HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

monica and julie

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks English, French, German, Italian

Duplex Flat

24 Reviews
People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday apartment in Oerlikon - Duplex Flat

Town homes, sympathetic

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
monica and julie (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks English, French, German, Italian

Reviews

4.9
based on 24 holidaymaker reviews

average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
Dover Foxcroft, ME
5

Convenient Flat in Zurich

  • 5 of 5

We rented Monica and Julie's flat in Zurich along with our friends and their teenage children. We were a total of 7 people and found the flat allowed plenty of room for everyone to have their own space to read or nap. It is conveniently located near a tram stop, market, and restaurants. It was also less than 10 minutes by car to the airport. Julie met us upon arrival and welcomed us. They had thought of every convenience for us and were available by phone or email as we needed them. I would most definitely recommend this property and intend on staying there again the next time we travel to Zurich.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A week in August

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at the flat from Aug 7 - Aug 14. It was great. The accessibility to the train station, and places to eat and the "grocery store" was fantastic. Julie did a great job of helping us, even when we had trouble with the washing machine : ) If we are ever lucky enough to return to Zurich we would definitely stay here again. WE so enjoyed the deck. The church bells were not an issue for us. We had two couples that shared the flat, plenty of room.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Placid comfort

  • 5 of 5

Four adults stayed in Zurich at this apartment for three nights.

The highlight of our stay as that the first night, there were bicycle races at the volodrome only a few blocks away. It was a very local "county fair" atmosphere and a substitute for not being able to get over to France to see the Tour for my son, an avid cyclist.

We found the apartment clean and comfortable. It was an easy walk to both trams and busses. The kitchen was well supplied and we had no problems cooking meals. The neighborhood was quite safe. The bells from the church across the street were pleasant and did not disturb sleep.

WiFi was efficient.

The beds were comfortable.

My only warning is that you must climb stairs to the third floor. It was not a problem for us and the benefit was the beautiful views from all of the windows.

When we return to Zurich, we will definitely return to this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gilbert, AZ
5

Comfortable and Spacious Stay in Zurich

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our three-night stay at this flat in a peaceful suburb just outside of Zurich city center. The flat was spacious with areas to relax including an outside deck. The rooms were comfortable. Our two teenage sons each had their own space upstairs, which has beds for five people and a full bathroom, though the shower is small. The master bedroom and bathroom were nice, and the kitchen had everything we needed for our stay. Overall, the flat was a wonderful place to stay and nice change of pace for the busy and crowded city centers. A small grocery store is just one block away, and there are several restaurants within walking distance. We all loved the Snitzelhuus just around the corner. The only negative was the loud church bells across the street that ring every fifteen minutes all through the night, so light sleepers may have a difficult time. But, we loved the flat, the area was wonderful, and the owners were kind and helpful.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nebraska
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

The property was exactly as described and as shown in the photos.

It was very modern, extremely well kept, and a fun place to stay for our family of 4.

The location was perfect for us and within walking distance of a market, tram station and an indoor swimming pool for our children (ages 12 and 13) to swim with the local swim club...the Zurich Sharks.

We would not have known of the proximity of the pool with Monica and Julie's assistance. They were always very responsive in getting back to us.

UBER is 14-16 francs to the center of town.

A nice bottle of wine and Swiss chocolate welcomed us as well.

Other reviews mentioned the chuch bells but they didn't create an issue for us.

We would definitely stay again without hesitation.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney Australia
5

Feels like home in Zurich

  • 5 of 5

My family of 4 (husband 2 kids ages 21 & 14 and myself had a wonderful 2 weeks in Monica and Julies apartment. It was everything we needed and more. Monica and Julie were excellent hosts to deal with. Julie also told us a wonderful place to visit called Hardbruke. We loved it and we recommend a visit too.

The apartment is not only incredibly spacious but also so convenient to everything you could need. Julie and Monica also provide a great welcome folder and tells you where everything is. The supermarket is 5 mins away. The town of Oerlikon has a beautiful deli and bakery (highly recommeded). Public transport is almost on your doorstep and for those wanting a car there is also a car space. We will definately be back to Zurich as we have family there and we would without question (providing its available) stay here again. Two things to mention, firstly, church is opposite and bells go every 15 mins. If you are a light sleeper earplugs are recommended. Aparment is on the top floor and no lift with approx 40 steps. These points were by no means a problem for us just a heads up. Thank you so much Julie and Monica

  • Review Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Kilometres
Zürich Kloten
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Zürich Oerlikon
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Zürich Oerlikon
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Zürich Oerlikon
Car: not necessary

Zurich is the most beautiful city in the German-speaking Switzerland! The lake, the old city, the vibrant new district 5, opera house, theaters, museums and art house, the shopping on the Bahnhofstrasse or near the Limmat River, countless restaurants and cinema (most films are shown with subtitles). Also, night clubs and bars in the Old City or new neighborhoods in Zurich West.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Oerlikon, Zürich

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Last Minute
21 Sep 2016 - 27 Sep 2016
3 night minimum stay
£754
for 3 nights
From
£217
£1,100
 
 
Last Minute
30 Sep 2016 - 5 Oct 2016
3 night minimum stay
£754
for 3 nights
From
£217
 
 
Last Minute
9 Oct 2016 - 17 Oct 2016
3 night minimum stay
£754
for 3 nights
From
£217
£1,100
 
 
Weihnachten
20 Dec 2016 - 27 Dec 2016
6 night minimum stay
£1,663
for 6 nights
From
£260
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Neujahr
28 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,403
for 5 nights
From
£260
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Ostern
13 Apr 2017 - 17 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,317
for 4 nights
From
£303
 
 
Auffahrt
25 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,013
for 3 nights
From
£303
 
 
Pfingsten
2 Jun 2017 - 5 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,013
for 3 nights
From
£303
 
 
Iron Man
27 Jul 2017 - 1 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,317
for 4 nights
From
£303
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£806
for 3 nights
From
£234
From
£260
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £17
Endreinigung £104

Der Wochenpreis ist für 2 Personen für eine Woche, Bett- und Frotteewäsche, Endreinigung und WLan sind inkl. Jede zusätzliche Person + Euro 70.-
Kinder: auf Anfrage

Eine Aufenthalt von weniger als einer Woche ist möglich jedoch nur bei kurzfristigen Anfragen und zu einem Tagespreis von E300.-

Anzahlung/Depotzahlung bei Vertragsabschluss, Rest bei oder bis Mietbeginn bezahlbar.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Oerlikon in Zürich

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 120 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 bathrooms with and toilet,
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
  • downstairs one double bed (160 cm) upstairs open room with 140cm bed, 2 bedrooms with each 2 single beds (can be closed or left open)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • 5 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading
Notes:
Swisscom TV Plus with 200 channels and many radio programs, high speed internet wifi.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties