HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Mansion with sea views -

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 322 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Guest in the mansion in a special atmosphere

The Venetian villa is on the Corfiot Riviera between Pyrgi and Barbati, located north-east of the capital Corfu on a hill, with wonderful views of the Venetian fortress of Corfu and enchanting bays. The villa offers a special atmosphere, with a large, partially covered terrace. In the garden is a swimming pool with sun loungers (10x6m length, up to 2m depth) in a magical environment. The swimming pool is only usable from June to October.

The rooms are well maintained, tastefully decorated and all equipped with a private bathroom. Each room of the villa has its own output. From each room is an unforgettable sea view opens.

The guest can rent a double room with bathroom and balcony and free access to the veranda and garden area. For advice and recommendations, you can always contact the owner, who lives in the house all year round. The guest can also get information about the country and its people.

More Details

Owner
Hannelore
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, German, Russian, Italian, Greek
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 January, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Pirgi in Feakes

Property Type:
  • villa
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 322 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • The bedroom has a double bed, a table, two armchairs and cupboards and a small fridge. They have a private bathroom with bathtub, sink, toilet and bidet. The room has a private entrance and exit and a fan.
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Veranda
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The owner speaks German, Modern Greek, English, Italian and Russian.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
Mansion with sea views -
average rating of 4.5 based on 21 reviews
Missouri,USA
2

Too many rules, not enough service

  • 2 of 5

Corfu is great and this is a lovely, well maintained house, but managed more like a restrictive hotel than a private rental. We were greeted with a long list of rules and restrictions which seemed to grow by the day. We often felt like intruders, in danger of being scolded for doing something wrong.

The description of amenities is NOT accurate. There was no internet connection. No air conditioning and only two rooms had working fans. There is a washing machine somewhere but there was a fee for its use.

The owner arranged for a rental car, which we later learned was nearly twice as costly as it would have been if we had rented it in nearby Ipsos. This is probably not the place for you if you want a private rental.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad to hear that you found the house well maintained. However, I was surprised to hear that your stay at the villa was not to your full satisfaction. I understand that it might have been a bit awkward for you that there were some things about the house which I had to explain when you checked in. First let me mention one of these: There is a general rule in Corfu that toilet paper cannot be thrown into the toilets, because all wastewater is led into an absorbing well which is emptied a few times a year. If toilet paper is thrown into the toilets, the well might jam and overflow. I understand that you might have thought of this as an unpleasant restriction, but I can assure you that this is a general rule on all Greek islands. Second: It is not habitual that all holiday residences in Europe dispose of an air-conditioning. This is also why I do not mention disposing of one on the homeaway site. As distinguished from hotels in the United States of America all windows can be opened and the bedrooms disposed of individual fans. Third: The usage fee for the washing machine is not different from most other places in Corfu. Concerning the Internet connection, I must admit that there is no full coverage in the house. However, I showed you a place at check in time, where the connection is the strongest. You also mentioned the rental car company. I was sorry to hear that there were discrepancies in the prices compared to other rental companies in Ipsos. According to the rental company, the car you had ordered was a special edition which has an allowance for five passengers.There would have been cheaper cars, but you had asked for this particular one. However I thank you for your remark and I will certainly make sure that there will never be discrepancies in the prices compared to other companies. I wish you would have told me while you were here, so that we could have solved this problem by changing your car into a cheaper model. I can only mention once again, that I deeply regret that you seem not to have enjoyed your stay as your travel companions did. I remember that one of your party apologized to me for the behavior of the rest when there were oil stains all over the veranda due to the fact that you had eaten pizza without plates at one point on on the veranda. I tried my best to accommodate you and to please you even with an extra total cleaning of the villa during your stay (not part of the contract). I did not keep anything of the deposit.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Haus mit wunderbarer Aussicht (Meerblick) und sehr schöner und gepflegter Swimmingpool

  • 5 of 5

Sehr nette und sympathische Gastgeberin. Wir konnten die guten Ratschläge und Hinweise bei der Inselbesichtigung gut gebrauchen. Unsere Famile (2 Erwachsene, 3 Kinder im Teenageralter) hat den Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Gerne wieder ein anderes Mal!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Wunderschöner Urlaub fernab von Bettenburgen

  • 5 of 5

Endlich komme ich dazu, dieses wunderbare Haus zu bewerten. Wir haben ganze zwei Wochen in dieser sehr liebevoll und stilvoll eingerichteten Villa verbracht. 6 Personen haben mehr als genug Platz. Die Lage ist absolut atemberaubend schön: Mitten im Grünen, fernab von den Bettenburgen im Norden und Süden der Insel, in einer Villengegend mit wunderschönen Buchten und kristallklarem Meer. Die Gastgeberin hat uns mit den besten Geheimtipps ausgestattet, sodass es ein unvergesslicher Urlaub wurde. Absolut zu empfehlen!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Ein wunderschöner Urlaub fernab von Bettenburgen

  • 5 of 5

Endlich komme ich dazu, dieses wunderbare Haus zu bewerten. Wir haben ganze zwei Wochen in dieser sehr liebevoll und stilvoll eingerichteten Villa verbracht. 6 Personen haben mehr als genug Platz. Die Lage ist absolut atemberaubend schön: Mitten im Grünen, fernab von den Bettenburgen im Norden und Süden der Insel, in einer Villengegend mit wunderschönen Buchten und kristallklarem Meer. Die Gastgeberin hat uns mit den besten Geheimtipps ausgestattet, sodass es ein unvergesslicher Urlaub wurde. Absolut zu empfehlen!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
München
5

Herzlichen Dak für Die schöne Zeit...

  • 5 of 5

Der Aufenthalt im Venezianischen Herrenhaus war für uns alle bestens: meine Frau und ich sowie unsere beiden kleinen Kinder samt zwei Großeltern. Meine Eltern reisen regelmäßig im Mai mit uns, um die Sommerhitze zu vermeiden. Rund um das Haus stand alles in Blüte und die Düfte kamen bis in unsere Schlafzimmer. Für eine Großfamilie ist das Haus ideal, mit allem ausgestattet, was man braucht. Einmalig ist der Ausblick, den man noch lange vor Augen hat. Und in der Nacht schwirrten hier Mengen von Glühwürmchen, was den Kindern besonders gefiel. Wir haben die Zeit sehr genossen und empfehlen das Haus allen, die gern mitten im Grünen sind.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Schön wars

  • 5 of 5

Das Haus ist absolut zu empfehlen. Wir waren im Mai auf Korfu und hatten viel Glück mit dem Wetter. Die Anlage ist sehr gepflegt und verfügt über eine herrliche Vegetation. Den einmaligen Blick von der Veranda auf Korfu-Stadt werden wir vermissen. Einen Mietwagen sollte man schon buchen, da man die Auffahrt schwer zu Fuß bewältigen kann. Die Vermieterin war stets freundlich und hilfsbereit.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Korfu Internationaler Flughafen
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Barbati oder Ypsos- gleiche Entfernung
Nearest Ferry
12 Kilometres
Korfu Internationaler Hafen
Nearest Golf
15 Kilometres
Korfu Golf
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Barbati oder Ypsos- gleiche Entfernung
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Barbati oder Ypsos- gleiche Entfernung
Car: recommended

Corfu is the largest of the Ionian Islands. The mountains to the north around the highest mountain of Corfu, the Pantokrator, offer fascinating views of fertile slopes and traditional Venetian villages.

The greenest of all Greek islands enchants with rich vegetation and a diverse coastline with beautiful sandy and pebble beaches.

Corfu town with its imposing Venetian fortress offers fascinating discovery and entertainment.

The Venetian mansion is located on the Corfiot Riviera between Pyrgi and Barbati on a hill with a fantastic view of the Venetian fortress of Corfu, diverse bays and the mountains of Albania. The villa with breathtaking sea views is particularly suitable for those seeking peace.

The house is a large traditional Venetian mansion, located in a quiet and welcoming atmosphere at the foot of the Pantokrator, which is also ideal for hiking.

 

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Pirgi, Ionian Islands

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Standardpreis
7 Oct 2017 - 15 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£229
for 3 nights
£534
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Die genannten Preise gelten für 2 Personen im Doppelzimmer.
Bei Bedarf können auch mehr Zimmer gemietet werden.
Besides the high season it is possible to get also double-bedrooms with bathroom. Please ask for the prices.

Die Anreise kann am Anreisetag ab 14 Uhr stattfinden (Ausnahmen möglich). Die Abreise muß am Abreisetag bis 11 Uhr durchgeführt werden.
The time of arrival can be after 14 o clock, the time of departure before 11 o clock.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals