HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Modern beauitiful villa,in golf course with heated pool- hot tub

47 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Burnt Store - coralfairway villas

4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms , 8 people, air conditioned humidity control,jacuzzi

Our villa is located in the MW cape just a short drive from old Florida of Matlacha and pine island. Old Florida is the way it used to be with an outdoor lifestyle fishing, canoeing, bird watching, No crowds and no high rise buildings. Relax and watch beautiful sunsets over the lake. Furnished to the highest standards its modern contemporary design has been carefully planned out for your total comfort. As you would expect everything is already there for you from a fully equipped gourmet kitchen with carbon water system for pure water. Relax in the family room and watch TV on our 51 inch HD TV with blu-ray for stunning picture quality. The master bedroom has a 40 inch TV with blu-ray. The queen bedroom also has a 42 inch TV. There is high speed wifi connection. The villa is fully air conditioned with humidity control. The liana has been exquisitely furnished with designer furniture with seating for 8.

The fishing here is fantastic, with over 400 miles of fresh and salt water canals for cruising and fishing, including the Boca Grande World renowned for its tarpon fishing with many fish over the 100lb. The local burnt store marina being just a 10 minute drive away. Where you can launch your own boat or hire a local captain to take you fishing. The Boca grand is just 7 miles from the marina and with beautiful canals to explore the choice is endless.

There are great local beaches and Sanibel and captive islands with their beautiful beaches are only a short drive away.Naples,the keys,and the everglades are just a few of the lovely places to visit.

For any one looking for some retail therapy whilst in cape coral, there are many large stores and shopping outlets within easy reach.

The villa, which is air conditioned has an open plan layout, with views over the pool and lake from the great room and the breakfast nook. The great room is furnished in a contemporary style and has a large HDTV and Sony blu-ray Playstation. The dining area has a beautiful walnut table and chairs. The large kitchen with its granite worktops, stainless steel appliances and central island unit also has a breakfast bar with low level pendent lighting. There is a large table and chair in the breakfast nook, off the kitchen. The cathedral ceilings throughout the main rooms create a lovely light, bright villa.

There is also a large utility room with washer and dryer, and the double garage can be accessed from here.

The master suite with its king size French style bed also overlooks the pool and lake, and has a beautiful en-suite room with a large walk-in shower and Jacuzzi tub, with his and hers basins,Lovely mother of pearl mosaic tiling and black granite worktops. There is also a large walk-in dressing room. The pool can be accessed from this room via patio doors.a 40in sony hd with blu-ray .

The second bedroom has a queen size bed,with a 42 inch tv with HD . fitted wardrobes and its own bathroom with walk in shower, also beautifully finished with mosaic tiling.

Bedrooms three and four each have twin beds and fitted wardrobes. Bedroom three is decorated in a fresh blue and white colour scheme with white furniture. Bedroom four is decorated in a tropical style with furniture to match. There is a large bathroom ideally located between both rooms affording private access. This bathroom also has a walk in shower and is very contemporary in style.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

David or Deborah Harris
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 October, 2016
Call Owner

About David or Deborah Harris

Debbie and i are both british citizen in our 50ths we have been coming to florida for the past 20years ,to the parks with our children when they were young ,so in 2007 we decided to have our villa built in cape coral as we have meny friends here .and the beaches are just great

David or Deborah Harris purchased this villa in 2007

Why David or Deborah Harris chose Cape Coral

we have friends in the area and have been coming here for meny years so it was a natural progression to own our villa here ,we like the NW as it is a little more rual than the SW but still with loverly villas that are all new .we found our lott in coral oaks golf course which has stunning views over the lake to the west .also the beaches at sanibal ,captiva, are some of the best in the world.

What makes this villa unique

if your passion is golf then we are only a five minute stroll to the club house or if fishing is you passion you could not be in a better area in florida the villa has the most stunning views over the lake at sunset

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed the trip.Everyone was very impressed with your villa.

The area is very nice, quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed watching the birds in the lake and the golfers hitting their balls in to the lake.It was hilarious.The pool and spa are very nice and unique. We had never seen the setting of the infinite pool.it was very impressive.The shower in the master bath was very unique also and we thoroughly enjoyed our showers.The hole villa is impressive.

Thank you we had a great vaction.
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 1


based on 47 holidaymaker reviews

Modern beauitiful villa,in golf course with heated pool- hot tub
average rating of 4.744681 based on 48 reviews

6th year staying at this villa.

  • 5 of 5

This was the 6th year in a row that we have rented the villa, so that alone should tell you that it is a very nice place. We have had friends that have rented other places and come to this villa and say WOW. House has always been clean. Any issues that come up have always been handled immediately by Jay, the caretaker. We actually met the owners a couple years ago when they were using the villa and they are super individuals. We use the grill most nights, but when we do eat out, there are numerous restaurants to choose from that are close by. Highly recommend staying at this villa.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Unpleasant feeling but location and view are stunning

  • 3 of 5

Unpleasant feeling!

The house is located on a beautiful, spot view more then nice.

With entering the house their where several problems the we have to contact

Jay (local repair guy):

Door handle slide door is loose,

Kitchen door loose, toilet seat broken,

Spotlight hangs out wiring visible,

Mater bedroom lamellae stick broken could not open,

2 compartments screen hang loose swimming pool mosquitoes inside,

1 bedroom dusty and dirty sheets,

Dirty refrigerator,

Hot tub not working our complete vacation

We cleaned our self the bedroom and refrigerator with arrival. Jay could not come that day.

In the next few days after arrival handle, kitchen, toilet seat where fixed other things not.

With arriving and leaving we did not verifed or signed electrical meter stand. Because normal use

was included our party 2 adults en 1 child. Most of the time we where outside the house discover

Cape Coral and futher.

We used airco day and night on 76 fahrenheit, charging phone/ipad, vacuum cleaner, washer dryer. We could not use the hot Tub heating because motherboard is/was broken.

My unpleasant feeling is reagarding our electrical use with party of 3 we have to pay extra $ 208,=

for our 23 days total use 1787 kwh. Mail contact with David is good but he deducted $ 208,- from my deposit.

No compensation for Hot Tub and other things mentioned above. No explanation what this high electrical use can be. In total send 5 x email with questions regarding electrical use. But now David is done with it: "there is nothing further to discuss" writing in his las email to me.

That`s my unpleasant feeling..

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to your review, I feel that this does not represent your enjoyment of the villa during your stay and with your grievance of having to pay for your electricity usage you have decided to put a poor review onto the website. So for the avoidance of doubt for anyone that is reading this, the facts of your stay are as follows. The first item that I will address is your electrical consumption. On our web page and contract it clearly states all electric usage is chargeable at the rate provided from the service provider, the electrical meter is photographed on arrival which shows the time and date of the meter reading and when you leave this picture is taken again, your usage is calculated based on this. You have only been charged for what you used. The $25 is a notional allowance as required within this form of contract and is not defined as an all-inclusive rate. Having informed you of the above in great detail, and noted your dissatisfaction with having to pay for the electric that you used. You then e-mailed me with the other items you have listed in your review. With regards to the outside tub, there was an electrical strike due to a thunder storm during your stay which burnt out the main board and the controls of the tub but the pool was fully functional. This problem was unforeseen and as soon as it occurred we acted to resolve the situation and a replacement part was ordered and fitted once arrived. Jay did also show you that you could manually turn the valve to use the tub, so the tub was useable. With regards to the other items you listed, Jay swiftly attended to them all during your stay and we thank you for bring them to our attention. None of the items listed presented any hazard or danger. The villa is thoroughly cleaned throughout by professional cleaners before you arrive; therefore the villa was clean upon arrival to our cleaner s’ standards. We have gone to great lengths in e-mails to explain to you your electrical usage and how this is calculated and have reacted immediately to any issues that you raised. Over the past 8 years we have many guests that return year after year and we maintain high standards throughout the villa and provide excellent management with our guests. Therefore there was nothing left to discuss as clearly you were seeking compensation at this point and we will not pay for compensation for items that were fixed as quickly as possible and did not hinder your enjoyment of the villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Superb getaway

  • 5 of 5

This is a super property to stay,very comfortable easy living and very relaxing.great for chilling out .jay was excellent when we needed him but that was only once.

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

vacation in cape coral - property p210272`

  • 5 of 5

lovely property with fabulous infinity pool. master bedroom and bath were a real treat. will definitely stay again

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect vacation villa

  • 5 of 5

Very nice house in a very relaxing and quiet area! Perfect destination for a family vacation. House well maintain and local manager very helpfull and friendly. We ll be staying for the third time next Holiday seasons !

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
mascoutah, il 62258

Great time in Cape Coral!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! It was our second time to this house and it was just as good the second time around. We had no problems but in case we did, Jay the property manager checked in with us a couple of times. We are 4 male golfers and the course is right out the back door. The house is close enough to plenty of restaurants and shopping but away from the crowds downtown. I would recommend this house to any group. We are planning our next golf trip and this house is in our plans!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
ft myers international
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
tomato jos sports bar
Nearest Ferry
100 Miles
Nearest Golf
500 Metres
coral oaks
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
interstate 75
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
carrabas italain
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
cape coral beach
Car: necessary

Our villa is located in the north west of cape coral which is a semi rural area with new large luxurious villas. There is a gas station /store located on burnt store road about one mile from the villa. and on the junction of pine island road and burnt store road you will find a public food store with post office.video store,hair dresser, Further down pine island road you will find several restaurants and local bars.a ten minute drive up burnt store rd you will find burnt store marina ,which has an excellent restaurant and a bar with live entertainment. boat hire is only ten minutes from the villa with direct access to charlott harbour and 15minutes to the gulf of mexico.

Golf: Coral Oaks golf course is one of the most challenging 72 par courses in Lee County. Our villa is located along side the third tee with only a ten minute stroll to the club house. The rates are very competitive and visitors are made very welcome and if you are on your own they will pair you up with other golfers. There are resident pros and if you want some help in improving your game they can be booked. Or if you are a novice, lessons can also be booked.

Royal Tee golf course is about a ten minute drive and is located on pine island road.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Burnt Store, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
1 May 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
18 Dec 2016 - 30 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £160 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £329
Tax Rate 11.0%

- All prices do not include vat (6%) and city tax (5%)
- A refundable security deposit of $400.00 is required with booking confirmation. The total balance payable is required 30 days prior to arrival. the security deposit of $400.00 will be refunded within two weeks of departure and inspection. Electric usage is included up to $25.00 per week, additional usage is $0.15 KWH.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Burnt Store in Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Lakefront
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Flask
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • Each bedroom is supplied with linen.the master and queen bedrooms have 40 inch tv with blue-ray disc players
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
  • Small Cooler
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hunting
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Our villa is the perfect location for your vacation with its tranquil setting in coral oaks golf course it is ideal for exploring this corner of Florida and the unspoiled beaches of Sanibel and Captiva Islands. Where shells and sharks teeth can be sifted out of the sand from the warm waters of the gulf of Mexico. Have a day exploring the Eco parks by canoe or kayak,with over 400 miles of canals, the wild life is amazing. Cape Coral is a boating and fishing paradise set on the shores of Charlotte harbor you have direct access to the Gulf of Mexico. Burnt store marina is just 10 minutes from the villa by car, Where you can hire boats or a captain to take you fishing or even launch your own boat. On the cultural side there are theaters, museums and art galleries to visit from Pine Island down To Naples. Our villa is situated in the south west coast which allows you to explore Florida. Disney parks are only 3hrs away, the everglades are only 1 hr or Miami is 2.5 hrs away.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot