Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

On the Ocean - South Shore Luxury at an affordable rate

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 4

Welcome to Casa de Olas - House of Waves.

Upgraded, gorgeous 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Oceanfront condo located just 7 minutes south of Old Town Puerto Vallarta. You are right on the ocean! Very quiet complex surrounded by the tropical jungle and mountains. Nothing enhances the sound of the ocean filling Casa de Olas like the colorful surroundings! Beautiful furniture, WIFI, talevera floors, marble baths, local artwork, local handmade copper sinks and table tops, all giving Casa de Olas a beauty synonymous with Mexico! Large rooms will allow Casa de Olas's guests plenty of room and comfort. Dine on the fine fresh fish sold at the local markets in the roomy dining room or play cards on the roomy balcony overlooking the fabulous ocean views. Gourmet kitchen has a blender and plenty of Margarita glasses! Purified water system at every faucet, microwave, new stainless steel refrigerator with ice in the door, dishwasher and washer/dryer. Plenty of room for 4 or romantic for 2!

You will enjoy a newly elegant remodeled spacious living area, air conditioning in all rooms, large balcony, ceiling fans, washer & dryer, CD stereo surround sound system, games, DVD player with movies, Satellite TV with 50 music channels, 2 flat screen TVs, Hi-speed Internet, a beautiful swimming pool and sun deck, twice a week maid service and 24 hour security.

Purified water at all the taps, stainless steel appliances with ice and water in the door, washer/dryer, dishwasher.

My guests say they feel right at home the minute they walk in the door.... and of course, the magnificent view and sound of the ocean fills the condo.

More Details

Owner
Jesus Ornelas
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, limited Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
9 August, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in South Zone in Puerto Vallarta

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Fabulous deep marble tub
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Marble shower!
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master suite - pillow top mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Pillow top mattress
  • Large private master bedroom with its own bath, deep marble tub, king-sized pillowtop bed, ceiling fan (just in case you prefer falling asleep to the sound of the ocean instead of the air-conditioner!), flat screen TV w/HBO, large patio doors, overlooking the ocean, leads to the balcony. Second bedroom has a Queen Bed. This room can also be used as an office and has the second bath right next to it, almost a private suite in itself.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
On the Ocean - South Shore Luxury at an affordable rate
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful Easter break here! The condo was fantastic, the beaches were beautiful, and the people were great. The condo has everything you need. The beds were comfortable. Susan has beach chairs available, pool noodles, a boogie board, etc. Speaking with many locals, they come to this area because it has the nicest beaches. Our boys (6 and 8) had a blast playing in the waves. During low tide, they were able to walk far out into the ocean. There are 2 public beaches (one on either side) and they were packed during the Easter weekend, but in front of our condo (and the other condos beside us) it was always fairly quiet. Again, the public beaches get busy because the locals know where the best beaches are! The pool was great as well.

Puerto Vallarta is a 100-150 peso taxi ride away. There are several restaurants in the area without going to PV though. When the public beach on the north side is busy, there is a "restaurant" (the walls are pallets) that is fantastic. They had just caught a snapper and smoked it for us.

We highly recommend this place for a vacation! Easter is one of the busiest times in Mexico, but we felt like the area around us was quiet.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ahhh, your review made my heart warm! Reminded me when my boys were young and all the fun they had playing in the ocean and digging in the sand! Well, they still do...but they aren’t as sweet as when they were little, hahahaha. Yes, Easter is the busiest holiday of the year in Vallarta. I have always loved it, watching everyone have such a great time and am so so happy your family had a wonderful vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Couldn't Be Better!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't be happier with the location of this condo! The beach is beautiful and the pool was great. We went into town almost everyday and all you had to do was walk out front of the condo for the city bus or there were always taxi's just waiting to take you anywhere. The view from the condo was amazing with the sound of waves crashing on the beach. The condo was comfortable and as the pictures indicated. Only one minor suggestion would be a larger coffee pot. We had four adults here and the two cup coffee maker was never enough for our group. Susan was so helpful to provide us with great suggestions for restaurants close by and in town. We will definitely come back.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review! Larger coffe pot already in condo, thank you for the suggestion. I am happy you enjoyed your time in Vallarta.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SHINGLE SPRINGS
5

Rest & Relaxation at Punta Negra!

  • 5 of 5

The beach at Punta Negra is definitely one of the nicest beaches in Puerto Vallarta. The water is clear and warm, with excellent snorkeling right in front of the condo. The pool is a refreshing change from the surf ~ always clean and plenty of room for catching some rays.

The condo has everything you will need - kitchen is complete, beds are comfy, it is lacking nothing.

The staff at the condo is very friendly, Arturo always happy to see us, and helped us with cab and buses. Definitely a safe place to stay.

We look forward to returning.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful views from the balcony, condo and pool well maintained, great sandy beach

  • 4 of 5

Overall we really enjoyed our week stay. The condo is situated south of Old Vallarta about 15 minutes on the bus. We used the bus as much as we could and was a great way to get to and from Old Downtown (only cost 8 pesos per person each way). Picked up and dropped off in front of condo. The condo is a little secluded which is part of the charm but somewhat inconvenient at times. We had some trouble finding fresh fruits and vegetables during our stay. This may be due to our inability to communicate well with the locals (our Spanish skills are very limited). We also were a little surprised and disappointed with the limited cooking supplies available. If you plan to do much cooking plan to pick up what you need as you can't depend on things being provided. The beach along the property was beautiful sand but the area tends to be rocky but no complaints. The pool was nice and warm and kept very clean. There was enough space on the deck for everyone and we were there at a busy time of year. The staff was overall very friendly, especially the day time staff. The beds were comfy and the space was plenty for our family of 4. Thanks to Susan for our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Brian for your nice review. I am sure I told you about the market place that has multiple local fresh fruit and vegetable vendors. But, if I didn't, I am sorry. Our front desk sure would have directed you where to buy what you need if you ask, for next time if you return! It is true I don't provide many spices, etc., I use to but no one was using them and I had to repeatedly throw them out. So, I stopped. Anyway, I hope you enjoyed your time at our beach and hope you return. By the way, I know the waves were a little high the week before you arrived and eroded some sand so the beach wasn't as sandy as normal. Take care and thanks for your visit. Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Portland
5

Fabulous location and condo amenities!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Susan!

This was a great location! Far enough away from all the town hustle and street noises. And yet close enough to have any night life one would like to have during a vacation.

We went into town several times and stayed until after midnight and the taxi service was only round $5-6 bucks to get back to the condos.

I would suggest exchanging money at banks, if you plan to play in the town, in order to get the best bang for your buck. It was 14 to 1 exchange for U.S dollars at banks and only 10-1 or sometimes 12-1 when using U.S dollars at businesses. It really adds up, if you are a spender in the community.

Lindo Mar restaurant was a real treat (ocean side) and they actually provided 14-1 exchange. This was the only business that did and we played a lot around the town to know. It was a pleasant surprise and thought we would mention it, in case your hungry and only have U.S cash in your pocket, at the time. Great location for breakfast!

We were two couples and had plenty of space and both had really nice bathrooms for each couple. Lots of balcony space too!

This condo is right on the perfect beach and has a well equipped kitchen. Beds were nice and every room had an air condition, in case one might need it. We just kept the doors open and just listened to the waves.

We really had a great time relaxing by the pool side and then splashing in the ocean waves. You could not beat this location, if you want quiet, peaceful serenity. This is not the place for spring breakers and fireworks. It is an Adult community, but their were a few families with kids. All together a nice mix.

When ever we wanted, we had a easy bus ride to town for supplies, restaurants and local attractions. Less than a dollar bus ride, every 10 minutes, and they stop and pick up right in front of condo.

The taxi to and from Airport was around $25. We took a van with all 4 people and luggage and it was around $60 from Airport, but only $50 going back. They were willing to stop at big grocery store for initial supplies (20min) and we tipped driver $5 for this stop.

This is all and all a hidden gem for relaxing and enjoying beach front property without all the hoop-la the town beaches and boardwalks push onto you. You can go visit all that. But it is really nice to know you don't have to be in it everyday.

Thanks again Susan for the easy living and nice home!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Condo and Wonderful Owner!!!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough about this condo or the owner!! The space is absolutely beautiful - pictures cannot do it justice. We stayed here over new years and it is the perfect location if you want to be close to old Puerto Vallarta but far enough away for a nice peaceful vacation. Like other reviewers said it is about 10 minutes to old PV by bus or taxi. The staff is amazing and will help you with anything you need. The beach is perfect and the water was warm and clear!

This was our first time not staying at an all inclusive and we absolutely loved it! We had two couples staying in the condo and there is more than enough room for 4 people. The balcony is breathtaking and opens up right onto the ocean and is only a few steps to the beach.

My boyfriend left his passport in one of the dressers, which we didn't realize until we were 4 hours south of town. You can imagine our panic!! We had cell service intermittently and couldn't get a hold of the front desk so I emailed the owner telling her of our delema. She immediately took care of it and placed all our documentation in a bag and left it at the front desk with our room number on it. She than emailed us all the information we needed including office hours and anything else we would need. I don't know what we would have done without her!! Thank you so much Susan - we had the most amazing vacation!

Even though we were two young couples staying for a week I could also see this place being perfect for a family vacation. We felt perfectly safe and at ease and the owner even left a binder with any information you would need including restaurants near by, her favorite places to eat, transportation, beach and condo information and much more which we found extremely useful and used every day!

The entire transaction was smooth and an overall pleasant experience with no problems whatsoever. The condo was more beautiful than described and the staff was so accommodating! I would definitely recommend this place to a friend and give it 5+ stars! Thanks Susan for an amazing vacation we will definitely be coming back!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your beautiful comments. I am happy to hear you had a great time. I was happy to help you with your forgotten documents, I, myself have forgotten important items and understand the panic. I live in Vallarta full time so it was my pleasure to go and secure the papers. I do hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
PVR - international airport
Car: not necessary

Puerto Vallarta is a magical town with cobblestone streets... majestic mountains... intimate villages, beautiful waters and beaches. This lively, yet quaint resort area lies on the northern coast of Mexico's Riveria, where the temperature rarely varies from a comfortable 85 degrees. Playful whales are abundant in Banderas Bay from December through April. Ever growing in popularity among sun seekers worldwide, Puerto Vallarta offers exceptional nightlife and some of the most wonderful watersports & views in all of Mexico, yet still remains it's old-world charm.

Other Activities: Swim with the dolphins, whale watch, canopy tours, jungle and city tours

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in South Zone, Jalisco

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
£398
for 5 nights
From
£76
£1,445
 
 
Christmas/New Years
22 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,097
for 7 nights
From
£155
 
 
Winter
3 Jan 2019 - 5 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£962
for 7 nights
From
£135
£3,492
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£827
for 7 nights
From
£116
£3,105
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £15.45

Cleaning is included in rate. One time Check-out laundry fee of $20
There is a one time charge of $20 USD, check-out laundry fee.
Check with me for last minute rental specials. Also, if my dates are not open for your desired vacation, I may have neighbors in my building with your open time frame.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals