HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

2-Floor Apt w/ Separate Entrance Right in the Heart of Kreuzberg!

Bedrooms 1
Separate WC's1
Space 484 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

2 Floors, 1 Bedroom, 1 Living-/Bedroom, Bathroom w/Sep Toil./Show., Open Kitchen

Located in a quiet courtyard separating it from the main building, this former little workshop with its own entrance and stairway holds a secluded, two-story apartment. One bedroom with a queen size bed plus two single sleeping couches in the upstairs living room (walk-through), one bathroom with shower and toilet separated as well as one open kitchen make this little apartment a perfect retreat for up to four persons. Street parking is free, Wi-Fi included.

The neighborhood is popular with young people from all over the world, with plenty of restaurants, cafés, bars, specialty shops etc all around. A large organic food store and a typical German discounter are also within walking distance as is a large weekly open air market along an idyllic canal. The subway (U1) is less than ten minutes away and a major bus line about five minutes.

More Details

About Us

Oliver Fuchs
Lausitzer Str. 36
10999 Berlin
VAT Reg NoDE235125749

Property Manager
Marc Oberländer
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 April, 2018

About Marc Oberländer

We rent out furnished apartments in several districts around the city.

Marc Oberländer purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Marc Oberländer chose Kreuzberg

This typical Berlin back building sits right in the middle of a lively and popular neighborhood but is also quiet and secluded because of its shielded courtyard location.

What makes this apartment unique

Because of its separation from the main building and its own private entrance, the apartment is perfect for guests.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Kreuzberg in Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 484 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • - Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet
  • The bathroom has a shower, wash hand basin and the separate toilet a second hand basin.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    - 2 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Bedroom no 1 is located on the lower floor and has a wardrobe, bedside tables, and various lamps. Bedroom no 2 is also the living room and has two sofa chairs, a small dining table, chairs, TV, etc along with an open kitchen.
  • Television ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services


Good! 3.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
25% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
2-Floor Apt w/ Separate Entrance Right in the Heart of Kreuzberg!
average rating of 3.75 based on 21 reviews

Crash pad

  • 3 of 5

The hosts were accommodating and reasonably friendly. No issues whatsoever with key handoff, checkout and the like. The flat is very basic and leaves a lot to be desired in the comfort category. Upstairs (entry level) is the living/kitchen area with two fold out single beds. I had to request sheets for these as the flat only had meager sheets provided for the bed downstairs. The bathroom and bedroom are down a tight spiral staircase that's not easy to do in the middle of the night or for anyone with a disability/handicap/overweight. Better value available in other apartments in the area for sure.

Perfect location, great building. Flat would be much better with better furniture to sit/sleep on. Oh yeah, the shower is really goofy/annoying to figure out, too.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Late June

  • 3 of 5

This place is better for 2-3 days, we stayed for 12 days and the musty moldy smell got to me (I am almost 70). The owner was very responsive to fixing the shower drainage. My son and his girlfriend enjoyed the bars nearby. It would have been nice to have a full length mirror.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta GA

We loved the place!

  • 4 of 5

I think we are the people who left this apartment on New Year's Day 2014. My daughter and I loved the apartment! The place looked exactly like the pictures and it is very large. It is very centrally located in Kreuzberg near restaurants, shops, the grocery stores and the train station-the road was blocked on one end but that was no problem. I thought the place was very clean and I saw no mold in the shower, because I am allergic to mold, and when we told Connie the shower handle was broken she fixed it. Same for not being able to find towels (they were there but we were too jet lagged to find them on our pillows!)--Oliver brought over a stack!! This is the only place I have ever had mid-week cleaning so that was also nice. The only issue we had, and I would have given 5 stars if the bed in the top bedroom was better. The bed downstairs was great and I waited till I had been there for a while before I told Connie about the upstairs bed-she brought over a topper but the bed itself is just bad. They say they are replacing that bed and with that, I would most assuredly stay there again. Just ask Marc to make sure this has been done before you show up if the person(s) staying in that room are not petite...

And the kitchen is small but fully equipped and I cooked a full Christmas Dinner there!!

Oliver, Connie and Marc manage the apartment and they were wonderful-despite hilarious problems with bank transfers and ATMs etc.

Kathy and Meredith, Dec.19, 2013 - Jan 1, 2014

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: December 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

bad apartment

  • 1 of 5

I can not recomend this apartment for a number of reasons.

1. We were not able to get into the apartment at 3 pm due to the fact that they did not have someone to clean for them.

2. We arrived at 5 pm and the apartment still was not clean, (Connie said it was because the heat was broken and the apartment was too cold) and the electricity was off. My husband fixed the electricity and Connie proceeded to finnish the cleaning.

3. The shower was grossly dirty with black mold near the floor.

4. We were never told the road was blocked off due to construction

5. the neighborhood was covered in graffiti and it was newyears day and the garbage was all over the neighborhood for the entire time we were there including dog poop at the foot of the stairs.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: December 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that these guests were not happy with their stay but still feel that their condemnation of our apartment, us as a host and the district of Kreuzberg is unfair: 1. The guests arrived on New Year's day and had happily agreed to a later than usual check-in due to the fact that we had guests leaving that day who we had granted a late check-out. 2. While servicing the apartment a fuse broke which the new guests helped our cleaning staff locate and replace and for which we are very grateful. The half-hour delay this caused was refunded on the spot with €40. 3. The shower has a few discolored seams which we are about to replace. 4. The construction site was not operational during the guests' stay due to the holidays and has since been dismantled. 5. The neighborhood is covered in graffiti and it was New Year's Day and there was garbage all over the neighborhood for the entire time. We are very sorry for that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

god but smelly

  • 3 of 5

It smells mould.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Kurztrip tauglich!

  • 3 of 5

Für zwei Leute mit Kind und Hund gute Größe! Ordentlich und sauber! Für einen kurz Trip völlig ausreichend !

  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Tegel Airport + Schoenefeld Airport (TXL + SXF)
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Ostbahnhof + Hauptbahnhof
Car: not necessary

The apartment is located in Eastern Kreuzberg in an old neighborhood directly at the Landwehr canal with numerous cafes, bars, restaurants and pubs all around. There is also an Oriental open air market at the canal on Tuesdays and Fridays where you can try exotic foods and listen to live music.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Kreuzberg, Berlin

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
6 Apr 2018 - 26 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
1 Jul 2018 - 3 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
28 Dec 2018 - 3 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
18 Apr 2019 - 22 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Reinigungsgebühr £35.11
Pet Fee £13.17
Stay tax 5.5% per night. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival.

Wir behalten uns die Hinterlegung einer Kaution in Höhe von 200,- Euro in bar vor (rückzahlbar nach Auszug)!

Die Anreise kann ab 15 Uhr, die Abreise sollte bis 11 Uhr des jeweiligen Tages erfolgen. Bei einer späten Anreise wird ein einmaliger Zuschlag erhoben:

nach 20 Uhr in Höhe von 10,- €,
nach 21.30 Uhr 20,- €,
nach 23 Uhr 30,- € (bis 0.30 Uhr).

Stornierungsgebühren bei Nichtanreise:

bis 28 Tage vor Buchungsbeginn 5 %,
ab 27 Tage 20 %,
ab 15 Tage 40 %,
ab 10 Tage 60 %,
ab 5 Tage 80 %,
ab 4 Tage 100 % des Mietpreises.

We reserve ourselves the right to ask for a security deposit of €200 in cash at key handover (refundable via credit card, PayPal or bank transfer)!

Arrival times are from 15:00 until 20:00. Earlier arrivals can be arranged according to the availability of the apartment. Later arrivals will be charged as following:

€10 after 20:00
€20 after 21:30
€30 after 23:00 (until 0:30)

Checkout time is 11:00 unless otherwise arranged.

Cancellation fees are as following:

until 28 days before arrival 5%
from 27 days on 20%
from 15 days on 40%
from 10 days on 60%
from 5 days on 80%
from 4 days on 100% of the renting price.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals