HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

BEACHFRONT LUXURY VILLA. Groups and Family Reunions. Diving/Fishing Dream!

People16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 5,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6BR/4.5BA World class Diving/Fishing/Sea Kayaking - Stunning Ocean/Sunset Views

You'll Love our Gorgeous, Beachfront Villa!

Turtle Casa will set the stage for one of the best locations you can find on Roatan for group gatherings and family reunions. Everyone stays in the same Villa but there are 3 complete floors, each with it's own separate kitchen, bedrooms, baths and living/dining areas. Gather together for socializing in the very spacious Gaming Level with Billiards, Darts, Stereo and an expansive covered patio. But retreat to your own private suite when you want to just relax and have private time. For this reason, Turtle Casa is just ideal for group's of Family or Friends to travel together for an unforgettable vacation with enough privacy for everyone.

Divers and Fisherman: Walk out the door and have your party picked up right at the end of our dock for Diving/Fishing trips or Island Excursions!!

The Finest Quality and Value in Roatan Lodging.

You'll love relaxing, playing and socializing in this finely appointed home featuring:

*Sea Kayaks for Ocean Fun and some of the best Snorkeling on the Island!

* Luxurious High Quality Furnishings

* Pool Table & Darts in the Gaming Suite

* High End Finishes like Granite Counters, Hardwood/Tile Flooring

* Stainless Steel Appliances and even a Mosaic Rock Shower with dual shower heads! (Penthouse Suite)

* Fine Egyptian Cotton bedding.

* Ceiling Fans throughout.

*Airport/Ferry dock transfers available (at extra charge)

* Wireless Internet

* Purified Drinking Water

* Cellphones

* Hairdryers

* Washer/Dryer

* An enclosed garage to keep your vehicle cool

So much to do right on site!

Turtle Casa features a custom 2 level Dock, built with entertainment in mind. Plenty of comfortable loungers, swimming area and Sea Kayaks make this a great place to spend a relaxing afternoon.

Just off shore you can tie off your Kayaks and experience amazing sea life while you snorkel the beautiful Coral Reef and swim through a favorite Roatan Dive Site, the 'Spooky Channel'.

And then there's the spectacular large decks overlooking the Ocean. Imagine taking in the Amazing Caribbean Sunset with a cool drink while a warm tropical breeze caresses your skin. Then you can watch the stars come out while swinging in a hammock or stretched out on our loungers.

AND we take care of the details so your vacation is smooth and easy. Our Island Concierge can help you plan the perfect vacation before you arrive!

Maybe Diving, Deep Sea Fishing or Bone-fishing would be your passion? It doesn't get any easier than scheduling with our partner operators and having them pick you up and drop you off right at the end of the Dock!

Have you always wanted to swim with Dolphins? The world famous Roatan Institute for Marine Science is located just a short walk from Turtle Casa at Anthony's Key. Here you can Snorkel with Dolphins, Dive with Dolphins or even become a 'Trainer for a Day'. An experience you'll never forget!

Don't feel like cooking but love the idea of having great home cooked meals? It's easy, just take advantage of our customized chef services. You choose the meals and we'll take care of the shopping, cooking and cleaning for a very reasonable price!

No matter what you want to do on Roatan, Turtle Casa is ideally located to bring you the Best that the Island has to offer!

If 6 bedrooms is more than you need, no problem. Turtle Casa was built to be ideal for travelers needing 2, 4, or 6 bedroom options. Each 2 bedroom level of Turtle Casa is available separately or in any combination to give you the most choices to fit your budget and needs. Each floor can be totally private and locked off or opened up to the whole group.

View our additional 2 and 4 bedroom options here:

2 BR Gaming Suite Level with huge deck, Pool Table and Darts:

https://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p4443933

2BR Penthouse Suite with Gorgeous 3rd Story Deck, 2 Master Baths and Luxurious Furnishings:

https://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p4443932

2BR Beach Suite with walk out Beach Access. Our most affordable Unit:

https://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p4443937

4BR Penthouse and Gaming Suites - Top 2 Floors with 2 huge Decks and Pool Table/Darts:

https://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1000899vb

4BR Gaming and Beach Suites - Lower and Middle Floor with huge Deck/Pool Table/Darts:

https://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p4443923

More Details

Property Manager
Mark and Katie Waller
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2017

About Mark and Katie Waller

Turtle Casa is owned by Mark and Katie Waller from Durango, CO. We have 2 grown children, Nicolas and India.

We love living in the Rocky Mountains for hiking, mountain biking, skiing and camping. And of course we try to spend time at Turtle Casa at least twice a year for our Ocean fix!

Mark and Katie Waller purchased this house in 2007

Why Mark and Katie Waller chose Bay Islands Honduras

We chose Roatan because of the Islands undeveloped natural beauty and value in a Caribbean Island destination. Unlike so many tropical places, Roatan still has a wonderfully authentic Island feel. We specifically chose Turtle's Casa's location because it's quiet and away from the hussle and bussle of the tourist areas.

And there's plenty to do right at the house. Our Dive partner will pick you up for diving right from the dock. Our next door neighbor runs a Deep Sea/Fly Fishing/Island Excursion business which is also based from our dock. The sea kayaking and snorkeling right in front of the house is some of the best to be found on the island with the reef just offshore.

There are beautiful beaches on Roatan that you can go to and not see another soul for hours. There is also the great commercial districts with great restaurants, beautiful beaches and lots of activities. We also Love that the Island is mountainous and covered with tropical rainforest.

Roatan is an Island experience that you'll want to come back for again and again. There's just so much to see and do!

What makes this house unique

Turtle Casa makes you feel like you're on a luxury yacht when you're on the large covered decks or in the living areas of the home. The wall of windows facing the Ocean bring the spectacular view and sunsets right into your living room. It is truly a spectacular experience to swing in the hammocks in the early morning hours or during sunset, listening to the ocean and feeling the breeze. And you'll be glad to have the quiet Turtle Casa provides being located in a small local neighborhood away from the tourist frenzy.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Sandy Bay in Roatan Municipality

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet
  • Rock shower in Master Penthouse bath, Outdoor shower also at ground level patio for rinsing off the salt water after a swim!
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Double Bed
  • Fine 500+ thread count sheets, toppers, very comfortable, high end furnishings. Penthouse has 2 master bathrooms! Ceiling fans in all bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Wood Decking
  • 6 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Air Conditioning: Separate AC on each level, Linens Provided: Luxurious Quality Bedding to assure you have a great night's sleep, Garage: 2 Car Garage keeps your Car cool during the heat of the day!, Cable/Satellite TV (3): 32' LCD Flat Panel on 3rd Floor Penthouse. 37' Flat Screen TV with CD/DVD player on 2nd Floor. 27' Flat Screen TV on 1st Floor, Full Kitchen's on all 3 floors: Gourmet Kitchen with top of the line appliances, toasters, blenders, Coffee Makers,

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
BEACHFRONT LUXURY VILLA. Groups and Family Reunions. Diving/Fishing Dream!
average rating of 4.869565 based on 23 reviews
Chicago area
5

This was a great property for a large group

  • 5 of 5

I just want to start by saying that, from start to finish, Claire and Desiree were quick to respond to my emails, request and questions. They also provided excellent customer service from start to finish. Upon arriving on the island, Claire , Kevin and Desiree met us at the airport and took us to Turtle Casa (houses on Roatan do not have addresses) and showed us around. The house was large enough for our family of 18 and had ample cooking space and refrigerators (one on each floor). The pictures/descriptions of the house and other write ups are accurate. We took advantage of the pre-arrival grocery delivery which allowed us to start eating and drinking upon arrival. We used all their recommendations from Blue Island Diving, Good Eats Gourmet Chef, The Bulk Gourmet, Tranquils Bar and Grill, Daniels Monkey Farm, and Islandertours taxi service. Juan Carlos with Islandertours had taxis ready every time we called and his drivers were professional and acted as a tour guide while driving us around. Turtle Casa was clean and had everything we needed. Turtle Casa sits on the beach with easy access to good snorkeling on the shallow side of the briefer reef just off the dock (this is were all the snorkel tours take you by boat and the dive boats are on the other side of the reef where it drops to 125 feet). The kayaks were available and the dock offered great sunset views and ocean breezes. It was a short walk to Anthony's Key Marine Institute & Resort as well a short walk to the main road for catching any taxi driving by. The locals living in the area were very nice and we all felt safe. The only issue we had the entire 10 days was one of the air conditioners (top floor) quit working on the Christmas Sunday and Kevin had a air conditioning repair man out on Monday morning to fix it. Overall, I highly recommend Turtle Casa and especially Blue Reef Properties (can't say enough about their professionalism).

Dean Diddell

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5

Turtle casa was perfect for my group of friends and I. We were greeted at the airport, where Claire and Kevin showed us to the place. When we arrived, we were very impressed with how clean and spacious it was. The beach and dock were fantastic and the house felt secure. Our group of ten had more than enough room and getting around the island was easy with a truck. Claire was very helpful in answering all our questions and you could tell that Claire, Kevin and Desiree wanted to help us have a great vacation. I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone with a big group looking to travel to Roatan.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great stay at Turtle Casa. Nice to hear Claire Kevin and Desiree (our property managers) were so helpful, we think they are pretty great too. Thank you for the stellar recommendation we would love to have you and your friends back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Had a great time at a great place.

  • 5 of 5

Turtle Casa was fine for our big group. Use their kayaks and snorkel right out to the reef with great structure. Saw octopus, permit, barracuda, lobster, lotsa fish. Paddle down to Anthony Key and free dive a plane right in the harbor or watch dolphin show there too..No complaints whatsoever about the house. The best part was charter Capt. Tim and mate Michelle right next door. We had a great time fishing and day tripping with them.Their boat RuthlessRoatan.com docks right in front of the house. Walk 2 blocks up the hill behind the house and catch a collectivo to west end to 30 lemps ($1.50).

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time at Turtle Casa, and enjoyed the kayaks, reef, Anthonys Key and Tim and Michelle's fishing charter next door. We would love to have you back again! Thanks for the nice review! Our very best to you, Katie Waller Turtle Casa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

We found paradise!!!

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful house was everything we were told/saw in the photos and more!!!! Our group rented the whole house for 10 days of fun under the Honduran sun. With 14 crazy Canadians under 1 roof you would think at times it would seem a little crowded..... never the case. All 3 levels had ample living areas and when you combine that with our own private dock we had a home away from home in paradise. The main living area with the games room, stereo and flat screen was the place to be when we weren't exploring the island or in the brilliant blue waters just beyond our back door.

Our hostess and host, Claire and Kevin Bloor of Blue Reef Properties, went above and beyond our expectations. From the moment we landed they were there to greet us and help with our every need! Because we had such a large group they brought extra transportation for us (we had rented a vehicle) which they knew we would need. They drove us to the local grocery/liquor store on our way to our mansion on the beach all the while explaining during the trip the history of the island and some must see sights. Upon arrival they made sure we knew all the features of the home and before they left they gave us a cell phone loaded with their personal numbers to use in case of emergencies. What more could we need?

We loved the beaches and one beach side bar in particular called Sundowners. They brought out a huge flat screen so the Canadian crowd could watch hockey..... it was also one of the few bars that could handle the influx of 14 thirsty people with ease.

I highly recommend this property, the property management company of Blue Reef Properties and Claire and Kevin Bloor.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Arkansas
4

Roatan is Fabulous

  • 4 of 5

We spent a week in the beach suite. Kevin,Claire, and Desiree were fabulous. They meet us at the airport and took us to get groceries and then to the house. You could not ask for a better view to wake up to each morning. Everyone we encountered in Roatan was extremely friendly and polite. We look forward to our next trip to Roatan.

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review Missy! So glad you enjoyed Roatan and Turtle Casa. Great to hear everyone was so friendly and helpful!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cleveland, Texas
4

First trip to Roatan

  • 4 of 5

This place was wonderful. First time we have ever been met at the airport and shown the way to the house. Was also shown grocery stores along the way. Really great beach steps from the house. Had plenty of things to do that was fairly close. Great lunch's and dinners at west end. Owner was wonderful as were the people that worked for her. We would stay here again. We stayed in the gaming suite and it was worth it. The day before we left, a group of people moved in upstairs and it sounded liked they moved the furniture around half the night but ala in all, we had a great time.

  • Review Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
15 minutes
Car: recommended

Fabulous Oceanfront Beach Location in a quiet neighborhood away from all the hussle and bussle of tourist areas. Just a short drive to Downtown West End for all the night life and activities you could want.

Fantastic Diving, Snorkeling, Fishing (Deep Sea or Fly Fishing), Kayaking and Swimming right at Turtle Casa. Our partner dive operator will pick you up right at the dock for all your dives and our Fishing/Island excursion partner runs his tour operation from our dock as well (and lives next door).

A short walk from the house to Anthony's Key will take you to swim, snorkel or dive with Dolphins. Highly recommended. One of the best Dolphin Encounter experiences anywhere!

Other Activities: boating, diving, snorkeling, fishing, shelling, shopping, parasailing, kayaking, biking, Wildlife Viewing. Diving or snorkeling is a must do. The reef is sooo gorgeous in Roatan. Fishing charters are amazing as well. Visit the butterfly zoo, Iguana farm, Gumbalimba park to zip line and play with Capuchin Monkeys and Macaws. Make sure to go to one of the mountain top restaurants to have an amazing view of both sides of the island and reef. If you like golf there is the highly rated Black Pearl golf course. Shop and eat in West End and take a least on trip to West Bay beach for a top 10 beach in the world experience. The East end is a pristine and gorgeous undeveloped area of the Island and is a once in a lifetime experience with empty gorgeous Beaches and fun little palapa bar.

Golf: The Pete Dye, Black Pearl Golf Course!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Sandy Bay, Caribbean

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,713
for 5 nights
From
£515
£3,357
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
1 Sep 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,345
for 5 nights
From
£442
£2,897
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,713
for 5 nights
From
£515
£3,357
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
26 Nov 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,345
for 5 nights
From
£442
£2,897
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday
17 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£4,277
for 7 nights
£4,277
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
4 Jan 2018 - 16 Feb 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,713
for 5 nights
From
£515
£3,357
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday
17 Feb 2018 - 24 Feb 2018
5 night minimum stay
£3,357
for 5 nights
From
£644
£4,277
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
25 Feb 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,713
for 5 nights
From
£515
£3,357
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday
24 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£4,277
for 7 nights
£4,277
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Season
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,345
for 5 nights
From
£442
£2,897
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,713
for 5 nights
From
£515
£3,357
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
1 Sep 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,345
for 5 nights
From
£442
£2,897
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
17 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,713
for 5 nights
From
£515
£3,357
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
25 Nov 2018 - 18 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,345
for 5 nights
From
£442
£2,897
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday
19 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£4,277
for 7 nights
£4,277
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£2,713
for 5 nights
From
£515
£3,357
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £45.61
cleaning fee £77.3 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £579.77
Tax Rate 19.0%

Maximum Occupancy: 16

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals