HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

'The finest View of Hunter Mountain in the World' 1-4 BR

People16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom Triplex, ( 1br eff&3 br) 2 1/2 Baths, Sleeps 12 plus 2 sleeper sofas.

Lower unit is a One Bedroom efficiency with Kitchen, Beautiful black Leather sectional (sleeper sofa), 36' Sony TV, full bath and Bedroom with 1-Queen size bed and 2- Twin beds. 1st floor Efficiency connects to 2nd and 3rd floor duplex making for a 4 bedroom unit that sleeps 12 in beds plus 2 full sleeper sofas

2nd and 3rd floors are a 3 bedroom Duplex with a large beautiful Stone Fire Place, granite countertop, and dinning area that seats 8. Second floor Living room and 3rd floor loft have 6'X12' of windows overlooking Hunter Mountain with a balcony off of the living room. 3rd floor bedroom has a Queen size bed, a twin bunk bed, VHS, X-BOX, washer and dryer. 2nd floor bedroom has sliding doors to front porch overlooking the Catskill Mountains with a Queen size bed. Loft has 1/2 bath & Queen size bed.

Extra Amenities: Free standing Waterfall

Telescope

Wine storage unit (temperature controlled)

2nd floor stereo accepts IPODS

50 yards from Scribner Hollow Lodge (the Catskills most prestigious Hotel and Restaurant) and their legendary Grotto Après-Ski Spa.

1/2 miles from Hunter Mountain

7 Miles from Windham Mountain

14 miles from BELLEAYRE MOUNTAIN

Winter Rates

4BR TRIPLEX (sleeps 12-16)

$350 Night Weekdays (2 Night min.)

$1,200 weekends (non-Holiday) (2 or 3 Nights)

$1,800 Holiday weekends ( MLK & Presidents) (2 or 3 Nights)

$2,000 Week (non-Holiday)

$2,900 Christmas and New Years Week (5 Nights)

$5,000 Month

Cleaning fee for TRIPLEX $100

3BR DUPLEX (sleeps 8-10)

$225 night Weekdays (2 night min)

$800 weekends (non-Holiday) (2 or 3 Nights)

$1,200 Holiday Weekends (MLK & Presidents) (2 or 3 Nights)

$1,500 week (non-Holiday)

$2,000 Week Christmas and New Years (5 Nights)

$3,500 Month

Cleaning fee for Duplex $75

A $300.00 Refundable Booking/Security Deposit is required to confirm 3 or 4 BR bookings.

1BR EFFICIENCY (sleeps 4-6)

$150 Night Weekdays (2 Night Min.)

$500 Weekends (non-Holiday)

$700 Holiday Weekends (MLK & Presidents) (2 or 3 Nights)

$750 Week (non-Holiday)

$1,000 Week Christmas and New Years (5 Nights)

$1,800 Month

Cleaning fee for 1BR Efficiency $50

A $200.00 Refundable Booking/Security Deposit is required to confirm 1 br bookings.

Unit for Sale: For sale by owner $258,000

More Details

Owner
Gary Katz
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Hunter in Greene County

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
  • 1 Bedroom efficiency sleeps 4 in beds and has a full size sleeper sofa in living room for up to 2 more people (6 at maximum). 2 Bedroom Duplex sleeps 8 in beds and has a full size sleeper sofa in living room for up to 2 more people(10 at maximum) . All 3 floors are connected with two wide staicases and will sleep 12 in beds and up to 4 in sleeper sofas for up to 16 people if all 3 levels are rented together.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Decking
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Wheelchair access only on 1st floor. 1/2 Mile from Hunter Mountain and 7 Miles from Windham Mountain.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

95% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
'The finest View of Hunter Mountain in the World' 1-4 BR
average rating of 4.818182 based on 22 reviews
1

horrible dirty unsafe place

  • 1 of 5

This place it's not kids safe my 16 month old niece open her head by tripping over a misplaced rug in the living room and bang her head on the sharp edge of the fire place. I call the owner gary and he never answer, not to mention to my arrival the house was dirty and smell like rotten wood. I will not recommend this, not even to the worse enemy .

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Maria, I am so sorry to hear about your nieces accident, I had no Idea. I wish you had called, texted or emailed me any problems that you might have had and I would have addressed them immediately. It is not my style to ignore any call or concern from my tenants and this is the very first time that I have heard of your problems (perhaps you had dilled the wrong number?). My most sincere apologies for the trouble that you had over the 4th of July weekend. Please let me know if there is anything that I can do for you to help in any way shape or form? I have brought in a new cleaning service who have deep cleaned everything from floor to ceiling and the repairs to the pool have been made, a new liner installed, so it is opened again and it is more beautiful than ever! Once again My apologies for your challenged stay in my home, I truly strive to see that all of my tenants have a wonderful time to the best of my ability. Best Regards, Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Red Hook NY
5

Spacious, clean for the most part, conveniently located to Hunter mountain.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for Taste of Country 2017!! 16 of us slept comfortably in this spacious 3 story townhome. We had an absolute blast and met a lot great people who were also staying in neighboring townhomes. This townhouse had everything we needed as far as towels, fresh linens, pots,pans, utensils coffee maker, etc... It was about 1/2 mile walk to the pedestrian bridge and about 1 mile overall to the concert. My only critique would be that the cleaning person pay extra attention to cleaning the baseboard areas and stairway handrailings. Also I was afraid to use the vacuum it had so much duct tape all over the electrical cord. And maybe fix some of the closet doors that were falling off. Also the pool was unuseable. I believe its under repair. Gary was soooo nice and great with any questions I had, and overall make the experience superb!! The price was an extra nice treat as well, being that other places for that event were extremely price. I would definitely book again!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice condo, as expected a nice cozy mountain cabin in close proximity to the ski slopes.

  • 5 of 5

We have enjoyed our stay at this property. Gary, the owner was very nice and very responsive.

Everything was as expected and worked as expected. As a nice bonus, there was a nice pile of wood for the fire and after confirming with Gary, we have used some of it .

All in all, we had an all around great experience.

We look forward to coming back soon.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Me and my wife and friends and 10 month year old god daughter had a great time . Gary was very helpful and answered every question that I needed to be answered . Thanks again Gary , When we come back up we will definitely rent with you .

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroe, NY, USA
5

Very nice condo

  • 5 of 5

I was afraid of how clean the condo would be and I must say that it was very clean and neat. Although, I should mention that it was dusty so I don't think the cleaning people is putting in all the efforts in it, but clean and neat it was.

Everything was as described and can say we had a wonderful time there. Gary - the owner, is a wonderful person and was being extremely helpful in all ways possible.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful and relaxing weekend

  • 5 of 5

It was a pleasure renting this house from Gary as he was easy to communicate with and he was very helpful in answering all of our questions re: house and the location. The house was clean and neat when we arrived and it has a cozy feel which added to our very relaxing weekend in Hunter Mt. The views are amazing and we couldnt have asked for a better weekend getaway:)

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Hunter Mountain Resort
"Ski, Zip Line, Lift ride, hike, Mountain Biking, Fly Fishing School, Concert Hub to name a few."
The Prospect Restaurant
"50 Yards from House (2 minute walk) Rated one of the Top Restaurants in the Catskills and a ..."
Ronni MacGregor's Pub
"Great place for Burgers and Drinks right across from the Mountain. Open till 2;00 am one of ..."
Bear Creek Landing -- CLOSED
"Loads of things to do here, eat, ride horses, drive golf balls, paint balling just to name a..."
Car: necessary

1/2 miles from Hunter Mountain

7 Miles from Windham Mountain

14 miles from BELLEAYRE MOUNTAIN

50 yards from Scribner Hollow Lodge (the Catskills most prestigious Hotel and Restaurant) and their legendary 'Grotto' Après-Ski Spa.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Hunter, Catskills

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring, summer & Fall
12 Apr 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£621
for 2 nights
From
£272
From
£388
Fri,Sat
£1,476
£4,738
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£621
for 2 nights
From
£272
From
£466
Fri,Sat
£2,121
£6,660
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £77.68
Damage Deposit £233.04

Weekend Rates are 2 or 3 nights (early arrival or departure optional)
4 BR $1,200 regular weekend or $1,800 Holiday weekends
3 BR $800 Regular weekends or $1,200 Holiday weekends
1 BR Efficiency $500 Regular Weekends or $700 Holiday weekends

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals