HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Oceanfront Penthouse - $1400/week - Reserved Parking space!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-7)

Our property is a 2bedroom/2bath condo (1150 sq. ft.) located on the 23rd floor of Emerald Isle. Our condo is tastefully decorated, tile floors throughout (no carpet), granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, 50 inch plasma TV, flat screen TV's in both bedrooms, (2) DVD players, high efficiency washer and dryer, NEW air conditioner, NEW hot water tank & custom blackout curtains. We also include (4) personal beach chairs, umbrella, and misc. beach activity items.The condo has an extra large bubble balcony (270 sq. ft.) with direct access from the living room & master bedroom. The condo is gulf-front - no roads to cross.

****This condo comes with a RESERVED COVERED PARKING SPACE located on the 3rd floor of our building with easy access to the elevator and luggage carts****.

Enjoy the amazing view of dolphins, fish, manta rays and other sea life from the top floor of Emerald Isle. The walk from the condo to sand under your feet is less than 5 minutes. Parasailing, banana boat rides, and jet skis are available to rent on the beach.

The Master Suite with private bath is Gulf front and furnished with a King size bed. The guest bedroom is furnished with a Queen and Twin size bed. There is a Queen size pull out sofa located in the living room.

The balcony includes a dining table with seating for 6 and is a wonderful place to enjoy oceanfront meals and gorgeous sunsets.

We are located on the quiet, west-end of Panama City Beach - 1 mile west of Route 79 with easy access to Hwy. 98 (Back Beach Road) and the new Airport . We are 1.8 miles from Pier Park -a new shopping and entertainment complex including more than 100 shops/restaurants and the 16 Screen Grand Theater. We are a short drive to Seaside and Rosemary Beach.

On-site amenities include:

- 4 high speed elevators

- 3 outdoor showers

- Heated indoor/outdoor pool plus outdoor pool with a waterfall

- Sauna, steam room and oversized hot tub

- Fitness room overlooking the Gulf

- 6 Gas Grills

Emerald Isle awarded Certificate of Excellence in 2015!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 May, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in West Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Lift
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

Oceanfront Penthouse - $1400/week - Reserved Parking space!
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews

We Loved It So Much We're Ready to Book It Again

  • 5 of 5

This was such a wonderful experience. The entire complex was exactly what we wanted, and the amenities in the condo were even better than we expected. The view was stellar, everything was comfortable, we want it again for next year!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Tremendous room!

  • 5 of 5

this was a wonderful room! The view is tremendous! Everything was just right, including the supplies for our stay. We have used VRBO for years and this is the best room yet! One suggestion, the king size mattress needs to be flipped or replaced.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cartersville, GA

Nice Updated Condo Close to Everything!

  • 4 of 5

We rented this condo the first week of April and it appeared that all of the college spring breakers were gone or at the other end of PCB. This building was very family oriented and had all the amenities you would expect. Two large bathrooms helped us four ladies get ready each evening. The elevators were quick and since this is on the 23rd floor, we expected to have to wait longer for them to reach us but they were super fast. This is close to Pier Park which is an essential visit with teens. There were two big recliners in the living room which made relaxing at the beach perfect. And the large balcony was heaven! Perfect to watch the waves. We had one minor problem with the ice maker but the owner responded quickly. I would book this place again in a heartbeat.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Ocean Front Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo was beyond beautiful. Very spacious, very clean, it had everything we needed for our stay. This was our first time in Panama City and the views were just GORGEOUS. I would recommend this condo to anyone that wants a quiet relaxing time in front of the beach. I would come back here again, with no questions asked. Thank you Vickie for all your help.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Charleston Tennessee

Disappointed with arrival and owners

  • 2 of 5

Arrive at condo at 4:30 and unit had not been cleaned. Contacted owners, he contacted cleaning company and called me back apologizing and stated that cleaning company had a death and was running late but was on their way. 1 hour later still no cleaning crew. Owner then contacted me via text messages rather than voice to see if they had arrived. Told him no and after waiting another 30 minutes decided to go get dinner and check back. When we arrived back to the condo at 9:00pm the unit had been somewhat cleaned- Bed linens had been changed, refrigerator had been emptied and condo had been straightened up. Keep in mind I seen the unit before the cleaning company and after they had "cleaned" the unit. There was still coffee grinds in the coffee maker, the fridge was dirty where things had been sitting from previous tenants, floors had not been swept, glass doors had hand prints all over them and bathroom was wiped down but toilet was dirty. I sent owners a text that I had returned and would now be spending the rest of my night finishing the cleaning job so that my family could stay here which I was not happy with this situation after traveling 9 hours to get here. There was no response from them until the next morning in which he replied he was sorry but that his wife had tried to contact me that morning and sent me text message because they were aware that there was going to be a delay in cleaning the unit. Since she only had my home phone and e-mail address, I told him that she could not have text me because you can't send text message to home phone numbers and he wasn't aware when I first called him that there was a delay so how could she have contacted me. He was surprised the unit wasn't ready. So now I question their integrity and honesty. I also expressed my disappointment in the way he handled this situation by texting rather than voice contact. He was again sorry and would send me $100.00 back for the trouble. Little did he know that he had mistakenly called me back on Saturday and I could hear him talking to someone in the background stating he would refund me a "couple" of hundred dollars for my problem since I was mad. He did offer to send the cleaning crew back on Sunday since I complained about how dirty it was but I had already spent hours the night before cleaning so that was a waste of my time and I wasn't spending anymore of my vacation dealing with this issue. I understand problems arising but disappointed in the owners.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Due to the death of a family member with our cleaning company, there was delay in the check in time. We contacted our renter 90 minutes before check in using the cell phone # provided and left a message. We also stayed in constant communication with both the cleaning company and the renter until the condo was ready. The owner of the cleaning company personally inspected the condo and offered to meet with the client to resolve any cleaning issues. We provided a $100 refund to compensate for the 3 hour delay to check in. Customer service is extremely important to us and we made every effort to resolve this situation. There were no further issues for the balance of the week– we hope they enjoyed our beachfront condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Flowery Branch, GA

4th of July family stay!

  • 4 of 5

We just got home yesterday and are ready to head back. Staying on the 23rd floor was awesome and though the elevator ride was long it was worth it. The kids have all asked if we can go back again and stay here next year! The kitchen was perfect size and had all the items we needed to use to cook for the family. The grills they had down by the pools are awesome, dads grilled, kids played in the pool and moms caught a few more rays! The bathrooms were large and easy to get the little ones ready for bedtime in and they loved watching Jaw's in the bed at night. Our only concerns were that we arrived a few minutes after 4 and the condo was just starting to be cleaned for our stay, they apologized and took care of the cleaning, and did great other than under the daybed in the front room, it still had some dusty clothes from another guest. Thank you for allowing our family to enjoy your vacation home during the Holiday. The fireworks were awesome to watch from so high up!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo. We notified our cleaning company regarding your concerns and they have assured us they will do everything possible to meet the expectations of our renters. Please keep us in mind if you ever want to rent in Panama City Beach again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches Intl. Airport (ECP)
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in West Panama City Beach, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
27 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Premium summer
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
8 Jul 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Late summer
12 Aug 2017 - 26 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning & parking fee £92.76 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.62%

Condo must be occupied by someone 25 years or older.
No monthly rentals please.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Special Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals