HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Sandcastles, Aliomanu, Beachfront Estate with Hot Tub! Allows Events/Weddings

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

Sandcastles, this majestic home is fully equipped with 3 bedrooms (Brand New 2016 King Size Beds) on the main floor with vaulted ceilings and large sliding glass doors that open to a spacious lanai. Enjoy soaking in the hot tub and experience tropical breezes and the soothing sounds of the sea. Fully equipped, the kitchen is stocked with all the cooking utensils you may need to prepare a Hawaiian meal. BBQ for grill, downstairs lanai area, gated, beach gear and so much more awaits you at Sandcastles. Spacious living room with large flat screen TV, WIFI, Stereo system, etc. The extra large, beautifully landscaped yard makes for a great place to sprawl out, take leisurely strolls or host an event (for an extra site fee).

Aliomanu Beach is conveniently located on the East Shore of Kauai in Anahola.

Features:

• Bedrooms: (3 King Size Beds)

• Baths: 3 (Full Baths)

• Propane BBQ

• High-speed internet access

• Beachfront

• Hot tub

• Over 1 acre of private property

• Garden Gazebo

• Cable TV

• Washer/Dryer

• Outdoor shower

• Non-Smoking

• Allows Weddings for Additional Fee

TVNC #1305

TAX ID

GE 078-506-5984-01

TA 078-506-5984-01

24/7 Afterhours Emergency Line: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty

2.5% fee on all credit card charges

More Details

Property Manager
Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
21 February, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for an amazing and wonderful time on Kauai, we really felt like we were in paradise. Your home is so beautiful and the grounds were amazing. Neighbors were very friendly especially Dave who taught us about everything around us. We signed the autograph tree, touched the touch me knots. Tried the star fruits and cumquats. We saw whales breach off of the deck. This was truly an amazing vacation. We will be recommending Sandcastles to our family and friends.



Mahalo,

Bretty, Kani, Terry, Gaye, Billy and Kami
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 13

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Anahola in Hawaii

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Full Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 3 King beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Allows Weddings for Additional Fee

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(55 traveller reviews)

Sandcastles, Aliomanu, Beachfront Estate with Hot Tub! Allows Events/Weddings
average rating of 4.836364 based on 68 reviews
5

Could Not Have Been A Better Stay!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house and location is wonderful - the pictures do not do it justice

  • Review Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Linda, Mahalo for your review on Sandcastles! We loved hearing that you enjoyed the house and the location. Please come back and stay with us, we would love to have you. With Aloha, Bali Hai Realty, Vacation Rental Division
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Escape to Kauai

  • 3 of 5
Verified Stay

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our vacation stay here at Sandcastles was fabulous. The house was clean and the view was amazing. Perfect for our family. Our only complaint was that the grounds crews were there everyday so this made it hard to enjoy the beautiful lawn and garden. I would suggest putting blinds on the bathrooms if this is the norm. Trying to find a time to shower without the crew right outside your window was a little tough.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Renee, Thank you for the feedback and good to know for future as I don't know if we were aware that the crew was there each day!! We will definitely let them know for next time. We are so happy you had a fabulous time nonetheless. Wishing you a wonderful 2017 and hope you get to return again! Mahalo nui loa, Bali Hai Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Vacation House

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was exactly as described, and was easy to find after dark. The property management company provided excellent customer service and very detailed instructions for the house, and they were very easy to work with. We never had any issues while staying at the house, so there was no need to contact the property managers while we were there. It was nice staying at a house away from the crowds in a peaceful and friendly neighborhood, and being right on the beach was awesome! The view from the house was incredible; ocean on one side, and mountains on the other side. We really enjoyed our stay, despite the crowing roosters that are found throughout the island. One suggestion we have is to add curtains on the bathroom windows for a little more privacy, especially when the groundskeepers and maintenance personnel are at the property.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
Owner's Response: Aloha Gail, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your review/feedback! It is always very helpful and appreciated. We are so happy you had a nice time and hope you are able to visit again!! Best wishes, Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carmichael, CA
5

Best vacation ever....

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There is nothing better than after all your time planning your exceeds your expectation! Sandcastles was such an amazing home for our Anniversary family vacation. Wish we would have planned our vow renewal at the property. It was a beautiful house on an unbelievable property in the best location on the island! The pictures don't do it justice! Wake up to the gorgeous sunrise and relax on the expansive lanai or lush grounds. Anahola is right in the middle of everything you want to see. If you want privacy and your own personal paradise, look no further....(you get used to the rooster alarm clock). It has everything you need to feel right at home, fully stocked kitchen, beach chairs, sand toys, and the most amazing views you could ever wake up to! I almost want to keep it to ourselves. Thank you for such an amazing week, our family can't wait to return! Mahalo!!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Abby, We are so thrilled to hear that you had an amazing stay at Sandcastles!! We loved hearing that you loved the property, the location and that it exceeded your expectations. Thank you for being wonderful guests. Return soon! With Aloha, Vacation Rental Division
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wentzville, MO
5

3 couples vacation

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the house! Perfect for three couples. unbelievably close to the beach. Gardens were beautiful and loved sleeping to the sounds of the ocean.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your feedback!! We are glad that you loved the house and that you enjoyed the beach and the grounds. Please think of us on your next visit to the island. Warmest Aloha, Coldwell Banker, Bali Hai Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Happy days on Kauai

  • 3 of 5
Verified Stay

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was stunning and we loved our stay but to be honest there were some great things and not great things. Great - the views, location, kitchen, garden, customer service from you guys, towels, roku. All amazing. The not so great - beach was COVERED in trash. We spent multiple mornings collecting bags and bags full of it (you're welcome ??) Master bathroom was old and very dank smelling. Think it was the washer and dryer. An outdoor dining table upstairs would have been great. We'd never dine downstairs as it was not nice down there. A few times there were parties on the beach. I don't mind that but I couldn't sleep as worried they may try come into our garden.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties