Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Luxurious Condo with Amazing Amenities Beach set up included

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Come enjoy the unspoiled natural beauty of Blue Mountain Beach, Florida. The Sanctuary at Redfish is one of the newest luxury properties along the south side of 30-A, famous for its 19 miles of bike paths and pristine natural setting. The Sanctuary at Redfish is ideally located between Sandestin and Seaside. Sanctuary at Redfish is a unique development with only 64 units nestled on 14 acres which include a rare dune lake. Enter in through the private gate and park in the underground parking garage. Enjoy the 4 bi-level resort style pools. One is a zero level entry pool which is great for young children. One is also heated seasonally. Other amenities include 2 hot tubs, a state of the art fitness center, and the lake. You can enjoy fishing, kayaking, paddle boarding and canoeing at the lake. Kayaks and canoes are available on a first come first serve basis. Beach access is provided by our water taxi seasonally or through a boardwalk nearby. Public beach access is also available a short bike ride or walk away. Beach service is provided which consists of one umbrella and two chairs (seasonally March 1-Oct. 31).

Our luxurious 3 bedroom 3.5 bath condo has been professionally decorated and furnished. You will enjoy almost 1800 square feet of living space and 10 foot ceilings. The fully equipped kitchen has granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and a convection oven. You will enjoy the natural views from your over- sized balcony.

On a cool night you can curl up and watch the flat screened TV with a fire going in the fireplace. Your master suite has a jetted Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. We also have WIFI service for your convenience. The secondary bedrooms each have there own private bathrooms and there is a half bath located in the hallway. Each bathroom has travertine tile and granite counter tops.

You can bicycle to your favorite restaurant for lunch and enjoy the peaceful scenery of this unique area. There are many village type shopping areas, fine dining, quaint art galleries and state parks to enjoy along 30-A. There are also many golf courses in the area. Or Destin is close enough to catch some outlet shopping and entertainment for the kids like The Track for go-kart rides, mini-golf, arcade, and rides or The Big Kahuna Water Park.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Dee Dee Cooley
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
26 May, 2018

About Dee Dee Cooley

We are from the Atlanta area. I have 3 boys ranging in age from 17 to 10. We love the wide variety of activites this area has to offer.

Dee Dee Cooley purchased this condo in 2008

Why Dee Dee Cooley chose Blue Mountain Beach

We decided to buy in the Beaches of South Walton area because it was such a natural, peaceful setting. We also love the bike paths and the many areas that we can safely bike with our kids. It is much less crowded than Destin or Panama City while still enjoying the same beautiful beaches. We also love that all the restaurants are locally owned and it's easy to walk around in the village type settings.

What makes this condo unique

We chose Sanctuary at Redfish because it is a gorgeous property with beautiful amenities. The condos are luxurious and comfortable. The pool area is like a tropical oasis. The four pools give you plenty of choices. The zero level entry pool works great for younger children just learning to swim. In the winter one of the pools is heated and there are 2 hot tubs. It's so unique to have the lake. My boys love taking the boat across to the beach and they play for hours in the shallow waters hunting for fish and crabs. It is very uncrowded and a beautiful setting.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a grand time! Place is beautiful. I left a note in your guest book, but wanted to let you know the that all the extra added details did not go unnoticed. Everything from letting us use your bikes, to having paper towels, coffee filter, dish soap etc. We have spent as much as $5000 for the week at more than a few of the houses on the beach. None have been as comforting and welcoming as yours. Your regular neighbors had nothing but good things to say about your family. And BOB! What a hoot. Came and found us and checked on us everyday. Wanted to bring him home. But instead, we are keeping his cell number on speed dial just so we can call him when we need some sunshine in our lives. We have NEVER had a Bob at any other place. Extra special toach.

We will be back, no doubt. Thank you so so much for sharing.
Oct 2009
  • 1 of 3


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Blue Mountain Beach in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Ocean View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Double sink vanity
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Private Bath
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Private Bath
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Located off hallway
  • Master Bathroom has shower and jetted tub
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Private bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Bunk Bed , Double on bottom and single on top
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , private bath
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Pack and Play available, Bunk Beds (1) Double on bottom and single on top
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 2 deck chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

96% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious Condo with Amazing Amenities Beach set up included
average rating of 4.964286 based on 31 reviews

Wonderful property!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was nicely furnished and well appointed. From board games to toys to movies it was so well stocked, especially for our son. We loved the pool area and the quiet beach was a little slice of heaven.

  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great time and amazing condo

  • 4 of 5

My wife and two kids (3&5) had a wonderful time at the Sanctuary at Redfish. The condo was very nice and well appointed. We were allowed to check-in early and the owners were a breeze to work with. It had plenty of room to spread out and everything we needed/expected to enjoy our stay.

I only have two complaints and they are not related to the specific unit, but to the resort as a whole.

First complaint: The beach access is not easy unless the boat is available. To get to the beach you either: A)walk. The two walking options were .93 miles and .84 miles. Yes, I measured them. (not an option with kids and coolers): B)canoe (again, not realistic with little kids and coolers, cell phones, etc.): or C)ride the boat. The boat was great when the boat driver was available. We traveled in the fall, and the posted boat hours are from 9-5 with a big sign that also included the terms "based on participation". While it was nice having the place to ourselves, this also meant the boat driver would disappear for long breaks. We began calling/texting the number provided before we left the room to give him some notice, but occasionally got no response, or a response that he would be back in an hour. This isn't really what you want to hear, when you expect this to be your dedicated commute to the beach, especially when the hours are limited. Do not plan on seeing the sunset on the beach unless you want to canoe back or walk in the dark.

Second complaint: One of the pools was not working the entire week. This wasn't an issue, since there were three others. But the water did get pretty cloudy and there didn't seem to be a priority be getting it fixed.

Other than that, the stay was great and the unit was very nice. Location was perfect and central to all of the other beaches. Plan on driving if you get out. There are limited restaurant options within walking distance.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed my unit. I always tried to accommodate my guests if I can. I'm sorry you experienced a long wait for the boat. I personally have not experienced this. I wish you had let me know while you were there so I could have relayed that to management. I agree walking is not the best way to get to the beach unless your goal is just to walk. Access to the beach by the boat provides a very private beach setting, not like the crowds at Seaside or Rosemary. I would always suggest notifying management if there is a problem with the pools.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing time at Redfish!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect, the pictures do not do it justice. It was much larger than anticipated, very clean, comfortable, and inviting. The Kitchen was fully stocked with everything se needed to dine in. The bedrooms had very soft and comfortable linens. The resort itself is beautiful, the gym and resort-style pool were fantastic!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Family Vacation at Redfish

  • 5 of 5

My wife and 5 kids recently took a week from the fast pace of life to enjoy the beautiful beaches of Blue Mountain.

The Cooley's were an excellent couple to rent from and were great when it came to communication & information.

The condo itself was my (the dad) favorite part. It was clean & spacious! We had 2 adults and five kids 17-7. The king suite was fantastic. The kitchen was amazing & stocked with everything we needed. (Although they may need to update utensils, pots & pans soon) The THREE bathrooms are an added bonus! The porch was nice too! It is large... A fan would be helpful. The view was not great, we but enjoyed a lot of solitude out there.

The Sanctuary at Redfish itself is truly a family friendly sanctuary! It was updated, super clean & quiet. The pools were amazing! (Except they warm in the middle of the summer) The gas grills were clean and a fun way to do some dinners.

The kayaks & canoes were added fun in the awesome dune lake. The 2 min pontoon ride to the beach was a relaxing way to get to the beach. The small inlet waters between the lake & the ocean provided a great place to net fish & crabs. The beach itself was not overcrowded & was simply incredible. The beach set-up (chairs & umbrella) was great!!! Again, the only issue (which is uncontrollable) is that they remove the chairs at 5pm!!!

When I asked the family for a review, the ONLY negative that we stated was that there is not immediate beach access to go on your own schedule for sunrise or night walks. Public access to the beach however is less than a five minute drive.

I would highly recommend this spot.. Especially for young families!!!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad y'all had a great vacation and enjoyed the condo. On our last visit we had enough utensils and pots and pans. We plan to bring more on our next visit. While beach service does end at 5:00, the boat does continue to run until 7:00 if you chose to stay at the beach longer. There is also a boardwalk next to our sister property that Sanctuary at Redfish owner's and guests have access to that goes directly to beach for sunset walks. The access code is included in check-in information.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Auburn, AL

Wonderful. Relaxing. The Best!

  • 5 of 5

I just wanted to say that my family have stayed at this condo for 3 or 4 years. It has been a tradition for my husband and I to bring our children and their small children and we always have had the best time. I missed being there in 2013, and 2014, due to cancer, but we finally made it back this year. This condo is absolute luxury, super clean, and fun. But it is also relaxing, peaceful and quite. We made it to both the private beach and public beach and had a great time at both. My husband loves getting in the kayak on the ocean. Thank you Dee Dee and Mark for allowing us an opportunity again to stay in your home.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you our place has brought you such joy. You are a lovely person and I have enjoyed getting to know you during our phone conversations. You are in my prayers and I wish you all the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scaly Mtn, NC USA

Wedding weekend

  • 5 of 5

Booked this condo for a family wedding weekend. This was THE perfect condo! 3 bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths, large, comfortable, well equipped, beautifully furnished. Pool area has much to offer everyone, and boat to the beach. Great for families. Will definitely return here often. Owner was available to answer questions we had prior to and during the stay. Safe and quiet complex. This was over Labor Day weekend and we heard no noise or partying.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
34 Miles
Panama City Beach International Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Santa Rosa Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.75 Miles
Nick's at the Beach


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Blue Mountain Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
8 Apr 2018 - 25 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
26 May 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Holiday Week
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Peak Summer
7 Jul 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Late Summer
4 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
3 Sep 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
1 Dec 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Spring Break
1 Mar 2019 - 6 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £44.36
Cleaning Fee £135.34 + Tax

60 day cancellation policy

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question