Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

10br oceanfront home, rooftop decks, private spas, A/C Equipped

People43
Bedrooms 12
Bathrooms12
Space 7,000 sq ft
Property type house

Overview

About the property

12 Bedrooms, 12 Baths, Sleeps 43

Stunning, 12 bedroom single family home sitting directly on the water! If you have a large group, this home is for you! This four-story rental has two full kitchens with granite counters, a oceanfront patio, barbecue, and patio furniture, an amazing rooftop deck with more patio furniture, a barbecue, and another private spa! Beautiful travertine floors and stunning details throughout. Open living room and kitchen areas, with the lower level living room opening up right onto a oceanfront patio. There is a 4 car garage and 4 washer and dryer units, so when you return home, you will not have loads and loads of laundry! Additional parking is available at our office in Oceanside, located at 1640 Oceanside Blvd, Oceanside, CA 92054. Nothing was spared when this rental was built. Come escape to luxury on the beach!

PARKING: 4 Car Garage

Besides the amenities of the home, you'll fall in love with the laid back beach town of Oceanside. The vast ocean views and sand, year-round beautiful climate and adorable downtown attractions make it the perfect setting for a beach getaway. After falling asleep to the sound of rolling waves, you'll awake refreshed and relaxed. Spend your days at the beach, or explore the other coastal attractions Oceanside has to offer. Check out the California Surf Museum, or take a stroll down the Oceanside pier at sunset. You could even take a sailboat out on the harbor! And when it comes to meals, variety abounds, no matter what you're in the mood for. Spend the evening in a cozy cafe, or enjoy a decadent meal at one of Oceanside's many quality restaurants (ie: Texas Roadhouse). Your vacation rental is also ideal for whipping up a home-cooked meal. What could be more enjoyable than preparing a hot meal with friends and family while you sip a glass of wine and watch a gorgeous sunset over the balcony of your beachfront home?

During your stay, this home will become yours, and your comfort and convenience is our top priority. There is nothing like falling asleep to the sound of the rolling waves of the Pacific Ocean in one of the professionally decorated bedrooms. The home is stocked with everything you'll need at your fingertips - beach towels, linens - even spices and cooking gadgets. We want you to have everything you need to cook as much as you'd like during your stay! Our homes on the beach are where memories with family and friends are made! Need more inspiration? Check out some testimonials of others who have stayed with us - hear what they have to say about the experience, and don't forget to check out the photos guests have taken during their stay!

*The San Diego Airport is roughly an hour drive from our Oceanside properties.

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

More Details

Property Manager
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2018

About BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals

I love San Diego! Providing a memorable experience on our home and in San Diego is what we strive for.

Why BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals chose Townsite

What better place than beautiful San Diego where the weather is arguably the best in the world year round, with some of the finest beaches.

What makes this house unique

An away from it all experience

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Townsite in Oceanside

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 7000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 43
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 12 Bathrooms
  • 9.5
Bedrooms:
  • 12 Bedrooms, Sleeps 43
  • 5 King beds, 3 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 4 Other beds, 10 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(88 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
10br oceanfront home, rooftop decks, private spas, A/C Equipped
average rating of 4.818182 based on 88 reviews
Denver, CO
5

Always a stellar experience!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Once again, we held our corporate retreat in Oceanside. Our team of senior executives loves coming to the Beachfront Only homes so much that this was our 5th stay here! We can always count on clean, well-stocked accommodations. If anything needs attention the BFO staff responds quickly to take care of it. I recommend BFO to anyone!!

  • Review Submitted: 08-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Memphis, TN
5

Couldn't have been better!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was better than we expected. The house was in wonderful condition and had more than enough room for our group. The beach towels that were provided were a great touch and allowed us to pack other essentials in our suitcases instead. That was a huge perk for us! The staff at the leasing office was extremely accommodating and responsive. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Stevie, We are so glad that you loved the house. We do provide beach and bath towels and everything for the kitchen. We hope to host you again soon. Thank you, The Team at Beachfront Only
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Costa Mesa, CA
5

University Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the 5th year we have used BeachFront and are consistently impressed with the smooth process, professionalism, and responsiveness. The houses are always immaculate and has everything you need for cooking for large groups of people. I would HIGHLY recommend any BeachFront Property to anyone looking to rent.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Ellie, We are so glad that we got to host you again! We love when your group comes to stay at the beach! Thank so much for the compliment, I have passed this along to our staff. It is always so nice to hear from you! Hope to see you soon, The Team at Beachfront Only
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Elk Grove, CA
5

Family gathering

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect for family of 26. Two kitchens made it possible to prepare meals for entire family. Could not have asked for better view or better weather and we certainly got our exercise running up and down four flights of stairs but roof top terrace made it all worth it. Only improvement could have been cleaner floors. We spilled something on tile and as we wiped it up noticed how dirty the tile floors were but understand washing all those floors in a short turn over time to be difficult. We would rent it again!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review Catherine! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property that rooftop deck is amazing! You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We want to encourage you to contact our management staff during your next stay so we are able to address any issues right when they happen, we would have liked to send housekeeping over to address the flooring while you were here to make your experience the best it can possibly be. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Foothill Ranch, CA
5

Amazing Beach Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was perfect for my family reunion. There are so many aspects to love: it is in the perfect location, easy to get to everything, the rooms are comfortable, the views are epic, it sits on a fantastic surf break, there is a wonderful fire pit to tell stories around, and most importantly you get to run into all your family and friends on the stairs, in the big rooms, or relaxing on the roof deck. It's perfect! The staff is super helpful and renting this place is super simple! I highly recommend staying here!!!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review Breck! We are thrilled that you had such a great time at our beachfront property and that the house was perfect for your family reunion! Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Amazing beach house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was very commodious and met all the needs of our 27 person reunion.... so many private rooms and bathrooms and gathering places! The advertising says it sleeps 41, but I don't think it would be comfortable for more than 30 or so....I guess they're counting all the sofabeds, etc. The house was very clean, well furnished, good kitchen equipment. We hadn't really understood the situation --- while it IS right on the beach (and the views from the living room and roof of the crashing surf are spectacular) it does NOT walk right out onto a sandy beach. You have to walk about 50 feet to a stairway, and then the beach is only usable for a short time every day when the tide is low. Otherwise, the waves are crashing right up onto the boulder breakwater in front of the house. We went down to the wide public beach about a mile away several times. Not terribly inconvenient, but we had hoped to avoid that by having a beachfront property. Also, there is no garbage disposal which made meal clean-up difficult. It would be nice if they provided some boogie boards, beach toys, beach chairs and the like. Also a griddle and/or waffle iron would have been helpful for big breakfasts. The bottom racks on the dishwashers had broken wheels. I'm sure if I had complained they might have fixed them, but I didn't want to bother them, and so that bothered us! Before we came on the trip, I called to ask some questions about the property, and the agent was kind of rude and just said, "have you looked at the FAQs?" Somehow it seems to me that when you're paying that kind of money, nobody should mind taking a few minutes to answer some questions on the phone. But all in all, it was a great situation.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review Barbara! We are excited that you found the property to be commodious and that it met all of your needs for a reunion of 27 people. That property actually does sleep 41 people. This property is advertised as an oceanfront home and we also state in the advertising that the amount of sand at our beachfront properties can very so we state in regular print on the main property page on our website that "all homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges”. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos". We want to encourage you to contact our management staff during your next stay so we are able to address any issues right when they happen to make your experience the best it can possibly be. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals