HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Your Private Oasis--Luxurious Estate Villa--Private Pool--Golf--Beach

Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday estate in Malmok - Desert Dolphin Aruba

Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Enjoy the spectacular 360 degree panoramic view of the Blue Caribbean waters, the Arubian countryside and the California Lighthouse on your private oasis in the Tierra Del Sol Resort. This luxurious Estate Villa features two separate Master Suites complete with huge private bathrooms.

There are two additional guest bedrooms and the first floor study converts to a fifth bedroom, if needed. Other features include jacuzzi tubs, private balconies, elegant living areas on both floors, a complete gourmet kitchen and beautiful outdoor gardens. Relax by the endless pool listening to the soothing waterfall and Dolphin fountain, enjoy the beautiful wild parrots that visit the back yard or challenge the Robert Trent Jones designed championship course.

Indulge in a relaxing massage or enjoy a brisk workout at Tierra del Sol's Spa and Fitness Club. Our Home is just 1/2 mile from the beach, water sports, casinos and award wining dining. Rents range from $3,900 off season to $5,000 high season to $7,800 for Christmas and New Years.

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Joe Stephens
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Joe Stephens

Our families purchased the building lot at Tierra Del Sol in 2004 and it took 4 years to build our home. During the process we discovered the true meaning of 'Island Time'. Everyone needs to discover this for themselves.

Joe Stephens purchased this estate in 2008

Why Joe Stephens chose Aruba

We had been traveling to Aruba for 15 years and just love the Aruban people, the pace of life, the beaches and the golf course at Tierra del Sol. When they opened the Bella Vista lots to allow for custom built homes we jumped at this chance and have enjoyed it ever since..

What makes this estate unique

Custom Built with a classic Mediterranean style exterior with a modern open living interior this 4 bedroom with study home features 2 grand master bedroom suites and two other ample bedrooms with 4 1/2 baths, including a pool bath with shower, private pool with fountain. Great rooms (living areas) on each level with seating for all your guests and wonderful ocean and scenic panoramic views. Fully equipped Kitchen with seating for 10. Spa, fully equipped weight room, Tennis courts and Golf available at additional cost through Tierra del Sol.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Joe! All I can tell you is " there are no words to describe how we love your house! Best vacation ever! We love it much! We are already talking about next year for 2 weeks! Thank you so much!
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 2


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

Your Private Oasis--Luxurious Estate Villa--Private Pool--Golf--Beach
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 32 reviews
Maryland, U.S.A.

Are you ready to fall in love?

  • 5 of 5

I stayed with my friends at this amazing property March 21th thru 29th,2009. The lay-out is perfect for 2 families,one extended family or a large group of friends like the ones that I traveled with. You could certainly eat out at a different restaurant every night within minutes of this home & experience great island food, but between the fully equipped kitchen & wonderful grill available we just couldn't pull ourselves away from this relaxing home to eat out very much. It was just too tempting to lounge pool side as the sun gently set! All of the bedrooms are very large with amazing views. The views of the lighthouse was my personal favorite! It goes without saying that this home would be a golfer's dream, as you could golf every day here & then relax in your own pool or hit one of the many clean beaches.

I did walk to a beautiful nearby beach more than once, but to experience the complete island you are going to need a car. I loved taking daily walks every morning & everyone that I passed was so friendly I just felt like I lived here. We went snorkeling & I highly recommend it. I have been many times in Hawaii & there you really have to be concerned with high waves. But not in Aruba!! I was amazed at how peaceful & calm the water seemed to be every day! Which makes snorkeling & diving a dream.

I did have a few questions before I arrived just to make sure that I brought with me the things that I needed & the owner always responded very quickly to my e-mails, which really gave me peace of mind.

All I can say is that the 8 days went way too quickly & to this day I wished that I had stayed for 10 days (at least)!! It is just well worth it, but I just wouldn't take the chance of staying any place other than this home because staying here was just such a big part of why this was our groups dream vacation. I hope you make it your's too, unless it's a week that I want to come back!!

  • Review Submitted: May 13, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Karen: We are so glad you had a wonderful time and look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
29 0

A fabulous luxury vacation home!!

  • 5 of 5

I spent six glorious days in Aruba at the Desert Dolphin with four great friends celebrating a special birthday year. Aruba is indeed The Happy Island and our stay at the Desert Dolphin made the trip that much better. Aruba is considered a safe island and has so many great restaurants and points of interest that we found renting a home was the way to go, particularly with a group of five. Although we are very close it was great to have our own space and The Desert Dolphin more than provided that. Ample space inside and out, large beautiful pool and patio, and second floor balcony where we spent a great deal of time basking in some sun pool side or relaxing to cocktails watching the sunset. I cannot imagine having stayed in a cramped hotel or being married to a resort. Renting a home, especially one as beautiful as this, is the best way to go and enjoy all that Aruba has to offer. Conveniently located to one of the most beautiful beaches, Arashi, and near great snorkeling beaches (Malmok and Boca Catalina), it was also a short drive to other great beaches (Palm about 10 mins, Eagle 15, Baby Beach 25) and under ten minutes to the nightlife in Palm Beach. Located within a beautiful golf club community offering many amenities. Sometime we had to force ourselves to leave our very own private resort, The Desert Dolphin! Can't wait to return. You'll love it!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice but...

  • 4 of 5

Rented this house for my wedding (altho not wedding location) and it was very nice however has some cons:

- every toilet leaked

- pool light did not work and was told it could takes weeks to come in..??!! there was no light on the pool area at night at all.

- needs updating: furniture was older and not too comf, all moldings were cracked, kitchen was band aid fixed after other repairs

- kitchen sink pipes burst which flooded the cabinet and connecting cabinets

- garage doors were broken so could not park rentals in there and the driveway was VERY tight

- altho this is part of a country club community, you are NOT able to use the communal facilities without paying more money daily because the owner does NOT have a membership with Tierra Del Sol so that cost is on YOU. This leaves the renter to just the house and pool.

- the electricity is monitored by owner very closely...which is obsurb...for a rental. You will be charged $$ if you go over a certain amount.

- property mgr is nice however....he shows up quite often to "check" on things and YOU and what's going on in house and the people staying. Very uncomfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sandee: I am glad your wedding went well and want to thank you for the review. We take everything our renters say to heart and do everything to keep our home as one of the best values on Aruba. When you rented our home you booked it for 11 people even though I told you that the house sleeps 10 comfortably, but when 17 to 20 people showed up (and you were only charged for 10) I find it amazing that we still got 4 of 5 stars. You are the first renter we had had in 8 years of renting, that has complained about having to pay for the facilities at Tierra del Sol, especially when I clearly outlines those fees to you. Thank you for letting me know about the toilets. The plumber has already been there and completed those repairs. The guests that had the house just before you checked in, did not have any issues and have already booked for next year, but I guess having all those extra people can put a strain on even the best of facilities. The pool light did go up while you were there and needed to be ordered from the US. Many of our guests don't realize that they are in a foreign country and that to get parts is a real time consuming issue. We do our best to stay on top of all the repair items but things do break. Yes we do ask our renters to be mindful of the electric and the water. These items are very expensive in Aruba, up to 10 times what you pay in the US so we ask all our renters to be conservation minded. If our renters help us then we can keep our rates reasonable. Thanks again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great 40th Anniversary Celebration with our family.

  • 5 of 5

The Desert Dolphin was the perfect setting for our 40th wedding anniversary celebration with our family. Each of our three children and their spouses had their own bedroom with either their own bathroom or direct access to a shared bathroom. The library worked great for a bedroom for our 7 and 9 year old grandkids. The pool and outdoor area was magnificent. The grand kids began and ended their days in the pool. The patio was very spacious and even in June we cooked and ate most of our evening meals there. The beaches and grocery stores were just minutes away. Having access to beach chairs and a cooler made for many great days at all the beaches. Although there was plenty of space if you wanted to get away in your own room or upstairs family room, our family spent a great deal of time together in the downstairs family room. We encountered a slight mix up on our arrival date and time, but once we made connections with Clifton everything worked out fine. It was a pleasure working him. The house was everything we expected and more. We enjoyed our stay so much that my wife and I are now working on her sister and two brothers to plan a trip with their spouses so we can have another great week at the Desert Dolphin.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a wonderful time. Hope you can visit again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was beautiful and well maintained inside and out!

  • 5 of 5

Cliff was wonderful in showing us where everything was and how things worked and was only a phone call away if we needed anything. All the rooms were comfortable and the pool and sitting areas outside were fantastic! The location is close to the beach and about 5 minutes from the high rise district! We'd stay at Desert Dolphin again !

  • Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jackie: Thanks for you nice review and our home is always open for you, your family and friends. Hope you can come back to Aruba real soon. Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful Property!

  • 5 of 5

This house is just perfect for a wonderful family getaway. The pool and outside area is large and so private. There is plenty of outside seating with options for shade and sun. With our two families, 3 adults and 5 kids, there was room for everyone - we could hang together or kids could have their own space. The master suite upstairs was wonderful-very large with balcony access. We loved the privacy of the complex-a five minute drive to the beaches or grocery but nice and quiet for us. 5 Stars!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review Jennifer: It's always wonderful to hear that our guests had a fun time. Hope you can get back to Aruba real soon. Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Reina Beatrix International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Tierra del Sol Clubhouse
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Tierra del Sol Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Ventanas del Mar at Tierra del Sol
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Arashi & Malmok Beaches
Nearest Point of Interest
California Lighthouse
Nearest Point of Interest
Great snorkeling Area
Nearest Point of Interest
Brand New Public Beach Area
Nearest Point of Interest
Tierra del Sol Golf Course and Spa
Nearest Point of Interest
Marriott Resort & Casino
Car: recommended

Our property is 1/2 mile from two of Aruba's most beautiful public beaches. Walk or drive and park. Robert Trent Jones designed course Tierra Del Sol. 18 Championship Holes carved out of the desert with ocean views on almost every hole

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday estate in Malmok, Aruba

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Christmas 2016
23 Dec 2016 - 30 Dec 2016
Changeover Day: Friday
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
New Years 2017
31 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
High Season 2017
8 Jan 2017 - 29 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Memorial Week
26 May 2017 - 1 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £197

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday estate in Malmok in Caribbean

Property Type:
  • estate
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4.5
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom 2nd Floor - 1 Large Double Bed , Bedroom and sitting area with full luxury bath
    Master Suite 2 1st Floor - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Elegant Ground floor suite with walk out to garden and pool
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Large room with private balcony with ocean view
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Private room off 2nd floor Great room
    Den/Study - 1 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Day Bed that converts to two twin beds
  • King size beds (1) 1st floor master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) All other bedroooms, Baby Cribs (1) Available upon request at an additional fee, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The study/den has a day bed that converts to two twins
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Yard
  • 12 garden chairs
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Whirlpool
  • Jacuzzi ...
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Spa, Weight Room, Tennis Courts and golf are available at Tierra del Sol, all for extra charge by Tierra del Sol.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties