Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Dreaming Bears Cabin- Great reviews! Incredible Views, Hot Tub, Game Room

People16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Separate WCs1
Space 4,800 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-16)

OUR CALENDAR IS UPDATED, We have other properties in Gatlinburg ranging from 5-6 bedrooms. Feel free to contact us for additional options if this property is already reserved.

Dreaming Bears is an elegant five bedroom five and a half baths lodge. This lodge is decorated with the finest furniture and accessories available. This the perfect lodge for reunions or large party getaways. The views from Dreaming Bear are so amazing that you will not want to leave the deck! The kitchen counters in this lodge have beautiful stone counter tops and are fully stocked with every amenity you can imagine. You will be more than comfortable in this five bedroom lodge, each room has it's own personal flat screen tv and there are three sleeper sofa's located in their own individual space so that when a guest needs them they will still have privacy. The game room has a full size pool table and 2 arcade games (free of charge)

We are located only 12 miles from downtown Gatlinburg, a short 12-15 minute drive (all paved roads). Dreaming Bears provides the best of both worlds for those wanting to see the local attractions of downtown and those who want the true Smoky Mountain experience of a beautiful, private mountain setting!

Amenities include:

5 Bedrooms / 5 and 1/2 Bathrooms

Sleeps 16

Mountain Setting with views of the national forest

9 Person Hot Tub On Deck

Big Flat Screen TV's in living room and Game Room

Two Master Bedrooms with Jacuzzi Tubs

Deck entrance from Master Bedrooms with spectacular views

Arcade Style Multi-Cade Video Games

4 King Size Beds

1 Queen Size Bed

3 Queen Sleeper Sofas

2 Stone Gas Fireplace

Wireless Internet

Flat Screen TV's in all Bedrooms

Dishwasher

Grill- Charcoal

Free Local Phone Calls

Central Heat and Air

Pool Table

Card Table

Keywords: Log Cabin

More Details

Owner
Kelly Woodring
-
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

We recently stayed here in Dec and we had a great time! Spacious, beautiful view, comfy beds, clean and an awesome game room that we lived in the whole time we were there! Great owner to work with and easy process. The family had a great trip! Highly recommend!
Dec 2016
  • 1 of 5

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Gatlinburg in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 3 - Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 4 - Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 3 Sofa bed/Futon , sleeper sofa in livingroom, gameroom, and loft
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
10% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Dreaming Bears Cabin- Great reviews! Incredible Views, Hot Tub, Game Room
average rating of 4.7586207 based on 34 reviews
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Dreaming Bears was a great place to stay. Beautiful home with a perfect view. Everything was clean and no complaints. Recommend it for anyone with a large party.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good Bones but Needs Some TLC

  • 3 of 5

Pros: The house was spacious and beautiful. The views were amazing and it was clean. Lots of dishes and perks like a crock pot and Kureg.

Cons: This could be a 5 Star house if they’d put a little money in to new mattresses for all the rooms with king mattresses, new towels and additional silverware (only enough for our large family to have one meal).

There were two broken rocking chairs on the deck, and the others seemed questionable. The worst was the urine stained mattress in the basement pullout couch.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you of your review. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the cabin and that you enjoyed all the additional perks that we offer for our guests. We appreciate your feedback and we take every comment seriously when it comes to the comfort of our guests. The mattresses are currently in the process of being replaced with new ones. We keep mattress pads on all of the mattresses to avoid any stains or spills. We would have been happy to address the issue during your stay had we been notified. However, we were not notified and therefore unaware of any issues. We strive to make all of our guests satisfied and we respond quickly to any issues that are brought to our attention. Thank you again for being our guests. Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place, exactly as advertised!

  • 4 of 5

Great location, well stocked and clean.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Matthew for your review. We appreciate you as our guest and we welcome you back in the future. Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful, great place for a family reunion!

  • 4 of 5

We loved Dreaming Bears! It fit our extended family of 15 perfectly. The area is so beautiful and there’s something for everyone! We even had two visits from a bear!

We would love to give you 5 stars, but most of the mattresses really need replacing, especially the master on the main floor. We would love to have had more rocking chairs and a few side tables on that wonderful upper deck!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lloyd for your review and your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we replaced the mattress on the main floor after your recommendation. Thank you for letting us know it was in need of replacing. We welcome you back soon! Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Cabin with wonderful views and plenty of room for our family to come together.

  • 5 of 5

This Cabin was the meeting place for my family to meet up from 5 different areas in the country. Centrally located to all, we were able to hang out or spread out in the cabin with such a spacious layout. Great for kids and adults. Overall a great experience.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kenny, I am happy to hear you had a great experience at Dreaming Bears. We welcome you to come visit us again soon. Thank you for being wonderful guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kettering
5

Beautiful and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

The mountain view was absolutely gorgeous, and the kitchen was well appointed with pots, pans, cutlery, etc. The entire cabin was very clean and the bedrooms were cozy and comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed Dreaming Bears and was satisfied with your stay. Please visit us again soon. Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Knoxville, TN

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Gatlinburg, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
value season
13 Aug 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,293
for 3 nights
From
£354
 
 
Labor Day
31 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,691
for 3 nights
From
£486
 
 
value season
4 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,293
for 3 nights
From
£354
 
 
peak season
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,559
for 3 nights
From
£442
 
 
regular rate
1 Nov 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,426
for 3 nights
From
£398
 
 
Thanksgiving
17 Nov 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,637
for 7 nights
From
£486
 
 
regular rate
1 Dec 2018 - 19 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,426
for 3 nights
From
£398
 
 
Christmas
20 Dec 2018 - 27 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,637
for 7 nights
From
£486
 
 
New Years
28 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,691
for 3 nights
From
£486
 
 
value season
2 Jan 2019 - 23 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,293
for 3 nights
From
£354
 
 
Memorial Day
24 May 2019 - 27 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,691
for 3 nights
From
£486
 
 
peak season
28 May 2019 - 11 Aug 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,559
for 3 nights
From
£442
 
 
value season
12 Aug 2019 - 29 Aug 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,293
for 3 nights
From
£354
 
 
Labor Day
30 Aug 2019 - 2 Sep 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,691
for 3 nights
From
£486
 
 
value season
3 Sep 2019 - 30 Sep 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,293
for 3 nights
From
£354
 
 
peak season
1 Oct 2019 - 31 Oct 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,559
for 3 nights
From
£442
 
 
regular season
1 Nov 2019 - 22 Nov 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,426
for 3 nights
From
£398
 
 
Thanksgiving
23 Nov 2019 - 30 Nov 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,637
for 7 nights
From
£486
 
 
regular season
1 Dec 2019 - 20 Dec 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,426
for 3 nights
From
£398
 
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2019 - 28 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,637
for 7 nights
From
£486
 
 
New Years
29 Dec 2019 - 2 Jan 2020
3 night minimum stay
£1,691
for 3 nights
From
£486
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £137.27 + Tax
Reservation Fee £27.45 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £46.28

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals