Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Dreamscape - Beach View Home in Morgantown

People14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WCs1
Space 1,670 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Welcome to our wonderful beach house "Dreamscape" on the beautiful Fort Morgan Peninsula.

Located on the gulf side of scenic Ft. Morgan Road, the Morgantown community features two swimming pools and two tennis courts. There are four community beach access & boardwalks to the only pet friendly beach in the Gulf Shores area. The neighborhood is walking & biking friendly.

Main floor: (K) w/ bath -- (F) & (F) -- (F) & (T/T) bunk -- (SS) & (SS) -- bath -- 1/2 bath

* wireless internet & cable TV

* beachview between the gulf front houses across the street

* less than a minute walk to the beach boardwalk

* available to families and age 25+ groups to occupy

* washer/dryer

* outdoor shower

* parking for 6 cars, suvs, or pickup trucks

Dreamscape is located at 6023 South Sea Circle, Gulf Shores, AL 36542.

More Details

Property Manager
RelaxontheBeach
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
12 July, 2018

About RelaxontheBeach

My name is Kevin Wendelburg. I am a property owner, a real estate investor, and an Alabama real estate agent committed to 100% customer satisfaction. I will strive to under-promise and over-deliver with everything that I do. Hard work, personal responsibility, and an over achieving desire to provide the best product on the market are the cornerstones of my business, RelaxontheBeach.

I started RelaxontheBeach in 2004 because I knew that the vacation rental/property management business in Gulf Shores needed a complete overhaul. I purchased my first beach house in the early 2000's and immediately listed it with one of the larger property management firms in town. While I was thrilled that the house rented as well as it did, I was not happy with the draconian commission structure, poor cleaning standards, and slipshod maintenance.

I began to advertise and manage my property on my own and I doubled rental revenue in the first 24 months of owning the property.

Neighbors took note. I received phone calls. I received emails. How in the world, they wondered, was I able to generate so much traffic? Every weekend there was a car in my driveway. 'Simple' I said, 'treat every customer like family.'

The personal touch makes all the difference. Our potential guests are personally greeted by a knowledgeable representative. Our quality control director takes pride in the condition of all of our properties and ensures that our thorough cleanliness standards are met. We have a full maintenance department that does its best to address any maintenance concerns quickly.

We strive to provide guests with all the creature comforts of home. All RelaxontheBeach properties feature high speed Internet access and cable television. Many are pet friendly!

We want you to feel like you are getting a tremendous value for your vacation dollar. We want you to come back, and we want you to tell your friends. Give us a try. A great vacation awaits!

Why RelaxontheBeach chose Morgantown

I chose to buy a vacation rental house in Gulf Shores for a variety of reasons....the people are absolutely fantastic! Southern hospitality doesn't even begin to tell the entire story. From the waitresses with constant smiles on their faces, to the deep sea fishing boat captains with endless stories to tell, coastal Alabama can't be beat!

The beaches are the best in the world. Period. The finest white sand and the bluest turquoise waters await each and every guest. Need I say more?

World class golf is available in spades. Try your luck at Kiva Dunes, a perennial top 10 in the state of Alabama and ranked in Golf Digest's 'places to play' for an unforgettable links experience on the Gulf of Mexico. If you have a more traditional American layout in mind, the Peninsula Golf Club, with its 27 manicured holes and GPS loaded carts is terrific.

Anyone say 'fresh seafood?' You can't go wrong at any of our restaurants. Try 'Bahama Bobs' for the fresh catch of the day. The lunch specials are to die for. Its hard not to enjoy a meal when the majestic waters of the Gulf can be seen from your table!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very nice place! Great location to beach! Very safe and away from the congestion of Gulf Shores! Extremely nice pool!!! Great Vacation!!!! We were very pleased. Absolutely will vacation again in a Relax on the Beach home!

Recommendations for Future Guests: Cold Mil Fleet Dolphin Tour was the highlight of our trip!! Eat at the Shrimp Basket in Gulf Shores...Great prices...great food!
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 5

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Morgantown in Gulf Shores

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1670 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Bunk beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
21% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Dreamscape - Beach View Home in Morgantown
average rating of 4.65625 based on 37 reviews
Panama City, FL
5

Family reunion on the beach.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house fit our needs perfectly. Even though we were across the street, we had a great view of the gulf. Our party of 10 was very comfortable. Our only maintenance issues were a stopped up tub drain and a leaking ice maker water line. Overall, we had a great experience. I highly recommend Dreamscape.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We're so happy your family reunion was a success! We're looking into the tub drain and the ice maker water line. Thank you for bringing them to our attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murfreesboro, TN
4

Close to Beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed an awesome Water and surf view from the porch. Located right next to beach access. Home was clean with ample room, starter supplies, and towels for at least 5 people. If you plan for more people you'll need to bring towels, washcloths, etc. Place is well dated and worn so you are paying for location only. The cons were mostly safety issues. Hvac filter totally clogged as well as the dryer vent located underneath the house. The fire extingisher was empty and there is only one smoke alarm. My state fire codes require one in every room. The dishwasher was not connected securely and tilted forward while loading. There seemed to be newer cooking pots but no new frying pans. I had to buy one. The Teflon pans were damaged and should be thrown out. There are no blinds and very thin curtains covering windows so sun and heat comes right through. This area has a problem with "no see ems" (biting gnats)so bring bug spray as there is a gap above door where they can get into house. Did not bother contacting mgt. as I did not want my vacation interrupted. Doubt much would have been done.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: We wish you would have contacted us! We could certainly have checked the filters and the dryer vent. Both of these are checked monthly, so I am surprised they were clogged. The dishwasher was secured last year. We checked after reading your review and it is secure. We will check the kitchen supplies and be sure there are enough pans. Dreamscape is a popular house and most guests are very happy. So sorry you were not, and sorry you chose not to ask us for help.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgetown, IN
5

Wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely home with everything we needed for our family plus short walk to the beach, and short drive to Gulf Shores shopping, restaurants, etc. We visited Fort Morgan and look forward to taking the ferry to Dauphin Island on our next visit.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Owner's Response: Yay! So glad you enjoyed. The ferry to Dauphin Island is a fun thing to do. Let us (Relax on the Beach) know when you're ready to come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clarksville, TN
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Dreamscape is a charming house with everything needed to have an enjoyable vacation. We found the property very clean and the walk to the beach was very convenient.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed. Do come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nettleton, MS
5

A break from work.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the second time we have stayed in this house. we were very satisfied with our stay. The manager came by and introduced her self which i thought was nice. we love the location,beaches and everything about Fort Morgan we will be back many times. also relax on the beach is a great company to do buisness with. THANKS JEFF PAM AND KILLER we are dog people so this is the only place we will ever go.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Holland, MI
5

Dreamscape vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very pleased with the house. When we got there, there was no heat, we called and within 10 min. There was someone there and fixed the problem.the railing around the front porch needed repaire, there was a spindle missing and it could use a coat of paint. All in all a great place and we really enjoyed our stay. I would recomend this place to my friends.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Relax on the Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals