HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

10br oceanfront home, rooftop decks, private spas, A/C Equipped

People42
Bedrooms 12
Bathrooms11
Space 7,000 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

12 Bedrooms, 11 Baths, Sleeps 42

Stunning, 12 bedroom single family home sitting directly on the water! If you have a large group, this home is for you! This four-story rental has two full kitchens with granite counters, a oceanfront patio, barbecue, and patio furniture, an amazing rooftop deck with more patio furniture, a barbecue, and another private spa! Beautiful travertine floors and stunning details throughout. Open living room and kitchen areas, with the lower level living room opening up right onto a oceanfront patio. There is a 4 car garage and 4 washer and dryer units, so when you return home, you will not have loads and loads of laundry! Nothing was spared when this rental was built. Come escape to luxury on the beach!

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

For more information and FAQs please visit us at

Learn more about Beachfront Only!

Besides the amenities of the home, you'll fall in love with the laid back beach town of Oceanside. The vast ocean views and sand, year-round beautiful climate and adorable downtown attractions make it the perfect setting for a beach getaway. After falling asleep to the sound of rolling waves, you'll awake refreshed and relaxed. Spend your days at the beach, or explore the other coastal attractions Oceanside has to offer. Check out the California Surf Museum, or take a stroll down the Oceanside pier at sunset. You could even take a sailboat out on the harbor! And when it comes to meals, variety abounds, no matter what you're in the mood for. Spend the evening in a cozy cafe, or enjoy a decadent meal at one of Oceanside's many quality restaurants. Your vacation rental is also ideal for whipping up a home-cooked meal. What could be more enjoyable than preparing a hot meal with friends and family while you sip a glass of wine and watch a gorgeous sunset over the balcony of your beachfront home?

During your stay, this home will become yours, and your comfort and convenience is our top priority. There is nothing like falling asleep to the sound of the rolling waves of the Pacific Ocean in one of the professionally decorated bedrooms. The home is stocked with everything you'll need at your fingertips - beach towels, linens - even spices and cooking gadgets. We want you to have everything you need to cook as much as you'd like during your stay! Our homes on the beach are where memories with family and friends are made! Need more inspiration? Check out some testimonials of others who have stayed with us - hear what they have to say about the experience, and don't forget to check out the photos guests have taken during their stay!

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals compani

More Details

Property Manager
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
15 October, 2017

About BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals

I love San Diego! Providing a memorable experience on our home and in San Diego is what we strive for.

Why BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals chose Oceanside

What better place than beautiful San Diego where the weather is arguably the best in the world year round, with some of the finest beaches.

What makes this house unique

An away from it all experience

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Townsite in Oceanside

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 7000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 42
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 11 Bathrooms
  • 9.5
Bedrooms:
  • 12 Bedrooms, Sleeps 42
  • 5 King beds, 3 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 4 Other beds, 10 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(85 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
10br oceanfront home, rooftop decks, private spas, A/C Equipped
average rating of 4.8117647 based on 85 reviews
5

Family gathering

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect for family of 26. Two kitchens made it possible to prepare meals for entire family. Could not have asked for better view or better weather and we certainly got our exercise running up and down four flights of stairs but roof top terrace made it all worth it. Only improvement could have been cleaner floors. We spilled something on tile and as we wiped it up noticed how dirty the tile floors were but understand washing all those floors in a short turn over time to be difficult. We would rent it again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review Catherine! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property that rooftop deck is amazing! You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We want to encourage you to contact our management staff during your next stay so we are able to address any issues right when they happen, we would have liked to send housekeeping over to address the flooring while you were here to make your experience the best it can possibly be. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Foothill Ranch, CA
5

Amazing Beach Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was perfect for my family reunion. There are so many aspects to love: it is in the perfect location, easy to get to everything, the rooms are comfortable, the views are epic, it sits on a fantastic surf break, there is a wonderful fire pit to tell stories around, and most importantly you get to run into all your family and friends on the stairs, in the big rooms, or relaxing on the roof deck. It's perfect! The staff is super helpful and renting this place is super simple! I highly recommend staying here!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review Breck! We are thrilled that you had such a great time at our beachfront property and that the house was perfect for your family reunion! Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Amazing beach house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was very commodious and met all the needs of our 27 person reunion.... so many private rooms and bathrooms and gathering places! The advertising says it sleeps 41, but I don't think it would be comfortable for more than 30 or so....I guess they're counting all the sofabeds, etc. The house was very clean, well furnished, good kitchen equipment. We hadn't really understood the situation --- while it IS right on the beach (and the views from the living room and roof of the crashing surf are spectacular) it does NOT walk right out onto a sandy beach. You have to walk about 50 feet to a stairway, and then the beach is only usable for a short time every day when the tide is low. Otherwise, the waves are crashing right up onto the boulder breakwater in front of the house. We went down to the wide public beach about a mile away several times. Not terribly inconvenient, but we had hoped to avoid that by having a beachfront property. Also, there is no garbage disposal which made meal clean-up difficult. It would be nice if they provided some boogie boards, beach toys, beach chairs and the like. Also a griddle and/or waffle iron would have been helpful for big breakfasts. The bottom racks on the dishwashers had broken wheels. I'm sure if I had complained they might have fixed them, but I didn't want to bother them, and so that bothered us! Before we came on the trip, I called to ask some questions about the property, and the agent was kind of rude and just said, "have you looked at the FAQs?" Somehow it seems to me that when you're paying that kind of money, nobody should mind taking a few minutes to answer some questions on the phone. But all in all, it was a great situation.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review Barbara! We are excited that you found the property to be commodious and that it met all of your needs for a reunion of 27 people. That property actually does sleep 41 people. This property is advertised as an oceanfront home and we also state in the advertising that the amount of sand at our beachfront properties can very so we state in regular print on the main property page on our website that "all homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges”. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos". We want to encourage you to contact our management staff during your next stay so we are able to address any issues right when they happen to make your experience the best it can possibly be. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southern Ca
5

April 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

The house was absolutely amazing. I loved the different levels of the house. The kitchens were fully equipped for all of our entertaining needs. Beautiful views.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vista, California
5

Business Meeting on the Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first time with renting a house for a business meeting. We had 18 attendees and everyone had their own bed...some had to share rooms, but that was fine! We utilized both kitchens and enjoyed hanging out on the patio. We used the space on the 4th floor to hold our meetings. Looking out to the ocean was a big plus! One afternoon, we walked down the strand into Oceanside to some cool restaurants. There is also a market 2 blocks away for last minute items you may need. Really enjoyed the home...the grill could have been a bit bigger. Only downfall was the wifi/cellular service was horrible. You had to go to the rooftop to make a phone call...some people may see that as a bonus :).

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review Anne! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property and that it accommodated your group so well. During your next stay, please mention to our management staff if the internet is slow, so we can also address that issue right when it happens. We know the cell phone service can be tricky when you are staying right on the beach, this is why we provide a landline phone in every property. We felt honored that you chose our home and we hope to see you all again soon. We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mesa, AZ
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lots of room and very comfortable place.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review Jennifer! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals