HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Gorgeous on the beach condo,with police/military discount.

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Very Spacious condominium with 1,100 square feet of living area. Kitchen has beautiful granitie counter tops, along with marble vanaties in both bathrooms.The balcony has direct access from living room, and master bedroom. Master bedroom, living room, and balcony all have fantastic views of the Gulf front and the beautiful white sands that Panama City is famous for. Condominium located on the first floor for easy access to the beach and to the pet walks. We have a designated covered parking stall right next to the stairwell ,with easy access to our unit when you don't want to wait on the elevator. Located in the Dunes of Panama Complex, Building A-104,additional parking is only a few feet away. Friendly, family atmosphere ensures enjoyment for guests of all ages.

More Details

Owner
Ronald Campbell and Jane Campbell
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 April, 2018

About Ronald Campbell and Jane Campbell

I am a retired Georgia State Trooper and my wife ia a Registered Nurse. We own a farm in North west Ga above Atlanta, We have 2 children, both are grown and married and we have 2 grandchildren. We love animals and know how it is to have to leave them when you go on vacation so we are pet friendly for small pets weighing less than 40lbs; for larger animals we can try to make special arrangements and consideration.We have tried to make our unit very nice and modern, while trying to consider how hard it is to go on vacation in this current economic hard times.We ask that all of our guests make themselves at home,but to treat our home like you would your own home and to also be considerate of the guests checking in behind you.

Ronald Campbell and Jane Campbell purchased this condo in 1993

Why Ronald Campbell and Jane Campbell chose Gulf Lagoon Beach

Our condo unit is a family orientated condo. It is safe for your children to walk around the complex and you not be afraid for their safety.We strive to keep our unit updated and nice looking for your time of enjoyment with us. We know going on vacation is expensive so we try to stay competive with our prices.

What makes this condo unique

Extremely beautiful direct view of the ocean and the gorgeous white sands of Panama Beach. Very easy access to local resturants and all the ammenties that Panama City has to offer, yet quite and remote when you require that feature. Covered parking stall right next to the stairwell for quick access to the unit if you are striving to stay healthy!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Gulf Lagoon Beach in Lower Grand Lagoon

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • city centre ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Brand new wall paper!
  • New granite vanity,sink and fixtures along with fresh new wallpaper.Master bath has walk in shower with cermanic tile throughout.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • living room area - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , The living room leather couch lets out to a queen size bed.
    Master bedroom has magestic ocean/beach view - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Modern bedroom furniture
  • Modern king size bedroom furniture in the master bedroom, Queen size bed in the 2nd bedroom and a queen sofa sleeper in the great room with brand new mattress,Blow up mattress bed but you will need a pump to blow it up.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(43 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
9% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Gorgeous on the beach condo,with police/military discount.
average rating of 4.6744184 based on 43 reviews
Clay, Alabama
5

Wonderful relaxing memories

  • 5 of 5

My mom, sister and I shared a wonderful few days at Jane and Ron's condo. They were wonderful to work with and the condo was perfect for what we wanted. We were able to make beautiful memories with our mom. And yes you can get really good southern food at Ellie Mae's Southern Kitchen. Oh my!! Thanks again!!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thank you for a wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Wished we could stay longer! Easy to get to beach and parking very convenient! Elevator is quick if your older but we just took the steps. Nice clean place to stay! Loved the washer and dryer! So nice that you allowed our little poodle to join us! We all agree we hope to come back soon! Thanks again for a beautiful week! 👍🏼😀

  • Review Submitted: 07-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Views!

  • 5 of 5

Clean and Comfy!! 2 things that matter! The beds are so comfy! The kitchen is well stocked and has a kerig!! The views of the Sunset on the beach are just Beautiful! Plus its pet friendly!! Woohoo!! Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ringgold, GA
5

Gorgeous Condo with Spectacular View of Ocean

  • 5 of 5

This has been the most perfect vacation I have ever had in this Condo

It is beautiful, clean and already has everything that you would need,

All you need to bring is you close and food.

The view from the deck is beautiful full view of the ocean

and the master bedroom wall is full class view of the ocean

Wow what a view from the big master bed.

I have found my home away from home.

Ron and Jane Campbell are the nicest people you will ever meet.

Thank You Ron and Jane Campbell for making my vacation the best.

I will see you soon again.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ray, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your vacation and our condo so much. We certainly do hope to see you again very soon. Jane and Ron Campbell
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kennesaw, Ga
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

The condo was too cluttered for my taste and it was not very clean. The bathroom was dirty and there was no toilet paper or trash bags in the unit.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diane, I wish that you had called me and told me about these problems during your stay. We have only had 5 star reviews all year and I would have immediately sent my house keeper over to clean the bathrooms again and correct any other issues that you had. As far as the condo being cluttered, I guess that is your personal opinion, however I don't understand why you waited almost 6 weeks to post your review. That is why I always tell my renters to call me at once if there any problems so they can be fixed immediately. We take pride in having happy return renters. Jane and Ron Campbell
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Most relaxing vacay we've had!!

  • 5 of 5

The weather was stormy/rainy the first couple of days, but cleared up for us. We found plenty to keep us occupied though. We enjoyed our time in your unit. It was very relaxing & we enjoyed our time with our three kids. We cooked breakfast every morning & enjoyed coffee on the balcony looking out to the beach & ocean. Great view! The master bed is so comfy! I think that's one of the things I hated to leave most other than the beach! Lol. Thank you so much! We really enjoyed our family trip together.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Margaritaville Restaurant Panama City Beach
Brand new Pier Park with multiple new shops ans new places to eat! Walk down the pier to cat...
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Panama City
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Spinaker's, then Pineapple Willeys
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Signial Hill
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Liza's Kitchen
Car: necessary

We are located about 2 miles from Club Lavela and about 1-2 miles from the famous Pineapple Willies. Our condo is located on the Northen end of Thomas Drive away from the strip, but close enough so that you easily get to go cart rides, putt putt golf and the famous Ripley's Believe It or Not. We are a family orientated cond.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Gulf Lagoon Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Early Spring
16 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£404
for 3 nights
From
£111
 
 
Spring
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£393
for 3 nights
From
£107
 
 
Summer 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,193
for 7 nights
£1,193
 
 
Late Summer
1 Aug 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£500
for 3 nights
From
£143
£1,071
 
 
Early Fall
9 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£393
for 3 nights
From
£107
 
 
Late Fall
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£339
for 3 nights
From
£89
 
 
Early Winter
1 Nov 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£275
for 3 nights
From
£68
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£275
for 3 nights
From
£68
£546
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £35.72
Cleaning Fee £71.43

We prefer payment by check-you can pay in installments-full payment is required prior to check-in. We also require a
deposit of $200.00 to reserve our unit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals