Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sultana Apartments - for 2 persons with magnificant sea-views

Bedrooms 1
Space 484 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

1 bedroom with Air Conditioning, shower/toilet, small balcony

These flats for 2 persons have a phantastic sea-view over the Bay of Marsalforn. In this small complex just aside the brisk promenade of Marsalforn, are 8 similiar equipped apartments only, 6 of them with a small balcony and this magnificant sea-views. Both upper apartments will be rented out, separately as "Penthouse" and offer a larger balcony, but smaller kitchen-/dining area. Please see advert no 2724429 at HomeAway platform

During the peak-season, the promenade is blocked for most of traffic.

Entrance/lounge. bedroom with Air Conditioning (by coin-box system) and 2 single-beds (can be pushed together). Well equipped kitchen with dining area. Bath with shower/WC. Satellite-TV, free Wifi. Small balcony.

At the promenade, just by the sea, you will find nice and good restaurants and bars - one in the ground floor of this house. All possibilities for shopping you reach easily by feet. Nearby are different opportunities for swimming and sun-bath (rocky beach). Busstation for discovering Gozo nearby.

The photos show a selection of the different apartments.

More Details

Property Manager
Stefan Witterstein
Member since: 1999
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 August, 2018

About Stefan Witterstein

We are a pure family business since 20 years now. We mediate holiday properties in Malta and on the neighbour island Gozo. A small "jubilee"! Whereupon our first contacts to this beautiful island and our friends there, are much more longer.

For all questions to your planned holidays, we are pleased to advise and help you with our longtime experience. All accommodations are personally inspected. We yearly meet the owners and landlords in Malta. During all meetings, we are anxious for increasing the standards. A faithful and personal contact with you, as with our partners, is very important for us. Besides all, we are in close contact with Malta Tourism Authority.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Marsalforn in Żebbuġ

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 484 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • - 2 Single Bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • mountain biking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Sultana Apartments - for 2 persons with magnificant sea-views
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews

If you don't sleep, this is the perfect place!

  • 2 of 5

The apartment is clean and on the water's edge making for spectacular views. There are restaurants all along the promenade and a few dive shops as well. There is a small grocery store (Lighthouse) a few blocks away within walking distance. This is a large apartment complex with at least 12 units - all slightly different (some with a shower, others with a bathtub, comparable to one another...EXCEPT for the balcony).

We were taken to the apartment by the owner's uncle. When we got to the apartment, I did not recognize the unit as the one listed. I brought this to the attention of the owner's relatives who were present and they acted like they had no idea what I was talking about. Once we setup the internet connection, I had a closer look and immediately called the property manager and owner stating it is NOT the apartment we rented.

Unfortunately, we were initially put into an apartment with a rusty shower, missing light bulbs in the kitchen, and a tight bedroom with no space to walk to either side of the bed. We made very clear that we intended to book this apartment for the bathtub and balcony. We contacted the manager for an explanation of the bait and switch, as exemplified by the balcony discrepancy and he said it is not a guarantee to get that apartment (although we booked five months in advance). When we were moved into another unit, we were put in one with a bathtub (paramount for our diving trip). When we contacted the property owner, he said the two apartments with the large balcony were occupied.

There are two units with the large balcony pictured in this listing - all the other units feature a VERY tight balcony that can seat two plastic lawn chairs....that's it. After our unnecessary back and forth with the property, we tried to make the most of our experience. We used the fan provided in the bedroom for some relief from the sweltering heat and tried to put our heads down to rest. The beds are the MOST UNCOMFORTABLE feature of this place - it is truly unbearable to lie in these things. Between 0830 a.m. and 0430 a.m., there is awful and LOUD music blaring from the clubs below! The music is a LOUD competition between bars - cover versions of classic songs (terrible) and rave club music. You can't close the window - it's the only relief to the heat. The neighbor's cigarette ash made its way to our balcony. My overall recommendation: stay at a hotel with AC and soundproof walls just a few steps up from the promenade.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry, that your holidays didn’t come up to your expectations. But it will be important to clarify some points of your review: There are 8 similar private, family run apartments – not 12. You didn’t ask before and you didn’t rent a special apartment – f.e. on the top. Beside this, the owner will respect but cannot guarantee any individual wishes, particulary in high season. During your stay all apartments were booked. The pictures are a selection of all apartments. Some apartments have a shower room, some bath rooms. The mattresses were changed in 2014 – there was never any complain until now. The promenade is briskly – as it’s pointed to the description. The closing hour for music in the Bars is at midnight – usually the police will control. There is definitely no music every day. The music will not start at 08:30 a.m. – probably you mean 08:30 p.m.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1

Schönes einfaches Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Hab mich sehr wohl gefühlt. Sehr nette Vermieter, sehr hielfsbereit.

Immer wieder gerne.

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Es freut mich, dass Sie einen schönen Urlaub auf Gozo verbrachten und sich in der Wohnung bei dieser tollen Aussicht wohl fühlten.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Appartamento molto carino, non troppo fornito ma con tutto quello Che può servire durante il soggiorno. Joe, il proprietario e le sue sorelle sono stati molto gentili e disponibili. Abbiamo deciso di prendere anche l'auto e devo dire che nonostante non fosse una delle più nuove auto esistenti ha decisamente fatto il proprio lavoro. Oltre tutto devo dire che era decisamente economica rispetto a tutto gli altri noleggi. Siamo stato decisamente contenti delle nostre vacanze li, spero di riuscire a tornarci presto, magari nelle prossime vacanze!!!! Bravi, contiuate cosi!!!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Gozo and Marsalforn, a really nice surprise!

  • 5 of 5

The flat was really very nice, exactly as described. Beatiful seaview and equipped with everything you may need. Marsalforn is a nice place to spend your holidays in complete relax. Resturants, bars, shops and supermarket just under the flat. It was fantastic to have dinner in the terrace with the sea in front of you. I reccomend this flat and location if you're looking for a good place to stay and for the beautiful sea all around the island. Gozo is a little jewel! Stefan, together with the owner of the apartment, arranged transfer from airport and everything was good! Thanks a lot for this beautiful holiday! Hope to come back soon! Stefania

  • Review Submitted: 30-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in Marsalforn, in the upper apartment (Penthouse) so much. Welcome again!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Herrlicher Urlaub auf Gozo

  • 5 of 5

Perfekte Location! Traumhafter Blick auf die ganze Bucht. Restaurants und Bars direkt an der Promenade. Badegelegenheiten im sauberen Meer ganz in der Nähe. Bushaltestelle um die Ecke. Nächster Supermarkt fußläufig. Wir hatten ein Auto gemietet , was zwar nicht unbedingt nötig, aber doch sehr angenehm war um die ganze Insel individuell zu erkunden. Wohnungen genauso wie beschrieben. Einfach aber sauber. Sehr gastfreundlicher und bemühter Vermieter, der hier auch für den Transfer sowie den Mietwagen zuständig ist. Jederzeit gerne wieder.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Dec-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

ottimo appartamento vista splendida

  • 5 of 5

Appartamento molto bello semplice pulito con una meravigliosa vista sulla baia di Marsalforn proprietario gentilissimo e disponibile c'è vicino bar ristoranti zona servitissima da pullman dove poter girare tutta l'isola mare meraviglioso

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy to hear that you liked your holiday in Sultana Apartments
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Malta Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Kilometres
Just nearby at the Promenade
Nearest Ferry
8 Kilometres
Gozo - Malta

Marsalforn, one of the most famous holiday resorts of the beautiful neighbour island Gozo, at the beautiful Marsalforn Bay is still aboriginal. At the promenade you find several excellent restaurants & bars. Nice places for swimming - most of them are rocky, but often plane and smooth, with ladders to the sea. Attractive places for swim are also Qbajjer Bay (approx 20 min walking distance) and Xwejni Bay. Ramla Bay - Gozo's largest and well known sandy beach, you can reach by rental car without problems; walking distance approx 45 min. The capital of Gozo, Victoria, is in 5km distance. For divers - and those, who are interested in: Our partner "Calypso Diving Centre" will be in walking distance (see sep. information and Link) and offers special discounts for our guests (please google, if you are interested).


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Marsalforn, Malta

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
16 Jun 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
1 Nov 2018 - 15 Mar 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
16 Mar 2019 - 15 Jun 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
16 Jun 2019 - 30 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Oct 2019 - 31 Oct 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
1 Nov 2019 - 15 Mar 2020
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Preise inklusive aller Nebenkosten. Kinderbett und Hochstuhl für max. 1 Kind € 35,-/Woche.
Transfer vom Flughafen kann günstig organisiert werden.

Prices include all extras. Extra bed and high chair for a child (max. 1) € 35,- per week.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals