HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Precious Palms ~Executive Style Home With Open Floor Plan - Low Winter Rates!

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

'Precious Palms'

Destin Comforts Professionally manages this Home.

Remarkable new furnishings finish off this great new renovation.

'Precious Palms' is an amazing Vacation home, all on one level and located in the exclusive gated community of Destiny East. The home is located on a cul-de-sac street in the central mix of the community for easy access to the renowned Million Dollar Destiny East Clubhouse and all of it's Amenities including a fabulous clubhouse, huge pool w/ waterfall, 2 Tennis Courts, hot tub, playground, putting green, basketball court and theater! There is an additional pool down by the beach!! Walk to the white sand beaches! You can even rent a street legal golf cart to ride around the back streets of Destin!

*** Note: Guests who use the Destiny East Amenities or pools are required to pay $5 per person for the duration of your stay.

FREE WIFI!!!! Extended cable and local phone!

This property has a very open floor plan which caters to family gatherings and the Florida lifestyle of indoor/outdoor living and friendly entertaining. From the comfortable furnishings to the private patio, this home will please your budget and your guests.

As you enter the home, you will note the open great room floor plan with view of the living room, dining room and kitchen. The living area features a cozy corner fireplace and Large Plasma TV with Blue Ray. The Master Suite features a KING bed, Large Plasma TV, DVD player, and private bath with dual vanities and large walk in shower. The second bedroom has a queen bed with Plasma TV, and DVD player, the third bedroom has a bunk with a twin bed on top and a full bed on bottom, a TV and DVD Player. Living room has a convertable sofa and other comfortable seating. Grill your freshly caught fish on the gas grill in the private backyard with patio eating area.

'Precious Palms' is conveniently located close to Destin Commons shopping (5 min.), Silver Sands Outlet Mall (7 min.), Big Kahuna Water Park (7 min.) and Destin Harbor (9 min.). Just walk on over to the beach and Crab Trap Restaurant for good food and good times! City Walk shopping Plaza is within walking distance as well as several other eateries. This central location in Destin is close to everything you want and need.

Don't know Destin? - Here are some highlights and additionally, please see the Area Guide for tons of fun stuff to do:

Destin Beaches are just 2 blocks and Destin Commons is nearby with Rave Movies, Bass Pro Shop, tons of small shops, restaurants and Uncle Bucks Bowling. Nearby you will find quite a few mini mall areas with groceries, pharmacies and gas stations. Be sure to visit Harbor Walk Village, where there are tons of fun activities for all ages - zip line, rent a boat, charter fishing, great restaurants, night life and live music almost nightly and Margaritaville is a must!

Several Golf Courses are within a five mile range and you will find a few tennis clubs too!

Don't miss The Village of Baytown Wharf, where you can zip line, play on the huge playground, walk along the pier, feed the fish, and enjoy great eateries with fun nightlife!

Destin Comforts of NW Florida Inc. professionally manages this home.

Keywords: Destin Vacation home in Destiny East near the beach

More Details

Property Manager
Cheryl - Precious palms
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 November, 2017

About Cheryl - Precious palms

Destin Comforts Professionally mangages this home and is committed to offering you the very best Destin has to offer. While on vacation, we are here to service your needs, assuring you an unforgettable Vacation!

Cheryl - Precious palms purchased this house in 2008

What makes this house unique

Come enjoy all the ammenities of Destiny East...

Large pool, Hot Tub, Playground, 2 Tennis Courts, Putting Green, Grilling area, Theater for movies, and First Class Club house! Just a short walk to the beach!

*** Note: Guests who use the Destiny East Amenities or pools are required to pay $5 per person for the duration of your stay.

Guestbook comments from the manager

I stayed with my family in June for a week. The house was perfect, close to everything and loved the amenities. Close to the beach and all the attractions and shopping. Very nice acommodations.
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Destin in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • **Student groups all over the age of 21 are allowed with a required and refundable $1,500 Performance Deposit.**
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Bathroom Soaps Provided
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa sleeper in Living room, Bunk Beds (1) Twin over full Linens Provided (please bring your own beach towels)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Kitchen: Refrigerator, Stove, Microwave, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Garbage Disposal, Blender, Can Opener, Mixer, Pots, Dishes, Utensils, Compactor, Counter, Wet Bar, Dining Room & keeping area. Laundry: Washer/Dryer, Ironing Board/Iron, Linens & Towels (please bring your own beach towels) Inside: TV, Cable (expandable channels), VCR, DVD, Phone, Free WIFI, Vacuum, Cleaning, Heat, Central Air, Ceiling Fans & Fireplace Outside: Basketball, Porch, Porch Furniture, BBQ Grill (with one free LP refill), Garage, Private Parking, Community Pool, Tennis Courts, Gated Community, Fitness Center, Walking Trails, Hot Tub, Surfing & Fenced Rear Yard Activities: Beach, Bike Rental, Boating, Bowling, Antique Shops, Fishing, Golf, Jet Ski, Kayaking, Horseback Riding, Minature Golf, ParaSailing, Restaurants, Rafting, Swimming, Scuba, Snorkling, Shopping, Water Skiing, Water Park, Walking Trails, Water Park nearby & Beach nearby **Please ask about our discounts with golf and water sports**

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Precious Palms ~Executive Style Home With Open Floor Plan - Low Winter Rates!
average rating of 3.8 based on 6 reviews
1

Worst stay ever!

  • 1 of 5

This house was an absolute nightmare. The entire place was disgusting. Stains On every carpet and rug. Gigantic black scuff marks on every single wall. Dirt and dust standing on ceiling fans and air vents. Cobwebs in the corners. Trash in the shower. Bugs in the house. The ground outside were covered in leaves and debris. Lightbulbs were burned out. Artwork was missing off of the walls. The master bathroom doesn't have a bathtub, only a shower which was very strange. All the bedding in the home was disgusting. Dried up crusty food stains on every throw pillow. Dried food and crud on the comforters. Your stay included one trash bag. Very limited supplies for a rental house. I would never recommend at this home for anyone. Also the owners were not helpful in resolving the issues. I was expected to hang around and make a list for the cleaning lady. On vacation!?!? Anyone with eyes could see that place had not been maintained for years. The corners in the home have been damaged so many times the metal is showing through. My friends and I were shocked and appalled at the condition of the home. The fabulous pictures and relaxing environment portrayed on the website were in no way what we were faced with when we arrived in Destin.

This place was a disgusting disappointment all the way around. I would never recommend this home or the rental company Destin comfort's to anyone .

Sick. The barstools were absolutely disgusting as were the couch and chair. The amount of filth and dirt buildup on the furniture is mind blowing. It looks like someone got their period in one of the barstools and somebody dabbed it up with some club soda and left the stain. Disgusting. Disappointed. Feeling completely ripped off and taken advantage of.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest is overreaching her comments. She was perfectly happy upon arrival and then called with a few issues. I reached out to her numerous times to solve some very minor issues she had but she refused to let my Crew come in. It's sad that once in a while someone would be so very rude and mean and she was to me. I explained to her the house had just been sold and pictures were missing because the previous owner took her personal pictures right before her arrival and the new owners were coming in right after her to replace those, as well as the bar stools, rug and other items for the house. The walls did in fact have scuffs on them from a very busy summer season. This is normal wear and tear and each year a the end of our busy season we touch up and repaint where needed. This home is very well received by all of our guests. It's sad that this person would portray a very nice home in the way she did.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis
5

Snowbird Delight

  • 5 of 5

Precious Palms was a perfect match for us! It is in a lovely gated community with easy walking access to the clubhouse, tennis courts, and work-out facility. The house has been recently remodeled and the open concept with the huge kitchen island is perfect. It has only 3 bar stools and 4 would be a better number. We loved the one story house making everything close at hand. The one car garage was perfect for organizing our golf gear, fishing gear, and beach gear without dragging sand inside. The short walk to the beach was delightful which I did most every day. The wide sandy beach is breath-taking. The house had beach chairs and wagons that could be used for beach goers. We had absolutely no need for a golf cart. And did I mention fabulous restaurants nearby? The rental agent is there immediately if you have a question or an issue! We plan to return!!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Goodyear, AZ
5

Perfect family beach retreat

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time enjoying this home and with 3 small children, it was the perfect size and had everything we needed for a great vacation! Good proximity to the beach and a great community pool. We did rent a golf cart, which I recommend doing because you can use them on the "back roads" and we were able to drive to restaurants and beach shops, which was fun. Cheryl was very quick in her responses, which I appreciated. We had an issue with the AC one morning and it was taken care of literally within a few hours. Also, the house had beach chairs, sand toys, wagons, and a cooler on wheels to take to the beach. Great house and great family fun at the beach!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Kentucky
3

Beautiful kitchen, poor bedding

  • 3 of 5

We rented this home July 2014. It had been remodeled with a beautiful new kitchen. The living room/dining area was nice. 2 bedrooms share a bath and were good. There were some issues that could easily be improved upon. For one was the master mattress. It was horrible. We ended up flipping it over ourselves for a slight improvement but it just needs to be replaced. Felt like it was over 20 years old or had been used as trampoline! The master bedding needs to be replaced also. The master bath was odd in layout and it was a tight space to get into closet. There was no tub just a big shower and the vanity drawers were hard to open. It seemed they hadn't finished installing the handles because you would pinch your fingers to open them. A crew came by to measure the shower so we assume a door was going to be installed, which it needed as the floor stayed wet. There were warning signs all over that you were NOT to remove your makeup with their wash clothes and if you stained any linens, you would be charged. This was an odd demand in my opinion. The home does not come with a golf cart so beware that the price you pay to rent will be more and take up your time to arrange. (Most other homes in Destiny include golf carts with the rental) so be aware of that added expense. Overall a good, small home but the master bedding and mattress would be deal breaker unless they upgraded. It is far from beach so providing a golf cart would definitely improve the rental value.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate hearing from our guests. Concerning the mattresses, we have never had a complaint on this before. We spend a lot of time at the house ourselves and find the bedding very comfortable. As for the bed coverings, we have recently replaced all of it in the house. With concern to the shower, we had recently just remodeled the bathrooms and the shower door needed to be measured for installation. We had a temporary shower curtain there in the interim. We did not see the need for a bathtub in the master as most people prefer the much larger, walk in shower. I don't understand the comment about the narrow opening to the closet. The bathroom is plenty wide and there is a standard door opening to the closet, which is in itself a super large closet. We do not offer a golf cart with the rental but golf carts can be rented. Our low rates reflect the lack of the golf cart. You will find the homes listed with a golf carts are considerably higher. Not all of our guests want a golf cart so we lowered the rate so that the ones not wanting the golf cart do not have to pay the higher rate and for those that want a golf cart can rent one, thus evening out the rates. We even have a vendor who offers discounts for Golf Cart rentals to our guests. Thanks again for your comments, and thanks for visiting Destin!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
United States
5

Excellent House close to the Beach!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying here for our vacation. The house was absolutely perfect for our family, beautiful and very clean! There were lots of extras that were so nice like beach chairs to take to the beach and lots of sand toys. Beautiful back yard that we enjoyed many nights eating outside on the porch. We will definitely be back and highly recommend it to any family looking for a great get away with a close walk to the beach!!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Ft. Walton Beach (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Tuscany
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Regatta Bay
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Tuscany
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
James Lee Park

1.5 blocks to the beach.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Destin, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
16 Oct 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£520
for 3 nights
From
£109
£957
£1,874
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£633
for 3 nights
From
£147
£1,222
£1,874
 
 
Winter
26 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£520
for 3 nights
From
£109
£957
£1,874
 
 
Christmas/New Years
22 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£633
for 3 nights
From
£147
£1,222
£1,874
 
 
Winter
1 Jan 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£520
for 3 nights
From
£109
£957
£1,874
 
 
Spring Break
3 Mar 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,621
for 7 nights
£1,621
 
 
Easter
31 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,042
for 7 nights
£2,042
 
 
Spring
7 Apr 2018 - 13 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,621
for 7 nights
£1,621
 
 
Spring
14 Apr 2018 - 16 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£671
for 3 nights
From
£160
From
£189
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Summer
17 May 2018 - 23 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£759
for 3 nights
From
£189
From
£216
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Summer
24 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£987
for 3 nights
From
£265
From
£276
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Summer
2 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,126
for 7 nights
£2,126
 
 
July 4th
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,294
for 7 nights
£2,294
 
 
Summer
7 Jul 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,126
for 7 nights
£2,126
 
 
Summer
4 Aug 2018 - 18 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£823
for 3 nights
From
£210
From
£227
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Late Summer
19 Aug 2018 - 29 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£671
for 3 nights
From
£160
From
£177
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Labor day
30 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£759
for 3 nights
From
£189
 
 
Fall
3 Sep 2018 - 26 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£570
for 3 nights
From
£126
 
 
Fall Break
27 Sep 2018 - 20 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£570
for 3 nights
From
£126
From
£147
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Winter
21 Oct 2018 - 19 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£520
for 3 nights
From
£109
 
 
Thanksgiving
20 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£633
for 3 nights
From
£147
£1,874
 
 
Winter
25 Nov 2018 - 18 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£520
for 3 nights
From
£109
£1,874
 
 
Christmas-New Year
19 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£633
for 3 nights
From
£147
 
 
Winter
1 Jan 2019 - 28 Feb 2019
30 night minimum stay
£1,832
for 30 nights
From
£55
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £132.58 + Tax
Damage Insurance £44.7
Tax Rate 11.0%

Check in 4:00 PM, Check out 10:00 AM

**Please note that rates are subject to change throughout the rental season and all reservation rates (at the time of booking) are final.**

**Student groups all over the age of 21 are allowed with a required and refundable $1,500 Performance Deposit**

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable