HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

"Starfish" - Ocean View 4 Bedroom/3 Bath home in the heart of Surf City,NC

People11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7-12)

"Starfish" - a large, recently renovated home located in the heart of Surf City, lies less than 1/2 mile from the Surf City pier, shops and restaurants. This beautiful home sits just steps away from the beach, boasts covered decks and features spectacular ocean views. Starfish has everything you're looking for in a beach vacation.Sitting quietly on a large lot, it is easy to see why this home is such a popular vacation destination. A private, enclosed outdoor shower is underneath the home for your convenience, close to the small picnic table enclosed in gorgeous landscaping near the rear of the home.

From here, take the stairs, or enter in on the bottom floor up to the new scenic covered back deck. Located on the first floor are three bedrooms, all of which have access to the new ocean view deck as well as views of the ocean without ever stepping foot outside. Upon entering, to the left you will find a laundry area followed by a long hallway where the three bedrooms are located. Bedroom one, positioned to the extreme right, has a queen bed, flat screen TV, private bath/shower and a large walk-in closet. As you continue down the hallway you will find bedroom two and three, both providing queen beds and flat screened TVs. These two bedrooms share a bathroom off the hallway.

Arriving upstairs brings you into an open floor plan kitchen, living room and dining room with brand new flooring. The large kitchen sits to the right along with access to yet another deck facing the sound. Be sure to take in the beautiful ocean views as you sit in the living room, or as you dine by the large windows. The top level deck is covered partially by a large dormer extending from the roof, perfect for shade and/or sunbathing. Bedroom four is to the left of the dining area. With a queen bed, beautiful ocean view and access to the shared bath, you may want to save this one for yourself! Topping off "Starfish" is the realization of how close the beach is to your front door. This house offers plenty of beach fun for the entire family.

CABLE TV UPGRADE: HBO + Showtime + Cinemax

Bedroom 1: Queen Bed

Bedroom 2: Queen Bed

Bedroom 3: Queen Bed

Bedroom 4: Queen Bed

Don’t forget your linens! Unless otherwise indicated, linens are not provided during your stay. You are welcome to bring your own linens or we provide a linens rental service for your convenience.

?Non-Refundable Pet Deposit is NOT INCLUDED in rate and is priced PER PET. Please contact us for pricing on the pet fee for this property.

Also, our vacation homes do not have many of the consumable items in stock for guest use (i.e. toilet paper, paper towels, soap, etc.). Once you book your vacation, we’ll provide you with a list of items that you may want to consider bringing with you on your vacation.

Must be 25 years or older to rent this property. This property is managed by Access Realty in Surf City, NC.

More Details

Property Manager
Access Realty
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Surf City in Topsail

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

4.5/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
"Starfish" - Ocean View 4 Bedroom/3 Bath home in the heart of Surf City,NC
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
5

Beautiful home, amazing decks and ocean view. Short walk to beach. Can't wait to return!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, amazing decks and ocean view. Short walk to beach. Can't wait to return!!!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in 'Starfish'! We hope to see you again next year! - Access Realty Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Real nice place. Perfect location if ur not beach front. Rented it for family coming in from out of state for my sons wedding. everybody loved it.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are happy your family enjoyed their stay in 'Starfish'. We hope you will visit us again soon! - The Access Realty Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The location was perfect!!

  • 3 of 5

It was absolutely FILTHY upon checking in. The location was ideal and that would be the only reason we would even consider staying here again. Very very disappointed in the condition of the house... cockroaches all over and just total filth covering most surfaces.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret that you were not satisfied with your rental. Our vacation homes are cleaned and verified by independent inspectors before each guest check-in. We apologize if anything was missed. We offered to send a cleaner out to your property twice during your stay. Again, we apologize if there is anything we could have done to make your experience more enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home, my calves go a workout, though!

  • 5 of 5

It was a fantastic vacation at a great property.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Aleta. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and visit with us again soon! -- Access Realty Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Other fees and taxes still apply. For a full and accurate price quote, please input your desired stay dates and click "instant quote". For questions or concerns, please contact 1-800-TOPSAIL or info@accessthebeach.com.
  • Damage deposit: USD400.00
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals