Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gulf Front W/ Full View, Free Wifi ~ Emerald Dunes Pool, Hot Tub

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,223 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Escape to the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast and stay at Emerald Dunes #405 in Destin, Florida. With a king bed in the master bedroom, a queen bed in the second bedroom, twin bunks in the hallway and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room, this two bedroom condo can accommodate up to eight people comfortably. You will love the breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico from your private balcony. Walk across the street to spend your days lounging on the beach or relax around the community pool and hot tub.


Owner
Southern Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2018

About Southern Vacation Rentals

We are lovers of sandy white beach and crystal clear waters.

Why Southern Vacation Rentals chose Crystal Beach

Whether you come to play, relax, celebrate or are just looking for an escape to the beach this vacation rental has all of the right elements for the perfect beach escape.

What makes this condo unique

I love being so close to the Henderson Beach Park for miles of undisturbed beach.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo around the Crystal Beach around the Destin

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1223 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 09:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Gulf Front W/ Full View, Free Wifi ~ Emerald Dunes Pool, Hot Tub
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
1

In disrepair

  • 1 of 5

The comforters were dirty and the sheets were stained when we arrived. The pool was closed for the first 3 days of our trip. When I complained the manager from Southern Resort Rentals, she hung up the phone on me. There were cock roaches in the unit and small bugs on the kitchen counter. There was gray water dripping in the master bedroom closet from a toilet above. It took 5 days for someone to come and take care of it. GROSS! The pillows and blankets in the closet were wet and there was a musty smell in the bedroom, we were not able to use the closet for our whole trip. On the 5th day, they came ripped out the drywall leaving an open wall and ceiling in the closet and still unusable. The living room couch was old and dirty, we had to put a sheet on it to sit down. Despite our horrible experience with Southern Resort Rentals and this unit, the location of unit was excellent.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for reviewing Emerald Dunes, I am terribly sorry that you had so many issues during your stay. I have taken a further look into your stay and I completely understand your frustration and dissatisfaction. We did have the sheets and the comforted laundered and replaced same day, the pool was closed per the HOA as someone had used the restroom in pool and they had to treat pool appropriately, I feel assured that no one hung up on you and we have spoken to each manager you may have spoken to and that was not the case at all. There was a leak from the unit above you, the association came same day to address, but they had to let the area dry before patching. We did also, bring new blankets at your request same day. We also, refunded you money back due to your inconveniences. We cannot prevent leaks from units above or prevent someone using the restroom in the pool and the pool being shut down. We have however reached out to our homeowners of this unit and requested bedding updates and we have had the unit thoroughly clean, there is no longer a smell to the unit. We do hope that even though you had so many issues inside the unit that you were able to enjoy the beautiful sunny beaches. -Your Southern Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Neat , clean. TVs could be updated. Kitchen was nicely equipped

  • 4 of 5

Great location! Attentive staff, love the white powder beaches!

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dale- Yes, the beaches here are truly breathtaking! Thank you for choosing to stay at Emerald Dunes #405 and with Southern Rentals & Real Estate. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay. Please come back and visit again soon! Kind regards, The Southern Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Little Rock, AR
5

Great visit!

  • 5 of 5

Spacious condo. Great location. We come back every year!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit! ~The Southern Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cordova
5

My stay in October

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from spending a week at Emerald Dunes. The water was very clean and the sand as white a snow. It was a great place to spend a week in October. There is every little wait when you go out to eat. We had 5 days of clean beach but on the last day there was a lot to jelly fish but that is what is the was it is sometimes. The view is great and it is really nice to have the end unit. The master and the second bedroom have great views of the gulf and the beds look new. The bathroom are a little small but who wants to spend much time in the bathroom when you have the gulf steps away. The chairs in the living room are a little worn for wear but other than that every things is great. We did not do any cooking but looking at everything that was in the kitchen I would not have a problem with fixing a meal. Thanks for a great week in October and looking foward to a great week in June. .

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2010
  • Date of Stay: October 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 4

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable