HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Very comfortable, 2 terraces, stunning sea views, air conditioning, WLAN

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 1,399 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Fantastic sea view, 2 terrace, very comfortable and unique

House Silvana is situated in a small authetic Istrian village of Viskovici. Surrounded by nature and the silence of ruins and remains of traditional Istrian houses illustrates well how the village and life here developed through generations but always keeping harmony with nature, tradition and good life. House Silvana is a very old and tipically Istrian house, fully renewed in 2012 with the original ideas and love of the owners. Very stylish and comfortable, you can see it like a balance between an old fashion 'cottage' style and modern minimalism, its hard to put it in any relevant style, so it is really a rare, lost beauty. Beautiful sunsets on the horizont, or just the morning coffee on the terrace overlooking the sea, in a mix of a bird song and scent of mediterranean herbs, you will fill your senses and find your peace.


Owner
Villa Antoana
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Italian, Croatian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
7 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Viškovići in Općina Raša

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1399 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 5
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Badezimmer 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Badezimmer 2 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Schlafzimmer 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Schlafzimmer 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Wohnzimmer - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Comfy Schlafen für 2 Personen
    Schlafzimmer 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • library
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Very comfortable, 2 terraces, stunning sea views, air conditioning, WLAN
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
2

Services promised were not provided.

  • 2 of 5

We arrived approximately 20 minutes before our scheduled arrival time at a nearby petrol station where the owner was to meet us; we would then follow her to the house. She made us wait nearly two hours in the parking lot of the petrol station (in the pouring rain and with our children and pet in the car) before she decided to meet us.

Although I had confirmed that our pet was permitted unconditionally, once at the rental house, however, the owner informed me that our dog was not permitted “upstairs or in the sleeping rooms.” We had no way to secure the stairs, so our dog had to be with us during the day, considerably restricting our holiday.

Several of the other amenities promised were also not quite as described:

1. The owner refused to provide Internet service beyond 50MB (about 30 minutes of Internet use), although the listing indicates that unconditional Internet was included with the rental. We were told we could drive 20 minutes to the nearest town of Labin if we wanted Internet.

2. The fireplace lacked tools (and matches, but we were prepared), save for a small shovel we found.

3. The "activities and restaurant guides" were simply the leftover maps and outdated brochures from previous guests piled in a basket.

4. The "DVD Library" was a single movie.

5. The house slept 8 persons, but they would have to eat in shifts at the dining table for 6.

6. The house was also billed as suitable for the elderly or infirm, but there were stone stairs to get into the house, and the only shower was on the upper level.

7. The cooking supplies consisted of little more than a single 9-inch sauté pan and a stock pot of such poor quality that we needed an hours' head start to boil 4 quarts of water for pasta.

We have rental everything from farmhouses to high-rise apartments, across three continents, and have never encountered a holiday rental like this. The owners were dishonest and unscrupulous with their listing, and refused to provide the services promised. We only stayed three nights of our seven night rental, resulting in wasted time and money, but more importantly, a ruined holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I must say that praticly non of that is true. The guests inform us 2 days before their expected arrival that they are considering to cancel their reservation due to bed weather. We explain them that was only 2 days left from the start of the rental period, and that was too late for canceling the reservation for the reason of bed weather (in the end the weather was not so bed at all, it was spring time) so we offered them to choose another period to come (free of charge) but to pay the rental price in accordance to the rental agreement we had, and we tought that was totally fair. Finally, they decided to come, but the lady was very angry and rude, complaining about nonexistent problems, so after 4 days of their stay (the rental period was 7 days) she inform us that they are leaving and that we should return the rental price to them, otherwise they will leave a very bed review (they practicly blackmailed us!), which they actually did! We decided not to return the rental, because we did nothing wrong. I must say that the house was beautiful and fully prepared, even the fire was on in the fireplace and candles on their arrival, and with a welcome pack for everybody. The house was gorgeous, really. Nothing at all was missing! So, not true about the internet, we have no limit wi-fi internet in the house! We told the renters that their (very big) dog is welcome everywhere except in the bedrooms (where is an expensive wood floor), and we thing that this is normal. Anyway, we left smaller and medium sized dogs everywhere in the house, also in the bedrooms, as well. The fireplace was not lacking anything, and the matches where also there! Also, all the activities and restaurant guides where there, all the needed cooking supplies, and there is nothing wrong with the stock pot (everything in the house is practicly new and fully equipped). I would not recommend this renters to anybody. We are 10 years in turism, we successfully rent 3 houses, and we take care about every detail in the house. We want our guests to be happy and fully satisfied, always! The other reviews proves this. Thank you for reading this.
Did you find this review helpful?
18 3
4

Sehr schön, Hoher Standart, schlechter Zugang zum Meer

  • 4 of 5

Sehr schön eingerichtetes Feriendomizil,hoher Kroatischer Standart,sehr nette Vermieter. Traumhafte Sicht auf`s Meer.Schöne Terrasse mit Schwenkgrill. Von der Lage leider etwas weit vom Schuss. Supermärkte ca.15km. Zum Meer an schöne Kieselstrände ca.10-15 km.

Der Strand in der Nähe gehört zu einem abgesperrten Campingplatz, die anderen Möglichkeiten zum Strand sind schwer zugänglich und nicht angelegt. Wir haben uns in Rabac ein Boot gemietet und sind dann den Küstenabschnitt abgefahren. Die nächsten Tagen haben wir dann von Land aus versucht die Strände zu erreichen.. Leider handelt es sich um eine Doppelhaushälfte. Die andere Hälfte wir von Slowenen genutzt die sehr viel Lärm verursachen, ab 9 Uhr Morgens geht es an den Wochenenden los.Leider konnten wir in den 2 Wochen unseres Aufenthalts nur 4 Tage ausschlafen.Der Service von den Hausleuten ist super . Eine leere Gasflasche wurde innerhalb von 2 Stunden getauscht.Im Großen und ganzen sehr schön und mit viel Komfort.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

SUPER

  • 5 of 5

Es war ein wunderschöner Aufenthalt. Alles war super und wie versprochen. Sehr gern wieder

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Paradiesisch....

  • 5 of 5

Ein wunderschön liebevoll eingerichtetes Haus bis ins kleinste Detail wie in der Ankündigung sogar noch besser mit allem Komfort und so geschmackvoll, alles sehr neu und sauber. Wir haben es sofort weiter empfohlen an Freunde und Bekannte.--

Schon beim ersten Betreten waren wir begeistert. Ein herrlicher Duft erwartete uns im Haus: zart, überhaupt nicht aufdringlich, klar und angenehm. Von der schönen Bettwäsche, bis hin zu den Handtüchern... alles duftete... alles liebevoll gestaltet....

Das geräumige Haus fühlte sich auch zu zweit mit Hund sehr gut an. -

An dem einzigen kühlen Abend nach einem Gewitter haben wir den romantischen Ofen mit sehr schönem Sichtfenster angefeuert. Sehr gemütlich. -

Hinter dem Haus ist noch kleine Terasse mit Sofa und Sesselchen und einer Feuerschale mit Grill, alles sehr schön.

Es ist sehr ruhig dort, Wir haben uns wunderbar erholt. Du wirst von Vogelgzwitscher geweckt und Dank der wunderbaren Betten und Fliegengitter an allen Fenstern schläft es sich hervorragend. --

Kristina und Ivan waren sehr hilfbereit und aufmerksam. Vielen Dank für alles. --

Kroatien hat uns sehr gefallen, die Menschen waren extrem freundlich, entgegenkommend und entspannt. -

Auch mit Hund war alles sehr unkompliziert und locker.

Es gibt überall so schöne Wege zum Spazierengehen. --

Türkisblaues Meer, glasklar, es blühten Salbei, Rosmarin, Thymian, Ginster....viel Grün.... paradiesisch und sehr abwechsungsreich.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Erholung pur!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Haus Silvana ist für Gäste die Erholung und Ruhe suchen absolut empfehlenswert. Die Fotos entsprechen zu 100% den Tatsachen. Sauberkeit und die Liebe zum Detail machen dieses Domizil nahezu perfekt. Wir haben uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt!! Kroatien, die Menschen, die Strände und vor allem das glasklare Meer ist diese Reise wert. Ein kleiner Tip ist das nahegelegene Fischerdörfchen Tregt, insbesondere das Lokal " Nando"!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt und für einen Beitrag. Wir sind froh, dass Sie das Haus und die Location! Wir hoffen, Sie in Zukunft wieder zu sehen! Lassen Sie mich bei dieser Gelegenheit, um unsere zukünftigen Gäste sagen, dass wir in diesem Jahr einen neuen WLAN im Haus, die schneller ist und mit voller Deckung installiert haben. Zusammen mit dem Sat-TV haben wir auch Digital-TV und eine hochwertige Heimkino-System installiert. Wir haben auch einen neuen "Baumhaus" Schlafzimmer, das sehr originell ist. Weitere Überraschungen im Jahr 2016!
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0
5

Amazing Holidays

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at Villa Silvana for one week mid of June and found accomodation 100% exactly as described. Very nice, modern rooms, all in a perfect condition and very clean.

Kristina, who was our local contact person, has been very politely and supportive ( even when we called her on a Sunday ;) )

Therefore we can highly recommend that location and hope to come back next time.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
33 0

Location

Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Pula
Nearest Ferry
30 Kilometres
Brestova (Istria) to Porozine (Cres)
Nearest Restaurant
5 Kilometres
'Martin Pescador' - Trget
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Presicine
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Viškovići, Croatia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Periode 12
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
£286
for 5 nights
£401
 
 
Periode 13
1 Nov 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£350
for 5 nights
£490
 
 
Periode 1
24 Dec 2017 - 5 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£712
for 7 nights
£712
 
 
Periode 2
6 May 2018 - 19 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£490
for 7 nights
£490
 
 
Periode 3
20 May 2018 - 9 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£579
for 7 nights
£579
 
 
Periode 4
10 Jun 2018 - 23 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£668
for 7 nights
£668
 
 
Periode 5
24 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£712
for 7 nights
£712
 
 
Periode 6
1 Jul 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£801
for 7 nights
£801
 
 
Periode 7
8 Jul 2018 - 21 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£846
for 7 nights
£846
 
 
Periode 9
22 Jul 2018 - 18 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£890
for 7 nights
£890
 
 
Periode 10
19 Aug 2018 - 25 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£801
for 7 nights
£801
 
 
Periode 11
26 Aug 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£668
for 7 nights
£668
 
 
Periode 12
2 Sep 2018 - 15 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£579
for 7 nights
£579
 
 
Periode 13
16 Sep 2018 - 6 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£534
for 7 nights
£534
 
 
Periode 14
7 Oct 2018 - 27 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£490
for 7 nights
£490
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£890
for 7 nights
£890
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £0

25% Anzahlung bei Reservierung, 75% werden Sie bei Ihrer Ankunft bezahlen

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals