HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Platinum Services of Destin

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks English

Taking Shorter Stays at BayPine's "Bunga-YOLO" !

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Sandestin - 8853 Bay Pine

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

**ONLINE BOOKING** TRAM and Wifi INCLUDED! NO Golf Cart Available

Note: HomeAway and VRBO have implemented a service fee on all reservations processed through the "Book It" tab on their websites. The service fee is intended to provide fraud protection and 24/7 customer support to travelers. If you wish to avoid this service fee, you may reserve this property (8853 Bay Pine) directly through the Platinum Services website.

Designed with a warm tropical accent, this charming home with lots of privacy and space is nestled within the quiet neighborhood of Baypine Cottages and is sure to help create wonderful memories of a beach vacation.

An open concept living area begins with a fully-loaded kitchen where friends and family can gather nearby either at the dining table or breakfast bar to enjoy the fabulous aroma of a freshly-prepared meal. Relax on comfortable chairs and a sofa in the living room -- so perfect for gathering around the TV. Just off the living room and dining area is the sun room, a cozy sitting area that shares a view of the lake and marsh.

There are sleeping accommodations for eight people. The Queen bedroom on the first level has a tiled walk-in shower and garden tub. A bedroom with Twin beds and its own private bath is also on the first level. The master suite, located on the second level, has a King bed and a combination tiled tub and shower with a private balcony looking out to a wonderful view of the lake and marsh. The pull-out sofa in the sunroom offers additional sleeping for two. For your convenience, a full-size washer and dryer is provided, and there is enough parking for three cars in the driveway.

Just steps away is a large neighborhood pool. The Village of Baytowne Wharf, Baytowne Marina , tennis and Jolee Island are all just a quick walk away. Hop on the free shuttle to the beach where you can see for yourself why the beaches of Walton County are considered to be the most beautiful in the world.

Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort, Northwest Florida’s most exclusive residential resort on the Emerald Coast, is a 2400-acre, gated community offering four 18-hole golf courses, a state-of-the-art golf learning center, putting course, tennis courts, 11 swimming pools, miles of paved trails for jogging and bicycling, a nature conservancy area, kids programs, a full-service marina, fresh and salt water fishing, full-service health club and spa, a 10-screen movie theatre, award winning restaurants and world class shopping.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Platinum Services of Destin (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the manager

Bay Pine was great.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

3.8
based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

Taking Shorter Stays at BayPine's "Bunga-YOLO" !
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 11 reviews
Williamston, MI
4

San Destin Baypine

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful house! Amazing location!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shreveport, LA
5

Florida fun!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Another great experience with Platinum Services...we've booked our family vacation thru Platinum Services for the last several years and we will continue to do so because of the service we received and the conditions of the properties.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

8853 Bay Pine

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

As my first villa rental, I was very pleased with the property and my experience. It was clean and spacious, and stocked with many conveniences. I would recommend this property and would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Another wonderful thanksgiving in Destin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love the woodsy feel of this area. A golf cart would have been really appreciated. This rental unit was nice and roomy. It was clean. The only concerns were the SHOWERS! They were awful, something is not right with the handles, the shower heads, and the overall installation of the plumbing, could not wait to take a shower at home.Other than that unit was ok and would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 1, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: The Baypines neighborhood truly does have a woodsy feel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your positive comments about the property. The comment about the showers not working properly has not been mentioned from previous guests, but is very helpful as we strive to assure that all of our properties are in top notch condition. After you brought the situation to our attention, our maintenance supervisor looked at all three showers. All of the shower heads are rainwater style, one of which is an antique model. He explained that a big feature of rainwater shower heads is that they typically do not have the heavy forceful water pressure that other shower heads do. The handles are in good working order, but are unusual since they need to be turned up all the way to operate them properly. We only wish you had notified us while you were here so that we could have had our maintenance staff check it out then to make your vacation more pleasant. Hopefully, you will consider reserving one of our properties in the future, and please keep in mind that we offer a 10% discount for repeat guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Nice house, but too many issues.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a lovely house, but we found many bad issues while we were there. I will list: urine stains on the sofa bed mattress. Two comforters with spots and one soiled with unknown stain, broken dining chair, yellow jacket nest right outside the upstairs bedroom door frame that leads to the deck. lots of mold in the bathtub upstairs, a large black spot of mildew possible roof leak on the wall in one of the bedrooms. The utensils and some pots and pan really needed a good scrubbing which I did. I reported most of these problems which were addressed right away, and we were offered another property to stay in, but we were trying to enjoy our vacation, we did not want to take everything out of the refrigerator and pack up leave and unpack somewhere else, so we declined that. The maintenance man sprayed kilz on the spot on the wall, just to satisfy us since we were staying there, and he took away the dirty comforters and was very courteous. He sent a roofing contractor to look for a problem the next day. Not sure of the outcome. Hopefully this has been fixed after we left. I am not overly picky, I just want a clean place to stay minimum and I felt that the housekeepers should have noticed some of these problems and addressed them before we got there.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Good afternoon, We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. Our housekeeping department as well as maintenance department are less than a mile away and are happy to assist with any issues that may arise. Our housekeeping department has been addressed regarding the issues you have experienced and would have been happy to come back over and clean anything that was not up to your expectations has we been notified regarding the kitchen utensils. We want our guests to be comfortable and enjoy their vacation. Again, we apologize for any inconveniences that arose during your and we were happy to assist with anything we were made aware of to make your vacation a great one. We hope to see you again in the future and please do not forget to mention you are a returning guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We come to sandestin every year and this house was in a great location! Walk to tennis, Jolie Island, and Baytowne. A short bike ride to Publics or the beach! Great neighborhood pool! We barely used our car. Great 3 bedrooms and a bonus pullout coach on the sun room! We had a small issue and maintained was there in 10 minutes and fixed it in less than 5 minutes!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    A deposit in the amount of half the total rate is due at the time the reservation is made in order to guarantee your reservation. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival. If the reservation is made within 30 days of the arrival date, the full payment is due at the time of booking.

    PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN , LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sandestin in Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote