Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

3BR/2.5BA Downtown Hilltop Home

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WCs1
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

You'll love staying at this house and now it is more affordable than ever. This 3BR/2.5BA modern designer space offers the complete Austin experience. Antique brick walkways and lighted landscaping lead to the house that offers three levels of living space and a fantastic rooftop deck overlooking the city. The house is just one mile from the Lady Bird Lake hike & bike trails and is within walking distance to all of the East Side’s premiere venues. You are a short 3-minute walk to local pubs, coffee shops, and a convenient store. Not to mention, our home is a 15 minute walk to East Austin Nightlife: White Horse,Volstead Lounge and Eastside Showroom. You are sure to enjoy all that Austin has to offer!

Hardwood and artistic concrete grace the floors of this one-of-a-kind house. The master suite features a private entrance and a tranquil master bathroom complete with a great bathtub and a dual shower system. The second floor has an open kitchen and living room floor plan with a modern stainless steel kitchen. The living room includes a 55"" LCD TV, an XBox360, SiriusXM, and cable television with Wi-Fi available throughout the home. Also upstairs are an entertainment system, dining table, and half bathroom. The house has a security system and an in-unit washer and dryer. The kitchen opens to the delightful outside deck which hosts a propane grill and a custom spiral staircase leading up to the rooftop offering spectacular views of the downtown Austin skyline. A fenced-in yard and locking gates surround the property which gladly welcomes pets.

The heart of downtown Austin and the UT football field at Darrell Royal Stadium are only two miles away from the house. The Airport Flyer bus stop is located just blocks away and takes you directly to Austin Bergstrom International Air Port within 10 minutes.

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

OL # 2013-131920 OL

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
18 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the East Downtown around the Austin

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(35 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
17% Complete
14% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
3BR/2.5BA Downtown Hilltop Home
average rating of 4.3714285 based on 35 reviews
Houston, TX
5

Great Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a very good place to stay with a group of friends.. It is set up perfect for a visit to Austin with friends/family. We went to the UT game and it is located perfect for a quick Uber/Lift to the stadium. Roof top is awesome!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: September 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Austin Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Place was very clean and we had a great time! Enjoyed the beautiful rooftop!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

3BR/2.5BA Downtown Hilltop Home, Perfect Holiday Getaway!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was ok. The pics made the home seem larger than it actually was. I would say the home comfortably accommodates 6 people, not 8. The parking was not as described in the instruction sheet. We had a hard time finding silverware & trash bags, not knowing that there were hidden drawers inside the cabinets and there was an unpleasant odor when we first arrived, I would say the overall cleanliness was average to below. The ½ bath was tiny you could barely close the door or your legs would be up against it. The best part about the house was the rooftop deck, however, they need more chairs & tables up there and probably some type of umbrella when it gets hot. Overall satisfaction would be a 3-

  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Colleen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure our parking information is updated and any odor-related issues are resolved as needed. We’ll also be sure to pass your feedback regarding the need for more furniture on the rooftop deck along to the homeowner for their consideration. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Final Four Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Myself and 5 friends stayed here for the Final Four in San Antonio. The location is just a 5 minute ride away from 6th street, within walking distance of plenty of breakfast spots, and overall was a great spot to be!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington, CA
3

Cold Day in Austin

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was nice with a great rooftop patio to lounge at when the sun goes down. The AC was set at a cool 69 degrees when we arrived and everything for the most part was exactly as it was advertised. However, the hot water for the house stopped running on the first day of our trip so we were forced to take nothing but cold showers for the rest of our trip. The tablet that the property came with was dangerous to use as the battery pack appeared to have exploded (as the tablet was considerably bulging in the middle) and should have been replaced a while ago. The place was also fairly dirty and was not at the standard of the AirBnB I'm used to.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mark, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to have all issues mentioned resolved. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
San Angelo, Texas
5

Perfect for Bachelorette Bash

  • 5 of 5

Great location and fun house. The weather didn't allow us to use the rooftop but it's definitely a fun feature along with the neat spiral stair cases. If you're looking for something downtown I'd book this place! The house is great; however, a great deal of the nearby houses are not kept so don't be alarmed when driving to this home because you'll definitely pass a few scary houses along the way.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

The house is situated near all of the neighborhood comforts, such as the East Village Café, Gourmands Neighborhood Pub, Joe's Bakery & Mexican Food, and the Bread Basket food mart just steps away. The #4 bus stop is a half block from the property and will transport guests to their destinations in minutes. The UT Football at Darrell Royal Stadium is only a 2 miles away. The Airport Flyer bus stop is located just blocks away and takes you directly to Austin Bergstrom International Air Port within 10 minutes.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals