HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

In Seaside Proper"Group Therapy" 3 Master Suites, Sleeps 16

Bedrooms 5
Separate WC's1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 16

This 4000+ sq. ft. home is new and professionally decorated at a standard well above a typical rental with perks like 3 master suites, state of the art electronics throughout, and a rooftop tower with built-in bar and refrigerator. Read below for more cottage details!

Thank you for considering “Group Therapy”, our lovely beach house in historic Seaside, Florida, for your next vacation. We have enjoyed every minute of our time in Seaside, and are excited to share it with others. Seaside is a magical place with white picket fences and wonderful architecture. Shop in the many quaint shops, bicycle through town, stroll down the hidden shady paths or just sit on the outdoor decks enjoying the beautiful views.

First Floor: * Screened porch ready for outdoor dining or a place to hang out with friends and watch the world go by.* Comfortable living room, large flat screen TV & DVD with surround sound* Powder bathroom * Dining area will seat all guests with its combination custom banquette and pull up seating.* Beautifully appointed gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless appliances.* Queen bedroom with flat screen TV and private bath

Second Floor: * Sizeable den with built in entertainment center that boasts a large flat screen TV with surround sound, DVD, Wi-Fi, and two workstations. A cozy sectional couch conceals a queen sleeper. * Powder bathroom with ample storage and counter space for those guests using the queen sleeper in the den. * Laundry room with sink and full capacity washer and dryer. * Kids bunk room sleeps 6 (2 bunk beds, 2 twin beds) with built in storage & private bath with expansive double vanity and enclosed toilet room* 1st Master Suite with King Bed, flat screen TV and private bath. Large deck with swinging benches right off the bedroom.

Third Floor: * Beautiful serene retreat with bookcases, a sofa and lounge chairs; a great place to catch up on reading or hang out with friends and family.* 2nd Master Suite with King Bed, flat screen TV and private bath (pair of vanities, large tub, separate shower and enclosed toilet room.)* 3rd Master Suite with King Bed, flat screen TV and private bath (expansive double vanities, large shower with dual shower heads, and enclosed toilet room.) Tower: * Enter from beautiful spiral staircase in retreat. Large room on 4th floor with windows on all 4 sides for panoramic views. * Custom “ledge” bar complete with seating.* Built in refrigerator and cabinet* Step out onto large outside deck with table and chairs; great for playing cards!

Miscellaneous: * Designer furniture & bedding throughout* Gas BBQ Grill* Outdoor shower* Bike Racks* Chairs & Umbrellas included: * Minimum Age Limit For Renters* Kid Friendly* No Pets Allowed* Smoking Not Allowed

**All Sandpiper managed properties now come with 2 complimentary bikes year-round, AND complimentary Seaside amenity passes (only when requested) during our high season March 11- Aug 11 2017!! Amenity passes are available for a fee of $67.50/day in the off-season for 10 passes (additional passes are $5/day).**

*Please note this cottage only allows Saturday-Saturday rentals during our high season.

More Details

Property Manager
Sandpiper Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
26 February, 2017


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

In Seaside Proper"Group Therapy" 3 Master Suites, Sleeps 16
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 27 reviews

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 4 nights over Christmas and thoroughly enjoyed it! The house was very clean and well-stocked, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Located on a quiet street in Seaside, yet you can easily walk to everything you need -- shops, restaurants, the beach, etc. We only used our car once to drive to the Publix which is a few miles away. Sandpiper Rentals was very accommodating and easy to work with. Our only issue was the wifi went down the first evening, I left a message on their VM and someone showed up early the next morning and took care of it. Would definitely recommend this house !

  • Review Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA

Perfect House!

  • 5 of 5

This house exceeding our expectations, not only is it beautiful but we had 2 families staying in it and it was never crowded and we all had plenty of room! The views from the top balconies were beyond breathtaking. The house had everything we needed and more! The community is perfect too, wonderful for renting bikes to ride and the pool was really big and very enjoyable. The kids loved it! The house is a short walk to the beach but you can call the shuttle and it takes you and picks you up in case you have too much to carry and it didn't take any time for the shuttle to come, very impressive! Shops were also within walking distance which was very nice. We loved the location of this house too, short drive to both Panama City and Destin. I would absolutely highly recommend this house and we will now be renting it every year for our fall break.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Phenomenal House!!

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing beach house. This house layout is so well-planned and beautifully decorated! We had 2 families-3 adults and 5 pre-teen/teenagers and we NEVER felt crowded. It is near the tennis courts, pools and lawn area which was great for us because we play a lot of tennis. But what we didn't realize until we stayed at the house is that we LOVE to play croquet. There is a croquet set at the lawn area next to the house and we ended up playing every evening as a group (as well as playing frisbee and volleyball which is also at the lawn area). This house made a very enjoyable beach stay turn into a wonderful family experience. It truly is what it names says!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA

Amazing house!

  • 5 of 5

Myself and 11 other friends stayed here for the seaside 1/2 marathon.

The house is absolutely beautiful, like pages out of a magazine. Even with 13 of us there was plenty of space.

Right in the heart of everything in seaside. Easy walk to pool & fitness center, just a couple dozen steps away & a few blocks from the beach.

There is a bunk room with lots of space. Not the most comfy of beds in there but I realize it's really for kids., we had 1/2 a dozen grown women in there.

Highly recommend the house!! Had no problems whatsoever! Loved it!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Dallas, Texas


  • 5 of 5

This was our fourth stay in Seaside and the first in Group Therapy, I must say this is by far the nicest and most comfortable house we have stayed in. The location is great, near the fitness center, adult and family pools, tennis courts and croquet lawn. The house is exceptionally spacious and beautifully furnished. My favorite feature is the large dining area where our group of 15 could easily sit and enjoy meals together. We cooked and ate-in more this trip than we ever have before. The kids loved having their own entertainment area adjacent to their bedrooms. We were all sad when our week's stay came to an end. We will definitely return to Seaside and we all hope to stay in this beautiful home again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Jackson, MS

The adult who paid for cottage

  • 4 of 5

Furniture downstairs needs freshening. Air downstairs not working when we arrived. No TV remote for downstairs bed room. (Never replaced) TV on 2nd does not work properly. A number of light bulbs in all bathrooms were out

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We, as the owners of Group Therapy, take our reviews very seriously. When we read that our furniture needs "refreshing", we were very concerned. We take great pride in our home and our furnishings and continue to update and refurbish things on a regular basis. We have never had this complaint and quite frankly, never expected that we would. If there was something in particular that you felt needed attention, please let Sandpiper Vacation Rentals know so that we can assess your concerns. We would appreciate it, and apologize that you were unhappy with, what we feel, is our beautiful home. As for the air conditioner not working on the first floor when you arrived, we hadn't received any complaints from the prior guests that checked out at 10 AM that same day, so we were unaware of any issues. When we were advised by you that there was a problem, Sandpiper maintenance crew and our air conditioning maintenance crew came right out. From our understanding, Sandpiper encouraged you to go on with your plans and when you returned the air conditioning was again working. Apparently, the remote for the downstairs bedroom TV was misplaced. When we were made aware of this, Sandpiper maintenance immediately brought over a replacement Universal remote. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Unfortunately, we were never made aware that there were any issues with the second floor TV "not working properly", nor have there been complaints since your departure. We apologize if you felt there were problems with the TV. Our maintenance crew checks lightbulbs prior to every guest check-in. That said, occasionally one or two, as in your case, may have been missed, or on the verge of burning out. Because of this, we have a variety of spare lightbulbs available to our guests in the pantry. We were informed that Sandpiper maintenance crew came right over to replace the bulbs in question. Like we said, we take our reviews very seriously. We felt it was important to check in to the issues that you reported. We strive for our guests to have the best experience and we are truly sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your visit to our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
87 1



Prices & Availability


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Seagrove Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 5.5
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties