Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Aruba Oceanfront Luxurious Two Bedroom Condo on Eagle Beach

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 baths, king BR Queen BR 1 queen sleeper, sleeps 6

Situated on the most beautiful white sandy beach in Aruba, is the Oceania Resort. The only oceanfront condo complex in Aruba. Just steps from the front gate and a beautiful free form pool is your elegant home away from home, condo 213. pools in the complex l This lovely designer decorated unit boasts all the comforts of home. From it's soothing colors bringing the ocean indoors to it's serene and comfortable furnishings, you will be swept away in luxury. This 1500 Sq. Ft. spacious offering has two bedrooms, one king, one queen both with marble bathrooms. A lovely balcony from the livingroom to the master suite overlooks the pool, ocean and lush gardens below. A state of the art kitchen with stainless steel appliances is fully equipped and has a large granite dining bar with stools. Living room has a queen sleeper with DVD and ipod docking station . All rooms have flat screen HDTV. 4 pools and kiddie pool,racquet ball courts fitness centers and tennis courts

Located within walking distance of 10 restaurants a casino and shops and a bus stop right outside the complex. (24 hr.security) free parking space

Aruba One Happy Island: Aruba boasts the most beautiful sun sets, lovely trade winds and constant sunshine. It rains very little (20 inches a year) and is located beyond the hurricane belt. Along with it's many recreational activities it has a rich multicultural heritage.

The condo is located within walking distance of 10 very good restaurants. The Chalet Suisse, Screaming Eagles, Carambola , Passions on the ocean, Elliots italian,Las ramblas and The Tulip, Zarzuelos, smoke house and red fish and casinos. There is a bus stop in front of our complex to take you

downtown to Oranjestadt or uptown to the district and several malls for great shopping

There are several shipwrecks along the coast which makes for excellent diving and snorkeling.

Aruba's trade winds bring the best wind surfers to the island.

Downtown Oranjestad: On the way to downtown you will pass Ling and Son's food market where you will find an abundant amount of fresh produce, meats, spirits and all the groceries you would need.The town is known for it's designer shopping, unique Dutch shops, restaurants and more casinos.The town overlooks a lovely marina where it is fun to watch the cruise ships arrive and depart.A must for all visitors is dinner at El Gaucho's Argentinian Steak House for the best beef in the world. You must order the El Gauch'os Steak. It will be enough for lunch the next day.It is always fun to take one of the many sunset cruises or visit the under sea world on the Atlantis Submarine. For non water sports we recommend golf at the Divi or the Tierra Del Sol golf club, one of the most beautiful in the Caribbean. Horseback riding, ATV, jeep trips, and visits to the Ostrich farm or butterfly farm will keep you busy.Take a ride on the Kukanooku bus to visit the popular bars or a dinner cruise on the Tattoo.

Reservation & Cancellation Policy: Please initially check rates and availability and then call or send an e-mail with details and reservation request.

Payment can be made by check, credit card thru paypal wire transfer or electronic banking deposit.

A deposit of 30% must be made in advance with the full payment made 45 days before arrival.

Cancellation Policy: A cancellation fee of 20% for cancellations made earlier than 45 days prior to arrival date and 50% if made 30 days prior to arrival date. A 100% cancellation fee if canceled within 30 days unless rebooking to another available date.

More Details

Owner
Kathi Di Costanzo
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 September, 2018

About Kathi Di Costanzo

We have been traveling to Aruba for 20 years at a time share .Now are retired with three grown sons and 5 grandchildren.Enjoying lifes adventures and meeting people along the way. Sharing Aruba with guests has been a wonderful experience

Kathi Di Costanzo purchased this condo in 2007

Why Kathi Di Costanzo chose Eagle Beach

When we saw this first condo on our favorite ocean Eagle beach being built ,we knew we wanted to be a part of it and finally have our own place in paradise.

What makes this condo unique

This property is uniquely located between the high rise and low rise areas on the most beautiful private beach in Aruba.We can visit all the snorkle areas we love,malls,restaurants,and activities not 5 min up or down the road. The weather is perfect year round with warm tropical breezes and great sunsets.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My friends and I are all turning 60 within a few months of one another.We chose to come here to Aruba. It was magical, with the most friendly and helpful people. All the food was delicious, the manager and his staff were very helpful and the maintenance and gardens ,gatekeepers, everyone does an awesome job. The Black Pearl sail was amazing and my friends had a blast on the Kukunuku Bus to bars and nitespots. We have been pleased with the entire experience and will never forget it.
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 36

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo around the Eagle Beach around the Oranjestad-West

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:30
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Excellent water pressure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Excellent water pressure
  • Very large walk in marble showers
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Guest - 1 Large Double Bed
    Livingroom - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • each bedroom has flat screen t.v.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • Steam Shower
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Property offers a full gym with large windows facing the pool area. Business office offering free broadband wireless internet. A children's playroom featuring toys, TV and DVD An wonderful fully fenced tennis court. Pool has a waterfall and lounge chairs. Elevator and luggage rack for your convenience 24 hour security.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(65 traveller reviews)

96% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Aruba Oceanfront Luxurious Two Bedroom Condo on Eagle Beach
average rating of 4.953846 based on 101 reviews
South Jordan, UT
5

Perfect Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

6/20/09

We just got back from Aruba and this condo was all that they said it was. In fact, the photos don't do it justice. Very well decorated, spacious, and everything was new. Quiet and safe location, yet close to anything you might want to do. We felt like we were the only ones on the property and had the run of the complex to ourselves. Kathi gave us several good suggestions on what to do and where to eat before we headed down and followed through promptly on addressing any questions we had. We could have stayed at any of the resorts on the island and walked through a few of them while we were there. I would still choose this place if we ever go back. It had everything you would ever need in a very relaxing atmosphere. We went to 8 or 9 beaches up the coast during our stay and our favorite was the one right in front of the property on Eagle Beach. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2009
  • Date of Stay: June 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is so gratifying to hear that our guests have really enjoyed their time in Aruba and at our home away from home.Our goal has always been to share the wonderful experience of Aruba and to make your stay as close to being in the comfort of your own home as possible.The tranquillity of The Oceania provides the most relaxing and luxurious vacation and working with our guests is so enjoyable for us. Thanking you all for your interest in our property Kathi and Vince
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

We had a great stay enjoyed everything. Process was very easy thanks

  • 5 of 5

This place is the best of 2 worlds. Great beach easy access to both night life and downtown.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: September 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location, location

  • 4 of 5

Overall, this condo is a great value for the money. Pros: Excellent location - across street from the most beautiful beach on the island. Don't be concerned about crossing the street-people are incredibly kind and usually stop to let you cross. The beach has plenty of palapas available during the week. If you're there on the weekend, you might want to go earlier to get a spot in the shade. There was plenty of space for our family of four. Close to grocery stores (go to SuperFood) and being in the low rise hotel area was nice (less crowded). Condo has plenty of things for your stay - noodles, cooler, beach chairs, and has a well stocked kitchen. Cons: Balcony view is not great and the balcony is very small. Furnishings are tired. I tried to clean up daily, but the broom was a mess and the vacuum didn't work. They only give you one roll of toilet paper (why???) per bathroom. There is sand everywhere, which is understandable, but it was on the sheets the first night before we had even gone to the beach. All told, though, I would stay here again. I'd just know not to expect luxury.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate when guests take the time to write a review and so glad when they have enjoyed our condo.enjoyed your stay. Addressing concerns, we send to each guest a list of what is included in the unit as per supplies,this is a condo not a hotel, so supplies after the first few days are mainly provided by the guests when they shop. Any question of sand or cleaning would be completely taken care of by our homeminding service if they had been called about an issue. my unit is checked before rental then cleaned and checked after cleaning to be sure all is done properly. We replace all brooms every six months and the vacuum will be checked. sorry to hear there were some issues. We take great pride in our beautiful unit and are very well reviewed. We do hope to have our guest return with us at a future date Kathi and Vince
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We liked everything about Aruba and condo we stayed in. Everything was clean and in good condition, the beds and mattresses were great, the kitchen was well equipped and the location was excellent. We enjoyed the view and the pools and the gym on the premises as well as the closeness to the beach and restaurants. We highly recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location/great Condo!!

  • 5 of 5

The location could not be more perfect, multiple HUGE pools on the property, steps from

the beach - and what a beach. White sand, crystal clear water - condo has everything you need for beach and pool. Condo is very well equipped with everything you need and more and spotless!!Host Kathy was very responsive and helpful. The five of us had one of our best vacations ever and would return again.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Littleton
5

Perfect place for comfortable,relaxing stay on a fabulous location

  • 5 of 5

Amazing!! We loved it! Every thing need or want in a vacation stay! So very well equipped! Some much put into making guest feel at home! Beautiful Grounds/ well maintained, super friendly people who work there. Lets not sweet lisa who showed us everything when we arrived! Spot on!!

Thankyou

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

our condo is located on Eagle beach in the area of the 1A marker,but right on the beach,just across the street.

This is the most beautiful unspoiled beach in Aruba, very private with few people.All beaches in Aruba are open to the public.

Five minutes on either side is the hotel high rise area with lots of restaurents,shops and amusements, and on the other side is downtown Oranjestad with marina, casinos, shops and restaurants,museum and hotels

Both are very interesting places to visit to get the full scale of Aruba.

Other Activities: Gym, sauna, business center and children's playroom on premises.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo around the Eagle Beach,

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
xmas and new years weeks
22 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,954
for 7 nights
£2,954
 
 
high season 2019
6 Jan 2019 - 20 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,581
for 5 nights
From
£310
£2,203
£7,212
 
 
low season
22 Apr 2019 - 20 Dec 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,046
for 5 nights
From
£203
£1,451
£4,874
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£1,046
for 5 nights
From
£203
£1,451
£4,874
 

Additional pricing information

weekly bedroom tax £32.02
Refundable Damage Deposit £228.72

250 to 357
A deposit of 30% must be made at the time of booking and full payment made 45 days
prior to arrival date. Cancellation policy: A cancellation fee of 20% for
cancellation made earlier than 45 days prior to arrival date, 50% if made 30
days prior to arrival date and 100% if made within 30 days of arrival.
Credit cards are accepted using pay-pal if you have a bank account with pay-pal there is no fee, however if there is a credit card fee the renter is obligated to pay the service fee. usually 2.9 to 3%.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals