HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

White Water Ocean Front House with Stunning Views

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Text message to 928.710.8050

Availability: Check CALENDAR at right first

PLEASE NOTE: The house has a $120 cleaning fee per weekly rental.


Long Term: No long-term. No monthly rentals. No exceptions.

This is a beautiful retreat with panoramic ocean views. The views are absolutely spectacular! Views of the coastline forever. There is also a view of the Point Arena lighthouse.

Look out through the glass walls of this coastal cliff home and see the sights that a soaring eagle can see. Enjoy a glass of wine while watching the magnificent Pacific Ocean breaking against the rocks below on the edge of the property. If you love the ocean you will love this house.

Snuggle into the warmth of your own private hot tub while watching the untamed waves of the north coast peak and crash below. Sit comfortably with a book in the window seats while spotting the migrating whales. Soak in the large jetted bath tub or watch movies while sitting by the large fireplace. Enjoy personal access to a gated, private, sandy, isolated, six mile beach.

This house is a perfect vacation home. Romantic, warm, and comfortable with a modern decor, this uniquely styled home offers everything your heart can desire.

The White Water Ocean Front House has 2 bedrooms with 1 queen bed in each and a convertible sofa in the living room. Central heat keeps every room cozy and warm. A full-size kitchen lets you stay in to cook your own meals or you can go out to numerous choices of unique restaurants near by.


CONTACT: Please text to 928.710.8050 or leave message.

AVAILABILITY: Check calendar (right column) for availability.

BOOK EARLY: To secure your dates book early.

Holidays and special days like Valentine's Day book very early, usually 2-3 months in advance.

Keywords: Beachfront House

More Details

Member since: 2003
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 October, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Celebrating three generations and two birthdays. We had such an amazing time. The weather was gorgeous. We had an amazing sunset the first night and spectacular fog the third day. We all slept amazingly well as the beds were so comfortable. We loved our stay here and definitely will be returning. Thanks so much. Sophie & Geoffrey
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 13


Just a 1/2 hour from redwoods, 1/2 hour from wineries, 1/2 hour from a lighthouse, whale watching, seascapes from the house, scuba diving, abalone diving, both ocean and river kayaking, salmon fishing, and other sport fishing.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the Manchester in the Mendocino County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2) 1 queen bed per bedroom., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Convertible bed in living room; must fold up each day to use that area.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
The house gorgeous white water view from inside most of house as well as outside the house, deer come up to the house. Full kitchen. Huge master bedroom with sitting area, walk-in closet, jacuzzi tub, and bidet. Two bedrooms with 1 queen size bed in each and a convertible sofa in the living room.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(88 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
31% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
3% Complete
White Water Ocean Front House with Stunning Views
average rating of 4.431818 based on 101 reviews
South Lake Tahoe CA

Incredible ocean view

  • 4 of 5

This house was exactly what I was looking for. Affordable, quiet, unobstructed ocean view,

access to long walks on the beach.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

On the ocean as advertised. Property is in need of updating.

  • 3 of 5

The property is on the ocean as advertised. The picture to the left (dog on deck) is an accurate depiction. Unfortunately for us, we did not see clear skies or much of the ocean itself due to heavy fog. We were there for two weeks from Mid-August. One local neighbor told us she calls August, "Fogust." We did not know about the fog.

The property needs an updating renovation. The driveway can be unsafe, and the wooden walkway leading to the front door had a couple of loose, rotting boards. The entry way itself was dirty, as was the deck outside the master bedroom (covered with bird droppings). Inside, the walls had marks that we cleaned easily, and the shower had mold, which we also cleaned. Once we improved interior cleanliness, the house was generally comfortable and well equipped with linens and kitchen utensils, pots and pans, etc., but everything is old: carpets, furniture. Irish Beach is rural, but there is a well-stocked grocery store in Manchester, a short drive away. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful - a good place to relax. The beach is a short drive away and you can walk to it if you can handle walking uphill on the way back (we did). We had a minor maintenance issue. A smoke detector mounted on a high ceiling started to chirp one afternoon. We were grateful that this didn't happen at night when we were asleep. We called the local contact number, and literally, within minutes, a man showed up and addressed the problem. Overall, we rate the property as a Three on a scale of One to Five. "I loved it" is too positive. "Not Really" is too negative.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very dissapointed

  • 1 of 5

I actually left on day 3 of a 5 day stay. Hot tub didn't work. Refrigerator water/ice dispenser broken. Cabinets sticky and gross. I actually pulled a pan out to cook. Food was caked and dried on it.

Overall old, dilapidated. Cob webs everywhere. Unfriendly neighbors. Rules state to treat it like a home and not a hotel. If only it was.

Never again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always sorry when a guest is not happy with their visit. Fortunately most are. The hot tub only needed a valve adjusted and it is working well. As for the refrigerator water, as the note on the new refrigerator says, it has not been connected yet because water has to be piped up to the kitchen. That will be done soon; however, there are plenty of ice cubes. Our housekeeper has been with us since we bought the home and does a good job. I really can't understand what the problem could have been, but I hope the next time you rent a beach home you will be happier with it. I don't know what to say about the neighbors.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

The property is well kept, clean and serene.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing views!

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a nice time at the Morgan house. As everyone has said already, the home is definitely in need of updating, especially the bed linens and bath towels in our opinion, but overall a pleasant stay. The hot tub is a definite plus!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The home has received new towels and bedding. They must have arrived just after your stay. Although it had not been very long since linens had been sent, they get a lot of hard use. Someone poured bleach into the wash on the sheets and discolored them. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the hot tub.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Worked well

  • 4 of 5

Fabulous location! Property a bit dated.

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in the Manchester, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Winter I
10 Sep - 21 Dec
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
22 Dec - 3 Jan
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Winter II
4 Jan - 31 Mar
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
1 Apr - 19 May
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
20 May - 9 Sep
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fees ($120 for rentals of 6 days or more) £75.28
Refundable pet deposit (only if you bring a pet) £75.28
Refundable Security Deposit £75.28
Tax Rate 11.0%

The rental fee for holidays is $250.00 USD per day for two guests.

Charge for additional guests is $20.00 USD per guest per day.

CLEANING FEE $100 up to 4 days and $120 AFTER

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question