HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Quiet, romantic guest house with fantastic view for relaxation

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Kitchen, washer, dryer, television, DVD, telephone and internet line

As part of a property with fantastic location this guest house stands unique with an area of approximately 100 sq.m. It has a large living and dining room, a cosy television corner, a bedroom, a dressing room, a kitchen. A bathroom with shower and a storage room. Upon request additional beds can be provided (max 2). From the living room you can directly view the open sea and Puerto de la Cruz.

The apartment also has a beautiful lounge area and a small garden with direct view of the sea, the majestic Teide Mountain and Puerto de la Cruz. Completely quiet residential location at a high altitude of 200m with magical view and a lot of silence for relaxing moments.

Direct access to the beach on a footpath (about 20 minutes to reach). Shopping malls, supermarkets and bus stops can be reached within 10 minutes walk.

The apartment has a fully fitted kitchen. There is also a washer and dryer available.

Television, radio, CD player, DVD player, telephone and internet line.

Wooden oven and wood (only during winter months).

Extras: The apartment is not suited for families with small children.

There are 2 lovely dogs living on the property.

More Details

Owner
Gabi Bapst
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, German, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Santa Úrsula in Acentejo

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • The bathroom has a vanity unit with a large mirror cabinet, a toilet, a bidet and a large shower. A hair dryer as well as soap and bath towels will be provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Large Double Bed
    - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • The comfortable, small bedroom offers a double bed (approx 1.80 to 2.00 m). In the hall in front of the bedroom there is another cosy sleeping corner with a single bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Gated Community
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The guest house is fully furnished and offers many possibilities to dream and relax. The entrance as well as the patio and garden are for your personal use and ensure a very private atmosphere. Although weather in Tenerife is very mild and heating is normally not required at an altitude of 200m, the guest house has an oven, which can be heated with wood. For the few nights (January/February) when it could get colder (about 15 degrees), a small fan heater can also be provided. Since the property lies right on the sea side and offers a fantastic view of Puerto de La Cruz, Orotava valley, the beaches and Teide, you can expect to have sensational sunsets and a unique atmosphere for your holiday on Tenerife.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Quiet, romantic guest house with fantastic view for relaxation
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 20 reviews
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

I have hesitated to write this review but we travel a lot and I depend on other people's honest reviews to guide me in my selections. This property got consistently good reviews and was priced in the luxury/higher end bracket. We stayed in Feb/March. This is a basement apartment located beneath a large garage on the owners's property and is built into the cliff face. The bedroom was very damp and had a dreadful smell in the wardrobe. The duvet felt damp to the touch and I got quite sick. Gabi provided us with a dehumidifier which we had to empty each day. It extracted gallons of water from the bedroom alone. This is not an exaggeration. The entire apartment was cold. The central heating did not work properly and the gas heater exacerbated the damp problem. Gabi provided us with some logs for the stove which we lit in the evenings. This was no help in the chilly mornings, however. As the apartment faces north it does not benefit from solar heat at this time of the year. The view is indeed fabulous and the kitchen is well equipped but I would not recommend this apartment outside of the summer months.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 10, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am confused!!!!! We still remember the time you have been with us - 10 months ago. During your one week stay we talked to each other several times and you told us that you were having a good time – so after 10 months did you change your mind? - We apologized for the heavy rain and storms that we had before and during your stay. The heavy rains combined with strong winds flooded big parts of South Tenerife, roads and cars were buried under mud and in some areas in the east there was no electricity for nearly a week. Heavy rains like this are not very often, but when they come the climate gets pretty damp – unfortunately this dampness does not stop at of your entrance door. In winter temperature can drop to 15 degrees Celcius at night for some days. That’s why we provide a gas heater that can heat up the living room very quickly and efficiently. On top we offer a stove with unlimited wood. This is exactly what we describe on our homepage! In Tenerife heating facilities are not standard as they are in Northern Europe. 95% of all hotels, houses and apartments do not offer any kind of heating – the reason is, that there are only a few days that afford heating. In Tenerife we have sun – lots of sun. So most guests enjoy going on Island tours in the morning and spending the afternoon on the sunny terrace where the unique sunsets highlight every day. Above the guesthouse is a little studio, that has been used as a storage before (garage???) All cars are parked in the yard. The guesthouse is not built into a cliff but on top of a cliff. The unique and spectacular landscape of Tenerife can be enjoyed because a lot of houses are built on terraces facing the sea. We regret that during your stay the weather was not what is typical for Tenerife. We tried to do our best to make you feel at home.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Leipzig, Germany
5

Sehr schöner Kurzurlaub

  • 5 of 5

Sehr schönes und sehr gut ausgestattetes Domizil. Alles vorhanden was man in einer Wohnung erwartet. Selbst die Nutzung der Waschmaschine war inbegriffen. Top.Hervorragende Aussicht, ruhige Wohngegend, ideal zum entspannen.

Freundliche und zuvorkommende Vermieter.

Sehr gern wieder.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Toller Urlaub

  • 5 of 5

Ein toller Urlaub. Das Ferienhaus ist top ausgestattet, sehr sauber und gemütlich. Man hat eine super Aussicht. Sehr gern wieder. 👍

  • Review Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Eine super Entscheidung-ein toller Urlaub.

  • 5 of 5

Wir waren die ersten Nutzer der neu umgebauten und renovierten Ferienwohnung. Mit viel Liebe zum Detail hat die Familie eine Traum - Wohnung geschaffen. Uns hat es an nichts gefehlt. Da wir sehr spät angereist sind, stand für uns ein kleine Auswahl an Lebensmitteln bereit. Das war eine super Überraschung und wir mussten nicht hungrig ins Bett. Es ist alles sehr familär. Die Vermieter sind sehr bemüht, dass alles passt und es an nichts fehlt. Auf jeden Fall empfehlen wir die Ferienwohnung weiter.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norddeutschland
5

Ein Panorama, das süchtig macht !

  • 5 of 5

NORDTENERIFFA: Ein Panorama über die gesamte Küstenlinie mit faszinierenden Sonnenuntergängen und abends die Lichter von Puerto de la Cruz funkelnd aufgehen sehen – ja, das wollten wir wieder erleben. So haben wir diesmal im März unseren Urlaub hier gebucht. Was soll ich sagen? Es ist und bleibt die schönste, gemütlichste und am besten ausgestattete Wohnung weit und breit! Die FeWo hatten wir bereits ausführlich im Oktober 2012 beschrieben (Einzigartige 1A-Spitzenlage).

Inzwischen haben die Vermieter ordentlich aufgerüstet. Es ist eine zweite FeWo (kann man über ein anderes Portal mieten) oberhalb dieser Wohnung hinzu gekommen. Diskret, etwas versetzt, so dass man sich auch im Garten nicht gestört fühlte. Es gab auch keine unangenehmen Geräusche, wie z.B. das Scharren von Stühlen o.ä. Außerdem ist ein Hauswirtschaftsraum gebaut worden, in dem sich Waschmaschine und Trockner zur gemeinsamen Nutzung befinden. Zu meiner überaus großen Freude steht jetzt auch ein Geschirrspüler in der Küche, den ich mir im Oktober 2012 doch so gewünscht hatte.

Wer im März aus seiner voll beheizten Behausung von Nordeuropa hierher fliegt wird sich bzgl. Raumtemperatur und Luftfeuchtigkeit etwas umstellen müssen. Eine entsprechende Kleidung ist da dienlich. Zudem gibt es jetzt zwei Infrarotheizungen als Wandtafeln, die eine angenehme Strahlungswärme erzeugen. Zum Frühstück haben wir uns meist den fahrbaren Gasofen (sieht aus wie ein grauer hochkantige Rollkoffer) an den Tisch gerollt, der sofortige Wärme erzeugt. Abends kam noch die gemütliche Wärme des Holzofens dazu. Im Schlafzimmer helfen zudem kuschelige Daunendecken und ein Raumluftentfeuchter für angenehmeres Feeling. Das Bad hat einen Heizstrahler. Nein, wir haben nicht gefroren, obwohl diesmal enorm viel Schnee auf dem Teide lag (bis 2m!) und die Luft etwas kühler war. Wir konnten uns gut akklimatisieren.

Kurzinfos:

- WLAN: Blitzartig schnell & stabil !!

- Sunset: 19:20 h (21.3.)

- Bester dt. Bäcker: Inselbäck in Santa Ursula

- Schönste Rundwanderung: Barranco del Ruiz – im März unglaublich grün und saftig!

Fazit: Für uns sind Lage, Panorama, Ausstattung und Anbindung einfach perfekt. Dazu noch die vollkommen unkomplizierten und netten Vermieter, die übrigens einen Umbau dieser FeWo planen. Wir haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt. Vielen Dank auch für das Begrüßungsobst. Ist ja klar, in ein paar Jahren sind wir wieder da.

Für alle, die ähnliche Ansprüche haben wie wir: Eine klare Empfehlung!

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Con Vistas

  • 5 of 5

Zugegeben - der Blick auf Puerto und den Atlantic war mit ausschlaggebend dafür, dass wir uns für diese Ferienwohnung entschieden haben. Abends den Tag auf der kleinen windgeschützten Veranda ausklingen zu lassen, das hat uns gut gefallen!

Die Wohnung befindet sich unterhalb vom Haupthaus der Vermieter und verfügt neben der teilverglasten Terrasse über einen eigenen gepflegten Gartenanteil, von dem aus man aufs Meer und auf den Teide schauen kann. Sie ist wirklich grosszügig geschnitten, neben dem Wohn- und Essbereich gibt es noch einen separaten Platz mit 2 sehr bequemen Sesseln zum Fernsehen, Musik hören und lesen. WLan-Verbindung funktioniert einwandfrei. Da es auf Teneriffa tatsächlich auch mal kühl sein oder regnen kann, gibt es einen fahrbaren Gasofen, den wir abends meistens angemacht haben, sowie einen Kaminofen, für den ausreichend Holzz bereitliegt.

Das Schlafzimmer verfügt über genug Schrankraum, das Bett war mir persönlich zu niedrig, da ich gehbehindert bin, aber es ist breit, bequem und mit Daunendecken versehen. Wer das spanienübliche Lakenplusdecke-System kennt, wird das zu schätzen wissen.

Das Bad ist nicht sehr gross, hat aber eine geräumige Dusche und ein Bidet. Die Pantryküche ist mit allem ausgestattet, was man so braucht, es gibt keine Spülmaschine, hat uns nicht gefehlt, wir haben nur kleine Mahlzeiten zubereitet und nicht gekocht haben. Es gibt drei Supermärkte in der Nähe, die auch zu Fuss zu erreichen sind in ca. 15 Min. (Mercadona, Lidl und Hiperdino), im Ort findet man aber auch kleine Läden für den täglichen Bedarf.

Familie Bapst ist wirklich sehr nett und freundlich und kann bei Bedarf Tipps für Ausflüge und Restaurants geben. Wir haben ihr Haus dank der Beschreibung problemlos gefunden und haben uns dort sehr wohlgefühlt. Eine nette Geste war auch der gefüllte Obstkorb, der zur Begrüssung bereit stand. Wir denken gern an diese schöne Woche zurück!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
North Tenerife (10 min) South Tenerife (50 min)
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Various idyllic bars in the locality
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
3 mins
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Right below (approx. 20 min adventurous mountain)
Car: recommended

The property is in Santa Ursula in a prime and quiet location in one of the best residential areas on the northern coast. The guest house is located about 100 metres below the motorway, so that you do not hear any noise from the motorway nor see anything. The transport connectivity (motorway / country streets) is very good and allows you to reach all tourist spots within a short time.

Santa Ursula itself is a small, typical Spanish town with a variety of shopping malls and restaurants. Santa Ursula city centre is reachable in about 10 minutes on foot. For daily grocery shopping there are various supermarkets and fruit shops, which are about 500 metres away and are also within walking distance.

The sandy beach leads you to a nature trail below the guest house by walk. Other beaches and the best hiking region can be reached in 15 to 30 minutes (by car or bus).

On the whole Santa Ursula is a quiet and typical Spanish oasis, from where you can reach all the destinations easily and quickly.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Santa Úrsula, Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Herbst 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£376
for 3 nights
From
£111
£741
£2,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Weihnachten 2017
16 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
6 night minimum stay
£888
for 6 nights
From
£141
£928
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Frühling 2018
8 Jan 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£376
for 3 nights
From
£111
£741
£2,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£304
for 3 nights
From
£87
£590
£1,735
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £44.24
Additional Guest Fee £8.85 per person per night

Anzahlung: 30% des Mietpreises für die Reservierung
Restzahlung: Wird nach der Anreise vor Ort fällig

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals