HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Free-standing home w/ huge backyard Abbott Kinney adj

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Venice - VE Rose House

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

Single family, the VE Rose House is a two-bedroom free standing vacation rental home, just a few blocks east of Abbott Kinney and only a five minute bike ride to the beach. Walking distance to various restaurants and stores, a Whole Foods gourmet market, and to one of the best local coffee shops in Venice Beach, California!

Updated, but still with the traditional look and feel of an original craftsman Venice Beach cottage, this 2 br/1ba vacation rental home has a wonderful and unique wooden deck overlooking a very large back yard. The wooden deck is shaded by a large Avocado tree and can comfortably seat up to 15 people. The back yard has its own mature fig trees and is the ultimate playground for any kid or dog.

The house comes with hardwood floors throughout. It has one bedroom with a king size bed and a second bedroom with a queen size bed, which are connected by a bathroom with an original stand alone tub.

The living room has a comfortable seating area with a very comfortable sofa which can sleep one more people if needed. A small desk provides a separate working area with wireless internet and free unlimited local and long-distance phone service.

After a wonderful dinner at the dining room table, enjoy the state of the art surround sound entertainment system including a 42" flat screen TV with Roku..

The kitchen has a large window in front of the sink overlooking the large back yard.

Private washer/dryer, gas barbeque and up to two on property private parking space are also provided.

This vacation home is completely furnished in contemporary style, and is available for short and mid-term rentals.

As most beach properties along the California Coastline, this property is not equipped with an A/C unit. With average beach temperatures ranging from 65 to 75 degrees year round, air conditioning is not generally needed in our beach areas. For our warmer days, each of our beach properties is equipped with portable ventilator fans which, when combined with open windows, allow the fresh ocean air to circulate and cool your property to a very pleasant temperature.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Globe Homes and Condos
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2016
Call Manager

About Globe Homes and Condos

Globe Homes and Condos is a full-service vacation rental management company. We are all seasoned travelers as well as hospitality professionals. As experienced travelers we completely understand what we are looking for in a wonderful and memorable vacation experience and apply this knowledge as hospitality professionals to make sure your experience is nothing less than perfect!

What makes this apartment unique

One of the unique benefits that I love is the Whole Foods Market right down the street.

Guestbook comments from the manager

COPIED FROM GUEST EMAIL



Please pass on our thanks to Dave for making our stay in LA so enjoyable. The house was perfect and we would definatly stay again if we come back. I will be recommending to friends and family too. For our type of stay the place ticked all the boxes, it will be very hard to stay in hotels now!!



Thanks



Mark Cheesman

England
Nov 2008
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

Free-standing home w/ huge backyard Abbott Kinney adj
average rating of 4.263158 based on 20 reviews
2

rose house

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house has potential but one of the locks on the front door was broken and also one of the locks on the back door was broken. The floor was dirty and we had to clean it multiple times. There was one roll of toilet paper for 4 people for 10 days. The side door could only be locked by lifting up on the door and the door knob was falling off. There was 2 bikes sitting in the back yard rusting instead of being able to be used. The floors also need redone because they were down to the wood. Amenities need to be spelled out. It was 6 blocks from the beach which was the only bonus besides Whole Foods.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We'd like to take this time to sincerely apologize for all of the issues you experienced during your stay. We strive to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay, and anything short of that is unacceptable to our standards. However, we thoroughly appreciate your feedback because we will be able to ensure that this property is up to par, so our future guests don't experience any ongoing issues. Thanks again for your time. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to earn back your trust and loyalty. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
schaffhausen,
3

It was okey

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We was there for 3 days and it was okey... the house is little for 5-6 persons perfect for 4 persons..the garden is very beautiful and big.. the house was not clean... 20 minits by feed to venice beach

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Owner's Response: Hello Federica, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We're thrilled you found the home acceptable for your needs. However, we'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced with level of cleanliness upon your arrival. We strive to ensure that each and every one of our guests have a great stay, and anything short of that is unacceptable to our standards. We thoroughly appreciate your feedback, as we've been able to notify our housekeeping department to ensure that this won't be an issue for our future guests. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, please don't hesitate to contact us at any time and we'll be happy to help. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super clean and cozy rental in funky neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We just loved this rental. It was very clean and comfortable. The couch was a little worn and it could use some decor to warm it up a little, but all the amenities were as stated and the house looks accurate to the pictures. Both beds were very comfortable and the we loved the clawfoot tub. Parking was tricky, I got a parking ticket for street sweeping as the signs were different on each sides of the street. There is secured parking but it is narrow so if your vehicle is large you may have some issues with the alley. The neighborhood is great with a super cute coffee house around the corner and a Whole Foods down the street. Overall, it was a great value and we would stay again if in the area.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We're thrilled you found the home clean and comfortable. We're also glad you found location to your liking as well. Additionally, we're ecstatic you had an overall great stay to say the least. However, we'd like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We strive to ensure that each of our guests have a great stay, and anything short of that is unacceptable to our standards. We thoroughly appreciate your feedback. Because of your feedback, we've made sure to contact the homeowner to take the necessary steps to ensure that the furniture is in good condition for all of our future guests. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, please let us know and we'll be happy to assist you to the best of our abilities. Thanks again for your time. We hope you'll come back and stay with us, the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

venice beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

very good, would use Globe homes again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Owner's Response: Hi Monica, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our property. Your feedback and input is truly appreciated and we will continue to make sure all guests needs are met. We hope to host you as a guest again in the future, and please feel free to reach out to the Guest Experience team if we can be of any further assistance. Kamila Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

adorable

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

loved this little house. it's small but has such character and a gorgeous yard. this kitchen is fully equipped and there is a large gas grill in the fantastic back yard. the property managers had bikes delivered to the house and that made it super easy to bike down to the beach or abbot kinney for a coffee!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Owner's Response: Hello Kristy, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We're ecstatic you loved the home. We're also happy you found the kitchen well-stocked, and the rest of the amenities to your liking as well. Additionally, we're also glad you found our staff accommodating and helpful during your stay. We hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sweet little Venice home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location and a quaint little home perfect for hanging out. The backyard was perfect and quiet. The furniture and overall condition of the house was a little worn from years of rentals. Also, the maid was still cleaning when we arrived late for our 4pm check in (pretty late check in). Overall, we loved the home and would totally recommend it to family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes
Owner's Response: Hello Vittorio, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties. We're ecstatic you found the location suitable for your needs. We're also satisfied you found the home perfect, quiet, and comfortable for your convenience as well. However, we'd like to apologize if the condition of the place wasn't up to your standards. We're thoroughly appreciative of your feedback. Since your feedback, we've been revamping this home for our future guests, so we thank you for that. Additionally, we couldn't be happier you enjoyed your overall stay. If there's anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to let us know, and we'll be more than happy to assist. We hope you'll come back and stay with us, the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Venice in Los Angeles area

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Catering available
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties