HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Tropical Retreat - A++ Location W/ Private Heated Pool/Hot Tub

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Location, location, location! Brand new and beautiful, this spacious house is conveniently located on a quiet street in the heart of Old Town Key West only 1/2 block from the fabulous shops, restaurants and bars that made Duval Street famous.

Beautifully furnished and luxuriously appointed, Bahama House has three bedrooms, all with private baths, graciously spread out over three floors. The ground floor features a fabulous gourmet kitchen, dining area, half bath, and sitting room with a wall of French doors that open onto the deck and private pool with waterfall.

The master bedroom is located on the second floor and has a private balcony and marble bathroom. Just down the hall is a charming den with a sleeper sofa. The two third-floor guest suites are spacious and private with beautiful tree-top views of Old Town.

Bahama House’s old world charm and modern conveniences are sure to delight! Amenities include private heated pool with waterfall, off street parking, laundry, wireless internet service, hard wood floors, central air conditioning, IPod dock, sleeps 6-8 people.

Keywords: 2,200SF Private House

More Details

Owner
Mark
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 June, 2017

About Mark

May 2009 - My friend Dan(left)from Jacksonville, myself & a nice Mahi for the grill.

Mark purchased this house in 2004

Why Mark chose Key West

Key West is a world class multi national destination with an incredible amount of history, art, culture, charm & lore. The property was a garden restaurant until just before construction began. The property was built brand new from the ground up starting in September of 2006 and was completed in October of 2008.

What makes this house unique

You can walk to almost everything except the airport.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Old Town in Key West

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Brand new with built in air mattress
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Flat screen TV's and IPod dock

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

Tropical Retreat - A++ Location W/ Private Heated Pool/Hot Tub
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
Draper, UT
5

Great location, great host

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Key West. My two teenagers, husband and I stayed here for a week. We were met by Mark with a cold beer - what a great start! - and a quick tour of the property. This place was close to everything we wanted: restaurants, nightlife, sunsets, water sports and shopping. We loved having coffee on the deck each morning. You can hear activity outside the gate but it feels very private. Plunge pool was great at night to relax. Space in the house was plentiful. It was nice having the master on a different floor than the kids. Kitchen had all we needed. Grocery store literally a two minute walk. House is very clean and comfortable. We had a fantastic time!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marlayn, Thank you so much taking the time to write such an awesome review. We are always so pleased to hear what a great time people have staying at our property. I hope you will come & visit us again soon. Cheers, Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, property has great attention to detail. will absolutely book again!

  • Review Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a great week of kite surfing you guys had! Awesome! See you soon. Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morehead City
5

Adorable & so conveniently located to everything! Would definitely book this house again!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Bahama House with our two teenaged daughters for a spring break getaway and were absolutely thrilled with the property! Most everything we wanted to see & do was within walking distance. The close proximity to Duval Street, restaraunts, shopping, etc allowed us to give the girls some freedom to venture out on their own (which they loved!). The small pool was a tranquil & welcome counterweight to all of the activity. The layout of the house provides many common areas as well as plenty of privacy (each bedroom has en suite).

The high end appliances were great and having a washer/dryer was super convenient given the wet bathing suits, towels, etc. that we managed to cumulate during our stay!

The kitchen/living/dining area was a small, quaint space that was designed well! Despite its size, we had plenty of comfortable space in which to cook & eat, relax & watch movies and still move about with ease.

We have no negatives regarding this great property!

I wouldn't recommend for anyone who has trouble navigating stairs (it is a 3 story home, no elevator) or any issues that would impede going up & down flights of stairs.

Key West is such a fun & beautiful place to visit! Staying in a home as great as Bahama House makes it even more so! A definite do•again for us!

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alexandra, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful & detailed review. It makes the entire staff so happy to hear that guests appreciate and enjoy the property so much. We look froward to your quick return. Cheers, Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Property!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying at this tropical retreat! The location is about as convenient as it can get and the property is well furnished, very clean, and there is plenty of room for guests. We hope to be back soon, as it was difficult to leave this beautiful paradise!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you John. We can't wait to have you back next year! Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, great trip!

  • 5 of 5

Went with a group of 8 for a bachelor party and the place worked out great. The house and location were both amazing and Mark (the owner) was more than accommodating. If I go back to Key West again anytime soon with a large group I'll definitely know where to stay. Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you David! You really have a great group. I sure hope to see you all again soon. Cheers, Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home & location

  • 5 of 5

What's not to love....great home, awesome location, every convenience a short walk away! We absolutely loved it!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Debra for the short but sweet review. What a fun week you had! Amazing group - I wish I was on vacation with you. Cheers, Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
EYW
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Green Parot
Nearest Ferry
0.75 Miles
Key West Express to Ft Myers
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Key West Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
US1
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Jack Flats
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Ft Zachary Taylor
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Old Town, Lower Florida Keys

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fourth of July
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,240
for 7 nights
From
£587
 
 
July
8 Jul 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,240
for 7 nights
From
£587
 
 
Mini Lobster Season
22 Jul 2017 - 28 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£4,696
for 7 nights
From
£652
 
 
Late July
29 Jul 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,240
for 7 nights
From
£587
 
 
Lobster Season/Festival
5 Aug 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,696
for 7 nights
From
£652
 
 
August
12 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,935
for 7 nights
From
£544
 
 
Holiday - Labor Day
2 Sep 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,240
for 7 nights
From
£587
 
 
September
9 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,753
for 7 nights
From
£517
 
 
October
30 Sep 2017 - 20 Oct 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,240
for 7 nights
From
£587
 
 
Fantasy Fest $350/rm/nt
21 Oct 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
8 night minimum stay
£7,436
for 8 nights
From
£913
 
 
Early November
30 Oct 2017 - 6 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£4,087
for 7 nights
From
£565
 
 
November
13 Nov 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,848
for 5 nights
From
£544
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,579
for 7 nights
From
£778
 
 
December
25 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,361
for 7 nights
From
£604
 
 
Christmas
16 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£6,827
for 7 nights
From
£957
 
 
New Years
30 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£7,436
for 7 nights
From
£1,044
 
 
Early January
6 Jan 2018 - 12 Jan 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,970
for 7 nights
From
£691
 
 
Holiday & Race Week
13 Jan 2018 - 19 Jan 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£6,827
for 7 nights
From
£957
 
 
Late January
20 Jan 2018 - 2 Feb 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,305
for 7 nights
From
£739
 
 
February
3 Feb 2018 - 16 Feb 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,457
for 7 nights
From
£761
 
 
Holiday
17 Feb 2018 - 23 Feb 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,914
for 7 nights
From
£826
 
 
Late February
24 Feb 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,457
for 7 nights
From
£761
 
 
March - Spring Break
3 Mar 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,579
for 7 nights
From
£778
 
 
Holiday - Easter
31 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,914
for 7 nights
From
£826
 
 
April
7 Apr 2018 - 27 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,970
for 7 nights
From
£691
 
 
May
28 Apr 2018 - 25 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,361
for 7 nights
From
£604
 
 
Holiday - Memorial Day
26 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,696
for 7 nights
From
£652
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,753
for 7 nights
From
£517
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £115.95 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £386.51
Tax Rate 12.5%

Standard rates are subject to change for high season (Jan-Apr) as well as events & holidays.
Please note that we require a higher security deposit for students, bachelor & bachelorette type
groups as well as for certain events.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable