HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

White Water Ocean Front House with Stunning Views

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Text message to 928.710.8050

Availability: Check CALENDAR at right first

PLEASE NOTE: The house has a $120 cleaning fee per weekly rental.

PET and SECURITY DEPOSITS are REFUNDABLE.

Long Term: No long-term. No monthly rentals. No exceptions.

This is a beautiful retreat with panoramic ocean views. The views are absolutely spectacular! Views of the coastline forever. There is also a view of the Point Arena lighthouse.

Look out through the glass walls of this coastal cliff home and see the sights that a soaring eagle can see. Enjoy a glass of wine while watching the magnificent Pacific Ocean breaking against the rocks below on the edge of the property. If you love the ocean you will love this house.

Snuggle into the warmth of your own private hot tub while watching the untamed waves of the north coast peak and crash below. Sit comfortably with a book in the window seats while spotting the migrating whales. Soak in the large jetted bath tub or watch movies while sitting by the large fireplace. Enjoy personal access to a gated, private, sandy, isolated, six mile beach.

This house is a perfect vacation home. Romantic, warm, and comfortable with a modern decor, this uniquely styled home offers everything your heart can desire.

The White Water Ocean Front House has 2 bedrooms with 1 queen bed in each and a convertible sofa in the living room. Central heat keeps every room cozy and warm. A full-size kitchen lets you stay in to cook your own meals or you can go out to numerous choices of unique restaurants near by.

IMPORTANT:

CONTACT: Please text to 928.710.8050 or leave message.

AVAILABILITY: Check calendar (right column) for availability.

BOOK EARLY: To secure your dates book early.

Holidays and special days like Valentine's Day book very early, usually 2-3 months in advance.

Keywords: Beachfront House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2003
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Celebrating three generations and two birthdays. We had such an amazing time. The weather was gorgeous. We had an amazing sunset the first night and spectacular fog the third day. We all slept amazingly well as the beds were so comfortable. We loved our stay here and definitely will be returning. Thanks so much. Sophie & Geoffrey
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 13

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the Manchester in the Mendocino County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2) 1 queen bed per bedroom., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Convertible bed in living room; must fold up each day to use that area.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The house gorgeous white water view from inside most of house as well as outside the house, deer come up to the house. Full kitchen. Huge master bedroom with sitting area, walk-in closet, jacuzzi tub, and bidet. Two bedrooms with 1 queen size bed in each and a convertible sofa in the living room.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(85 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
31% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
3% Complete
White Water Ocean Front House with Stunning Views
average rating of 4.4470587 based on 98 reviews
1

Very dissapointed

  • 1 of 5

I actually left on day 3 of a 5 day stay. Hot tub didn't work. Refrigerator water/ice dispenser broken. Cabinets sticky and gross. I actually pulled a pan out to cook. Food was caked and dried on it.

Overall old, dilapidated. Cob webs everywhere. Unfriendly neighbors. Rules state to treat it like a home and not a hotel. If only it was.

Never again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always sorry when a guest is not happy with their visit. Fortunately most are. The hot tub only needed a valve adjusted and it is working well. As for the refrigerator water, as the note on the new refrigerator says, it has not been connected yet because water has to be piped up to the kitchen. That will be done soon; however, there are plenty of ice cubes. Our housekeeper has been with us since we bought the home and does a good job. I really can't understand what the problem could have been, but I hope the next time you rent a beach home you will be happier with it. I don't know what to say about the neighbors.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing views!

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a nice time at the Morgan house. As everyone has said already, the home is definitely in need of updating, especially the bed linens and bath towels in our opinion, but overall a pleasant stay. The hot tub is a definite plus!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Worked well

  • 4 of 5

Fabulous location! Property a bit dated.

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pinedale, WYoming
4

Lovely view and beach access.

  • 4 of 5

Morgan house is prime real estate but you can tell no money has been put into maintenance. Having a washer and dryer was a nice addition. We enjoyed the hot tub,

  • Review Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Clayton, CA
5

Fabulous Views

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed the private beach and serene surroundings.

House was clean and comfy. Love to visit again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing view and walk to the beach what more could you want! The house was nicely equipped for cooking and entertainment

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Just a 1/2 hour from redwoods, 1/2 hour from wineries, 1/2 hour from a lighthouse, whale watching, seascapes from the house, scuba diving, abalone diving, both ocean and river kayaking, salmon fishing, and other sport fishing.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in the Manchester, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
20 May - 9 Sep
3 night minimum stay
£827
for 3 nights
From
£198
 
 
Winter I
10 Sep - 21 Dec
2 night minimum stay
£594
for 2 nights
From
£181
£1,498
 
 
WINTER HOLIDAYS
22 Dec - 3 Jan
4 night minimum stay
£1,094
for 4 nights
From
£215
 
 
Winter II
4 Jan - 31 Mar
2 night minimum stay
£543
for 2 nights
From
£155
 
 
Spring
1 Apr - 19 May
2 night minimum stay
£594
for 2 nights
From
£181
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£594
for 2 nights
From
£181
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fees ($120 for rentals of 6 days or more) £77.56
Refundable pet deposit (only if you bring a pet) £77.56
Refundable Security Deposit £77.56
Tax Rate 11.0%

The rental fee for holidays is $250.00 USD per day for two guests.

Charge for additional guests is $20.00 USD per guest per day.

CLEANING FEE $100 up to 4 days and $120 AFTER

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable