HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

4 Room Apt. by Old Town Square in Historic Center, next to Garden

People7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Right in the heart of the old town. Very historic and romantic.

This is our 9th year short-term renting this apt. It is by far our most popular and favourite apt. You can rely on solid, professional and courteous treatment.

We have an assortment of fine properties. To see all of them just click on Owner Info and than at the bottom- All My Rental Listings

This 4 room apt. is located just 3 blocks from the heart of Prague’s historic center -- old town square. Private and quiet, it fronts on a garden and adjacent arcade and loggia. It is next to the small and silent, misty winding streets of the old town, as well as blocks away from the most popular nightspots and many of the city’s best restaurants.

The apartment is fully renovated and fully furnished. One bedroom has a king-sized bed, and the master bedroom has a super-king-sized bed which separates to 2 single beds, plus a living room (with sofa bed) and a kitchen. The living room and master bedroom look to the garden, where it is also possible to sit and relax or eat. A free parking lot is located around the corner from the apartment.The metro is a 5 min. walk. The area is very safe.

The house dates back to gothic times, and has historic details and a magnificent hand-carved late renaissance balustrade in the entry of the building. The city's most popular and visited places -- the Charle's bridge, old town square, the great Parizska street, and Wencelslaus square (shopping district) are all minutes away by foot.

The apt. comfortably sleeps up to 2 couples, and there are also numerous sofa beds for children or guests.

More Details

Owner
Robin Moorman
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, Italian, Czech
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 August, 2017

About Robin Moorman

Robin Moorman is from the USA and lives in Prague. He was trained in architecture and design at Cornell, the University of California (Santa Cruz and Berkeley), and in Venice, Italy. He loves historic architecture and its restoration.

Robin Moorman purchased this apartment in 2004

Why Robin Moorman chose Prague 1

I chose to buy a vacation rental in this location because of the profound historical value and fantastic location - blocks away from the old town square, which is the heart of the old town, that means it's located within of the best restaurants and most popular 'hotspots'-- but the house is located on quiet, winding, ancient street.

What makes this apartment unique

You are in the very heart of the historic old town, so all of the great sites are just beyond your doorstep.

Guestbook comments from the owner

emailed on July 8, 2016:

Apartment is awesome! We love it!



(that's enough for me :)
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Old Town in Prague 1

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , His and hers sinks. Bath can fit 2 people.
  • Just renovated! His and hers sinks. Bath can fit 2 people.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Convertible bed(s) - 3 Sofa bed/Futon
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Convertible single beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
Notes:
We have a baby cot.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(46 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
21% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4 Room Apt. by Old Town Square in Historic Center, next to Garden
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 49 reviews
Vancouver, Washington, USA
5

Even better than we expected-- Excellent apartment!

  • 5 of 5

First off, the communication with Robin, the owner, and the people that he has managing the property was always prompt and professional. That was very much appreciated. I was helped with information about driving into Prague, parking our car, and meeting the person that would get us into the apartment. This was great for peace of mind and it was actually very helpful.

The apartment is very nice, and it is quiet for being in such a large city. Also, it was unseasonably hot when we arrived, and we were glad to find that the apartment itself was nice and cool from the very thick walls that the building is made from. The apartment is very much like what the photos show. It is not huge, but for our family of four it was perfect. The kitchen is well-equipped for cooking and the refrigerator was a bit larger than many European models.

The location is also great. Right near the old Jewish quarter and only a few minute walk from the Old Town Square. There is a great butcher nearby on a small square, and a very small, excellent grocer right next door to the butcher. There is another larger store also on that same square that is not so good but has more hours. There are also restaurants nearby. We felt like we were in the heart of the city, but once we entered the courtyard and apartment it was quiet and personal.

We would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment, location and attentive owners.....thanks Robin

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location to tour old town and fantastic restaurants close. We ended each night with a drink at the Irish pub across the road

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: And thank - you - Jackie! It was nice to meet you and your very-amiable family. Indeed you were very pleasant to work with from start to finish. happy trails! Robin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Wonderful One-Month Stay

  • 5 of 5

This two-bedroom, one-bathroom remodeled medieval apartment is larger than it appears in the photos. Both bedrooms are large, the living room is light and comfortable, and the fully-equipped kitchen invites you to cook daily breakfast and a few dinners when you get tired of eating out. The apartment is professionally remodeled and decorated, sort of like a charming beach house style in the city.

The apartment is in an interior courtyard, so at night it is silent.The location is just right, a block or so away from the night life district and an easy five-minute walk from Old Town Square, the starting point for tours, and very near a variety of grocery stores and bakeries. You definitely will not need a car while staying here.

Robin and his staff made sure that the apartment remained immaculately clean and maintained during our leisurely and enjoyable stay for the month of June 2017. He quickly fixed our one small complaint, and handled with aplomb our accidental breakage of a lamp.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the praise Frank! You are too kind. It was wonderful to host you too. You have a very amiable family indeed. We hope to see you again! happy trails! Robin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic location and great hosts

  • 5 of 5

We were so happy to see that the apartment was exactly as seen in the photos. This was the perfect location and space for our young family and we had such great hosts!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chester, Virginia
4

Clean, comfortable, charming and quiet

  • 4 of 5

spacious apartment in quiet neighborhood. Three blocks from the main square with many good restaurants. Owner was so good as to purchase a toaster for the apartment while we were there since we had purchased bread for toasting. Beds and living room furniture very comfortable. Bath tub difficult to get in and out of though. Close to transportation. I would recommend wholeheartedly.

  • Review Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Peggy! It was great to host you guys too. I can understand how it can be misleading since the bathtub is extra wide, but in fact the height is actually the standard height most tubs have. In any case we just added a solid metal bar on the wall over the tub, which makes it super easy to get in and out. We like to take care of every detail! As best as we can at least... :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ballina
5

Great location in Old Town for a family of 6 on first trip to Prague

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to the Czech Republic, so we didn't know what to expect. The location of the flat was perfect in Old Town, directly across from an Irish pub, ironically, so that was grand! Robin was incredibly accommodating for our family of 6 (4 children ages 7-11), especially since we rented a car for day trips around Czech and needed a secure place to park it. We didn't stay much in the flat, spending most of our days hoofing it around Prague or exploring other parts of Czech, but it was perfect place to park young, weary heads at the end of a long day. Would definitely return to the property in future trips. Many thanks, Robin!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Juli! You guys were so nice. It was really a pleasure to host you too. I hope I see you and your beautiful family in Ireland! Happy trails, Robin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Point of Interest
OLD TOWN SQUARE
Nearest Point of Interest
PARIZSKA STREET

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Old Town, Prague

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Marvellous Monday
4 Sep 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£90
for 1 night
From
£90
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
 
LAST-MINUTE!!
15 Sep 2017 - 20 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£181
for 2 nights
From
£90
From
£109
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
 
Sep. II
21 Sep 2017 - 28 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£370
for 3 nights
From
£123
From
£132
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
 
Oct.
29 Sep 2017 - 22 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£370
for 3 nights
From
£123
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
 
XMAS MARKET-low season prices!
1 Nov 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£271
for 3 nights
From
£90
From
£104
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
 
X-MAS TIME
19 Dec 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£343
for 3 nights
From
£114
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak - Xmas, New Year's
22 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,145
for 7 nights
From
£164
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
 
Low season 2
8 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£271
for 3 nights
From
£90
From
£100
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
 
March 2018
8 Mar 2018 - 28 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£589
for 5 nights
From
£118
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
 
EASTER 2018
29 Mar 2018 - 2 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£781
for 5 nights
From
£154
From
£164
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
 
April 2018
3 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£690
for 5 nights
From
£136
From
£145
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
 
MAY - peak season
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
£863
for 5 nights
From
£173
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
£735
for 5 nights
From
£145
From
£154
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£781
for 5 nights
From
£154
From
£164
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals