HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Tropical Retreat - A++ Location W/ Private Heated Pool/Hot Tub

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Location, location, location! Brand new and beautiful, this spacious house is conveniently located on a quiet street in the heart of Old Town Key West only 1/2 block from the fabulous shops, restaurants and bars that made Duval Street famous.

Beautifully furnished and luxuriously appointed, Bahama House has three bedrooms, all with private baths, graciously spread out over three floors. The ground floor features a fabulous gourmet kitchen, dining area, half bath, and sitting room with a wall of French doors that open onto the deck and private pool with waterfall.

The master bedroom is located on the second floor and has a private balcony and marble bathroom. Just down the hall is a charming den with a sleeper sofa. The two third-floor guest suites are spacious and private with beautiful tree-top views of Old Town.

Bahama House’s old world charm and modern conveniences are sure to delight! Amenities include private heated pool with waterfall, off street parking, laundry, wireless internet service, hard wood floors, central air conditioning, IPod dock, sleeps 6-8 people.

Keywords: 2,200SF Private House

More Details

Owner
Mark
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
11 December, 2017

About Mark

May 2009 - My friend Dan(left)from Jacksonville, myself & a nice Mahi for the grill.

Mark purchased this house in 2004

Why Mark chose Old Town

Key West is a world class multi national destination with an incredible amount of history, art, culture, charm & lore. The property was a garden restaurant until just before construction began. The property was built brand new from the ground up starting in September of 2006 and was completed in October of 2008.

What makes this house unique

You can walk to almost everything except the airport.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Old Town in Key West

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Brand new with built in air mattress
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Flat screen TV's and IPod dock

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tropical Retreat - A++ Location W/ Private Heated Pool/Hot Tub
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
Draper, UT
5

Great location, great host

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Key West. My two teenagers, husband and I stayed here for a week. We were met by Mark with a cold beer - what a great start! - and a quick tour of the property. This place was close to everything we wanted: restaurants, nightlife, sunsets, water sports and shopping. We loved having coffee on the deck each morning. You can hear activity outside the gate but it feels very private. Plunge pool was great at night to relax. Space in the house was plentiful. It was nice having the master on a different floor than the kids. Kitchen had all we needed. Grocery store literally a two minute walk. House is very clean and comfortable. We had a fantastic time!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marlayn, Thank you so much taking the time to write such an awesome review. We are always so pleased to hear what a great time people have staying at our property. I hope you will come & visit us again soon. Cheers, Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hilton Head, SC
5

Very clean, well appointed and a great location.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time and it was nice meeting the owner. Thanks for everything and we will definitely book again on our next trip if available! What a great way to enjoy the “Conch” lifestyle.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House and Ideal Location

  • 5 of 5

The house has everything you could possibly want in a vacation rental. Mark was never more than a request away from ensuring all was satisfactory down to the smallest details of how the temperature of the pool is. I hope to stay here on my return next November.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the review Jason, I was great to see Key West in full swing coming off Fantasy Fest and straight into the World Powerboat Championships. I know you had a great time & we truly look forward to your return next year. Cheers, Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, property has great attention to detail. will absolutely book again!

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a great week of kite surfing you guys had! Awesome! See you soon. Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morehead City
5

Adorable & so conveniently located to everything! Would definitely book this house again!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Bahama House with our two teenaged daughters for a spring break getaway and were absolutely thrilled with the property! Most everything we wanted to see & do was within walking distance. The close proximity to Duval Street, restaraunts, shopping, etc allowed us to give the girls some freedom to venture out on their own (which they loved!). The small pool was a tranquil & welcome counterweight to all of the activity. The layout of the house provides many common areas as well as plenty of privacy (each bedroom has en suite).

The high end appliances were great and having a washer/dryer was super convenient given the wet bathing suits, towels, etc. that we managed to cumulate during our stay!

The kitchen/living/dining area was a small, quaint space that was designed well! Despite its size, we had plenty of comfortable space in which to cook & eat, relax & watch movies and still move about with ease.

We have no negatives regarding this great property!

I wouldn't recommend for anyone who has trouble navigating stairs (it is a 3 story home, no elevator) or any issues that would impede going up & down flights of stairs.

Key West is such a fun & beautiful place to visit! Staying in a home as great as Bahama House makes it even more so! A definite do•again for us!

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alexandra, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful & detailed review. It makes the entire staff so happy to hear that guests appreciate and enjoy the property so much. We look froward to your quick return. Cheers, Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Property!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying at this tropical retreat! The location is about as convenient as it can get and the property is well furnished, very clean, and there is plenty of room for guests. We hope to be back soon, as it was difficult to leave this beautiful paradise!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you John. We can't wait to have you back next year! Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
EYW
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Green Parot
Nearest Ferry
0.75 Miles
Key West Express to Ft Myers
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Key West Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
US1
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Jack Flats
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Ft Zachary Taylor
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Old Town, Lower Florida Keys

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
December
9 Dec 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,009
for 3 nights
From
£294
From
£378
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas
16 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£6,599
for 7 nights
From
£925
 
 
New Years
30 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,804
for 7 nights
From
£668
 
 
Early January
6 Jan 2018 - 12 Jan 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,951
for 7 nights
From
£546
 
 
Holiday & Race Week
13 Jan 2018 - 19 Jan 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,392
for 7 nights
From
£752
 
 
Late January
20 Jan 2018 - 2 Feb 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,216
for 7 nights
From
£584
 
 
February
3 Feb 2018 - 16 Feb 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,981
for 7 nights
From
£693
 
 
Holiday
17 Feb 2018 - 23 Feb 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,392
for 7 nights
From
£752
 
 
Late February
24 Feb 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,275
for 7 nights
From
£736
 
 
March - Spring Break
3 Mar 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,392
for 7 nights
From
£752
 
 
Holiday - Easter
31 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,716
for 7 nights
From
£799
 
 
April
7 Apr 2018 - 4 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,804
for 7 nights
From
£668
 
 
May
5 May 2018 - 25 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,216
for 7 nights
From
£584
 
 
Holiday - Memorial Day
26 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,539
for 7 nights
From
£630
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,627
for 7 nights
From
£500
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £373.6
Cleaning Fee £112.08 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Standard rates are subject to change for high season (Jan-Apr) as well as events & holidays.
Please note that we require a higher security deposit for students, bachelor & bachelorette type
groups as well as for certain events.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable