HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ocean view home-fun for everyone-walk to beach, pool, jacuzzi, tennis & pool

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,850 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3BR/2.5BA Oceanview Vacation Rental Newport Beach, California USA

Fun for everyone! Walk to beach, pool, jacuzzi, tennis & pool. Our three-bedroom/two-and-a half-bath home offers 180-degree ocean views from the living room, kitchen, formal dining area, master bedroom and two balconies -- where you'll witness the best sunsets that California has to offer with Catalina island in the background on the clear days. 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twins, + air mattresses and cots.

The beach is very close, google maps shows our home as 300 feet or 91 meters from the sand which takes me less than 10 minutes to walk.

Please call us, as last minute discounts may be available.

We offer on-site tennis courts and swimming pool heated to 85 degrees year round, as well as a Jacuzzi and sauna and BBQ area not to be confused with the BBQ at the home. The beach is just a 7 minute walk or 3 minute bike ride away; so you won't need to worry about finding parking and everything you'll need for a day on the beach is provided.

Visit Disneyland, just 20 minutes away; or enjoy our 15-mile beach boardwalk along the coast. Great for one or two families.

Our home is very bright and sunny, and offers more amenities than any hotel in the area -- at a better price

4 - 8 Bikes available for free during the low season or $45 per bike per stay June-August.

We just added a pool table, new carpet and new tile in the kitchen.

Activities on-site or nearby include hiking, biking, golfing, tennis, racquetball, basketball, shuffleboard, miniature golf, fishing, shopping, sightseeing, swimming, snorkeling, diving, boating, sailing, surfing, windsurfing, jet-skiing, and shelling. Also nearby are a fitness center, gym, amusement parks, restaurants, and museums.

No smoking and no pets.

Please call (8 am - 8 pm PST) or email to confirm pricing and availability, as the auto-quote feature generates incorrect results from time to time. We look forward to working with you.

More Details

Property Manager
Mike and Chanti Hermanns
Member since: 2002
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
3 August, 2017

About Mike and Chanti Hermanns

Hello,

I am Mike Hermanns born and raised in Huntington and Newport Beach in 1970. My father purchase this home when I was 8 years old. We have put lots of love into it over the years and we are the only permitted vacation rental in this community. I went to Edison High School, college in San Luis Obispo and eventually came back to Orange county. I can not believe what a vacation destination my sleepy little town has turned into. I was one of the first furnished rentals in the downtown Huntington Beach over 14 years ago and soon after we converted this home to a vacation rental so we can use it from time to time as well. I look forward to sharing all that this town has to offer with you. My wife Chanti and I manage and own three furnished homes in the area and are the owners of So Cal Hot Properties L.L.C., a property management company specializing in furnished rentals I founded in 2002. You will see hundreds of wonderful reviews that we have worked very hard to get over the last 14 years so you can be assured that you are in good hands when you book with us. Please call, text or email us with any questions. Our phone number is 949-229-3085.

Best Regards,

Mike Hermanns

mike@socalhotproperties.com

949-229-3085

www.socalhotproperties.com

Mike and Chanti Hermanns purchased this townhome in 1978

Why Mike and Chanti Hermanns chose Newport Beach - Balboa Island area

This property is a must book The views are amazing, the pool is heated, we offer bikes and the price is very reasonable.

What makes this townhome unique

Amazing views, plenty of parking, pool Jacuzzi and tennis courts included.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Newport Beach in Orange County

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beach View
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Plenty of room for 3 air mattresses in the master bedroom and living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

67% Complete
29% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Ocean view home-fun for everyone-walk to beach, pool, jacuzzi, tennis & pool
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 34 reviews
5

I COULD WAKE UP TO THIS VIEW EVERY DAY

  • 5 of 5

My family and I traveled from MN to CA. We had a group of 8 that stayed. There was plenty of room for all of us. The home is beautiful and was I titled my review, the view is amazing. There was a great breeze coming in off of the ocean which kept the home cool. In looking at the pictures, you can imagine what the sunsets were like! We enjoyed the pool but also made our way down to the beach and shops. If you are considering renting this property you won't be disappointed. The neighbors are also very friendly.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great views. Good location. Family friendly.

  • 5 of 5

Good communication with owners... Great views. About a 2 mile walk or bike ride to the pier. Spring break with the family... Pool was nice. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect place for family vacation

  • 4 of 5

We recently stayed at this wonderful property. It was exactly as advertised. The house was clean with all necessary amenities. The kitchen was user-friendly. We were 7 people and were comfortably accommodated. We enjoyed the bicycles, beach equipment and the communal pool. The beach was conveniently close by car as was Disney. We went to the Frog House diving store and had wonderful service and reasonably priced rentals. Excellent choice for a family vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We hope you can come again. Mike and Chanti
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful View, Quiet Residence, Great Location.

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was well maintained with a wonderful view from everywhere. It was great to have so many bathrooms. The pool and hot tub at the property were great, about a two block walk into the association. The beach was close enough to enjoy the view and visit. For people with small children it is good to have a wagon, the condo is located on top of a hill. The price was reasonable.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfectly relaxing..

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at the house. We were at the beach everyday and thoroughly enjoyed the open home with the cool ocean breezes and the layout of the home. Completely relaxing and we will definitely make it back again!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1

Great view - difficult land lord

  • 1 of 5

Awesome view. Short walk to the beach. Pool & hot tub close by. Well maintained community!!

Sirens go night & day because it's in a hospital zone.

Next door neighbor plays drums daily.

Screen doors are inoperable. Occasionally unable to access patio because of the broken sliding doors & screens.

Main floor bathroom door has no lock.

No towel racks in the main bathroom. nowhere to hang beach, pool or bath towels.

Handy man was very attentive - had to come a dozen times to fix multiple issues. (We had to pay extra for this)

Fire place inoperable.

Front door lock not reliable.

Owner dropped by without notice when we were out and left our front door unlocked.

Owner asked for more money at the end of our stay to cover their broken, old plumbing that had to be repaired while we were there.

Would rent in the area - but never from this owner.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please read other reviews. We have had several instances where children locked themselves in the downstairs bathrooms so we removed the lock, and since the majority of our customers are families with kids, who book for the heated pool, beach toys and bikes, and park out front, and ocean view for the older folks, we kept the lock off. Guest was charged for only ONE $95 plumbing service call for clogging the disposal, and this was the 2nd time we sent some one over to unclog sink for this guest to to guest using the garbage disposal as a trash can. Our handyman came a several other times, for which we assessed no charges. Yes I did leave the door unlocked when I came over and for that I apologize. Guest agreed to pay for electricity as part of contract, since we offered such a low monthly rate, and then became upset saying that rates seemed high in comparison with what they pay for electric in Canada. Doesn't seem correct to compare two different countries utilities. Guest paid an average of $78/month for electric. Cable, wifi, gas, water and trash were paid for by owner. Guest paid about $3550/month while other homes on the street go for $4200+, unfurnished and without utilities, and require a 1 year lease. The traffic has not been an issue for previous renters nor was the occasional drum playing. The screen door blew off during a wicked windstorm that caused the power to go out in parts of Newport Beach; we were able to fix it over the next couple of days (I found the link on the OC register but I am not allowed to post html in my VRBO response). The horizontal handles on the shower doors in both upstairs bathrooms serve as towel racks, along with an extra hook on the door in one of the baths. Please see bathroom photos. Fireplace operation and function was repaired and confirmed by two different handymen-seemed to be more of a user issue. We did try our best to address guest concerns, and believe that we offer a great rate for a lot of space, amenities and a fabulous location; our other guests have been thrilled!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Newport Beach, Orange County

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Sumer peak
7 Aug 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,209
for 3 nights
From
£333
£2,559
 
 
Late Summer
19 Aug 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,529
for 5 nights
From
£264
£2,059
£5,421
 
 
Low Season
1 Oct 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,405
for 5 nights
From
£239
£1,486
£4,909
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,961
for 5 nights
From
£350
£2,409
£5,421
 
 
Low Season
26 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,533
for 5 nights
From
£265
£1,529
£4,909
 
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,627
for 7 nights
£2,627
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£1,918
for 5 nights
From
£342
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £155.36
Pet Fee £77.68
Damage Deposit £388.4

Pay by check and save 3%!!!

THERE IS A ONE-WEEK MINIMUM STAY DURING SUMMER PEAK SEASON (JUNE 15-AUGUST 15)
Thanksgiving has a 5 night minimum.

We are willing to make exceptions to the minimum-stay requirement for last-minute reservations.

Pricing posted may not be 100% accurate. Please call or email the owner to confirm pricing.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable