Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Great Dates For August Plus 20% Off, September Also Has 20% Discount Call Now

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Welcome to Bay John. Centrally located and convenient to beach going, golfing, eating, shopping, and family-fun locations.

The view from the screen porch will delight all ages. Dolphins and wildlife abound. This unit is well appointed with everything you and your family would need for a pleasant stay. Leave the worries of life and come and relax in our little secret retreat.

Bring your boat, jet ski, fishing gear and get ready to enjoy a wonderful vacation. Boat slips are free; however, boats are required to have a parking tag when in boat slips.

There is a full exercise facility & large Jacuzzi.

This is a NON-SMOKING unit. There is no smoking inside or outside (that includes porches or balconies).

Minimum age to rent 25 STRICTLY ENFORCED

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2018

About Owner/Property Manager

We are a family that enjoys spending time together so we purchased more than one unit so everyone would have a place to stay. Bay John offered us the perfect spot!

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Gulf Shores

Gulf Shores has always been a destination that everyone in our family can enjoy. Fishing, crabbing, boating, swimming, Oh, Yes, and The Beach. The area offers something for everyone to do, and in town that is safe and not overcrowded.

The restaurants, mega outlet shopping, golf and fishing can keep you busy each and every moment.

What makes this condo unique

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Gulf Shores in Baldwin County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
Notes:
There is a Boat Dock with Fishing Pier, Fish Cleaning Table, Crabbing, Boat Slip, & Bar-B-Que Area. The boat launch and boat storage is right down the street.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(37 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
13% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Great Dates For August Plus 20% Off, September Also Has 20% Discount Call Now
average rating of 4.6486487 based on 37 reviews
,
3

Vacation with kids

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Quiet & relaxed setting fifteen minuted from beach. Well accented, though not as roomy as pics show. Well stocked kitchen, but lacking in adequate cookware for baking/oven. Pool was great, kids loved it.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for giving us a review. Sorry that you felt the unit was not as large as pictured. Our photos are all taken in the unit and the square footage is on the web sites. We strive to have all our photos reflect the unit so guest will know exactly what to expect. Will go take an inventory of the baking dishes and make sure we have for the next guest. Wish you had called, I would have sent you what you needed. We do have 3 bedroom units at Bay John that are larger if you stay at Bay John again.Glad the kids enjoyed the pool. Come back and swim with us again. The Gulf2BeachTeam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clarksville
5

June 2018 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 loved it here!! The first night we got in too late for a restaurant so we ordered Chinese (only thing open haha) but such a fun time! The kids enjoyed walking out on the dock and watching the jumping fish in the morning and pelicans at sunset. Very clean and so cozy! We noticed the blinds were falling on one window panel so sent a picture to the staff as soon as we got there (who wants to get charged for something they didn’t break) and the staff literally sent someone 15 minutes later! After hours check in was also super simple. We will be staying at this exact location again! Loved it here. Close to the beach but far enough away that it is quiet and peaceful. Walk to the edge of the dock and sit on the benches to take in God’s beauty!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Haley, thank you for signing our Guest Book at Bay John 307; your feedback is very important to us. You as our guest are important to us. The comments summed up the experience nicely for this centrally located complex. You are minutes from golfing, eating out, shopping, etc. We look forward to your next visit. Your Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Butler
5

June 2018 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay. Just like the pictures. Clean and comfortable! View was very nice! Only a five to ten minute drive to the beach which was no problem at all!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Sheila for signing our Guest Book at Bay John 307. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your location. This is a popular spot for getting off the main path. Like you mentioned, minutes from the beach. Centrally located for shopping, beaching, golfing, the works! We hope to see you again, Your Gulf2Beach Te
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mountain Home, AR
2

Dissatisfied vacationer

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

lovely area, nice condo furnishings fine Blinds in living room were broke and horrible curtains in living room were out of place did not belong on those windows. Did not have wifi for 4 days. Then it had a weak signal. Jacuzzi on & off switch jammed and never did get it fixed.Did not even get call back. Some of the dishes were dirty

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ethel, I am so sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We did send someone to address the Jacuzzi but no one would answer the door or the phone. The switch was jammed and has been repaired as well a the blinds in the living area. Unfortunately we are unable to repair wifi issues. I think our repairman called and spoke to someone in the unit trying to solve the problem but it had to be handled by our internet provider. Wish we could have taken care of. They had cut a main cable line during construction in another area. Our guests stays are always important to us and please know that we did try to solve the issues. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fishers, IN
5

Very nice place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A really nice clean and quiet place to stay . Close to all attractions . And off the beaten path from all the traffic .

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, and Bay John is a hidden gem. Quiet, close to everything, and lots of natural beauty. Come see us again. The Gulf2Beach Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yes
5

January 2018 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Clean and Comfortable.

Close to all attractions

Quiet location with wonderful sunsets and frequent dalphin sightings.

Will be back.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $90/nt
  • US Dollars
  • OPTIONAL Travel Insurance available
Available
Unavailable