphins, brown pelicans and wild life are abundant. You can sit on the end of the fishing pier and fish under the lights. There are fish cleaning tables for cleaning your catch and big skillets to fry up your dinner.

The pool is screened in with nice tables and chairs for entertaining. You are only 5 miles to the beach with activities for all ages. Come relax on the screened porch with a beautiful view of sunsets, dolphins and area wildlife. Boat slip and jet ski lifts are available.

Do not forget to visit the great screened pool area with the Jacuzzi for your use. You can also you their great work out area.

Minimum are to rent 25.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2018

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Gulf Shores

When you are staying at Bay John you feel as if you are away from it all yet you are in minutes of everything. LuLu's ( Jimmy Buffetts, Sisters, restaurant is only 2.3 miles away with good food and live music. The track and miniature golf are 2.4 miles away.

What makes this condo unique

This is a large 3 bed/3 bath pet-friendly condo on the bay with a boat slip.

You are only minutes away from the beautiful white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Gulf Shores in Baldwin County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1980 sq ft
  • 4 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • bay fishing
Notes:
Free Boat Slip, Lighted Fishing Pier, Screened in Porch, Exercise Facility, Fish Cleaning area, outdoor Shower

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Space Available For Some Tournament Dates, Booking Up Fast Call For Best Date
average rating of 4.65 based on 20 reviews
Louisville
4

April 2018 Stay

  • 4 of 5

This was a great condo, it met the entire family needs. the rooms where spacious and all the amenities were great. My only recommendation is to up grade your mattress in ever room.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Trina for signing our Guest Book at Bay John 103. Backing up to the bay and being centrally located is a huge plus for the Bay John complex. We have referred your mattress recommendations to Maintenance. We take feedback very seriously. It was our pleasure to have you visit. Your Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Battle Ground, WA
5

Fantastic Location for Family during Memorial of Our Mother

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were in Gulf Shores/Foley to celebrate the life of our mother and all stayed in the Bay John Condos. It was the perfect location and all were very nicely done. We had plenty of room and very much enjoyed the peaceful scenery. Very close to the beach too. We would absolutely stay here again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. I know you shared great memories. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hendersonville, TN
2

Nice

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The description said dogs were allowed. I called closer to our time of arrival and they said the rules had been changed and now dogs were no longer allowed. I had a signed contract and the last page it said dogs welcome! Still they insisted no dogs. Gulf2Beach chose to back the condo not us. Very disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gulf2Beach has no say in the condo associations decisions to change the pet policy, and we wish they had not changed the policy. We have to abide by their rules. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
fort worth, TX
5

Get away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a beautiful condo! The location was great so relaxing, the only thing was all the mattresses in all 3 rooms had sink holes, I have a bad back, so it was pretty hard to sleep, other than that this was a beautiful place!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I have sent a note to housekeeping to order new mattresses, sorry you did not call while you were here, we could have replace while you were here. The Gykf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LaPorte, TX
5

Best condo in town for the price

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was perfect for our group.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. Bay John is a bargain for a coastal trip. Come visit again. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Liberty, Mississippi
5

Rowanner's Teview

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Vacation stay was superb! Couldn't have asked for s cleaner, nicer, beautiful stay this Bay John! We felt right at home with everything we needed in 103‼️

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Finding everything you need is a great feeling when on vacation. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Bay John. Have a great summer, come visit the coast again. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Mega Outlet Shopping, Dolphin Cruises, Deep Sea Fishing trips, water parks, wonderfu zoo, and more

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $120/nt
  • US Dollars
  • OPTIONAL Travel Insurance available
Available
Unavailable