HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Nam

Member since: 2008
Speaks English

Gorgeous Cozy Cabin, Close to Heavenly, Walk to Lake, Hot tub, Foosball

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in South Lake Tahoe - Cottage in Tahoe

3 rooms, sleeps 6-10, walk to Lake, Hot tub, WiFi, Game table-foosball, backyard

Elegant and inviting home offering absolute warmth and luxury throughout. Located in a quiet corner lot, away from the noisy Hwy 50.

It sleeps 6+4:

- 1 king bed (master bedroom) with very comfortable mattress

- 1 king bed (guest bedroom 1) with very comfortable mattress

- 1 queen bed (guest bedroom 2) with very comfortable mattress

- 1 full size futon mattress (master bedroom) can sleep 2

- 1 full size sofa bed (living room) can sleep 2

It is tastefully decorated with brand new log beds, a sleigh bed and beautiful comforters. French doors open to a patio deck and a huge fenced private backyard. Upstairs French doors open to a balcony. We have a fully equipped kitchen and bath with linens.

Amenities include:

- Brand new flatscreen plasma TV with HDMI inputs

- Private 6 person hot tub

- Free wireless internet access

- Additional TV upstairs

- Two Blu-ray DVD players

- Charcoal BBQ grill

- Wood Burning Fireplace

- Super fun 4 x2 ft multi-game table with foosball, junior pool, air hockey!!

- Washer Dryer

- Brand New Fridge & Dishwasher

- Fresh Linens and much more...

Centrally located:

Our cottage is just 3 mins walk from Lake Tahoe's Regan Beach; just a few minutes drive (2-3 miles) from Heavenly!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Nam (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks English

About Nam

Owner's Map of Cottage in Tahoe

Nam purchased this house in 2008

Why Nam chose South Lake Tahoe

My husband and I fell in love with the natural beauty of Lake Tahoe- the lake, the meadows surrounded by the beautiful mountains.. and of course the inspiring views from the top of Heavenly! Our daughter loves the sandy beaches, our dog loves walking through the meadow and playing on the beach. In the winter, we can't get enough of playing in the snow! I like the size of this city with so many different things to do from night life to hiking and basic amenities like restaurants, groceries, stores and medical facilities all close by. We hope you'll enjoy all that in the comfort of our home. You'll want to keep coming back too! -Nam

Guestbook comments from the owner

“Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely home. It’s very spacious, cozy and clean. Our children enjoyed the backyard, the bedrooms had plenty of space, beds were very comfortable to sleep on.’”
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.5
based on 35 holidaymaker reviews

Gorgeous Cozy Cabin, Close to Heavenly, Walk to Lake, Hot tub, Foosball
average rating of 4.457143 based on 39 reviews
5

my family had a great time ! we will be contacting you again for another great stay

  • 5 of 5

Great home

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Home!

  • 5 of 5

Having stayed at quite a few vacation rentals where things don't turn out quite as expected, this home was a pleasant surprise. Very clean, well stocked, comfortable and a well equipped kitchen, it was easy to feel like home. We ended up cooking more than we had planned. Kids played games including hours of monopoly (thanks for stocking these- glad to see kids off the screen!). Enjoyed hanging out in the hot tub. We loved that everything was so close by. Would recommend without reservation!

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Average home

  • 3 of 5

Home is average and close to the casinos. Living room is small and can't fit a 10 people comfortably. Small kitchen and the oven didn't work although the owner did tell us that. However, we weren't able to bake when we needed. The washer and dryer was super dirty so we didn't use it. The garbage was filled and we had to leave garbage in the garage as instructed however, this created a smell of trash and other peoples trash because the prior guest/tenant had too much trash. Called the property manager and noted that the trash pick up wasn't until 3 days.

Other than that, the price was reasonable and the pet option was nice.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad that you like the home and pet option. The oven is working and we have replaced the dryer with a newer electric one and have made sure that the crew is aware that trash is never left behind after guests check out! Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Would definitely stay here again.

  • 5 of 5

Great place if you have dogs. Has a large backyard where they can play. very close to the beach, maybe a 10 minute walk. We had an amazing time about 25 minutes to ski, 10 to Nevada border.

Thank you for letting us stay here.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, California,USA
3

nice location, clean house

  • 3 of 5

The location is good, and the house is clean. However, the heat is not working when we arrives. We call the owner immediately. The home manager comes and can not get it fixed. We need to wait for 3-4 hours to get it fixed. It really upsets everyone in the cold weather. Thanks for the owner's promt reply. She's very nice. The other thing that I don't like is the hot tube is not clean when we arrive. We ask the home manager while he is fixing the heat. He clean it when we ask for. Are they suppose to clean it before our arrival? Also some of the pillows in the closet is not well clean. I think it would be better if they put pillow case on it, so it won't smell after use. They don't provide many garbage bag, so we run out of garbage bag when we stay for 3 days. I don't recommand for family with young kids. We stay in the house with 5 young kids under 5 years old. They don't provide kids' entertaiment. They only have few broken toys upstair. They only have cartoon channel for kids. They have a DVD player right there, but no DVD is provided. The first night is pretty bored for everyone. We do enjoy the big yard. We spend few hours in playing the snow outside. The lake nearby is very beautiful. Overall, we do enjoy the stay in Lake Tahoe.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the heating issue- glad we were able to fix it as soon as you informed us about it. We provide a very nice blue-ray DVD player but do request that you please bring yours or your kids favorite movies to enjoy it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect stay for a family of six!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful stay in South Lake Tahoe and the home we stayed in was a big part of that experience. Of course, Lake Tahoe is spectacular and we enjoyed visiting Emerald Bay and the tour of Vikingholm as well as swimming at Sand Harbor. It was equally great to come back to the house and relax in the hot tub, enjoy a barbecue and play corn bag toss while drinking beer in the spacious back yard. We were actually five but the accommodations are perfect for three couples. I would recommend this home for comfort and location.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I am very glad you had a wonderful stay at our home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Regan Memorial City Beach
Car: necessary

South Lake Tahoe Rec Center and Swimming Pool (1180 Rufus Allen Blvd., SLT, CA)

Emerald Bay

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Al Tahoe, South Lake Tahoe

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Mem Day wknd
27 May 2016 - 30 May 2016
3 night minimum stay
£567
for 3 nights
From
£150
 
 
Jul 4th
1 Jul 2016 - 5 Jul 2016
3 night minimum stay
£1,243
for 3 nights
From
£376
 
 
Labor Day wknd
2 Sep 2016 - 5 Sep 2016
3 night minimum stay
£905
for 3 nights
From
£263
 
 
holidays
16 Dec 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£567
for 2 nights
From
£225
 
 
NY, Xmas
24 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£1,243
for 3 nights
From
£376
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£417
for 2 nights
From
£150
From
£225
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,356
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £106 + Tax
Pet Fee £34 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £205
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Special Rates apply for Holidays! 3 night minimum.
Two pets at the maximum- $50 pet fee applies per pet

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in South Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe South Shore

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1640 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • lake
  • Lake View
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Sofa bed/Futon , Full size futon mattress
  • Sleeper sofa in Living Room
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snowboarding
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Brand New Hardwood floors and new Kitchen floor installed!

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote