HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tradewinds Beachfront- Your Home for Vacation Memories!

11 Reviews
Bedrooms 5
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Sea Palm Village - Tradewinds

Tradewinds House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Trade Winds has long been praised as uniquely appointed home where treasured memories are made. This 5 Bedroom, 4.5 Bath home was uniquely designed to accommodate large gatherings or intimate getaways. Featuring 3 Master Suites, this home features two living areas each with TV/DVD/VCR.

The topside living area seats 12 for meals with panoramic Gulf views; or gathers the entire family around the three-sided fireplace. Also topside is a romantic master suite including fireplace and quiet, cozy sunroom for reading or stargazing.

A well equipped kitchen offers sharp cooks' knives, Jenn Aire grill and serving and cooking utensils to help you prepare wonderful family reunion meals or beach picnics. An additional ice maker provides plenty of ice for everyone.

First level includes additional living area, book and video library, 2 additional Master Suites and a wet bar for early morning coffee or serving cold drinks to the kids on the deck.

Walk directly from the deck to the beach on our boardwalk and when you get back from a splash in the Gulf, relax with a hot outdoor shower under the blue skies. Sink into a deck chair on one of two levels of sun and shade decks furnished with resort-quality lounges and seating. Wonder at some of the most fabulous stargazing you may ever witness just steps from your bedroom. The Plantation enjoys a 'dark sky' that reveals sweeping Milky Way views.

Fisherman and nature lovers adore this beautiful, natural, island setting featuring 26 miles of sand dunes, sparkling gulf waves and abundant bay waters. Park style grill and fish cleaning sink are provided for outdoor enjoyment. Or let the local adventure outfitters and guides plan your boating, biking or fishing adventure.

A handicap-friendly master bedroom and bathroom for special needs guests and available elevator allows all of your family members to enjoy this vacation.

Will you be celebrating a family reunion, wedding, winter retreat or romantic anniversary this year? Check the calendar below for available dates and write to us today to start planning your relaxing vacation in a natural paradise! The St. George Plantation is a gated community that offers privacy, patrolled security and several amenities.

Note: Have you been a guest of Tradewinds in the past? We invite you to email us your current mailing address so we may add you to our Holiday Card list. We would love for you to be a part of this longtime tradition!

Keywords: House, elevator, direct beachfront, winter rate, handicap, friendly, Tradewinds, St. George

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
8 October, 2016
Call Owner


based on 11 holidaymaker reviews

Tradewinds Beachfront- Your Home for Vacation Memories!
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
Edwardsville IL 62025 USA

Will Be Back ToTradewinds

  • 5 of 5

The location of Tradewinds is perfect in regard of Island activities, and beach. The view is perfect and the boardwalk made the walk down so much easier, will be great if you have small children. The house itself was very clean and as described, loved the elevator, nice touch for bringing in all your gear. The kitchen provided you with everything you needed to make a perfect meal. Plus a ice maker, that really got a work out in the 90 degree weather. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant and I would recommend this home to all my friends. We loved Harry A's and all the shops and Blue Parrot has always been a favorite. There is nothing not to like at St.George Island and the Tradewinds.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful people come to Tradewinds for their island vacation! We are so pleased that our guests enjoy this island home and return to make memories year after year.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1

Great week!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Trade Winds and can't wait until next year.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

please read this before you rent

  • 1 of 5

My wife and I have been vacationing on St George Island 2 to 3 times a year since 1998 and the vast majority of those rentals were through Collins Vacation Rentals. We have stayed in very nice houses over the years and that is why I am perplexed by the situations we encountered on our last stay. We entered the house and immediately were confronted with a smell that was like a strong permanent solution smell from a beauty shop. When we went upstairs there was mold around the AC vent. My son is a structural engineer and noticed that the outside stair stringer nails were pulling out from the ledger board. There was a separation of about 3/4 inch to an inch. There were no lag bolts placed. My son said it was dangerous and to not use the outside stairs. We called Collins about the problems and the sent the maid service. She didn't know what the smell was so she left us a can of febreeze and said mold grows around the vents because of the humidity. We have stayed on the island many times and never had a problem with mold. Maybe they cleaned it each time but missed it this time. Anyway she said she would send maintenance to look at that and the smell and the stairs. Maintenance came and took down some of the vinyl ceiling in the carport and found that the wax ring for the toilet was leaking, so they changed it. I was relieved that the smell was from raw sewage and not from hair solution...NOT. The smell lingered during our entire stay. Maintenance looked at the stairs and said they would send the property supervisor out. He came and agreed that the stairs were not stable and took pictures. We didn't use them the rest of the trip. I notified Collins that I felt this was not a characteristic house for them and asked to be moved but of course there were no other large houses available on 4th of July week. I felt some sort of consolation should be given and was told by Collins that the owner would give me 10% off Next years week if I stayed at Trade Winds. I am not stupid. I have not resolved anything for my stay yet. Unfortunately, Collins has the best inventory of large houses for me and my family and we have already, begrudgingly, reserved a different house for next 4th of July with Collins. I feel with as many time as we have rented from Collins (25+) they should have made some consolation and I told them they should drop Trade Winds from their inventory before the stairs and deck drop on someones head and cause serious injury!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting your concerns about Collins Vacation Rental and their response to your issues during your stay. Collins Vacation Rentals does not maintain this page and does not own this house. We are the Homeowners. If you were a VRBO user and guest, you would have been able to contact us, the homeowners, directly and would have had very personal attention; but you were a guest of Collins through their rental program and all we can do is express our regret for your inconvenience. It is our experience that our house managers take very satisfactory care of our guests and are able to address most issues very promptly. However, during times of intense activity on the island, such as 4th of July, we are sometimes let down when the response of rental programs, such as the one you used, is less than ideal. Our home is inspected at least once a year, and after storms, for integrity and a contractor was sent to repair the stairs on July 7th. We do wish you had contacted us directly to let us know about your situation. We hope that you will enjoy many more stays on St. George Island and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Incredible View!

  • 5 of 5

We chose Tradewinds because it appeared to be a perfect setting for a family gathering, a family that enjoys spending time together no less! Our instincts were dead on. The expansive living room was perfect! The community itself was quiet and beautiful. The beach was extraordinary as was the fishing, biking, strolling, reading.... Perfect for typical beach-time leisure. The elevator was spacious enough for Mom's wheelchair which was a first! Most non-commercial elevators we've dealt with require a shoehorn and a contortionist. This one accommodated Mom and a passenger which as you might imagine was a must. All of the above coupled with comfortable beds made and a gracious owner made for a wonderful week. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are the perfect family for Tradewinds! Thank you for being our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tazewell, VA

Great week and great weather.

  • 4 of 5

This home was a wonderful place for our family reunion of 6 adults and 5 children.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excelent place and superior location!

  • 5 of 5

We had fantastic time. The house is located on the beach, privet and comfortable house. Perfect for family reunion!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Sea Palm Village, Oklahoma

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Fall 2016
8 Aug 2016 - 6 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Winter 2016
7 Nov 2016 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Spring 2017
1 Mar 2017 - 17 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Spring Break 2017
18 Mar 2017 - 15 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Late Spring 2017
16 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Summer 2017
27 May 2017 - 12 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Fall 2017
13 Aug 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Winter 2017
18 Nov 2017 - 24 Feb 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 9.0%

Special pricing for Holiday Weeks: Thanksgiving Rates are a 5 day minimum stay at $492/per night. Christmas and New Years are a 5 day minimum stay at $442/per night.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Sea Palm Village, USA

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (3) One King Master upstairs-oceanfront Two King Masters downstairs-oceanfront, Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) Luxury mattresses offer comfortable arrangement for adults, too. Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New queen mattress, on the den sofa bed.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • churches
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Outdoor hot and cold shower, fish cleaning sink, direct boardwalk to beach and nature trails

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties