HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

In Seaside Proper "Saratoga" 725 Forest St, 3 BR/3 BA

Bedrooms 3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday cottage in Seaside - Saratoga

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Saratoga is a spacious, Charleston-like cottage situated in the heart of it all! More like the springs and less like the battle, Saratoga's open floorplan and beachy decor will give you all the space you need to enjoy a peaceful vacation at Florida's top rated beach!

The 2 side porches run the length of the house and are perfect for enjoying your morning coffee or your afternoon cocktail. As you enter the house through one of its 4 French doors along the side of the house, you're greeted by a generous family room complete with an entertainment center and speaker systems.

The large gourmet kitchen with tile countertops will entice even the simplest chef to whip something up! The master king bedroom with TV and bath complete the main level with French doors that take you back out onto the main porch.

An open upstairs overlooks the family room and is home to the two additional guest rooms. The first shares two queen beds, TV, private hall bath, and lots of closet space with private French doors out to the top balcony. The second room is complete with a queen bed with TV and full bath (tub only) with French doors to the balcony as well.

A private BBQ and backyard sitting area with veranda gives you just enough privacy to really enjoy your vacation, but open the front door and you'll feel like you're back in the heart of it all again! Located near the town square and walking distance to the is the cottage you've always wanted in the vacation spot you've always dreamed of!


***All Sandpiper managed properties now come with 2 complimentary bikes year-round, AND complimentary Seaside amenity passes during our high season Spring Break- Labor Day!! Amenity passes are available for a fee of $36/day in the off-season.**

*Please note this cottage only allows Saturday-Saturday rentals during our high season.

More Details
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Sandpiper Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2016
Call Manager


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

In Seaside Proper "Saratoga" 725 Forest St, 3 BR/3 BA
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 21 reviews

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I stayed at Saratoga during the 30A Songwriter's Festival and the entire experience was great. The house was spotless with plenty of linens and all necessary kitchen items. The location was perfect for walking to the music venues nearby. Beth from Sandpiper Rentals was super helpful and professional...even sending doughnuts and milk the first morning. Hoping to rent it again for next year's fest. 😀

  • Review Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Tallahassee, FL

Great Girls' Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great girls' weekend/birthday celebration at Saratoga! There was plenty of room for us to relax together or enjoy a little quiet time alone on one of the porches. Cocktails on the top veranda hit the spot during a rain storm. Great location! Would love to return!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, IN

6th year in Seaside and this was the best home

  • 4 of 5

This was our 6th year staying in Seaside and this was our favorite home yet. Great open feel and a great porch. Nice access to the pool. A little bit longer walk to the beach compared to the other homes in Seaside, but still very reasonable all things considered. What's an extra 90 second walk? I recommend. Just don't choose our week so it's available to us.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Atlanta, Ga

Mr. & Mrs.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay this past week at Saratoga. It is a very good and entertaining-style home. Upon check in, we needed to reach out to housekeeping and to our surprise (and ini the pouring down rain), the owner of the cleaning company came by to assist us. Job well done!! He deserves some accommodation as he showed how truly much he CARES to give great customer service. Our only disappointment with the home Saratoga, is the master bath on the first floor--its just not big enough. That being our only negative, we still had a very nice time the entire week.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Marietta, GA

Needs some serious upgrades

  • 2 of 5

Bedding was awful, house was filthy, doors were sticky, would let the kids walk on the floors without shoes because they were so dirty. glass shelf missing in refrigerator, hard to stack groceries without it. downstairs shower - moldy, moldy shower curtain plus handles need to be adjusted properly to prevent scalding or cold water. Very disappointed overall. looks good online, didn't hold up in person. Enjoyed the swing outdoors, however.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Shortly after we received these comments we contacted the guest to follow up as we were not notified of these issues during their stay due to various circumstances. Had we been notified, we would have most certainly responded. As of this feedback, we have switched out housekeepers, repaired all maintenance issues. The duvet was missing its cover at the time as it was out being cleaned. We have since taken care of this as well. We do hope they and others will come back and experience Saratoga the way it was meant to be experienced. As you can see from all the other comments - it truly is a beautiful and clean cottage! And if there are ever problems, we are here to respond immediately to ensure your stay is the best it can be! Thank you again for the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 4

Loved our stay

  • 5 of 5

This cottage was a perfect fit for our family's needs. Everything was exactly as we had hoped, and we would definitely recommend booking with Mark at Sandpiper. Thank you for a wonderful first visit to Seaside! We would love to come back!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Prices & Availability


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Seaside in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • cottage
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot