HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Mountain Chalet with Gazebo Hot Tub

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq ft
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Mountain Chalet home for rent in Indian Mountain Lakes gated community. This home boasts 4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, and sleeps 10. It's just 10 minutes away from Jack Frost/Big Boulder, Split Rock, 10 minutes away from Nascar racing, 30 minutes away from Camelback/Camel beach, 30 minutes away from 'The Crossings' premium outlet with over 100 stores located in historical Tannersville. It is now 40 minutes away to the brand new Mount Airy Casino in Mt. Pocono. This home also boasts a pool table, ping pong, dart board, game table, DVD/CD player, a crib, and even some toys for the tots! Outside grill and hot tub too! In the summer enjoy all the amenities of the gated community such as the two pools, 5 lakes, tennis courts, and basketball courts. Sleeps 10 with 4 queen sized beds in all the bedrooms and a queen foldout couch bed.


Owner
Jason Cioci
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 April, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Jason - we had a fantastic stay. The weather was perfect and your house was comfortable and provided a great place for us to relax and have meals between events. Thanks so much for making our get away possible.



Franklin
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Albrightsville in Kidder

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • lake ...
  • mountain ...
  • resort ...
  • town ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    SOFA BED - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • Wood Decking
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(74 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
21% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Mountain Chalet with Gazebo Hot Tub
average rating of 4.4459457 based on 77 reviews
5

Great Times w/ Good Friends

  • 5 of 5

A few of us rented this house for a couple of days and really had a BLASTI It was very clean and a lot bigger than we expected. Initially we planned on going out the first night but we were having such a good time watching the deer, playing pool and shooting darts that no one wanted to leave. We went out to lunch the next day and were quite impressed with how many different options their were. All in all we had an awesome time, Jason was very accommodating, and we are already trying to put together our next visit.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank and I am glad you had a great time Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jeffersonville
3

Septic tank backed up into the shower and tub. It was disgusting

  • 3 of 5

When we first arrived we were overall happy with the place.

Positives: nice owner-kept in contact, great location/ beautiful scenery, game room

Pet-friendly

Some of the negatives:

Furniture/appliances outdated.

Hot tub did not get hot

On the last night there the Septic tank was full and it backed up into the tub and toilet. So disgusting. The owner did contact a plumber around 9pm, but the plumber didn't come until 1am....we could not flush the toilets or get showers or wash clothes. It was very stressful for the last night of our vacation... The owner was really nice, but unfortunately I do think we would return to this house again.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Classic Pocono Ski Chalet

  • 5 of 5

My second stay at this property and it never dissappoints. Gated community. Classic pocono ski chalet with wonderful outdoor hot tub. Clean and organized. Pool table, Ping Pong and so much more. Walking distance to Lake. Close proximity to major ski resorts and other local attractions. Highly RECOMMENDED

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your Review. Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Cozy and clean

  • 5 of 5

Very happy with the property and location. House in good shape . Super comfortable hanging out in the living room, full kitchen by the fireplace . I had relatives visiting from out of the country and we had a blast. Thanks jason

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review it means a lot
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Dirty and advertised features had to be requested or fixed

  • 2 of 5

Upon arrival we noticed that this property was filthy. Kitchen floor sticky, mold smell, shower curtains were moldy, and severe mold buildup in hot tub. DVD player was still broken as listed in previous review. This seems to be a party house as there was damage to pool table and ping pong top, and all the equipment was broken or falling apart. Sliding door wouldn't lock... We used the fireplace poker as a slider lock. House is fine for a party place to crash, but definitely not what we were expecting for the money we paid to stay here. To be fair, when we requested things like wood for the fireplace and broken beer bottles to be cleaned out of the firepit, the owner did have someone take care of them. But we feel as though these things should have been done before we got there... This reservation was made at least a month in advance. In closing, this house was totally overpriced for the condition it was in.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To Future Renter: I truly feel this review was unjustified. I was the last one up there a inspected the property. If the kitchen floor was sticky it must of been in one spot or I would of cleaned it. I did not look in the fire pit because who puts glass in a fire? Well the previous rents. Which were not very good renters. I removed the DVD player because it was broken and most people do not bring DVD's anymore. The house is better suited for groups of 8 to 10 that are looking to have a good time. To be honest it is not the best house two 2 "Ladies" that are high maintenance. It would of been better if they rented a 5 star Hotel in the Poconos. So I would agree the price is high for 2 people in a house that is meant for a group of 10. For a group of 8 to 10 the price is fair and reasonable. I gave them my On Demand Pass-code to rent movies and they took advantage of it, $50 worth of movies. When they need something I was there for them. FYI firewood is not included in the rental but I purchased and delivered the fire wood for them. I did everything I could to make them comfortable. In conclusion, if you are look for a house to have fun and enjoy the Pocono conveniently located this house is for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Awesome experience

  • 5 of 5

The house was neat and clean. We had an awesome weekend! Hot tub and fire pit were great!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Location

Mount Airy Lodge
Pocono Adventures Riding Stable
Mt Airy Casino Resort
The Pour House
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Lehigh Airport
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I-80 and PA. Turnpike
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Big Boulder Jack Frost, Camelback
Car: necessary

Other Activities: Camel Beach, Casinos, The Crossings

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Albrightsville, Pennsylvania

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
spring
1 Apr - 15 Jun
2 night minimum stay
£454
for 2 nights
From
£152
From
£266
Fri,Sat
£948
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£492
for 2 nights
From
£171
From
£304
Fri,Sat
£1,062
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £42.33
civic association fee £35.87
cleaning fee £71.74
Pet Fee £53.81
Tax Rate 6.0%

extra fees for Holiday rentals

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable