HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Helgoland*Walk to the Beach!*Big 3BR/3BA W/loft*Pet Friendly*Private Yard

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Miramar Beach - Helgoland

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Helgoland. Destin Vacation Rental in Emerald Shores! Large 3BR/3BA Caribbean style cottage with loft & bonus room! Walk to the beach and pools! Sleeps 10! 3 stories with covered porches and wrap around balconies. Big and spacious rooms! Large living room open to the dining room and kitchen. ***40' Flat screen LCD TV with High Definition channels! Full size Washer & Dryer. This home is pet friendly too! Clean dogs may be okay. They must be approved and require an extra fee of $111.50 per dog. Please ask!

We have a new wagon that you may take to the beach with you! This makes it easier for you to take beach chairs, coolers, and even small children to the beach!

Nice backyard with privacy fence, patio, and BBQ grill. Upstairs, you'll find 3 bedrooms, a bonus room, and a loft on the 3rd floor with a wet bar and a balcony! 2nd floor balcony accessible from bonus room and master bedroom. 1 King, 1 queen, 2 twin beds in the bedrooms.

Sleeper sofa in living room and bonus room. Make wonderful memories at Helgoland! The beach is about 2/10 of a mile, short 5 minute walk! There is also tram service during the summer. There are 2 pools, a tennis court, basketball goal, shuffle board, and a private beach Pavilion with lounge chairs, picnic tables, and restrooms. Beach service is available at the beach for a fee!

Emerald Shores is a gated community located at the county line just off Scenic Gulf Drive. We are 2 miles east of the Destin Commons Mall and 2 miles west of the Silver Sands Designer Outlet Mall. Walk to restaurants like Kenny D's and Captain Daves on the Gulf! All shopping, water sports, restaurants, golf courses, and bars are close! Great rates make this one hard to pass up!

The Destin area is known as the Luckiest Fishing Village in the World! Deep sea fishing is very popular in the region. The sugary white beaches and the clear, sometimes Emerald Green waters give true meaning to the word, 'Paradise!' Destin is abundant with restaurants, bars, shopping areas, golf, and water sports.

Vacationing here is an annual, sometimes two to three times a year event for many families! You should come too! When you come once, you'll want to come again and again! Some people make this area home after just one visit! Come see why!

Managed by Crystal Waters Vacations. We have other properties that may meet your needs. If this home is not exactly what you are looking for, check out our others! Give us a call or send us an email for more information!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Bill or Terry
Member since: 2004
Speaks English, etwas Deutsch!
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
2 December, 2016
Call Manager

About Bill or Terry

We are from Cologne, Germany but have been coming to Destin for years!

Bill or Terry purchased this house in 1995

Why Bill or Terry chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Emerald Shores is the perfect vacation home neighborhood along the Scenic 98 stretch of beach! Centrally located and an easy walk to several restaurants!

What makes this house unique

Emerald Shores has a private beach cabana directly on the beach that no other neighborhood along this stretch of beach has! Lounge chairs, picnic tables, and restrooms right on the beach!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Stayed 4 days in April, 2015



Services from rental manager: 5

Cleanliness: 5

Location: 5

Property condition: 5

Overall satisfaction: 5



Christine S from Peachtree City, GA recommends this vacation rental

We stayed for a long weekend (Wed - Sun) during spring break. It was a very nice get away. House and location is perfect! Just a couple steps to the beach. Nice privat beach are with food, drinks and restrooms. Would come every time again. No complains. Very quiet neigbourhood. Loved it!



Manager Responded on 4/22/2015

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Helgoland! It is a nice home very close to the beach with the best amenities along this stretch of beach!
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

Helgoland*Walk to the Beach!*Big 3BR/3BA W/loft*Pet Friendly*Private Yard
average rating of 3.9333334 based on 16 reviews
5

Always a pleasure

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time in Destin! And the house is within walking distance to the beach. Short drive to great shopping, and oh my goodness the seafood was wonderful!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Crystal Waters Vacations
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed Helgoland. It is a nice home very close to the beach and all Destin activities. The inside is being painted this week!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hawesville, KY
5

helgoland

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay very much. House was very clean when we arrived is in a very quite gated neighborhood. Was close enough to be the private beach access didn't have to use a car to get there which was great. Would recommend it to anyone with a family of 8 or more, we had plenty enough room for everyone in our party, including our 4 dogs.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Crystal Waters Vacations
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at Helgoland! It is a spacious home with nice balconies and a private, fenced back yard! Close to the beach and all activities in Destin too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Helgoland - vacation

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House & amenities were very nice, however, too far from beach and parking definitely a problem - Helgoland sleeps up to 11 people so we planned a family reunion during our visit but parking quickly became a major hurdle to overcome. With only parking space for 2 vehicles available at the house, we had to locate parking spaces for 3 other vehicles - a real bad problem with this community. The staff was very friendly so, overall, we really enjoyed our time at Emerald Shores. However, due to distance to beach access and lack of parking, we would not be a repeat customer for this community.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Crystal Waters Vacations
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you weren't completely satisfied with Helgoland. It is truly less than 2/10 mile to the private beach cabana. All of our advertisements advise of this distance. This is less than a 1/4 mile, which is one time around a high school track! Most people do not have a problem with that distance. There is also a free tram service to and from the beach during the Summer peak season for those that can't or do not want to walk. We also have a wagon to help carry beach toys, coolers, etc to and from the beach! As far as parking, yes, there is room for 2 maybe 3 vehicles at this home. 5 vehicles for 11 people is a little excessive! Nevertheless, there is overflow parking at the pools on a first come first serve basis. No parking is permitted on the grass and street.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prospect, Kentucky
1

Big House, but Downright Dirty

  • 1 of 5

Having stayed in Miramar Beach, we were excited to stay in the neighborhood in a large house. Emerald Shores is great: closeness to beach/pool, walking in neighborhood and beach area, and pets.

Helgoland has room for extra residents. A few appliances (washer/dryer/fridge/stove) are relatively new. The bathrooms and A/C worked fine.

But, overall inside condition of Helgoland is dirty and needs attention. Some issues with functionality. This is my list of issues, not in any order.

-Walls need new paint. Dirt marks and dingy.

-Tile and wood floors need good scrubbing/wet mopping. Carpet on stairs needs cleaned or replaced, many stains. Everyone's feet turned dirty black when barefoot after bathing.

-Lower level HVAC intake right next to TV stand was covered in dust. It required 4 wet paper towels.

-Furniture cushions were dirty, esp. kitchen chairs.

-Back yard chairs were dirty/broken.

-Upstairs pillow completely yellowed with stains.

-3rd floor bed not usable as end of mattress support was torn apart from frame.

-Multiple living room floor planks have separated, exhibiting large gaps.

-One living room ceiling fan light has no globe over exposed light bulb.

-WiFi strength is very poor by today's standards. My son (IT specialist) said WiFi router needs updated. 3rd floor signal was ok, but 1st floor was terrible. Today most people expect better.

-Entrance doors/locks are confusing as how to open/lock. (Seriously) Maybe this explains why side door was unlocked when we arrived.

These items did not ruin our trip,but prevented us from having a “Wow!” response.

We did not report these to Crystal Waters Realty during our stay. Arrived home and e-mailed information with many pictures, but still have no response. I called about deposit return, mentioned my email, the Crystal Waters rep hung up. Professionals? We were misled by pictures shown online as many were obviously taken long ago. Vacations come once a year, and we trusted Crystal Waters’ ad.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very disappointing that this guest felt the need to leave 2 reviews, one with 3 stars and one with 1 star. Helgoland does need some painting and that will be addressed this fall. Holding us hostage for some sort of refund is wrong and totally reflected in this write up. Would not rent to this group again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prospect, Kentucky
3

Pretty Outside, Spacious Inside, But Dirty

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Having stayed in Miramar Beach, we were excited to stay in the neighborhood in a large house. Emerald Shores is great: closeness to beach/pool, walking in neighborhood and beach area, and pets. Helgoland has room for extra residents. A few appliances (washer/dryer/fridge/stove) are relatively new. The bathrooms and A/C worked fine. But, overall inside condition of Helgoland is dirty and needs attention. Some issues with functionality. This is my list of issues, not in any order. -Walls need new paint. Dirt marks and dingy. -Tile and wood floors need good scrubbing/wet mopping. Carpet on stairs needs cleaned or replaced, many stains. Everyone's feet turned dirty black when barefoot after bathing. -Lower level HVAC intake right next to TV stand was covered in dust. It required 4 wet paper towels. -Furniture cushions were dirty, esp. kitchen chairs. -Back yard chairs were dirty/broken. -Upstairs pillow completely yellowed with stains. -3rd floor bed not usable as end of mattress support was torn apart from frame. -Multiple living room floor planks have separated, exhibiting large gaps. -One living room ceiling fan light has no globe over exposed light bulb. -WiFi strength is very poor by today's standards. My son (IT specialist) said WiFi router needs updated. 3rd floor signal was ok, but 1st floor was terrible. Today most people expect better. -Entrance doors/locks are confusing as how to open/lock. (Seriously) Maybe this explains why side door was unlocked when we arrived. These items did not ruin our trip,but prevented us from having a “Wow!” response. We did not report these to Crystal Waters Realty during our stay. Arrived home and e-mailed information with many pictures, but still have no response. I called about deposit return, mentioned my email, the Crystal Waters rep hung up. Professionals? We were misled by pictures shown online as many were obviously taken long ago. Vacations come once a yea

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Crystal Waters Vacations
Owner's Response: So sorry you had such an experience. Wish we had known about some of these issues within our control. Painting will be done this fall. The door locks come with instructions. They are a European style lock and are easy after the first time. Will check out all items. Owners are coming in August.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Major's stay at Helgoland

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall stay was very good. It was a very nice house. The floors could have been a little cleaner but did not cause any hardships.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Crystal Waters Vacations
Owner's Response: Glad you were overall satisfied with Helgoland! It is a nice home very close to the beach with really nice balconies and a private back yard. We do our best to clean the house after every guest and even inspect it for cleanliness. Wish we had know about the floor but promise we will do better going forward.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Fort Walton Beach (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Pompano Joes, Crab Trap
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
10 courses within 6 miles!
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
HWY 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Kenny D's, Captain Daves, Pompano Joes, Crab Trap
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Onsite! Walk to the beach!
Nearest Point of Interest
Private Beach Cabana for Emerald Shores!
Car: recommended

You'll love the private beach cabana for Emerald Shores right on the beach and only a 5 minute walk from the house! New this year is a bar/cafe open during busy times! You'll also find restrooms, picnic tables, and a wagon & bike storage area! All right on the beach! Don't miss the shopping at the Destin Commons Mall or the Silver Sands Designer Outlet Mall only 2 miles away! The kids will love the Big Kahunas Water Park and other theme parks only 3 to 4 miles to the West. Golf is everywhere and the closest course only about a mile. The harbor is about 6 miles to the West. Catch a deep sea fishing cruise, dolphin cruise, rent a boat, or just enjoy the street vendors, artists, shops, bars, and restaurants!

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • From $135/nt - $825/wk - $1800/mo
  • US Dollars
  • ADD $309 Booking Fees + 11.5% Tax on all. Pet fee is $111.50 per dog.
  • 3-1 to 4-10 $1685/wk $276/nt 5 nt min ---- 4-11 to 5-15 $1200/wk $196/nt 3 nt min
  • 5-16 to 5-22 $1755/wk $287/nt 3 nt min ---- 5-23 to 6-5 $2200/wk $360/nt 4 nt min
  • 6-6 to 7-24 $2400/wk $376/nt 4 nt min ---- 7-25 to 8-14 $2200/wk $360/nt 4 nt min
  • 8-15 to 9-6 $1200/wk $196/nt 3 nt min ---- 9-7 to 10-31 $925/wk $152/nt 3 nt min
  • 11-1 to 2-28 $825/wk $135/nt $2340/mo Nov & Dec*Jan & Feb only $1800/month for 2!*
  • Rates are subject to changed until confirmed. 50% required to reserve. Balance is
  • due 45 days before arrival. Optional Trip cancellation insurance 6.5% of total.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Miramar Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , 1st floor bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Hall bath 2nd floor
    Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Master bath 2nd floor with double vanities
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2nd floor master with private bath & access to balcony!
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen bed in 2nd bedroom 2nd floor.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , 2 twins in 3rd bedroom 2nd floor
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sleeper sofa in Living Room 1st floor
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sleeper sofa in bonus room 2nd floor
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 2 sleeper sofas.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We have a Wagon that you may take to the beach too! Makes it easier to transport beach chairs, coolers, and even smaller children! Walk to the beach! You'll love the beach cabana! Make wonderful memories here!

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot