HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Modern Charm, Spacious 4BR/3.5BA Suites, Parking, Free Parking, You're at home!

People15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
People
15
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday townhome in Northwest Washington

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-15)

The 8th Street Suites is a newly-renovated, 3-level row house, with 4 bedrooms, 3 full and 1 half bathrooms. It comfortably sleeps 14 - 15 guests. The Master Suite contains a queen-sized bed with a private bathroom w/ 42in hdtv. Suite 2 also contains a queen-sized. Suite 3 contains two full beds. The lower lever has a 4th bedroom w/ a 42in hdtv and futon.

The property features a open kitchen, a set of washer and dryer, stainless steel appliances, dishwasher, microwave, blender, coffee maker, etc. We have also provided cable television and internet access.

The property is conveniently located just minutes from Downtown D.C. and downtown Silver Spring, Maryland. It is also minutes from Adams Morgan, Historical U street, the new DC convention center, etc.

The property boasts an open floor plan with gorgeous Aztec Cherry hardwood floors, recess lighting with French doors leading to a large outside deck. The property also has free off-street parking that accommodates 1 vehicle. Perfect for the corporate traveler or the visiting family. In addition, the property is managed by a very caring host who will do everything to make your stay even more accommodating. If there is any additional request we will do everything in our power to make your stay comfortable.

The property is with-in walking distance to Metro's Green/Yellow line Georgia Ave/Petworth station. This gives you access to the greater Metro DC area including Maryland and Virginia.

We look forward to having you as our guest.

Welcome to our Nation's Capital.

There is a $150 cleaning fee.

40% deposit required at time of reservation.

Balance due 30 days prior to check-in.

There is a refundable $250 security deposit required or one time $50 Property Damage Fee.

View comments from previous guests.

Keywords: Modern Charm, Jacuzzi/Bath, Fireplace, HDTVs, Great Location! Children, Metro, Washington DC Vacation Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Capital Vacation Rentals LLC
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
8 December, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

Modern Charm, Spacious 4BR/3.5BA Suites, Parking, Free Parking, You're at home!
average rating of 4.071429 based on 42 reviews
4

DC

  • 4 of 5

Was great for what we had planned. Didn't spend a lot of time inside. Everyone had there own area to sleep after a long day. Needed more pots for cooking. Cooking for six grown men having to use one pot was very time consuming. The area didn't seem bad. We walked to some of the stores and restaurants in the area. In all was a good experience and the price was fair.

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Corvallis, Oregon
4

Not fantastic, but did the job

  • 4 of 5

Overall this was a good fit for us--a group of 6 people who were attending a conference. There was one allotted parking place, but we never had any trouble finding a spot on the street for our other 2 cars. It was clean, but I would say that the photo is a bit misleading about the rest of the house. The photo shows a nice living area with a big television. The kitchen was also nice, but I stayed downstairs, in what obviously was previously rented out as an apartment. It lacked a lot of ambiance. The downstairs bathroom shower curtain had some mold on it. We had to hunt for clean towels which were not in the bathrooms, but in the dryer. I would recommend it--my complaints are pretty minor.

I do have another complaint with the company that handles this rental. I reserved the house several months in advance. About 3 weeks before we were to check in, I realized that I didn't have the address of the house or information about how to get and return the key. I contacted the agency and they told me that I would receive the information a week before. I was told that they could send it right away if i wanted it, which I said I did, but it did not arrive early. I had a question about the stairs and they responded fairly quickly, but when I asked another question about access to the wi-fi, I had to ask three times before it as answered. I also had to do a lot of hunting to find a phone number.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clean enough, roomy enough, comfy enough. Needs TLC

  • 3 of 5

My large group found this space to have a nice layout and plentiful room to spread out. The location was convenient and quiet. There was a nice grocery store very close by. Off-street parking for a med size vehicle. (We parked our large van in the street though, in a space that wasn't well-marked as restricted, and got a parking ticket- be careful.) We felt safe the whole time we were there.

The common area furniture was in overall good condition, though the deck furniture was not, and there was a broken dining room chair on the deck ... and also one of the deck chairs was too wobbly and unsafe.

The furniture in sleeping spaces is mostly sparse and fairly worn. There were two low-to-the-ground beds and a little platform about 3" high in one of the rooms- that was it. No lamp, no dresser... The downstairs sleeping spaces were similarly sparse.

The master bedroom seemed to be the nicest of the bedrooms. The 3rd upstairs bedroom had a major ceiling leak (skylight) during our stay and though I messaged the owner by responding to his "hope you're enjoying your stay" message, he hasn't yet responded.

Two of the 3.5 bathrooms had significant wear and tear and didn't feel as clean and fresh as the others. The spaces all seem to need to be repainted and could benefit from a really deep clean. We brought our own towels, but linens were available (and in good repair) for bathing and sleeping. Adequate supply of dishes/cooking tools.

The downstairs kitchenette (note- I didn't study it extensively bc the upstairs one was perfect) seems to be not suitable for use. The stove/oven wasn't in working condition from appearances at least.

My group really enjoyed the free wifi, convenient security in/out system, newer/clean appliances, washer and dryer, and comfy and bright living room space. It felt spacious and bright on the two upper floors.

Even with the constructive feedback above, these things (aside from the ceiling leak maybe) would not keep us from staying there again. Overall the space was a good value and met our needs.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Family Vacation for Graduation & sites

  • 3 of 5

We rented this house for a family vacation to D.C. for a law school graduation. The house was centrally located from just about everything that we wanted to see and do. About 20-25 min from DCA, which was nice. Large open kitchen and living area with a large kitchen table that accommodated 10 people. There were also enough places for everyone to sleep, although I would not recommend the futon in the basement because it was pretty thin and worn. The 3 full baths were nice and allowed for everyone to take a shower or bath at once. We also liked having the alarm system. There is only 1 set of washer and dryer in the basement (believe the description stated that there was 1 set up and down stairs), which was small capacity but was nice to have. Also, the sky light in the guest bedroom at the top of the stairs leaked when it was raining. The bathroom fan in the upstairs guest bathroom was noisy as was stated in previous reviews. The upstairs fridge shut off on the 1st day we were there, which we had to move everything to the basement, but it started working again after unplugging and plugging back in quickly. Was not a big issue, but if not there our food would have been bad. Finally, the parking in the back of the house was tight due to the narrow alley and all the trash cans, only room for one car.

Overall, for the price, location, and number of guests it was a good place to stay. Owner did respond quickly to a few issues and came and stocked the paper towels when needed. Thanks and would recommend.

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Poorly managed

  • 1 of 5

Booked well over a month ago. Was contacted by Ola today to tell me it's doubled book, 5 days before I'm suppose to arrive. My money won't be released for 7to 10 business days. This trip was for my son who has brain cancer. Our trip is now cancelled because we cannot get our refund in time to book another property. Read the reviews this has happened before. Stay away from this rental and management company.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Once again, we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience due to this unfortunate situation. Although we did everything in our power to resolve the situation, we know that ultimately there is no excuse for this unfortunate circumstance. In the future, we will be sure to take extra measures to avoid these types of mishaps. Regards, Ola
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
4

Stay at Petworth property

  • 4 of 5

This was a decent place for my wife and I to gather our three sons, two of their wives, and a grandson. It was just a described. The space was adequate, even though it rained most of the time and we were limited in outdoor options. The exhaust fan in the central upstairs bathroom was quite loud, and there was a slight drip from the skylight in the middle upstairs bedroom (Ola said he thought a previous repair had been successful, and they will look at it again).

The place was adequately clean, and the appliances all worked. We could have used another large pot or two, as well as an oven roasting pan or cookie sheet.

The neighborhood seemed okay, though my wife was hesitant to walk by herself. We had noticeable tv noise in the master bedroom from a neighbor throughout the night--but it was mostly tolerable.

Access to city sights was ok, about a half hour drive to the Mall. Shops, grocery, and takeout were all pretty close, though not within walking distance.

All in all, I was very satisfied. It was a great setting for nearly a week with our family.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your response. All suggestions have been considered. Thanks for your stay and please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Northwest Washington, Washington DC

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Nov - Dec
30 Nov 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£516
for 3 nights
From
£119
From
£139
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£992
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas - New Year
23 Dec 2016 - 4 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,111
for 4 nights
From
£238
£1,825
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
January
5 Jan 2017 - 16 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£635
for 3 nights
From
£159
From
£159
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,131
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
Inauguration
17 Jan 2017 - 24 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
£4,126
for 5 nights
From
£794
£5,713
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £40 per night, per additional guest
 
Jan - Feb
25 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£635
for 3 nights
From
£159
From
£179
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,270
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
March
1 Mar 2017 - 19 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£754
for 3 nights
From
£198
From
£218
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,547
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
Cherry Blossom
20 Mar 2017 - 20 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,369
for 4 nights
From
£298
From
£317
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,242
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Apr - Oct
21 Apr 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,282
for 4 nights
From
£278
From
£290
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,103
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£873
for 3 nights
From
£238
From
£258
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,825
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Protection Damage Fee £40
Cleaning Fee £119

$150/Cleaning Fee, $250/Ref Security Deposit or One time $50 Protection Damage Fee.
Minimum 3 Night Stay, PayPal Accepted
Notes: Rates are higher during special events and peak times e.g.
Thanksgiving, Christmas, Easter, Cherry Blossom Festival, Graduations, Homecomings, etc
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Northwest Washington, USA

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Jacuzzi
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties