HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Creature Comforts--Views, NEW 3D Theater and More!! Just Add You!

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
People
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

2 King Bedrooms, 2 Queen Sleepers-great room, rec room, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Let us pamper you with Creature Comforts!!

She's named Creature Comforts for a reason. Treat yourselves to 5-star luxury in a 2B\2.5BA real-log cabin located in a private gated community close to the Smoky Mountain NP, DollyWood, shows, shopping, arts, dining and more.

Our Rates are~ 20% Discounted!!!

Enjoy the eight foot 3D theater screen in your private cinema. Hot tub, spa tub, body mist showers, pool table, games galore . . . yes it's your own private resort.

More of a high-tech group? You'll have three HDTV flat panels with DVD players, stereo and an office area with Internet connection.

Watch breathtaking sunsets from one of your three deck levels. Share a home cooked meal cooked in the fully stocked kitchen & dine-in or sit outside in one of two exterior dining area. Great gas grill outside as well.

Where is Pigeon Forge & is it for me?: Pigeon Forge is one of the three communities adjacent to one another just outside the Smoky Mountain National Park in Eastern Tennessee.

Hiking, horseback riding, rafting, fishing and skiing are among the outdoor activities to be enjoyed.

Other activities include DollyWood, Splash Town, Ripley's Aquarium, Arts and Crafts Community, shopping, dining and a number of live shows including the famous Dixie Stampede dinner horse show.

Just a short scenic drive over of the mountains and you can enjoy visiting the Cherokee reservation which now boasts a Harrah's Casino.

IS A MOUNTAIN VACATION RIGHT FOR YOU? Please keep in mind that Creature Comforts is in a natural mountain preserve. If driving typically steep mountain roads, or encountering wildlife in its many forms in and around a real log cabin spells adventure and fun, then Creature Comforts is for you. If you are prone to squeemishness and have a fear of heights or an occasional bug; you may want to consider staying in the city.

Rates DO NOT include the $100 Cleaning Fee and 12.75% Taxes.

We have guests with allergies, we absolutely do not accept pets or smoking.

2-7 Night Minimum Stays may be Required.

Five Star Luxury with Panoramic Mtn Views!! Hi-Def 3D Theater+Views!!

More Details

Owner
Kimberly mention Creature Comforts
Member since: 2005
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
6 January, 2017

Why Kimberly mention Creature Comforts chose Tennessee

Our one and only rental designed to be a home away from home for you. We built a place that we imagined people coming to as part of their traditions for years to come.

What makes this cabin unique

You will truly have all you need. Games to be enjoyed? Yes Roasting pan and pots enough for Thanksgiving dinner? Yes.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(54 traveller reviews)

Creature Comforts--Views, NEW 3D Theater and More!! Just Add You!
average rating of 4.685185 based on 54 reviews
Wisconsin
5

My husband would not leave the Theater room!!

  • 5 of 5

Your cabin is one of a kind, what a fantastic Theater Room, and the Sauna in the deck. My children loved the Horse Stables and at night there was plenty of entertainment at the cabin for the whole cabin. Games for the kids .The ambience was so great, secluded but those awesome views, that I decided to make a gourmet meal in the beautiful kitchen,then we made some popcorn and enjoyed one of the Blu Ray movies in that awesome theater Room. We are coming back next year. Thank you for letting us enjoy your Creature Comforts retreat.

Jaclyn, Camy, William and Pat

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2008
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. It is certainly our pleasure. Kimberly
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1
4

Outstanding View

  • 4 of 5

Our recent stay at Creature Comforts was a delight. The home design and layout was perfect for 4 adults. Plenty of privacy and room to spread out. The view is outstanding and can be viewed form three decks. Sitting on the porch and feeling the cool, mountain air was our favorite. The home is well equipped and the king size beds are comfortable. The movie room was well used and the 3D glasses an unexpected treat. The home is located conveniently to all attractions but far enough away to feel like an escape. Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We spent our 35 th wedding Anniversary here and loved it. The cabin was really clean and well equipped. We enjoyed the movie room. The view was also amazing!! The only things we could find fault with was the internet being slow and the dish washer leaked other than that it is an amazing place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We were unaware of the leak. We will check on it. Because of the location only satellite wifi is available. We're glad you enjoyed yourselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Nice Cabin

  • 4 of 5

VERY NICE CABIN. Great secluded area and close to everything. My only complaint is the direct TV selection. If you are a sports fan there isn't any ESPN for you. Other than that its AWSOME!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mill Creek
5

The sunsets and the morning "smokey fog" in the mountains were spectacular!

  • 5 of 5

Creature Comforts was a perfect "home away from home". We loved the deco, the fireplaces, balconies and all the wonderful amenities. It was located close to Pigeon Forge but far enough away to escape from the busy "touristy" city. We enjoyed hiking and touring through the Smokey Mountains and returning home to prepare our dinner while watching the sunset. We were told at the security gate not to leave food in our car since the black bears are fairly aggressive. Sure enough one morning, we have a visitor check out the barbecue and stood up on our car to check inside. We were glad that we listened.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. It's so easy to let time slip away in our busy lives and forget to appreciate the simple beauty of sunsets. We're glad you enjoyed your trip
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Misrepresented

  • 2 of 5

Although the views were nice and the cabin was clean I would not recommend this rental. This rental is stated as sleeping Eight(8) and that is not really true. There were only two beds and two pullout couches. The beds were fine but the pullout couches were the absolutely the worst. Not enough dish ware to feed eight people, hot tub not really hot, smoke alarm with low battery, no hot water downstair in half bath, fireplace in living room did not work. Also the location was really difficult to find without a map, which was not provided with the info. I have stayed in many other places around pigeon forge and would recommend you look elsewhere before booking this one.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations. A couple of points of clarification. 1. You were instructed on several occasions to access the hospitality app which contained the map, driving instructions and door code. I provided it as a courtesy through our communications when I reminded you to access the app. Additionally, the guard provides a map and instructions as well. 2. In your instructions was the information to contact our property manager if anything didn't meet your expectations... we received no contact from you. 3. The temperature was in the 70's and 80's according to our property manager, so the gas heating fireplace was not on. He would have been happy to turn it on with the understanding you can't run the AC and the fireplace. 4. there are full table settings for 8+ Including additional Pyrex and plastic serving bowls, pans etc. and flatware for 16. I'm sorry this was insufficient in your opinion. 5. I am sorry if there was an issue with the hot water downstairs, this is the first we have heard of the issue.. I have advised maintenance and they are checking it today. We would have been happy to address such items as this and a low smoke alarm battery that are simply things that happen on a timing of there own as with any home... had we known there was an issue. The information to contact management was in the hospitality app. 6. We are checking on the beds and am sorry you were not comfortable on a sofa bed. 7. We leave instructions to refrain from randomly pushing the hot tub buttons or the system will lock up and not heat properly. Again we would have been happy to assist with all of these concerns had we heard from you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: necessary

Other Activities: rafting, kayaking, hiking, shopping, shows, arts and crafts

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Sevierville, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter
2 Jan 2017 - 9 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£576
for 2 nights
From
£242
 
 
Valentines
10 Feb 2017 - 14 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£904
for 3 nights
From
£271
 
 
Late winter spring
15 Feb 2017 - 4 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£578
for 2 nights
From
£243
 
 
Spring
5 Mar 2017 - 8 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£633
for 2 nights
From
£271
 
 
Easter
9 Apr 2017 - 16 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£904
for 3 nights
From
£271
 
 
Late spring
17 Apr 2017 - 25 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£578
for 2 nights
From
£243
From
£271
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Day
26 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£997
for 3 nights
From
£302
 
 
Early summer
30 May 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£633
for 2 nights
From
£271
From
£297
Fri,Sat
 
 
Independence
30 Jun 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£983
for 3 nights
From
£297
 
 
summer 17
5 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£633
for 2 nights
From
£271
 
 
labor day
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£997
for 3 nights
From
£302
 
 
early fall17
5 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£633
for 2 nights
From
£271
 
 
autumn 17
1 Oct 2017 - 5 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£686
for 2 nights
From
£297
 
 
late fall 17
6 Nov 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£576
for 2 nights
From
£242
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,427
for 4 nights
From
£334
 
 
early winter
26 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£576
for 2 nights
From
£242
 
 
holidays 17
23 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,760
for 5 nights
From
£334
 
 
winter 2018
4 Jan 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£585
for 2 nights
From
£247
 
 
spring 2018
3 Mar 2018 - 25 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£642
for 2 nights
From
£275
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£578
for 2 nights
From
£243
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £81 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Sevierville, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , BODY MIST
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , BODY MIST
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
  • Enjoy the body mist showers and sauna tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Great Room Sleeper - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Rec Room Sleeper - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Luxurious bedding awaits.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Decking
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties